English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 15/4 03:00 TOT v ARS | FT: BAR 4-1 ARS

chika138
post Apr 5 2010, 07:44 PM

Happy-No-Lucky
853 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Apr 5 2010, 07:02 PM)
its been awhile since we have some gathering heh?
i've never been to any of our gathering before.
huhu
why don we plan something?
bila u mau?
but i'm not going. got big2 exam coming tongue.gif
watdafuk_abn
post Apr 5 2010, 07:56 PM

85 posts

everytime gathering, not much people showed up also....at most 3 tables..
maximus85
post Apr 5 2010, 07:57 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

Torres backing Arsenal to take title

Fernando Torres has revealed he is eager to see Arsenal take the Premier League title this season.

Fernando Torres is hoping Arsenal can make up the three-point gap

Liverpool had been expected to be among the challengers this year but, following Sunday's 1-1 draw with Birmingham, they now look likely to miss out on a place in the top four.

There is also the threat that Manchester United could clinch a record 19th league title this season - moving clear of Liverpool's 18 - but Torres feels Arsene Wenger can end his five-year wait for silverware this season.

"I want Arsenal to be the champions," he told Canal+. "They have the best fixtures of the three. Wenger deserves to win the title and to be imitated for his work he has done in his time there."

Chelsea are currently a point clear and face games against top-half opposition in the shape of Tottenham, Stoke and Liverpool while United have to take on Manchester City, Tottenham and Stoke.

Arsenal's only remaining games against top-half sides come against Tottenham and City, but Chelsea have three home games remaining while United and Arsenal have just two.

source

zomfg? Torres is Arsenal's and AW's fan now??

is... is this a hint for AW to sign him over since Liverpool ain't gonna make the CL next season anyway... rolleyes.gif

WITH ARMS WIDE OPEN... COME OVER HERE BABY!! icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by maximus85: Apr 5 2010, 07:58 PM
kuai_chai
post Apr 5 2010, 08:12 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

lol, i feel torres might be coming to arsenal with his words that way too..
no one will be interested to support another team unless he likes the club smile.gif
noir7559
post Apr 5 2010, 08:15 PM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

wow Torres to gunners is like rclxm9.gif

I think he's still bitter bout getting subbed by rafa last nite lol tongue.gif
billygoh
post Apr 5 2010, 08:15 PM

1,606 posts

i cant imagine Torres will join Arsenal..
but i would love to see him join Arsenal. drool.gif
TSkimhoong
post Apr 5 2010, 08:18 PM

5,154 posts

He won't come cheap and his wage is not something we can handle. Forget about him laugh.gif ... unless he does an "Arshavin" move brows.gif
maximus85
post Apr 5 2010, 08:30 PM

O.M.F.G~!!!
605 posts

who knows...

maybe he loves EPL...

maybe he likes Arsenal's attacking style of football... tongue.gif

xakemx
post Apr 5 2010, 08:42 PM

151 posts

ah if torres join arsenal
i will print his name at the back of my jersey for real
thought to print out nasri's.
chypher
post Apr 5 2010, 08:53 PM

859 posts

Torres will not come to Arsenal. He will join a team where Gerrard is.

meaj
post Apr 5 2010, 09:06 PM

Superstar
618 posts

Torres' hidden message was not that he wished to be with us, but rather, he did not wish to see MU clinch their 19th. And that makes me wonder whether he will pull the punches in the Chelsea game... hmm.gif
SUSAzurues
post Apr 5 2010, 09:23 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

bring Gerrard and Torres for cheap price. Kthxbye.

Song out of Barcelona return

Arsenal will be without midfielder Alex Song for their Champions League clash at Barcelona on Tuesday.

Song suffered a groin injury during the 1-0 win over Wolves on Saturday and missed training on Monday, and Arsene Wenger has now confirmed that he will not be part of the squad to head to Camp Nou.

Arsenal are already without Cesc Fabregas, William Gallas and Andrei Arshavin for the match, while Robin van Persie is still at least two weeks away from a return.

Arsenal came back from 2-0 down to secure a 2-2 draw at Emirates Stadium and will need to score if they are to progress.

Brb suicide

This post has been edited by Azurues: Apr 5 2010, 09:25 PM
Breaktru
post Apr 5 2010, 09:24 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(raven143 @ Apr 5 2010, 05:33 PM)
give Dudu more chance.. kick out Almunia..he is giving silly goals to much already.. give Don vito more chance...
Dudu has all the chance he needed to prove himself in the Wolves game . No offense , but anyone other than Bendter will spell doom for us against Barca , currently without RVP . Maybe Dudu could play better if he's deployed as supporting striker , as although he lack of finishing ability , he's still good in ball handling and passing .

Regarding Almunia , perhaps , he did allowed many silly goals in the past (most recent against Birm) but he's the best GK Arsenal currently possessed . He did well versus Barca in first leg , and so he had the first hand experience in their attacking style . Mannone is good no doubt , but fielding him could seriously backfire because he might not have the form of continuous playing .

Oh , regarding RVP , again , I thought it is said he might get in time for CL ? There aren't any news regarding him till now . It would be a miracle if we can even see him on the bench .

This post has been edited by Breaktru: Apr 5 2010, 09:26 PM
c_calvin
post Apr 5 2010, 09:25 PM

¯\(º_o)/¯
1,346 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Apr 5 2010, 09:23 PM)
bring Gerrard and Torres for cheap price. Kthxbye.
Song out of Barcelona return

Arsenal will be without midfielder Alex Song for their Champions League clash at Barcelona on Tuesday.

Song suffered a groin injury during the 1-0 win over Wolves on Saturday and missed training on Monday, and Arsene Wenger has now confirmed that he will not be part of the squad to head to Camp Nou.

Arsenal are already without Cesc Fabregas, William Gallas and Andrei Arshavin for the match, while Robin van Persie is still at least two weeks away from a return.

Arsenal came back from 2-0 down to secure a 2-2 draw at Emirates Stadium and will need to score if they are to progress.

Brb suicide
Oh my doh.gif doh.gif
Just how much more injuries are going to hit us sad.gif sad.gif
aishulicious
post Apr 5 2010, 09:26 PM

403 posts

Bad news for us,

Alex Song out of Barcelona return.. ohmy.gif

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story?id=766521&cc=3888

espnsoccernet.com
Breaktru
post Apr 5 2010, 09:28 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

Sigh , now Song . Diaby seriously need to step up . Prove that you're capable of handling Barca .
muhdhan
post Apr 5 2010, 09:29 PM

38 posts

maybe wenger shud look back on how he developed the strength of his players..

meaj
post Apr 5 2010, 09:32 PM

Superstar
618 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Apr 5 2010, 09:28 PM)
Sigh , now Song . Diaby seriously need to step up . Prove that you're capable of handling Barca .

My thought exactly.

aishulicious
post Apr 5 2010, 09:38 PM

403 posts

If Diaby step up, whos going to be on the bench? i mean, subs player? nobody left? haih.. sad lor
Breaktru
post Apr 5 2010, 09:47 PM

== The World ==
1,769 posts

QUOTE(aishulicious @ Apr 5 2010, 09:38 PM)
If Diaby step up, whos going to be on the bench? i mean, subs player? nobody left? haih.. sad lor
Merida and Eastmond in my mind . Regardless , our team capacity is very thin currently .

119 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:21 PM