Planted Aquarium V4, Are you guys ready for IAPLC2010?
Adremier
Jun 30 2010, 12:38 PM
lol so cute... so did you know where to get tropical gar? Added on June 30, 2010, 12:45 pmI think what you have there is not gar, but some species of needle fish instead. Added on June 30, 2010, 12:51 pmWell this is some article taken from wikipedia... Description
A Needlefish is being cleaned by Rainbow cleaner Wrasses,Labroides phthirophagus Needlefish are slender fish, ranging from 3 centimetres (1.2 in) to 95 centimetres (37 in) in length. They have a single dorsal fin, placed far back on the body, almost opposite to the anal fin. Their most distinctive feature is their long narrow beak, which bears multiple sharp teeth. In most species, the upper jaw only reaches its full length in adulthood, so that the juveniles have a half-beak appearance, with an elongate lower jaw, but a much smaller upper one. During this stage of their life cycle, they eat plankton, switching to fish once the beak fully develops.
It seem to resemble you fish This post has been edited by Adremier: Jun 30 2010, 12:51 PM
Adremier
Jun 30 2010, 02:05 PM
I went to 88 pets mart sunwaymas 2 weeks ago, unfortunately i could not find any tropical gar
Adremier
Jun 30 2010, 04:33 PM
RM 60 is the manual requlator only.. not included with tank. solenoid type could cost about rm 200 ++
Adremier
Jun 30 2010, 06:35 PM
LOL, im just checking monstermodz website also.. admiring their workmanship.. hehe . elainor, can I have some also
Adremier
Jul 1 2010, 11:00 AM
Yup, for me i think java moss an riccia is relatively easy.. just need good temp and certain about of light. once they grow, they grow like crazy..  wonder if we add CO2 and fert dosing.. there will grow superfast that maybe you have to trim them every 2 weeks.
Adremier
Jul 1 2010, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(Bishop @ Jul 1 2010, 11:34 AM) Hey guys need help. Want to DIY fan. My AC fan too loud. Just got a PC fan. I have an old unused scanner DC adapter the has Output 12V , 1.25A. The 12 Volt seem rite for the fan but not sure about the Ampere. Does the Ampere makes any difference? Thanks. I also DIY my fan... Use the 12V AC/DC adapter also. So i think your fan should work normaly with the ac adaptor.
Adremier
Jul 1 2010, 12:26 PM
As some of our sifus here mention before, the CO2 system price always fluctuates, so we could not say which LFS sell the cheapest system..
Adremier
Jul 1 2010, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Bishop @ Jul 1 2010, 12:32 PM) how many A is your adaptor? Not sure, have to check first  Added on July 1, 2010, 12:58 pmQUOTE(freestyler87 @ Jul 1 2010, 12:38 PM) xcrue, co2 system consist of 1. Co2 Tank 2. Regulator as 1.CO2 tank have 2 Type :- a) Fire Extinguisher Type (Around Rm150 to 200 for 4.5kg) b) Aluminium Type ( Around RM200 to 300 for 2kg) 2. Regulator a) Manual Regulator ( RM60 to 80) b) Solenoid Regulator (RM250 to 350) Price above just for Reference, as RON97 or RON95 will increase so do Oil , Flour as well as CO2 equipment and all others thing, you know what i mean... instead of our Salary... =) Regards, Kenneth Once the price go up, they wont go down anymore This post has been edited by Adremier: Jul 1 2010, 12:58 PM
Adremier
Jul 1 2010, 03:01 PM
QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jul 1 2010, 02:51 PM) there are 2 main advantage with SOLENOID. 1st : turn on and off automatic 2nd : co2 output is stable, avoid getting algae problem like BBA ! plus you can go on holiday with out worrying about turning your co2 tank on and off
Adremier
Jul 10 2010, 01:13 AM
Yea baby, New treat ahead.. Well mischanz, great tank your have there.. Unfortunately i dont have time to come in to the forum now days.. very busy at work now days.. any chance of the next TT session??
This post has been edited by Adremier: Jul 10 2010, 01:13 AM