QUOTE(jackylow_86 @ Apr 6 2010, 08:58 AM)
so diffcult leh..i think nd a proper trainer only can do this...izzit got other way ?
just wan to ask..if i do chest press by machine..i take 12 kg..then i do it 30-40 time per set..do it 3 set ..can ?
or take 19kg, do it 20 time x 3 set? izzit the same ?
coz currently i more focus on chest..
then every morning got pumping..12 times x 5 set..can ah ?
lol. thats a lot to digest, I can understand. I tried to make my own workout through that as well.
stronglifts.com should have what you need, or google starting strength, get the ebook. they guide you really well and if you are not sure how a workout should be done you can youtube the name of the exercise. form is very important when training.
dont do so many times per set mate, how many times you do produces different results. for starting out try what Majinity says, do heavier weights that allow you to do about 8-12 reps (times) only per set. if you're not sure how much that is, pick a heavy weight that you can do about 10 reps and do as many times as you can (dont pick some light weight that you can do 15 reps or more, thats too light), use
http://www.ivannikolov.com/msns/calculator...-calculator.phpso input your weight and the maximum reps that you managed to do - you should get a 1,5,10,15 rep max. use the weight for the 10 rep max, and do about 10 reps - 3 to 4 sets per exercise.
your pushups (pumping) 12 times x 3 set should be enough, if done slowly with well controlled form. Do it slowly, you'll realise the difference when your chin touches the ground everytime you go down.. I used to think pushups were easy when I was a scout but now done with proper form and not just bursting through them, you can feel the burn..after a month of stronglifts only I can do 12 times per set man...go for it bro!
ps: dont forget leg workouts. they help your entire body grow.. I didn't believe it too but after much reading and lifting so far the results do not lie.
This post has been edited by cheezzzz: Apr 6 2010, 09:28 AM