128 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 official thread

blueyan
post Apr 26 2010, 09:39 PM

322 posts

hmmm ... Samsung is truly a good phone if UI is not a issue .
The price is
according to http://www.expansys.com/d.aspx?i=198072

549.99 British pounds = 2 707.95 Malaysian ringgits

if you can read chinese , use google.cn to seach galaxy S price

HK phone android magazine said the price will be

8000 Hong Kong dollars = 3 279.37 Malaysian ringgits

WOW , looks like it is around 2.8 ~3.2k !!!!!

refer to the price of these 2 location , Malaysia will selling at least 2.8k already , will almost same with HK , wont be cheaper than UK ==

This post has been edited by blueyan: Apr 26 2010, 11:57 PM
faridaizuddin
post Apr 27 2010, 01:59 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(blueyan @ Apr 26 2010, 09:39 PM)
The price is

refer to the price of these 2 location , Malaysia will selling at least 2.8k already , will almost same with HK , wont be cheaper than UK ==
woooooooooooooooooo!!!
Expensive than my laptop!!
Walaw!! shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
linkinawe
post Apr 27 2010, 07:35 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(blueyan @ Apr 26 2010, 09:39 PM)
The price is

result from google.cn ,
"傳Samsung Galaxy S於 6月正式發售,售價大約為$8000港元Android資訊雜誌"
Samsung Galaxy S will officially on sale in June, priced at about HK $ 8000 from Android News Magazine

from www.unwiredview.com/
http://www.unwiredview.com/2010/03/31/new-...ntly-cost-e600/
" interesting piece of info is related to the price of Samsung Galaxy S. In Russia, the smartphone will reportedly cost about 30,000 rubles – that’s the equivalent of €755. However, it’s said that the handset’s price in other European countries will be of only €600 (about $808)."

seem this phone aint come with affordable pricetag , if under 2.4 I still can consider ...but at least 2.8k ... rclxub.gif
TSalfredtwl
post Apr 27 2010, 08:42 AM

2,013 posts

ok, looks like UK will available on early of June rclxms.gif , malaysia faster faster !!! tongue.gif , RM28XX ~ 32XX is acceptable, the spec damn nice !
before that i bought Omnia I, INNOV 8, I8910 HD, the price between RM2999 ~ 3299.... ( i bought when first day available biggrin.gif )

Added on April 27, 2010, 9:10 amuser posted image

This post has been edited by alfredtwl: Apr 27 2010, 09:10 AM
linkinawe
post Apr 27 2010, 10:18 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Apr 27 2010, 08:42 AM)
ok, looks like UK will available on early of June rclxms.gif , malaysia faster faster !!! tongue.gif , RM28XX ~ 32XX is acceptable, the spec damn nice !
before that i bought Omnia I, INNOV 8, I8910 HD, the price between RM2999 ~ 3299.... ( i bought when first day available  biggrin.gif )
compare to 2K Desire , the super amoled screen and 8gb ROM is only better than Desire Amoled + 512 ROM ... but does it worth 1k ? Superamoled screen increase 80% non-reflective under sunlight ,I dont work under sun == , Amoled screen is enough . with Rm1xx , already can get 16gb SDHC card . So Rm1k doesnt worth for screen + 8gb rom . but you have extra bucks , then nvm smile.gif .. I still prefer HTC sense UI , Samsung UI is low responsive sweat.gif .. and HTC has a strong bond with Google , Google will take really care of HTC brows.gif .. I heard Samsung update policy very bad ?

This post has been edited by linkinawe: Apr 27 2010, 10:20 AM
TSalfredtwl
post Apr 27 2010, 11:22 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Apr 27 2010, 10:18 AM)
compare to 2K Desire , the super amoled screen and 8gb ROM is only better than Desire Amoled + 512  ROM ... but does it worth 1k ? Superamoled screen increase 80% non-reflective under sunlight ,I dont work under sun == , Amoled screen is enough . with Rm1xx , already can get 16gb SDHC card . So Rm1k doesnt worth for screen + 8gb rom . but you have extra bucks , then nvm  smile.gif .. I still prefer HTC sense UI , Samsung UI is  low responsive sweat.gif  .. and HTC has a strong bond with Google , Google will take really care of HTC  brows.gif .. I heard Samsung update policy very bad ?
haha ya loh bro, i didnt have compare the price between DESIRE and GALAXY S, i ever consider to buy DESIRE before, sense UI running very nice and smooth rclxms.gif , its really hard to make decision .....

- 3.7 AMOLED vs 4.0 SUPER AMOLED
- both also 1Ghz processor
- Android 2.1 + HTC SENSE UI vs Android 2.1 + SAMSUNG SENSE U.I
- both also 5 megapxiel camera
- both also 512 ROM

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
linkinawe
post Apr 27 2010, 04:20 PM

683 posts

overall the phone hardware specification is quite good , but WT*F ? no flash ?

check the back of galaxy S

jump to 0:26 , tried 3 times ?!

Samsung need to enhance more on UI

Compare the responsive of UI ,
HTC Desire jump to 0:40 , clicking camera icon

Galaxy S jump to 2:18 , clicking camera icon

If you check all Galaxy S video in youtube , you definitely can notice the slow responsive of Samsung UI . Such a waste for bad UI for a good phone !

(For Samsung super fans)
note : I am not trying to make Galaxy S to look bad rclxub.gif , just sharing the truths

This post has been edited by linkinawe: Apr 27 2010, 04:46 PM
davidmak
post Apr 28 2010, 04:34 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

Despite the high initial retail value of Samsung phones, few months after that hoo-haa and we will see price crashing down. Haven't we see that before? INNOV8, Omnia HD i8910, what else?

Super AMOLED is nice. No doubt about it. But Samsung is notorious for pushing new high techs for incredible pricing and then comes the mainstream manufacturers with more competitive pricing. After all, Samsung supplies a lot of the components in your average mobile phone. In other words, the mobile phone business is just another hobby of theirs. nod.gif
irenic
post Apr 28 2010, 04:45 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

dont worry. same case like other samsung phone such as omnia, omnia2.. if Samsung Malaysia do put a high price on it, we can just buy the SG set haha
davidmak
post Apr 28 2010, 05:34 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 28 2010, 04:45 PM)
dont worry. same case like other samsung phone such as omnia, omnia2.. if Samsung Malaysia do put a high price on it, we can just buy the SG set haha
Yes, can always consider SG sets thumbup.gif

Frankly speaking, this is not Samsung's fault although they are notorious for pushing new tech at high prices. Still it is the local distributors that screwed it all. FMG has been equally notorious for charging high prices for feature phones during the rise of smart phones. Have you guys ever heard of RM24xx on a feature phone during the 2004-2006? Crazee... and the usual phones were selling well below that kind of price.

FMG was slow to bring in better Samsung phones and kept on with their mainly similar models plan.
hxcpride
post Apr 29 2010, 12:00 AM

Toyol Mabuk
613 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Apr 27 2010, 11:22 AM)
haha ya loh bro, i didnt have compare the price between DESIRE and GALAXY S, i ever consider to buy DESIRE before, sense UI running very nice and smooth  rclxms.gif , its really hard to make decision .....

- 3.7 AMOLED vs 4.0 SUPER AMOLED
- both also 1Ghz processor
- Android 2.1 + HTC SENSE UI vs Android 2.1 + SAMSUNG SENSE U.I
- both also 5 megapxiel camera
- both also 512 ROM

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
yeh thats true, but HTC desire Speaker pisses me off, theyre tinny and not loud enough
! desire has one camera, galaxy has dual camera.which probably the first android phone
that has dual camera and can take picture of yourself hahha.

Galaxy more of a multimedia phone than a business phone.
faridaizuddin
post Apr 29 2010, 12:01 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

If the quality of UI is still laggy, then it'll be same as Omnia II..
Now even can get for RM1500.. doh.gif doh.gif
hxcpride
post Apr 29 2010, 12:02 AM

Toyol Mabuk
613 posts

well lets just wait for the reviews for this phone from Cnet, it wouldnt be as laggy as my Omnia 2 cuz thats Windows phone. Windows phones are all laggy LOL . hopefully they will polish it a bit ..aint as laggy from the youtube video

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Apr 29 2010, 12:06 AM
linkinawe
post Apr 29 2010, 12:27 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Apr 29 2010, 12:00 AM)
yeh thats true, but HTC desire Speaker pisses me off, theyre tinny and not loud enough
! desire has one camera, galaxy has dual camera.which probably the first android phone
that has dual camera and can  take picture of yourself hahha.

Galaxy more of a multimedia phone than a business phone.
QUOTE(hxcpride @ Apr 29 2010, 12:02 AM)
well lets just wait for the reviews for this phone from Cnet, it wouldnt be as laggy as my Omnia 2 cuz thats Windows phone. Windows phones are all laggy LOL . hopefully they will polish it a bit ..aint as laggy from the youtube video
phone speakers are meant to be soft cool2.gif . I prefer to use headset with phones rather than speaker . If I want to use speaker , I rather blast it with my pc speakers flex.gif . But Galaxy doesnt worth Rm1k more compare to Desire , for me who dont extra bucks to spend . Now most of the ppl can take pic of themself without looking on the screen , so the front VGA is not necessary blush.gif ... haha you can just check the youtube handon , samsung UI = laggy , sigh rclxub.gif ... just like great nvidia GPU with bad firmware , cant unleash full potential ... if not , this will be a good phone
hxcpride
post Apr 29 2010, 02:59 AM

Toyol Mabuk
613 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Apr 29 2010, 12:27 AM)
phone speakers are meant to be soft cool2.gif . I prefer to use headset with phones rather than speaker . If I want to use speaker , I rather blast it with my pc speakers flex.gif . But Galaxy doesnt worth Rm1k more compare to Desire , for me who dont extra bucks to spend . Now most of the ppl can take pic of themself without looking on the screen , so the front VGA is not necessary blush.gif  ... haha you can just check the youtube handon , samsung UI = laggy , sigh  rclxub.gif  ... just like great nvidia GPU with bad firmware , cant unleash full potential ... if not , this will be a good phone
yeh the secondary camera i reckon for ppl who use video call alot for an adroid user. of course i dont listen my music through phone speaker bro lol.
im just saying hearing my ringtone really crispy on my ear..im not used to that lol. that is all. yeah i noticed its a bit lag. that is why i wanna hear what
CNET review will say it first. and about the price, if its too expensive can always get the SG set biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Apr 29 2010, 03:00 AM
ineser
post Apr 29 2010, 10:32 AM

1,068 posts

Hmm interesting, around 3k ringgit....
Hopefully Malaysia wont lag behind
davidmak
post Apr 29 2010, 12:43 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(faridaizuddin @ Apr 29 2010, 12:01 AM)
If the quality of UI is still laggy, then it'll be same as Omnia II..
Now even can get for RM1500..  doh.gif  doh.gif
Don't worry, video hands-on during the launching convention showed that the UI is damn smooth and fluid. Its exactly the same as iPhone fluidity I dare to say. My concern is that heavily customized interface. It doesn't look like typical Android OS. Knowing Samsung's history of releasing updates or fixing issues (at least for Malaysia region), potential Android OS updates may be late if at all.

The beauty of Android OS is its completely free (almost). So corporations that doesn't have their own OS platform tend to build their interface/branding on top of Android like HTC. In the case of Samsung Galaxy S, it looks like they want to bury that Android 2.1 as deep as possible and make it look like their own flagship interface ala TouchWiz or Bada-lookalike. High chance, Bada OS is something build on top of Android hehehehe.... but I don't know enough to be sure.

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Apr 29 2010, 12:27 AM)
phone speakers are meant to be soft cool2.gif . I prefer to use headset with phones rather than speaker . If I want to use speaker , I rather blast it with my pc speakers flex.gif . But Galaxy doesnt worth Rm1k more compare to Desire , for me who dont extra bucks to spend . Now most of the ppl can take pic of themself without looking on the screen , so the front VGA is not necessary blush.gif  ... haha you can just check the youtube handon , samsung UI = laggy , sigh  rclxub.gif  ... just like great nvidia GPU with bad firmware , cant unleash full potential ... if not , this will be a good phone
I think a regular consumer's definition of a good phone speaker is one that produce clarity, good frequency response, intelligible speakerphone and of a certain amount of volume. Of course it won't replace your favorite IEMs or dedicated speakers. But the Desire's speaker is especially tiny. I tried the Nexus One before and the sound is 'Ki Ci Lai' compared to the Milestone which was more full bodied. I have a feeling Desire would be the same as Nexus One due to their similarities.

Hehehe I think people who uses the front VGA camera to take picture doesn't know that the quality is worse than the main camera. I do know some female friends who uses the front facing camera as a 'digital mirror'. Yes its weird. Continuing on the front facing camera, its function is now not really significant. Not many people (at least among the people around me) uses video call or wouldn't miss it if it was removed. Maybe mainstream consumers want that.
hxcpride
post Apr 29 2010, 01:33 PM

Toyol Mabuk
613 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Apr 29 2010, 12:43 PM)
Don't worry, video hands-on during the launching convention showed that the UI is damn smooth and fluid. Its exactly the same as iPhone fluidity I dare to say. My concern is that heavily customized interface. It doesn't look like typical Android OS. Knowing Samsung's history of releasing updates or fixing issues (at least for Malaysia region), potential Android OS updates may be late if at all.

The beauty of Android OS is its completely free (almost). So corporations that doesn't have their own OS platform tend to build their interface/branding on top of Android like HTC. In the case of Samsung Galaxy S, it looks like they want to bury that Android 2.1 as deep as possible and make it look like their own flagship interface ala TouchWiz or Bada-lookalike. High chance, Bada OS is something build on top of Android hehehehe.... but I don't know enough to be sure.
I think a regular consumer's definition of a good phone speaker is one that produce clarity, good frequency response, intelligible speakerphone and of a certain amount of volume.  Of course it won't replace your favorite IEMs or dedicated speakers. But the Desire's speaker is especially tiny. I tried the Nexus One before and the sound is 'Ki Ci Lai' compared to the Milestone which was more full bodied. I have a feeling Desire would be the same as Nexus One due to their similarities.

Hehehe I think people who uses the front VGA camera to take picture doesn't know that the quality is worse than the main camera. I do know some female friends who uses the front facing camera as a 'digital mirror'. Yes its weird. Continuing on the front facing camera, its function is now not really significant. Not many people (at least among the people around me) uses video call or wouldn't miss it if it was removed. Maybe mainstream consumers want that.
i fully agree with what youre saying sir thumbup.gif and yeh the desire speaker phone is similar to the twin brother Nexus One speaker based on my research on the net smile.gif

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Apr 29 2010, 01:34 PM
linkinawe
post Apr 29 2010, 03:59 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Apr 29 2010, 12:43 PM)
HUH ??The samsung UI is smooth like Iphone ? Are you sure ? did u check my post on Post #67 ? I did notice some laggy .
davidmak
post Apr 29 2010, 04:10 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Apr 29 2010, 03:59 PM)
HUH ??The samsung UI is  smooth like Iphone ? Are you sure ? did u check my post on Post #67 ? I did notice some laggy .
Funny... I saw the hands-on video and it seems smooth to me. The youtube video was dated last month.

128 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:52 PM