73 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

The Official HP Mini 210 Netbook Thread, Join The Big Family of HP Mini 210

LiNing
post Apr 25 2010, 11:42 PM

thanks for share info.next is buy screen & keyboard protector, sleeve.
vincent_on9
post Apr 26 2010, 02:09 AM

259 posts

do you guys use notebook cooler for this netbook? don't u guys feel this netbook get heated up easily? mine is 60C for normal usage only, and there is no vent at the bottom part of the net book
Dackson
post Apr 26 2010, 02:59 AM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

not sure about the heat ~
but wait after this wednesday I will deliver it to de !!

netbook main point is power saving that why it's performance is far from laptop !! look for i3 netbook if want a better one ~
will hp allow trade in battery if i hvnt used it ??
tpl
post Apr 26 2010, 08:11 AM

1,748 posts

no heat issue for me..
mengsuan
post Apr 26 2010, 12:52 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

60C is normal. I only feel the heat after using it for prolonged period on my lap.

The 3-cell battery seems undersized and even without abuse, my battery wear level is approaching 5%. I bet it's going to be dead in less than a year.
Dackson
post Apr 26 2010, 01:06 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

it's 4 cells why 3 cells ?? ~~
i felt want to buy 9cells or 6cells but the old one dnt know where should i put !!
mengsuan
post Apr 26 2010, 01:20 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

It's either 3 cell or 6 cell. No 4 or 9 cell for Mini 210.

If you're thinking to trade in your 3 cell battery, no. Perhaps HP can only help you recycle it. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Apr 26 2010, 01:22 PM
Dackson
post Apr 26 2010, 01:26 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 26 2010, 01:20 PM)
It's either 3 cell or 6 cell. No 4 or 9 cell for Mini 210.

If you're thinking to trade in your 3 cell battery, no. Perhaps HP can only help you recycle it. laugh.gif
recycle it meant give it to them ~
if my battery is new that i wanna replace it ?
mengsuan
post Apr 26 2010, 01:41 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

You'll keep the old battery. Cannot trade back.

Just use the 3 cell battery. It spoils quite quickly. Lol..

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Apr 26 2010, 01:42 PM
AskarPerang
post Apr 26 2010, 02:12 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

3 cells battery spoil easily? Or cannot tahan the usage? I mean empty up easily.
air
post Apr 26 2010, 05:40 PM

644 posts

Just bought HP mini latest 210, the touch pad is quite cool, I am switching a macbook 13 white to this one, technically it is a downgrade, but my OS from Win XP pro switch to Window 7 starter... quite a new experience...

PS: TS please add me into the list. Thanks.
fastreader
post Apr 26 2010, 07:12 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Apr 25 2010, 06:40 PM)
Size does not matter, resolution does.
resolution of 1440x900...is it manageable by this netbook?..
mmusang
post Apr 26 2010, 08:02 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(venicelim @ Apr 23 2010, 10:02 AM)
hey there,

anyone can teach me how to create recovery disc to pendrive?
cz everytime i clcik create recovery disc, it will says that hp doesnt has DVD drive.
how to change the setting so that i can make recovery disc to pendrive?
the soft only permit DVD drive and DVD -/+ R only. i use usb cable to internal dvd drive, but it hard to pass the integrity check, i wasted alot of dvd-+R media.
my plan is to remove reserve partition and ghost/clone it using clonezilla
mmusang
post Apr 26 2010, 08:09 PM

1,006 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Apr 26 2010, 02:09 AM)
do you guys use notebook cooler for this netbook? don't u guys feel this netbook get heated up easily? mine is 60C for normal usage only, and there is no vent at the bottom part of the net book
I also feels the heat is too hot. I use cheap aluminium cooler.
Deerc
post Apr 26 2010, 08:15 PM

~ KeV ~
762 posts

QUOTE(vincent_on9 @ Apr 26 2010, 02:09 AM)
i thk the vents are on the side. make sure you dont block them
mengsuan
post Apr 26 2010, 10:44 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 26 2010, 02:12 PM)
3 cells battery spoil easily? Or cannot tahan the usage? I mean empty up easily.
Spoil, not empty up. Get SMART battery software. You can see the life of it dropping quite quickly.

QUOTE(fastreader @ Apr 26 2010, 07:12 PM)
resolution of 1440x900...is it manageable by this netbook?..
Yes. No problem.
DKXINJ
post Apr 27 2010, 04:04 AM

just to enquire how much does it cost to buy a 6cells battery for this hp mini?
and how long should i charge before using it? ( i just got the delivery from tm)

thanks.
tpl
post Apr 27 2010, 08:01 AM

1,748 posts

0404.. bro no need tidur ka?
TSsoonlee33
post Apr 27 2010, 12:05 PM

2,677 posts

sry was away kinda long
juz back from redang lol
i got 1 set of mini210 for sale... fresh virgin
pm me if anybody interested tq
tpl
post Apr 27 2010, 12:29 PM

1,748 posts

i also want to sell la.. can't wait to go back to town.

73 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:56 PM