156 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 Thread V1, its a computer with phone capabilities

nles
post Apr 27 2010, 10:04 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 27 2010, 09:54 PM)
OMGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG The N8 is just superb man only 1 think its lack of Qwerty physical keyboard.

The N8 makes a super come back owns Iphone flatttttttttt this time somemore support multi touch WAKAKAK.

when I first look at it I also have the same thought as you.

If it's running Maemo, and then with qwerty keys then awesome, actually I look at it, the design looks a little similiar to sidekick with those edges. screen flipping up unveal keyboard drool.gif

I wonder why they make the screen resolution so low. 640X320 OLED.
h_bib
post Apr 27 2010, 10:05 PM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

N8 Already poison me..omg. make me think again..
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 27 2010, 10:05 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Apr 27 2010, 10:04 PM)
when I first look at it I also have the same thought as you.

If it's running Maemo, and then with qwerty keys then awesome, actually I look at it, the design looks a little similiar to sidekick with those edges. screen flipping up unveal keyboard  drool.gif

I wonder why they make the screen resolution so low. 640X320 OLED.
Omg if N8 have physical qwerty than its love at first sight wub.gif
nles
post Apr 27 2010, 10:07 PM

2,125 posts

by the time N8 launch locally U will have a few dell running androids and winmo7, Apple with 4th gen iphone to compare.
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 27 2010, 10:08 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Apr 27 2010, 10:07 PM)
by the time N8 launch locally U will have a few dell running androids and winmo7, Apple with 4th gen iphone to compare.
That was why Nokia been keeping quiet for so long they want to launch something to give a shock to the market. Come on android cant beat this and even iphone 4th gen
h_bib
post Apr 27 2010, 10:09 PM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

Nokia always the best...Never disappoint me..
nles
post Apr 27 2010, 10:11 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Apr 27 2010, 10:05 PM)
Omg if N8 have physical qwerty than its love at first sight  wub.gif
It looks really slim, price at 370 Euro, I think after tax probably price around 2k.

can download this hand shuffler video shuffling n8

http://europe.nokia.com/PRODUCT_METADATA_0...lv/Nokia_N8.f4v
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 27 2010, 10:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Apr 27 2010, 10:11 PM)
It looks really slim, price at 370 Euro, I think after tax probably price around 2k.

can download this hand shuffler video shuffling n8

http://europe.nokia.com/PRODUCT_METADATA_0...lv/Nokia_N8.f4v
do u have the other video link i want to upload into my Nokia n900 ?
nles
post Apr 27 2010, 10:19 PM

2,125 posts

it does looks similar to previous rumor photos. Just that it doesn't have that keyboard.

someone should start a n8 thread.
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 27 2010, 10:24 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Apr 27 2010, 10:19 PM)
it does looks similar to previous rumor photos. Just that it doesn't have that keyboard.

Its already up
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1405074
dasonyeoh
post Apr 27 2010, 10:30 PM

282 posts

How nice if N900 has HD video shooting function and multi touch like N8... Would be a blast then....
h_bib
post Apr 27 2010, 10:39 PM

Gadgets Freak
847 posts

all people already focused on N8 thread ?hhahaa
piscesguy1314
post Apr 27 2010, 10:47 PM

371 posts

so.. N8 is much better than N900?
mono
post Apr 27 2010, 10:49 PM

187 posts

Details on the latest Nokia N8 is here:-

http://events.nokia.com/NokiaN8

to me, N900 still have a lot of plus point, even though N8 has 12MP camera, capacitive touch screen and HD capabilities. Don't know much details about its Symbian^3. but, i doubt it will come close to Maemo 5.
piscesguy1314
post Apr 27 2010, 10:51 PM

371 posts

aiyoyo... edi headache if i shud buy N900... now comes N8... more headache which 1 i shud go to... zzzzzzzzz
zero_kbom
post Apr 27 2010, 10:53 PM

~I'll make you Miku Miku~
965 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Apr 27 2010, 10:19 PM)

AFAIK the phone in that picture was not the N8, it was rumored to be Nokia E7 thumbup.gif
Seaedge
post Apr 27 2010, 10:53 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

wow... n900 is sure a battery hungry piece of gadget... 3pm full charge and until 10pm ady gone case... must be me keep downloading via 3g...
><
firstknight
post Apr 27 2010, 10:56 PM

2,681 posts

i am sticking to my n900... as n8 is another symbian.... i dun trust anymore....
xander
post Apr 27 2010, 10:57 PM

Finally
836 posts

damn... was planning to get a n900.. damn n8 come out wtf....

guess i have to stick wif my nokia torchlight phone a little bit longer oledi.....
TSaspire2oo6
post Apr 27 2010, 10:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Apr 27 2010, 10:56 PM)
i am sticking to my n900... as n8 is another symbian.... i dun trust anymore....
i still prefer Maemo yummy because of QT next time games and softwares for N8 can be ported to n900 haha this would be more fun for Nokia N900 users

156 Pages « < 130 131 132 133 134 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:05 PM