126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

ALIENWARE Mothership V4, Everything which is the brand ALIENWARE

kuekwee
post May 26 2010, 11:38 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

so the fans u put on the bottom is sucking the heat or blowing the heataway?
Lil Kiasu
post May 26 2010, 11:41 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 26 2010, 11:38 PM)
so the fans u put on the bottom is sucking the heat or blowing the heataway?
erm... my notepal blows air upwards (my room got AC so it's pretty cold la~), so it blows air into my laptop's bottom vents and blows the hot air through my laptop's rear vents~

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: May 26 2010, 11:54 PM
lk_chin
post May 27 2010, 01:15 AM

211 posts

any software to use to monitor my notbook performance? i am new in those things....
like tempreture and stuffs..

how do i check my bios ver?
i saw AO5 on dell website

This post has been edited by lk_chin: May 27 2010, 03:16 AM
teikwing
post May 27 2010, 08:52 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(themanguydude2 @ May 26 2010, 10:28 PM)
Hi, i am planning to buy the m11x because it's small and can easily be portable for me to bring to college and do stuffs like mircosoft office and play games as well. My question is, to all m1x users, is the LCD too small? I have been hearing alot of feedback that the 11 inch is just way too small to play games and since the m15x is out of my budget my only option is m11x if i wants to play high definition games. And is the 11.6 inch count in diagonal or in horizontal?
for an 11.6" screen with 1366x768 resolution, the display is really crisp (compared to some 13", 14" and 15" on the same resolution). i am used to my 12.1" work laptop hence 11.6" doesn't actually make so much of difference, but still, i got myself a 22" external LCD at home. biggrin.gif
theirwan
post May 27 2010, 09:25 AM

60 posts

yes ! my m11x will arrive this saturday . such a perfect timing cause sunday i need to register to MMU already . woohoo ! biggrin.gif
kuekwee
post May 27 2010, 09:39 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

congratulation and welcome to mothership
theirwan
post May 27 2010, 09:42 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 27 2010, 09:39 AM)
congratulation and welcome to mothership
thanks ! wink.gif
budblely
post May 27 2010, 10:34 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(theirwan @ May 27 2010, 09:25 AM)
yes ! my m11x will arrive this saturday . such a perfect timing cause sunday i need to register to MMU already . woohoo ! biggrin.gif
welcome to the mothership laugh.gif
kuekwee
post May 27 2010, 12:25 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

Any have this tupid problem? I'm using win 7 home premium...I have a white dot on top-left corner. When i'm using default window theme the dot is gone. When i disable the transparency the dot come out.
budblely
post May 27 2010, 12:27 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 27 2010, 12:25 PM)
Any have this tupid problem? I'm using win 7 home premium...I have a white dot on top-left corner.  When i'm using default window theme the dot is gone. When i disable the transparency the dot come out.
maybe u kena use window 7 ultimate.. laugh.gif
kuekwee
post May 27 2010, 12:28 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

QUOTE(budblely @ May 27 2010, 12:27 PM)
maybe u kena use window 7 ultimate..  laugh.gif
http://support.microsoft.com/kb/2020674

it's window problem. found it on the web...long live alienware..point the finger to MS
budblely
post May 27 2010, 12:30 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ May 27 2010, 12:25 PM)
Any have this tupid problem? I'm using win 7 home premium...I have a white dot on top-left corner.  When i'm using default window theme the dot is gone. When i disable the transparency the dot come out.
maybe u kena use window 7 ultimate.. laugh.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 27 2010, 01:49 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

it seems like we have to built new Mothership..

i am but busy with exam... but note that, for whoever the next TS, please reserve at quite a post for the front page. more = better.

we will compile an upgrading work of Julchin_09, and everyone (owner) can reserve a post in the front page for pictures of their Alienware smile.gif
Lil Kiasu
post May 27 2010, 02:06 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ May 27 2010, 01:15 AM)
any software to use to monitor my notbook performance? i am new in those things....
like tempreture and stuffs..

how do i check my bios ver?
i saw AO5 on dell website
try speedfan... it's a good software to monitor your comp's temperature, fan speed etc~
and to check ur BIOS vers. press F2 on startup~

Added on May 27, 2010, 2:07 pm
QUOTE(budblely @ May 27 2010, 12:30 PM)
maybe u kena use window 7 ultimate..  laugh.gif
heh... I buy it comes with Win 7 HP... but get free upgrade for Ultimate~ biggrin.gif

Added on May 27, 2010, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ May 27 2010, 01:49 PM)
it seems like we have to built new Mothership..

i am but busy with exam... but note that, for whoever the next TS, please reserve at quite a post for the front page. more = better.

we will compile an upgrading work of Julchin_09, and everyone (owner) can reserve a post in the front page for pictures of their Alienware smile.gif
gimme link once u create it yeah... I don't wanna sesat later~ tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: May 27 2010, 02:09 PM
razei
post May 27 2010, 04:37 PM

50 posts

Say hello to a new m17x member

Alienware M17x Cosmic Black Base
Intel® Core™ i7-820QM Processor (1.73GHz,4 Cores/8 Threads,turbo up to 3.06GHz, 8MB Cache)
6GB 1333MHz DDR3 SDRAM (1 x 2GB + 1 x 4GB)
CrossFireX™ Dual 1GB GDDR5 ATI Mobility Radeon™ HD 5870

BTW I'm wondering wer u guys get the protective layer for the keyboard? i heard it'll wears off over the time.

This post has been edited by razei: May 27 2010, 04:42 PM

marky
post May 27 2010, 04:41 PM

xoxo
893 posts

wah so fast buy and delivered already ?
daimo raff
post May 27 2010, 04:42 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(razei @ May 27 2010, 04:37 PM)

Intel® Core™ i7-820QM Processor (1.73GHz,4 Cores/8 Threads,turbo up to 3.06GHz, 8MB Cache)
hello ...congrates for ur new m17x.. wah,so early you get la..
im still waiting mine...
razei
post May 27 2010, 04:43 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(marky @ May 27 2010, 04:41 PM)
wah so fast buy and delivered already ?
If u're refering to me yeah. it is =D
hairuLeZ
post May 27 2010, 04:43 PM

67 posts

BTW I'm wondering wer u guys get the protective layer for the keyboard? i heard it'll wears off over the time.
how many days item delivered? thumbup.gif
Mr.Docter
post May 27 2010, 04:44 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

quite a GODLIKE specs you have there mate! rclxms.gif

may i know the price? and benchmark too please! smile.gif

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:58 AM