English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 15/4 03:00 TOT v ARS | FT: BAR 4-1 ARS

redart
post Apr 5 2010, 09:49 PM

315 posts

Song out confirmed at Arsenal.com. Here's our 18 man list

Arsenal have announced their 18-man squad for Tuesday's Champions League Quarter-Final second leg against Barcelona:

Manuel Almunia
Lukasz Fabianski
Nicklas Bendtner
Eduardo
Abou Diaby
Samir Nasri
Denilson
Fran Merida
Theo Walcott
Craig Eastmond
Tomas Rosicky
Armand Traore
Emmanuel Eboue
Gael Clichy
Bacary Sagna
Thomas Vermaelen
Sol Campbell
Mikael Silvestre

DWExia
post Apr 5 2010, 09:50 PM

140 posts

they should play a 4-4-2 tmrw
sakaito
post Apr 5 2010, 09:54 PM

1,366 posts

now song is not around. we'll just have to cope with it.

from this

Manuel Almunia
Lukasz Fabianski
Nicklas Bendtner
Eduardo
Abou Diaby
Samir Nasri
Denilson
Fran Merida
Theo Walcott
Craig Eastmond
Tomas Rosicky
Armand Traore
Emmanuel Eboue
Gael Clichy
Bacary Sagna
Thomas Vermaelen
Sol Campbell
Mikael Silvestre

I'd say starters will be

manny
sagna-tv-sol-clichy
eboue-nasri-diaby
walcott-bendtner-rosicky.

glad to see merida there. Eastmond too.

come on guys! have faith... this is the arsenal. the lads are fighting for our honours.

come on u gunners!!! flex.gif
PedoChan
post Apr 5 2010, 09:56 PM

why there is no vela in the list? is he injured too
aishulicious
post Apr 5 2010, 09:57 PM

403 posts

nasri in the CM? so there will be no DM role in ur opinion? this is more to attacking line up.
ESLord
post Apr 5 2010, 09:59 PM

54 posts

Opps... then looks like Uncle Silvestre going to start as CB?

Oh my oh my...

I really hope this is mind game played by AW...
Btw- wat's wrong with groin injury? is is some tendon or muscle pull around the private area?

Guys.. i told u not to masturbate so much in your younger day...
noir7559
post Apr 5 2010, 10:05 PM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

QUOTE(aishulicious @ Apr 5 2010, 09:57 PM)
nasri in the CM? so there will be no DM role in ur opinion? this is more to attacking line up.
i think the best way to play barca was played not too defensive, don't allow them to press & press us, and try to hit them by counter attack...but the most important was to
disrupt their "tiki-taka" triangle of xavi-iniesta-messi. But as i mention before it is easier said than done.. But i have the faith..up Gunners
DWExia
post Apr 5 2010, 10:16 PM

140 posts

anybody organizing outing to watch the game in PJ areas?

buzzfizz
post Apr 5 2010, 10:17 PM

158 posts

Iniesta is not playing smile.gif

Ibra too. Muahahaha.

zstan
post Apr 5 2010, 10:20 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Apr 5 2010, 09:23 PM)
bring Gerrard and Torres for cheap price. Kthxbye.
Song out of Barcelona return

Arsenal will be without midfielder Alex Song for their Champions League clash at Barcelona on Tuesday.

Song suffered a groin injury during the 1-0 win over Wolves on Saturday and missed training on Monday, and Arsene Wenger has now confirmed that he will not be part of the squad to head to Camp Nou.

Arsenal are already without Cesc Fabregas, William Gallas and Andrei Arshavin for the match, while Robin van Persie is still at least two weeks away from a return.

Arsenal came back from 2-0 down to secure a 2-2 draw at Emirates Stadium and will need to score if they are to progress.

Brb suicide
oh crap. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
SUSAzurues
post Apr 5 2010, 10:29 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

QUOTE(buzzfizz @ Apr 5 2010, 10:17 PM)
Iniesta is not playing smile.gif

Ibra too. Muahahaha.
Iniesta unfortunately came back just to play this match doh.gif

Anyway, i am 100% sure Denilson is in the line up for tomorrow match.
simbyak
post Apr 5 2010, 10:29 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Apr 5 2010, 09:54 PM)
now song is not around. we'll just have to cope with it.

from this

Manuel Almunia
Lukasz Fabianski
Nicklas Bendtner
Eduardo
Abou Diaby
Samir Nasri
Denilson
Fran Merida
Theo Walcott
Craig Eastmond
Tomas Rosicky
Armand Traore
Emmanuel Eboue
Gael Clichy
Bacary Sagna
Thomas Vermaelen
Sol Campbell
Mikael Silvestre

I'd say starters will be

manny
sagna-tv-sol-clichy
eboue-nasri-diaby
walcott-bendtner-rosicky.

glad to see merida there. Eastmond too.

come on guys! have faith... this is the arsenal. the lads are fighting for our honours.

come on u gunners!!!  flex.gif
i
Im kinda vexed tht Vela is not being given the opportunity and yet Eduardo is struggling with sharpness...he is so slow and 2mrws game isnt a game id fancy him for.But no point crying over spilt milk,he aint in the squad so we have to live with it.
concerning the line up,now tht Alex aint gonnna be part of the game..i really think the most important thing is not to concede in the first half and the only way we do this is by being kinda defensive..so unlike Arsenal but theres always an exception to every rule and this is just one of those games..so i reckon we should have a five man midfield spread infront of the back line..
some thing like this;

manny
sagna- tv- sol- clichy
Denilson
eboue-nasri-diaby-rosicky.
Bendtner
Walcott shouldnt start in my view,he should only come on in the second half after weve gained comosure and confidence,and his pace will surely make life hard for their centre backs Rafael Marquez and Gabriel Milito (who rarely play alongside each other btw) and whicever left back they play,Maxwell or Abidal.
But most crucially the first half is my worry,the moment we come through unscathed,im quite positve(fingers crossed) we can pull a rabbit out of the hat.Im trying to see who should be on top of their game 2mrw night and my God,the whole team has to play their lungs out..if ever we needed a result..this is it boys,,,lets do this!!come on lads,,,We are the Arsenal..
Victoria Concordia Crescit!!

This post has been edited by simbyak: Apr 5 2010, 10:30 PM
sOuLx
post Apr 5 2010, 10:36 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

aish..
with song out, who will take care of messi?
song and clichy has put messi in their pocket last match.
song's role is important..to break down opponents game.
diaby and denilson is not that kinda player.
im skeptical about this barca match without song..
we have already without every 1st team players now.
and after barca match is Spu*ds match at WHL.
oh damnn
StarGhazzer
post Apr 5 2010, 10:37 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

QUOTE(rifasha @ Apr 5 2010, 12:52 PM)
i tot Chamakh arrival is confirmed~i will give Dudu one more season to prove things and himself..this is what a broken leg give us~yet it still happen to Rambo instead of anyone else in the league~
Nothing is ever official until the dot com says so.

What's with all these "give Dudu one more season" statements? If he is still poor next season you guys are going to jump on his back? As long as he dons our red-white he deserves our support. Give Dudu some slack; he hasn't been playing regular games and has suffered recurrent injuries. Give him a proper pre-season to find his feet and adapt to our new style of play and he'll come good.

QUOTE(raven143 @ Apr 5 2010, 05:33 PM)
give Dudu more chance.. kick out Almunia..he is giving silly goals to much already.. give Don vito more chance...
rclxub.gif

Knee... hit patellar tendon.... jerk !!

Manny saved our butts vs Barca FFS. The Don has only impressed in one match and the other few first team matches were merely decent but nothing groundbreaking.

sakaito
post Apr 5 2010, 10:37 PM

1,366 posts

have faith denilson would step up... he usually does well in ECL.
liez
post Apr 5 2010, 10:49 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Apr 5 2010, 09:14 PM)
Torres suppork us...bcos we got more spanish players and pos we having.
FCB like whole team spanish.... doh.gif

i will suggest we go for more an attacking line up....giving messi more pressure to go back and defence rather have him parking in our penalty box. get clichy to man-mark messi if he ever cross down to half line....use man-mark against messi and make clichy do it and impress the world. this is called the handcuff strategy where you bind one palyers so closely to the other until he got problems moving anywhere but of course the police gotto have the capacity to do it.

aimed for early goals....rest.....then attack again......keep on doing the process as long as messi is unable to come forward..... even without ibrahim and 2main defence....with current line up....we cant change the fact that FCB is still the best footclub in the world....

but that doesn't change the fact that Arsenal is a gunner's team that gun down anyone they have the chance to.
ivanau88
post Apr 5 2010, 11:13 PM

3,777 posts

Now I am worry
fcuk90
post Apr 5 2010, 11:52 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

A win against Barca will be the best present for my 20th birthday .
liez
post Apr 6 2010, 12:01 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 5 2010, 11:52 PM)
A win against Barca will be the best present for my 20th birthday .
so envious u so young....me this year 22 liao.... sad.gif next year 23liao..... cry.gif
fcuk90
post Apr 6 2010, 12:01 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

i also think i m old liao ..

119 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0198sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:24 AM