bodybuild

heroes of earth
post Apr 20 2010, 09:30 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 20 2010, 07:49 PM)
cannot give good answer for general question like that la bro
u asking on duration of training or what kind of supps to take?
both... my chest is still very small ... do you guys have the standard inches for certain tall? not only the chest, the arms the waist which is the standard one for all the height.. i gotta achieve that in very short duration ..
I'm around 56,57 kg and 170 cm.. is it not suitable to take whey protein yet ? should i start with weight gainer first??

QUOTE(david890701 @ Apr 20 2010, 07:52 PM)
ON 100% whey 5lb is around RM180-200 here

Depends on how discipline and rich u r, result may vary, it takes different time to reach that Rain body. My guess, 9 months .

Yes, i train with a personal trainer
whey protein, you guys tak how many scoop one day ? if 5lb is 70+ servings.. and one day take one scoop..one day will be around 3 ringgit.. which I can afford lar.. another thing .. i know you can calculate the protein intake for everyday.. how u guys actually calculate the normal meal like lunch and breakfast?
i mean like chicken pieces and pork meat ball.. that's hard to calculate right ??i plan to take one scoop protein and 10 eggs one day . that will be around 60 g protein d . plus my normal meal isit enough to achieve 132 g which is required by my body ??

Added on April 20, 2010, 9:37 pmbesides that, do you guys sometimes realise that one side or one of the hand will have bigger muscle or has better strength than the other ?

This post has been edited by heroes of earth: Apr 20 2010, 09:37 PM
John91
post Apr 20 2010, 09:52 PM

1,193 posts

Who's teck leong lol.
janson_kaniaz
post Apr 20 2010, 10:29 PM

6,955 posts

QUOTE(heroes of earth @ Apr 20 2010, 09:30 PM)
both... my chest is still very small ... do you guys have the standard inches for certain tall? not only the chest, the arms the waist which is the standard one for all the height.. i gotta achieve that in very short duration ..
I'm around 56,57 kg and 170 cm.. is it not suitable to take whey protein yet ? should i start with weight gainer first??
whey protein, you guys tak how many scoop one day ? if 5lb is 70+ servings.. and one day take one scoop..one day will be around 3 ringgit.. which I can afford lar.. another thing .. i know you can calculate the protein intake for everyday.. how u guys actually calculate the normal meal like lunch and breakfast?
i mean like chicken pieces and pork meat ball.. that's hard to calculate right ??i plan to take one scoop protein and 10 eggs one day . that will be around 60 g protein d . plus my normal meal isit enough to achieve 132 g which is required by my body ??

Added on April 20, 2010, 9:37 pmbesides that, do you guys sometimes realise that one side or one of the hand will have bigger muscle or has better strength than the other ?
wah bro, ur questions are quite specific at times. Bb to me is not rocket science.
To me it's better if u bulk up first. Probably set urself a certain weight as ur goal. 60-65 kg mayb? Then whey can come into play. For those specific questions, it's better answered by our pros here.

Ps: ON whey contains 24g of protein per serving. U need around 5-6 scoops per day based on ur weight. In addition to tat is the protein from ur daily meals.

This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Apr 20 2010, 10:33 PM
diablokun
post Apr 20 2010, 10:52 PM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(John91 @ Apr 20 2010, 09:52 PM)
Who's teck leong lol.

muscle_fuel...

iamyuanwu
post Apr 21 2010, 12:02 AM

2,425 posts

These guys look like they are on adamantium armour suits!
Fuyoh!
gtoforce
post Apr 21 2010, 12:04 AM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
2,967 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Apr 20 2010, 10:52 PM)
muscle_fuel...
bukan die ade jual supps kat lyn ke
and they look a lot better than being tanned

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 21 2010, 12:04 AM
darklight79
post Apr 21 2010, 12:43 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Apr 20 2010, 10:52 PM)
muscle_fuel...
It's examples like these why i chose bodybuilding over powerlifting. Heh. Awesome.
gtoforce
post Apr 21 2010, 12:44 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 21 2010, 12:43 AM)
It's examples like these why i chose bodybuilding over powerlifting. Heh. Awesome.
takde ke powerlifters yang huge as these monsters?
darklight79
post Apr 21 2010, 12:49 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 21 2010, 12:44 AM)
There are but they will never be as well developed, period. I've seen some powerlifters who have dieted down just for the heck of it. They look impressive no doubt but enter a professional bb comp and they get their asses handed to them on a hat.
gtoforce
post Apr 21 2010, 12:51 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(darklight79 @ Apr 21 2010, 12:49 AM)
There are but they will never be as well developed, period. I've seen some powerlifters who have dieted down just for the heck of it. They look impressive no doubt but enter a professional bb comp and they get their asses handed to them on a hat.
asses on hat eh
now thats quite a statement
but then again, ive been to blogs here in malaysia about powerlifters
apsal sume macam afdlin shauki je (and some even made afdlin shauki look so small)

darklight79
post Apr 21 2010, 12:56 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 21 2010, 12:51 AM)
asses on hat eh
now thats quite a statement
but then again, ive been to blogs here in malaysia about powerlifters
apsal sume macam afdlin shauki je (and some even made afdlin shauki look so small)
They can be bigger but they won't be as well developed, period.
iamyuanwu
post Apr 21 2010, 02:20 AM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 21 2010, 12:44 AM)

Couldn't find local ones.
Anyway, ni hah:
Mariusz Pudzianowski (Strongman)

Dave Tate (powerlifter)

Not the sort of definition BBers have. But hey, it's an unfair comparison that runs both ways (comparing BBers to powerlifters, and/or powerlifters to BBers). <---re-phrased for clariry.
You won't compare a powerlifter's physique using BB's requirements...
just as you won't compare BBer's strength using strongman's rules.

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: Apr 21 2010, 02:39 AM
darklight79
post Apr 21 2010, 02:23 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Which is exactly why it's
called bodybuilding where physiques are judged by bodybuilding standards, not strength. Cannot deny these 2 look impressive but they'd be knocked out in prejudging fast.

Here, contrary to popular belief, I have a healthy respect for powerlifting, here's one dedicated to it:-

This post has been edited by darklight79: Apr 21 2010, 03:55 AM
darklight79
post Apr 21 2010, 03:56 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

But, compare bodybuilders' physiques (size wise then) now, strength is secondary:-

This post has been edited by darklight79: Apr 21 2010, 04:11 AM
diablokun
post Apr 21 2010, 09:33 AM

7th toruk makto
1,078 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 21 2010, 12:04 AM)
bukan die ade jual supps kat lyn ke
and they look a lot better than being tanned

ye la bro...die jual vitargo stacks KNS...
when you mean better tu, looks more like normal being ker ?? they apply tanning lotion to look more defined...provided that, not too dark... flex.gif

Added on April 21, 2010, 9:41 am
QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ Apr 21 2010, 02:20 AM)
Couldn't find local ones.
Anyway, ni hah:

Not the sort of definition BBers have. But hey, it's an unfair comparison that runs both ways (comparing BBers to powerlifters, and/or powerlifters to BBers). <---re-phrased for clariry.
You won't compare a powerlifter's physique using BB's requirements...
just as you won't compare BBer's strength using strongman's rules.

Mariusz rules !! notworthy.gif look for his shoulder training @ youtube...crazy poundages for power clean... rclxms.gif

more pictures of liaw teck leong...he's a very friendly person...gave me a lot of advice on food and routine...he's a natural bber...

This post has been edited by diablokun: Apr 21 2010, 02:42 PM
ReonLim83
post Apr 21 2010, 01:17 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(diablokun @ Apr 21 2010, 09:33 AM)
ye la bro...die jual vitargo stacks KNS...
when you mean better tu, looks more like normal being ker ?? they apply tanning lotion to look more defined...provided that, not too dark... flex.gif

Added on April 21, 2010, 9:41 amMariusz rules !!  notworthy.gif look for his shoulder training @ youtube...crazy poundages for power clean... rclxms.gif

more pictures of liaw teck leong...he's a very friendly person...gave me a lot of advice on food and routine...he's a natural bber...

Yup. he's a natural Body Builder.
under MSN too.
I bought my supp from him smile.gif
his NutriHealth is based in kuching but will drop down to KL once in awhile.
will usually meet him up when he's down.
i think he's coming down next week, his stock is touching down at port klang anytime now.

Added on April 21, 2010, 1:38 pmVitargo!!!!!!!
AWESOME STUFF!!!

This post has been edited by ReonLim83: Apr 21 2010, 01:38 PM
gtoforce
post Apr 21 2010, 02:38 PM

2,967 posts

while people nowadays suka jay cutler, ronnie colemen, levrone
etc, i wud love to get the bodies of the likes of mike mentzer, arnold, lee haney (the classic bb'ers)
hehehehe

heroes of earth
post Apr 21 2010, 08:54 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(heroes of earth @ Apr 20 2010, 09:30 PM)

help icon_question.gif please..
gtoforce
post Apr 22 2010, 12:11 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(heroes of earth @ Apr 21 2010, 08:54 PM)
help  icon_question.gif please..
i tak paham how u wanna achieve whatever u wanna achieve in short duration la bro
we understand ur concern but asking away here every single thing without effort on ur side cannot get u anywhere bro
u gotta read read read
and bodybuilding doesnt happen in a day and depending on ur focus, routine, diet, GENETICS, rest, meds, etc, some get it in less than a year, some get it after certain years when they are matured in bb'ing

one side of the body is always stronger than the other cuz u use ur flexors more for one side
take a right handed man for example
in theory, his right hand for sure lagi kuat cuz he uses it for writing la, this la, driving la, TFK la, whatever la
but that's not really about strength its more on the flexors being tight and not and many other reasons
seriously, READ READ READ READ READ READ READ
u can ask things about ur workout routine etc
better yet, post vids also mane tau can help

im sure ur new to this
balancing is important also and ur body needs to get used to lifting / pushing / pulling / swinging / pressing / jumping

read this

Right arm bigger than the other

and this
Also another site

i've been there and penah kene marah by Terry Gallyot
he said must work the weaker muscle more but use lesser weight but more volume
i did but kena marah again cuz im using too little weight to work it out
trial and error bro trial and error

about ur diet, we cannot tell you in a precise manner how u shud go about it la
u plan to take 1 scoop + eggs? is that all ur having?
what about other nutrient source? veggies? fats? carbs? calcium? zinc? iron? etc etc
need to read more bro...

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 22 2010, 12:12 AM
heroes of earth
post Apr 22 2010, 05:44 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(gtoforce @ Apr 22 2010, 12:11 AM)
i tak paham how u wanna achieve whatever u wanna achieve in short duration la bro
we understand ur concern but asking away here every single thing without effort on ur side cannot get u anywhere bro
u gotta read read read
and bodybuilding doesnt happen in a day and depending on ur focus, routine, diet, GENETICS, rest, meds, etc, some get it in less than a year, some get it after certain years when they are matured in bb'ing

one side of the body is always stronger than the other cuz u use ur flexors more for one side
take a right handed man for example
in theory, his right hand for sure lagi kuat cuz he uses it for writing la, this la, driving la, TFK la, whatever la
but that's not really about strength its more on the flexors being tight and not and many other reasons
seriously, READ READ READ READ READ READ READ
u can ask things about ur workout routine etc
better yet, post vids also mane tau can help

im sure ur new to this
balancing is important also and ur body needs to get used to lifting / pushing / pulling / swinging / pressing / jumping

read this

Right arm bigger than the other

and this
Also another site

i've been there and penah kene marah by Terry Gallyot
he said must work the weaker muscle more but use lesser weight but more volume
i did but kena marah again cuz im using too little weight to work it out
trial and error bro trial and error

about ur diet, we cannot tell you in a precise manner how u shud go about it la
u plan to take 1 scoop + eggs? is that all ur having?
what about other nutrient source? veggies? fats? carbs? calcium? zinc? iron? etc etc
need to read more bro...
ya i'm reading d all the info.. but i think ask should be faster right ??
and yeah , i'm still new , very new .. i plan to get a protein . that's around rm200 for 5lbs . 2 scoops of protein one day , then 10 eggs each day .. other nutrient source i didn't know it's necessary .. cause most people like didn't take only ?? so i thought protein is enough d .. doh.gif

what else do i need then ?? i'm not planning to be like a body builder like wong hong ..i just wanna get like rain u know ? wear t-shirt looked really nice and get some strength ..

what could replace EZ bar curls ??

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0239sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:11 PM