124 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Photography Nikon D40/D40x/D60/D3000/D5000 V8, Entry Level Digital SLR from Nikon.

busyman
post Apr 9 2010, 03:44 AM

1,465 posts

so canon lens cheaper or nikon lens cheaper ar??

afraid tat no money to upgrade in d future..

@@
fcuk90
post Apr 9 2010, 04:02 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

some pic to share
falxon88
post Apr 9 2010, 04:41 AM

45 posts

Hello! My first try on smoke trail. blush.gif

Camera: Nikon D3000
Exposure: 0.008 sec (1/125)
Aperture: f/10.0
Focal Length: 55 mm
ISO Speed: 200
busyman
post Apr 9 2010, 05:06 AM

1,465 posts

D5000 better or D90 ler...

haihh..

low budget. if take D90 then nid to wait few more month..

but D90 got build in motor n with better spec right??

any 1 can tel me wat to choose?
bad melatonin
post Apr 9 2010, 05:29 AM

Insomnia
1,677 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Apr 9 2010, 05:06 AM)

haihh..

if u hv budget like 3k, then get D90 + 50mm f1.8...
if budget 2.5k, go for D5000...
ofcoz D90 better...

Added on April 9, 2010, 5:32 am
QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 9 2010, 04:02 AM)

some pic to share
QUOTE(falxon88 @ Apr 9 2010, 04:41 AM)

Hello! My first try on smoke trail.  blush.gif
Camera:  Nikon D3000
Exposure:  0.008 sec (1/125)
Aperture:  f/10.0
Focal Length:  55 mm
ISO Speed:  200
me likey both pic... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bad melatonin: Apr 9 2010, 05:32 AM
celciuz
post Apr 9 2010, 07:10 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Apr 9 2010, 02:51 AM)
hi.

i'm newbie here..

aiming to buy a build in motor DSLR(below 3k),so it would be D90 right?D5000 got build in motor?

which model suitable for newbie?

here d problem again..

which lens should i choose? i just wanna use 1 lens to take a photo, scenery,portrait,every...

do 18-105 okay?

reli on a tight budget..

1 more problem

1) 50mm f1.8D
2) 35mm f1.8G

wat is d different between 35mm&50mm?

seem lk 50mm r reli cheap..

btw wat is d different with 50mm f1.8 & 1.4??
Go for D90 with the current price drop, it makes the D5000 pricey unless they drop the pricing of D5000 as well.
shinchan^^
post Apr 9 2010, 08:54 AM

K66
21,256 posts

D90 anytime > D5000
ezrasang
post Apr 9 2010, 09:23 AM

817 posts

@busyman: No harm buying a body 1st, then later only buy lenses. With your budget RM3k, I will say the same thing as bad melatonin, get D90 body + 50mm f/1.8D 1st.

550D VS D90? Of course D90, reasons, 1, build-in AF motor (extra advantage) and 2, the top LCD (looks cool tongue.gif ). Anyway, don't be fooled by the MegaPixel.

In terms of the price for lenses, Canon or Nikon, both are slightly the same. But bare in mind, Canon's lenses will not come with hoods, you need to buy it (Generel_Nic told me this). rclxms.gif

Still, the choice is in your hand. Cheers icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ezrasang: Apr 9 2010, 09:24 AM
mykpin88
post Apr 9 2010, 11:45 AM

196 posts

want to ask which bag should i buy for my d5000?
will it prevent the lense from getting fungus if i put in a bag?
low in budget..
hehe^^
noobie1
post Apr 9 2010, 11:50 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(busyman @ Apr 9 2010, 02:58 AM)
hmmm..

mayb will think ti get d D90 as i wan to buy 50mm f1.8D(only cost RM300 right)

other f1.4 r too expensive for me.. around 1k ler..

okay..

so in term 50mm f1.8D & 35mm f1.8G, which 1 better le?
i dont think new 50mm will cost 300....i only know 2nd hand cost around 300...if u can find 1st hand on 300 please tell me where...

haihh..

of course D90 is better than D5000,unless u want that tilt lcd screen.
my advise, let assume u have 3k now,then is better to borrow that 400 from ur friend or someone else to buy it now coz we are not sure whether the D90 price drop is untill when...
mykpin88
post Apr 9 2010, 11:57 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 9 2010, 11:50 AM)
i dont think new 50mm will cost 300....i only know 2nd hand cost around 300...if u can find 1st hand on 300 please tell me where...
of course D90 is better than D5000,unless u want that tilt lcd screen.
my advise, let assume u have 3k now,then is better to borrow that 400 from ur friend or someone else to buy it now coz we are not sure whether the D90 price drop is untill when...
50mm i bought yesterday at the price of rm400 with filter. don't think there's any place will be as cheap as rm300..
went to fotokem they qoute me rm499 without filter!!! mad.gif maybe canon will be rm300?
noobie1
post Apr 9 2010, 11:57 AM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Apr 9 2010, 11:45 AM)
low in budget..
hehe^^
there are no bag that can prevent fungus(as far as i knew),only dry box can...
which bag suitable, then need to see what u going to put in the bag,if just camera,then a small bag then enough
if u need to put laptop and other thing else, than nid bigger bag..

Added on April 9, 2010, 11:59 am
QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Apr 9 2010, 11:57 AM)
50mm i bought yesterday at the price of rm400 with filter. don't think there's any place will be as cheap as rm300..
went to fotokem they qoute me rm499 without filter!!!  mad.gif  maybe canon will be rm300?
400 with filter still ok...i have seen the lowest price is 370...not sure if got any lower than that....

This post has been edited by noobie1: Apr 9 2010, 11:59 AM
mykpin88
post Apr 9 2010, 12:00 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Apr 9 2010, 11:57 AM)
there are no bag that can prevent fungus(as far as i knew),only dry box can...
which bag suitable, then need to see what u going to put in the bag,if just camera,then a small bag then enough
if u need to put laptop and other thing else, than nid bigger bag..

Added on April 9, 2010, 11:59 am
400 with filter still ok...i have seen the lowest price is 370...not sure if got any lower than that....
how about putting in a box? really need to buy the dry box?
General_Nic
post Apr 9 2010, 12:00 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Apr 8 2010, 11:36 PM)
it depends actually.  hmm.gif landscape seems not wide enough (for me anyway) on 17mm for crop
depends on ppl's preference actaully
unless u wan ultra wide, 17mm n 18mm is wide enuf for standard landscape shots d

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Apr 9 2010, 12:38 AM)
going to get di622 ,,, for my birthday present .lolxxxx
happy belated birthday~

haihh..

both D90 n D5000 r using the similar sensor
they have the same or similar pics output, maybe D5000 with a little better in ISO performance
biggest difference is D90 having built-in AF motor, top LCD screen, bigger body, bigger n higher pixel LCD, dual command dial, availability of ori BG

QUOTE(ezrasang @ Apr 9 2010, 09:23 AM)
In terms of the price for lenses, Canon or Nikon, both are slightly the same. But bare in mind, Canon's lenses will not come with hoods, you need to buy it (Generel_Nic told me this).  rclxms.gif
eh, did i give salah info, my fren? tongue.gif
only their L lenses comes with hood, other normal lenses dun come with it
but Canon users always say the hood r in the price of L lenses d laugh.gif

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Apr 9 2010, 11:45 AM)
low in budget..
hehe^^
u nid bag for storage or travelling?

mykpin88
post Apr 9 2010, 12:03 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 9 2010, 12:00 PM)
depends on ppl's preference actaully
unless u wan ultra wide, 17mm n 18mm is wide enuf for standard landscape shots d
happy belated birthday~
both D90 n D5000 r using the similar sensor
they have the same or similar pics output, maybe D5000 with a little better in ISO performance
biggest difference is D90 having built-in AF motor, top LCD screen, bigger body, bigger n higher pixel LCD, dual command dial, availability of ori BG
eh, did i give salah info, my fren?  tongue.gif
only their L lenses comes with hood, other normal lenses dun come with it
but Canon users always say the hood r in the price of L lenses d  laugh.gif
u nid bag for storage or travelling?
travelling-bringing out to take photo..
General_Nic
post Apr 9 2010, 12:06 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Apr 9 2010, 12:03 PM)
if u cant afford or dowan buy drybox
packets of silicon sachets inside the bag is enuf to prevent serious fungus
noobie1
post Apr 9 2010, 12:07 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Apr 9 2010, 12:00 PM)
how about putting in a box? really need to buy the dry box?
it's depend actually...so far i still doesn't have dry box...i only keep it in bag,with some silica gel inside...but the best is put in dry box lah...

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Apr 9 2010, 12:03 PM)
if travelling then a small bag that can put in ur D5000 then enough le...
mykpin88
post Apr 9 2010, 12:07 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 9 2010, 12:06 PM)
if u cant afford or dowan buy drybox
packets of silicon sachets inside the bag is enuf to prevent serious fungus
oh ok thx alot^^ small pack o need few packets? how long will it last?
General_Nic
post Apr 9 2010, 12:13 PM

3,508 posts

QUOTE(mykpin88 @ Apr 9 2010, 12:07 PM)
oh ok thx alot^^ small pack o need few packets? how long will it last?
depends on condition, most of the time 1 or 2 small packets enuf
u can buy those silicon gels which can be reuse by heating up in microwave oven
noobie1
post Apr 9 2010, 12:15 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 9 2010, 12:13 PM)
depends on condition, most of the time 1 or 2 small packets enuf
u can buy those silicon gels which can be reuse by heating up in microwave oven
seriuosly...all silicon gel can be reuse like that??
i just knew shocking.gif shocking.gif

124 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:40 AM