9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Planted Aquarium V4, Are you guys ready for IAPLC2010?

Adremier
post Jun 4 2010, 03:50 PM

24 posts

- The tank have been set up for about 2 -3 month already.
- before, i didn't do water change, a lot of debris floating inside.
- shrimp still dies.
- the ghost shrimp have no issue living in that tank before..
- only red cherry have that issue issue
- my tank is 1 feeter. filter is eihem 2213.
- i also use the bio ring, activated carbon, resin to absorb access nitrate and nitrite.
- i use ada soil amazonia 2.
- im not sure about the ph or water condition because i don't have the test kit.
- but i suspect that maybe copper or chloramine might be the culprit..
- i lost maybe 3 batch of cherries already .
- current setup look promising but i still losing them every day..
- P/s: the tank seems healthy because there a a lot of small aquatic microorganism swimming around..

thank you all for the advice.

Adremier
post Jun 4 2010, 04:49 PM

24 posts

- no.. i dont inject CO2..
- i did that before but it cause the shrimp to suffocate.
- now i use air stone with air pump..
- i think it is because of the water..
- KL water is not that good..
- every morning, the water will smell like rust and the color sometime becomes brown also..
- i use filtered water for my tank..
- but not sure if there is anything inside the bio aura water filter that is not suitable for shrimp..

Added on June 4, 2010, 4:50 pmcan i buy some too later.. smile.gif but gonna make the tank suitable first..

This post has been edited by Adremier: Jun 4 2010, 04:50 PM
Adremier
post Jun 4 2010, 05:31 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jun 4 2010, 05:00 PM)
I suspect it could be the same with me. Coz our pipes have a large amount of rust. That's why I use the Seachem Copper/Heavy Metal absorber in a filter. Also, how do you place your canister's outlet? If you place it slightly above water level, you can get lots of surface agitation, which means more oxygen.

If you're using amazonia soil, pH should be about 6.5.
QUOTE(shortpants @ Jun 4 2010, 05:20 PM)
hey ur house dun have tank water? try to use water from tank instead of outside pipe... my tank using roof tank water not main pipe water...
- maybe try to find the copper remover later.
- i already use the air pump, i think the water is well aireated
- unfortunately.. the house dont have tank water....just direct tab water only..

Added on June 4, 2010, 5:32 pmBBA can come if the water got a lot of silicate right?

This post has been edited by Adremier: Jun 4 2010, 05:32 PM
Adremier
post Jun 4 2010, 06:17 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(freestyler87 @ Jun 4 2010, 05:49 PM)
Stiphodon each rm12 =.=

Added on June 4, 2010, 5:49 pmwhat is silicate anyway?
Please to refer to this:
http://www.freedrinkingwater.com/water-edu...ilica-water.htm

Adremier
post Jun 4 2010, 11:22 PM

24 posts

wah michanz.. long time no see

Added on June 4, 2010, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(michanz @ Jun 4 2010, 10:56 PM)
sunwaymas 88 got jellyfishes @.@

Added on June 4, 2010, 11:01 pm@freestyler - heeeeed my advice.. 10 SAE kasi hantam
Jellyfish for marine tank rite???

This post has been edited by Adremier: Jun 4 2010, 11:31 PM
Adremier
post Jun 7 2010, 11:26 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(Ranchu7 @ Jun 6 2010, 12:49 PM)
Hmm i dunno what happen but i can shere my shrimp tank setup. My tank is 1.7ft, have 10 RCS, 1 big Ayat shrimp, 2 yamato, 2 CBS, 4 CRS, 6 Yellow shrimp and all of them is very happy in my tank smile.gif

-Densely planted tank
-Filter is using Eheim 2211 (using substrat pro + bacter ball)
-Use Nutrafin Aquaplus as tap water conditioner even when i top up water, i will put some to make sure the water is safe.
-Daily dosing of Brighty K, Step1 and green gain. During aerate, im put 2 drop of green bacter and 1 drop of phyton git.
-Weekly dosing of ECA. 1 drop.
-30 percent water change every week. Using 1 capfull of seachem Stability after water change
-Feeding my shrimp with hikari shrimp food and sometimes spinach and algae wafer
-Average temp is about 25C - 26C
Thank for sharing ranchu smile.gif
After using Nutrafin Aquaplus, it seem that the shrimp is happier now smile.gif

Adremier
post Jun 7 2010, 02:52 PM

24 posts

My house water literally smell like rust...

Added on June 7, 2010, 2:52 pmbut the advantage is, when i plan rotala.. i will turn nice red tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Adremier: Jun 7 2010, 02:52 PM
Adremier
post Jun 9 2010, 03:26 AM

24 posts

good info.. i got planaria infection also sad.gif
Adremier
post Jun 9 2010, 12:14 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(William7 @ Jun 9 2010, 02:59 AM)
Btw, if your tank has planaria infection and u ahve shrimps in it.

NA is selling some powder that will kill planaria and wont harm your shrimps.

Taiwan product, origin of rthe panda shrimp hahaha
Hi William, do you know what is the name of the powder that you mention?
Adremier
post Jun 10 2010, 09:23 AM

24 posts

Argh ... the planaria is infesting my tank badly, i wonder if ghost shrimp will hunt and eat them one by one?
Adremier
post Jun 10 2010, 10:44 AM

24 posts

Hehe. Thanksfor the info, but will they eat the planaria?
Adremier
post Jun 11 2010, 09:57 AM

24 posts

i think the planaria comes form the shimp tank from AI because i never had any of the planaria before in my tank.

Also i can see a lot of planaria on their tank...

Adremier
post Jun 11 2010, 02:30 PM

24 posts

I got a lot of them before....
Its a larvae of some fly..

Adremier
post Jun 11 2010, 05:28 PM

24 posts

WOW, that expensive?? What is the weight for 1 box or packet of no planaria?
Adremier
post Jun 11 2010, 05:50 PM

24 posts

maybe we can share....

Added on June 11, 2010, 5:52 pmby the way... im experimenting to get rid of the planaria using garlic.
just waiting for the result.. but i can see less planaria now..dont know if they are hiding or dead.. lol

This post has been edited by Adremier: Jun 11 2010, 05:52 PM
Adremier
post Jun 11 2010, 06:59 PM

24 posts

hehe.. really i can see less planatia after garlic treatment... but im not sure if that only my assumption.. have to wait for more confirmation...

Added on June 11, 2010, 7:00 pmhere is the description of the blood worm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Chironomidae

This post has been edited by Adremier: Jun 11 2010, 07:00 PM
Adremier
post Jun 13 2010, 02:40 AM

24 posts

actually garlic is good for your fish immune system... it also make your fish eat more smile.gif gradual water change and some proper aeration should fix your smell issue
Adremier
post Jun 16 2010, 10:13 AM

24 posts

i think sifu mischanz got a lot of riccia at his disposal smile.gif

Added on June 16, 2010, 10:15 amDo anybody know if NA still got the plastic O ring for CO2 tank? OR any place else that i can get some. My CO2 tank rubber O ring already leaking so.. need a new one immediately..

This post has been edited by Adremier: Jun 16 2010, 10:15 AM
Adremier
post Jun 16 2010, 06:58 PM

24 posts

i only got boring java moss in my tank..

Adremier
post Jun 18 2010, 10:52 AM

24 posts

Will, do you see any plastic "O" ring for CO2 tank in NA recently?

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0357sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:35 PM