post Mar 29 2010, 11:02 AM, updated 16y ago

363 posts

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/art...icle/index_html

NST
Letter to the Editor
It has to be cheaper

2010/03/29

FOR months, there was so much hype about the government's initiative to provide more affordable and faster broadband service.

On March 25, it came as a shock that the so-called "affordable and fast broadband" packages for home users start at RM149 for five megabits per second (Mbps), and ranges up to RM249 for 20Mbps package.

To many Malaysians, this sum is a huge commitment. Many were expecting prices from RM50 onwards.

In Singapore, according to a report, one can get one gigabit per second (Gbps) package which is five times the speed of a 20 Mbps service for the equivalent of RM200. Most Singaporeans earn five times more than Malaysians.

Thus, RM200 for a 1Gbps line is small change to a Singaporean. But our mere 5Mbps at RM149 is big money to the average Malaysian. To some, it's money to feed the family for a week.

Clearly, the pricing does not take into account the purchasing power of Malaysians and the remuneration the average Malaysian earns, and the fact that the average person's pay packet is not in proportion to the cost of living in Malaysia.

In comparison, the six Mbps broadband in Singapore (offered by Singtel), with unlimited downloads, costs S$30 (RM70.60) per month and the 15Mbps broadband with unlimited downloads costs S$62.

The mobile broadband with a free USB stick and with a speed of 1.2Mbps costs S$14 per month with a 30GB allowance (offered by Starhub). Singaporeans earn far more than the average Malaysian and yet their broadband is much cheaper.

So, how can the average person afford RM149 for the service?

R. GANESH

Petaling Jaya

-------------------------------------------------------------------------

Check out Singtel and Starhub

http://info.singtel.com/personal/communication/internet
http://info.singtel.com/personal/communica...obile/data-plan

http://www.starhub.com/broadband/homebroadband.html
http://www.starhub.com/promotions/broadban...obilebasic.html

I still remember some minister saying we have the cheapest Internet in this region. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by joe_mamak: Mar 29 2010, 11:14 AM
zerorating
post Mar 29 2010, 11:03 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

like tm cares.. sad.gif
rm149 is okay but 60gb is doh.gif

ichi_24
post Mar 29 2010, 11:05 AM

480 posts

they won't f**king learn their lesson until somebody kill their CEO!!!!!!!!

made it cheap stupid retard company shitmyx!!!!!! vmad.gif
debbierowe
post Mar 29 2010, 11:06 AM

so fast 6 stars di...
1,107 posts

c how is the response 1st. response good , no lower the price , response no good lower the price, and those who grab early can tumbuk the chest hard hard due to kiasuness

but its marketing gimmick? put a higher price so tat later can have "promotion" or "discount"
TSjoe_mamak
post Mar 29 2010, 11:06 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:05 AM)
they won't f**king learn their lesson until somebody kill their CEO!!!!!!!!

made it cheap stupid retard company shitmyx!!!!!! vmad.gif
You need to take a chill pill.

ahpek26
post Mar 29 2010, 11:07 AM

475 posts

To NST:

and

SUSenjoice
post Mar 29 2010, 11:07 AM

33 posts

i will resort to use 28.8 kpbs
BeNz
post Mar 29 2010, 11:08 AM

75 posts

they can start by reducing streamyx price first to target the low and middle income group
gestapo

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

they are going to realise the price is absurd when less ppl sign up.

but there are still some signing up anyways!

powerfulcool

179 posts

In Singapore, according to a report, one can get one gigabit per second (Gbps) package which is five times the speed of a 20 Mbps service for the equivalent of RM200. Most Singaporeans earn five times more than Malaysians.
stopped reading at that point
styrwr91

~ON THE WAY~
696 posts

tmnut go dai pl0x
TSjoe_mamak

363 posts

QUOTE(debbierowe @ Mar 29 2010, 11:06 AM)
c how is the response 1st. response good , no lower the price , response no good lower the price, and those who grab early can tumbuk the chest hard hard due to kiasuness

but its marketing gimmick? put a higher price so tat later can have "promotion" or "discount"
They are in a strong position by virtue of being a monopoly.

BTW, didn't the government cough up some money for this HSSB initiative? That's our tax payers money.

If we didn't cough it up, I suppose the price would be even higher. laugh.gif

SUSsoundsyst64
post Mar 29 2010, 11:09 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 29 2010, 11:02 AM)

Thus, RM200 for a 1Gbps line is small change to a Singaporean. But our mere 5Mbps at RM149 is big money to the average Malaysian. To some, it's money to feed the family for a week.
really, nst should give a perfect figure, not making up the figure. 1gbps is 5 times faster than unifi 20mbps? heh.. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Mar 29 2010, 11:09 AM
SUSautoman5891

Unifi doesn't have to be cheap. Heck it can be expensive as much as TM likes. Streamyx however has to be cheap but it's not!!!!

FU TM.
TehWateva

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

But you have to take into account that HSBB is Symmetric. So the download/upload speed is the same.
zerorating

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(BeNz @ Mar 29 2010, 11:08 AM)
they can start by reducing streamyx price first to target the low and middle income group
its already cheap..you already been subsidized with rm500 tax cut, but first have to pay tax first doh.gif
Kampung2005
post Mar 29 2010, 11:10 AM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(powerfulcool @ Mar 29 2010, 11:08 AM)
stopped reading at that point
Another one who does not know mathematics biggrin.gif
ichi_24

480 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 29 2010, 11:06 AM)
You need to take a chill pill.
i want to see the result first,

if around 2 - 3 months ok (speed, stability etc) then i subscribe

but if result same shit as old package, who wouldn't piss off???

I'll swear somebody gonna die if they won't change their stupid mentality over this matter.
zerorating

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Mar 29 2010, 11:09 AM)
But you have to take into account that HSBB is Symmetric. So the download/upload speed is the same.
speedtest say otherwise tongue.gif
v1n0d
post Mar 29 2010, 11:12 AM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

I'm pretty sure that the monthly cap has been removed. I do agree though that internet here is ridiculously expensive, and it's all because of the monopoly that TM has on last mile cabling.
Kampung2005
post Mar 29 2010, 11:12 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:09 AM)
really, nst should give a perfect figure, not making up the figure. 1gbps is 5 times faster than unifi 20mbps? heh.. rolleyes.gif
Singapore do not have 1 Gbps connection yet, but they are going to introduce it in their NGN project.
ahpek26
post Mar 29 2010, 11:13 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Mar 29 2010, 11:12 AM)
I'm pretty sure that the monthly cap has been removed. I do agree though that internet here is ridiculously expensive, and it's all because of the monopoly that TM has on last mile cabling.
wow guess there is still idiots who actually believe their little scam, well done TM!
SUSsoundsyst64

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:10 AM)

I'll swear somebody gonna die if they won't change their stupid mentality over this matter.
a good time to decide is after 1 year or lots of users already subscribe it. from there, check at network section to see if there's any rant about unifi biggrin.gif
zerorating

Miskin Adab
975 posts

how sure u are?
they only say no cap 4 now(beta testers), not 4ever(potential customers) doh.gif

This post has been edited by zerorating: Mar 29 2010, 11:15 AM
TSjoe_mamak

363 posts

That's a Letter to the Editor. Not written by NST. Though they should have corrected it.

Will amend the post.
v1n0d
post Mar 29 2010, 11:14 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:13 AM)
wow guess there is still idiots who actually believe their little scam, well done TM!
Happy holidays! icon_idea.gif
SUSsoundsyst64

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

remember, remove and suspend are two different words with different meanings

in this case, TM suspend the cap, not permanently remove it smile.gif
ahpek26

475 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Mar 29 2010, 11:14 AM)
Happy holidays!  icon_idea.gif
v1n0d
post Mar 29 2010, 11:15 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Mar 29 2010, 11:13 AM)
how sure u are?
they only say no cap 4 now(beta testers), not 4ever(potential customers)  doh.gif
True enough. But its a start. Of course, when they say no capping, they never mentioned no throttling...

This post has been edited by v1n0d: Mar 29 2010, 11:16 AM
beatlesalbum
post Mar 29 2010, 11:17 AM

1,711 posts

one more thing for dunggus who write letter like these without proper research. Singtel blocks a lot of p2p traffic and downloading for a lot of torrent websites. ...zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
alucard_my

320 posts

They're the only service provider...what to do? Luckily I'm staying in a condo and am using TIME Broadband. No cap. No throttle (download torrents at 200kb/sec) and pay RM99 for a 2mbps line. Pretty steep, but at the speed I'm enjoying, I have no problem.

Will there be even another true 'competitor' to TMNut? I don't think so. Wireless is still long way to go...so we'll have to bite the bullet and pay the high cost of getting connected.
BeNz

75 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Mar 29 2010, 11:09 AM)
its already cheap..you already been subsidized with rm500 tax cut, but first have to pay tax first  doh.gif
for low income group, the tax cut doesn't do much when you do not have much tax to pay
it might be cheap for you but for all you know many people out there still could not afford it
azwan92
post Mar 29 2010, 11:19 AM

358 posts

MR149 and comes with VOIP phone calls with the phone itself, and IPTV which will integrated with ASTRO around Juna (i heard) with VOD service.

I think thats quite good but not the cap.
zerorating
post Mar 29 2010, 11:19 AM

Miskin Adab
975 posts

QUOTE(beatlesalbum @ Mar 29 2010, 11:17 AM)
one more thing for dunggus who write letter like these without proper research. Singtel blocks a lot of p2p traffic and downloading for a lot of torrent websites. ...zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
like tm dont do doh.gif
helangkawi
post Mar 29 2010, 11:20 AM

it's a tarp!
657 posts

betul betul betul...banyak betul, betul betul betul
v1n0d
post Mar 29 2010, 11:21 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(alucard_my @ Mar 29 2010, 11:17 AM)
They're the only service provider...what to do? Luckily I'm staying  in a condo and am using TIME Broadband. No cap. No throttle (download torrents at 200kb/sec) and pay RM99 for a 2mbps line. Pretty steep, but at the speed I'm enjoying, I have no problem.

Will there be even another true 'competitor' to TMNut? I don't think so. Wireless is still long way to go...so we'll have to bite the bullet and pay the high cost of getting connected.
Broadband is no longer a luxury, in fact it is slowly becoming a neccessity. The US has acknowledged this by proposing a national broadband project, aimed at making 10Mbps the national average speed received. Fact is, as long as TM maintains their monopoly, the overpricing of internet services is here to stay.
ahpek26
post Mar 29 2010, 11:22 AM

475 posts

tm throttle everything (DDL hosting, p2p, Youtube) for no good reason, yeah I think tm is a lot worse than singtel.
ahpek26
post Mar 29 2010, 11:23 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Mar 29 2010, 11:21 AM)
Broadband is no longer a luxury, in fact it is slowly becoming a neccessity. The US has acknowledged this by proposing a national broadband project, aimed at making 10Mbps the national average speed received. Fact is, as long as TM maintains their monopoly, the overpricing of internet services is here to stay.
Nelayan takde internet boleh je buat duit whistling.gif
helangkawi
post Mar 29 2010, 11:23 AM

it's a tarp!
657 posts

i don't know...but 5 years ago, american already enjoyed 7mbps for end user connection

when there is no competitor in telco, they can rules the market
bluephoenix87
post Mar 29 2010, 11:25 AM

42 posts

failed mathematics and journalism... lol!
SUSenjoice
post Mar 29 2010, 11:26 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(ichi_24 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:10 AM)

u can kill me for that matter. 016 313 PM ME
obefiend
post Mar 29 2010, 11:27 AM

Selamat Hari Raya Aidilluminati
863 posts

ade laju pun u guys download je lebih. good job tm. please block more sites

the purity of malaysiamust be defended

hail dear leader for his generous gift
v1n0d
post Mar 29 2010, 11:28 AM

3,197 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:23 AM)
Nelayan takde internet boleh je buat duit whistling.gif
No internet => boredom => excessive reproduction. It is in the interest of this nation that the fishermen receive affordable internet service.

This post has been edited by v1n0d: Mar 29 2010, 11:28 AM
ahpek26
post Mar 29 2010, 11:29 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Mar 29 2010, 11:28 AM)
No internet => boredom => excessive reproduction. It is in the interest of this nation that the fishermen receive affordable internet service.
Have internet => increase libido => excessive reproduction.

whistling.gif
mouldybread
post Mar 29 2010, 11:30 AM

400 posts

this is a bashing thread right?
wodenus

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

Which is good actually. p2p is a grossly inefficient way to do anything anyway.

Kampung2005

3,028 posts

QUOTE(helangkawi @ Mar 29 2010, 11:23 AM)
i don't know...but 5 years ago, american already enjoyed 7mbps for end user connection

when there is no competitor in telco, they can rules the market
They were on DSL.

FTTH, Verizon FiOS smile.gif
v1n0d

3,197 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:29 AM)
Have internet => increase libido => excessive reproduction.

whistling.gif
doh.gif
TSjoe_mamak

363 posts

I don't do p2p/torrenting anymore. Yet I can hit my Celcom Wireless Broadband cap easily. Like the time I downloaded 1 GB of software. That already took up 20% of my monthly download limit.

I can live with an ISP that blocks p2p/torrenting. But over here they, as far as the wireless broadbands, are concerned, they don't discriminate p2p/torrenting and other ordinary downloads. I can live with an ISP that blocks p2p/torrenting.

Looking at Singtel, they are so generous - the monthly download limit is 30 GB for 1 Mbps and it only cost S$22.42 ~ RM53.00

Here I pay RM99 for 1 Mbps and the limit is 5 GB. doh.gif

WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF WTF

ozak
post Mar 29 2010, 11:31 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(alucard_my @ Mar 29 2010, 11:17 AM)
They're the only service provider...what to do? Luckily I'm staying  in a condo and am using TIME Broadband. No cap. No throttle (download torrents at 200kb/sec) and pay RM99 for a 2mbps line. Pretty steep, but at the speed I'm enjoying, I have no problem.

Maxis do have HSBB and they doing some testing now. I guest maxis is waiting tmnut launch and see how consumer respond and pricing.
ahpek26
post Mar 29 2010, 11:32 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Mar 29 2010, 11:30 AM)
doh.gif
Kampung2005
post Mar 29 2010, 11:32 AM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 29 2010, 11:31 AM)
Maxis do have HSBB and they doing some testing now. I guest maxis is waiting tmnut launch and see how consumer respond and pricing.
Maxis wired broadband is reliable wink.gif
TSjoe_mamak
post Mar 29 2010, 11:33 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(bluephoenix87 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:25 AM)
failed mathematics and journalism... lol!
It was a letter to the editor; from a reader.

It should be 100 Mbps and not 1 Gbps.
v1n0d

3,197 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Mar 29 2010, 11:31 AM)
But the catch is the monopoly on last line cabling. Let's hope that TM isn't draconian with the rental cost.
ozak

17,018 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Mar 29 2010, 11:32 AM)
Maxis wired broadband is reliable  wink.gif
It is true. Maxis BB give 100% speed and not best afford.
mouldybread

400 posts

i would have preferred that they lower the existing broadband prices...
ahpek26
post Mar 29 2010, 11:34 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 29 2010, 11:27 AM)
ade laju pun u guys download je lebih. good job tm. please block more sites

the purity of malaysiamust be defended

hail dear leader for his generous gift

Hail Najis, May He Die Faster

This post has been edited by ahpek26: Mar 29 2010, 11:34 AM
bluephoenix87

42 posts

If they gave unlimited bandwidth at that price, its acceptable, but if you reduce the bandwidth and then charge premium price, then you stupid... lol!

Who was that dumbass minister who said Malaysia had the cheapest broadband in the region??? 1 Mbps @ RM 88... What a joke...
obefiend

863 posts

at the end of the day the users are never satisfied

i just came back from us forum and they say US ISPs are shit despite you guys louding them like gods

weird eh?

bluephoenix87
post Mar 29 2010, 11:35 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 29 2010, 11:33 AM)

Sorry... I has phailed at posting... lol!
ahpek26
post Mar 29 2010, 11:35 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 29 2010, 11:34 AM)

i just came back from us forum and they say US ISPs are shit despite you guys louding them like gods

weird eh?
If no complain then eveliday kena buttsek here and there, manyak sakit wo whistling.gif
chezzball
post Mar 29 2010, 11:36 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 29 2010, 11:08 AM)
They are in a strong position by virtue of being a monopoly. 

BTW, didn't the government cough up some money for this HSSB initiative?  That's our tax payers money. 

If we didn't cough it up, I suppose the price would be even higher.   laugh.gif
Gov gip Telekom 2.1 billion MYR for this HSBB project.

Telekom gip x% of 2.1billion to accenture for the software imeplementation system (Siebel,Oracle) and I bet it must be high coz almost more than half of whole accenture workforce is in TM HSBB proj.

Accenture ppl nao happy coz has earned our taxpayer money liao.

This post has been edited by chezzball: Mar 29 2010, 01:29 PM
ozak
post Mar 29 2010, 11:37 AM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Mar 29 2010, 11:33 AM)
But the catch is the monopoly on last line cabling. Let's hope that TM isn't draconian with the rental cost.
The locate bandwith is control by the gov. Tmnut is giving the most bandwith and digi is the less. That is why digi cannot offer even 3g.

Maxis no cap on p2p and torrent.
TSjoe_mamak
post Mar 29 2010, 11:39 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Mar 29 2010, 11:36 AM)
Gov gip Telekom 21.1 billion MYR for this HSBB project.

Telekom gip x% of 21.1billion to accenture for the software imeplementation system (Siebel,Oracle) and I bet it must be high coz almost more than half of whole accenture workforce is in TM HSBB proj.

Accenture ppl nao happy coz has earned our taxpayer money liao.
You work for Accenture? biggrin.gif
ahpek26
post Mar 29 2010, 11:40 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 29 2010, 11:39 AM)
You work for Accenture?  biggrin.gif
everyone who work there on vacation suffice to say he she isn't
SUSenjoice
post Mar 29 2010, 11:43 AM

33 posts

chiper and priced at rm 10 i consider
chezzball
post Mar 29 2010, 11:44 AM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 29 2010, 11:39 AM)
You work for Accenture?  biggrin.gif
was with them before.. but cabuted liao
barista
post Mar 29 2010, 11:44 AM

I want to retire
883 posts

Not going to support for this kind of price.
alpayedo
post Mar 29 2010, 11:51 AM

230 posts

no la, the accenture staff just enjoy their normal salary but right now they're working like hell for hsbb system (siebel) rclxms.gif
chezzball
post Mar 29 2010, 12:05 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(alpayedo @ Mar 29 2010, 11:51 AM)
no la, the accenture staff just enjoy their normal salary but right now they're working like hell for hsbb system (siebel)  rclxms.gif
nope.. ummm since i'm not in acn anymore i think it is alrite to disclose some info

as u know acn also got sap consultants... and they were reluctantly transferred to the hsbb project. of coz thy wan resign la.. but now u can see quite a num of sap experienced ppl doing siebel (not a smart move) but why were they willingly doing this? 1 of my excolleague said the mgmt promise him 19 months bonus, and some increments brows.gif

rizvanrp
post Mar 29 2010, 12:07 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 29 2010, 11:13 AM)
That's a Letter to the Editor.  Not written by NST.  Though they should have corrected it. 

Will amend the post.
QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 29 2010, 11:33 AM)

http://web.thestarmobile.com/news.jsp?article=130065&page=3

The Star screwed up their own article, the guy who wrote the letter just repeated what they wrote.

In Singapore, a 1Gbps (gigabit per second) service – which is five times the speed of a 20Mbps connection – only costs about RM200.

ahpek26
post Mar 29 2010, 12:08 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Mar 29 2010, 12:05 PM)
nope.. ummm since i'm not in acn anymore i think it is alrite to disclose some info

as u know acn also got sap consultants... and they were reluctantly transferred to the hsbb project. of coz thy wan resign la.. but now u can see quite a num of sap experienced ppl doing siebel (not a smart move) but why were they willingly doing this? 1 of my excolleague said the mgmt promise him 19 months bonus, and some increments brows.gif
ok you kena isa today, good luck cool.gif
vey99
post Mar 29 2010, 12:09 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 29 2010, 11:53 AM)
reported using so high
cos us mareshian love flogging dead horse.

wait till they enforce streamyx cap to force everyone onto Unifi
chezzball
post Mar 29 2010, 12:26 PM

Cheese
1,542 posts

QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Mar 29 2010, 12:08 PM)
ok you kena isa today, good luck cool.gif
sleep.gif" btw i never touch hsbb proj b4 so i got nth to do with it.
ichi_24
post Mar 29 2010, 12:44 PM

480 posts

to all those feel insecure over this, TMNUT just send a message to with only a picture as reply

powerfulcool
post Mar 29 2010, 06:12 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 29 2010, 11:34 AM)

weird eh?
the sheeps here dont know the true condition of US broadband infrastructure. i was there for about 4 years and the DSL service were just as bad as streamyx here. k/sheeps should look up to jap, skorea and northern european countries instead
TSjoe_mamak
post Mar 29 2010, 06:17 PM

363 posts

Yeah, a lot of places don't even have broadband. Read about a kid who asks his mom to update his facebook for him at her workplace. laugh.gif
holypredator
post Mar 29 2010, 06:41 PM

Ketard Gang
1,649 posts

IF they dont charge high high price...

how are they going to afford a collection of Lambos and mercs..

dattebayo
post Mar 29 2010, 06:44 PM

5,366 posts

lol.. Malaysians can afford CR-V at RM150k, Camry at RM160k, plenty of Estima, Alphard on the street

now they want to complaint on RM159 per month?

lolol...

sapa suruh sokong 1Malaysia... stupiak
Maxieos
post Mar 29 2010, 06:54 PM

3,757 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 29 2010, 06:44 PM)
lol.. Malaysians can afford CR-V at RM150k, Camry at RM160k, plenty of Estima, Alphard on the street

now they want to complaint on RM159 per month?

lolol...

sapa suruh sokong 1Malaysia... stupiak
g0v promise for cheap broadband and cheaper than streamyx.You call RM 159 cheap ?
obefiend
post Mar 29 2010, 07:03 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Mar 29 2010, 06:54 PM)
g0v promise for cheap broadband and cheaper than streamyx.You call RM 159 cheap ?
i spent that much for my breakfast

that is chump change for rich guy like me. lets face it. poor people dont deserve HSBB. they dont even have triple SLI pc with HD monitors. they are lower subhumans
quackpack
post Mar 29 2010, 07:23 PM

327 posts

bla...bla...bla...

90% of the user here who complain are the ones going to subscribe

Speed is drugs nobody can deny it.

Streamyx enjoice and laugh at all you whiners whistling.gif

Paid RM100 for 2Mbit Maxis wired broadband and enjoying it. laugh.gif
uzer85
post Mar 29 2010, 07:34 PM

love............love......
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Mar 29 2010, 06:54 PM)
dah cheap dol~

4mbps shitmyx cost how much?? whistling.gif

hsbb 5mbps cost how much? icon_idea.gif

we got rolled by TM yo~ cheaper = facts but...... u know~
dattebayo
post Mar 29 2010, 07:43 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(obefiend @ Mar 29 2010, 07:03 PM)
i spent that much for my breakfast

that is chump change for rich guy like me. lets face it. poor people dont deserve HSBB. they dont even have triple SLI pc with HD monitors. they are lower subhumans
can I have some C-4 for mah thanksgiving gifts
reoxlee
post Mar 29 2010, 08:09 PM

20 posts

Even though Celcom BB has a 5GB limit, but there is a way to reset it back to full speed. Iam using the 384kbps speed, and with this reset method, I can download 1.5GB everyday. Don't believe me? Just email to him switch2unlimited@yahoo.com.my and you will know the rest.
ahpek26
post Mar 29 2010, 08:19 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 29 2010, 06:17 PM)
Yeah, a lot of places don't even have broadband.  Read about a kid who asks his mom to update his facebook for him at her workplace.  laugh.gif
omg thats sosad, what will we ever do without facebook cry.gif

powerfulcool
post Mar 29 2010, 08:25 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 29 2010, 06:17 PM)
Yeah, a lot of places don't even have broadband.  Read about a kid who asks his mom to update his facebook for him at her workplace.  laugh.gif
the country is too big and the population is sparse...

but then again, why arent the metropolitan cities wired up to the brink? why isnt there any city-wide commercial and residential 100mbps in NY, Boston, LA where the population is mega dense? they say it's all about the lack of competition. the lack of governmental action actually spurred anti-competitiveness...

compare that to skorea where the government took the lead in introducing hsbb (that's a general term u dmbfks) to the masses.

at least our government recognize the need for hsbb network, so give them some credits where it is due yeh, k/sheeps?
SUSvkeong
post Mar 29 2010, 08:35 PM

47 yr old unker
2,614 posts

poor people, gtfo the internet pls
ahpek26
post Mar 29 2010, 08:37 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(vkeong @ Mar 29 2010, 08:35 PM)
poor people, gtfo the internet pls
butbutbutbutbutbutbububtutbutbutbutubtutbutbut i dun wanna

stsh90
post Mar 29 2010, 08:54 PM

824 posts

http://www.nst.com.my/Current_News/NST/art...icle/index_html

hero liaw
stsh90
post Mar 29 2010, 08:54 PM

824 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Mar 29 2010, 08:33 PM)
oh yeah..its cheap for rich fella like you..
but not for lower class or middle class people..
nais siggy dawg wink.gif
ahpek26
post Mar 29 2010, 08:55 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(stsh90 @ Mar 29 2010, 08:54 PM)
hero liaw
oh wow TM cares, really, they do whistling.gif
SUSihavenoavatar
post Mar 29 2010, 08:56 PM

72 posts

if you cant afford it just stfu ...
zeist
post Mar 29 2010, 08:56 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

So gila about downloading for phucks? Pay so much for bandwidth, buy rapidshare premium accounts and etc.

Mai gawd, like you can download the entire phucking internet.
dattebayo
post Mar 29 2010, 09:01 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Eralus @ Mar 29 2010, 08:33 PM)
oh yeah..its cheap for rich fella like you..
but not for lower class or middle class people..
dun tok kok lar.. malaysians are veli the rich.. DSLR iPhone Fermi neva a problem.. even now Digi want to sell Blackberry and iPhone, see the demand is still high, RM159 for broadband is moot cool2.gif
kroegand
post Mar 29 2010, 09:24 PM

Ding Ding Gale!!!
1,022 posts

QUOTE(chezzball @ Mar 29 2010, 12:05 PM)

than it may be true the rumours i heard that the project cost TM more than 7 figures hmm.gif hmm.gif
allinuff
post Mar 29 2010, 09:27 PM

84 posts

I still remember some minister saying we have the cheapest Internet in this region.  laugh.gif
Apparently, we aren't the intended audience for that speech.

In Soviet Malaysia, slow internet use if afford cannot.
SUSgengkey01
post Mar 29 2010, 11:21 PM

253 posts

nak murah kena la tunggu lama sedikit...maybe 2011..i sure the price is affordable..
SUSHidan
post Mar 29 2010, 11:27 PM

330 posts

Last time they caught one poor chap who ponteng Khidmat Negara. However, that guy had to work to support his family. I think he earn around RM200 per month.
lwb
post Mar 30 2010, 12:02 AM

1,504 posts

expensip iz expensip laa... waii nid to argue sampai 3 mukasurat?!?! sial b'tul
SUSPanadol
post Mar 30 2010, 12:03 AM

211 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Mar 30 2010, 12:02 AM)
expensip iz expensip laa... waii nid to argue sampai 3 mukasurat?!?! sial b'tul
wau so tlue.

qft lo.
TSjoe_mamak
post Mar 30 2010, 12:04 AM

363 posts

It isn't about being able to afford it.

It is about why we are paying so much compared to other countries.

digitalove_70s
post Mar 30 2010, 12:10 AM

ore-wa gandamu!
1,353 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 30 2010, 12:04 AM)

becuase we are sponsoring the ENGLAND FA
LOL
allinuff
post Mar 30 2010, 12:11 AM

84 posts

See it works like this.

Malaysia is never known for maintenance.

So the point to that pricing is to hit the projected ROI ASAP then let things rot. At that point, reduce prices and just grab whatever they can from the near jahanam infra.
lwb
post Mar 30 2010, 12:16 AM

1,504 posts

exachaly.... tak patut pun main harga macam g'tu.. dosa!!

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Mar 30 2010, 12:04 AM)

mx007
post Mar 30 2010, 10:40 AM

153 posts

i guess HSBB is not for people like us.... im sure tm sets their target for the multi millionaire in malaysia...
powerfulcool
post Mar 30 2010, 01:34 PM

179 posts

im not a multimillionaire and i can afford it smile.gif some people are too cheap for their own good.

0.0363sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:58 AM