QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jul 15 2010, 12:01 AM)
but why care about the warranty since u can take it to maxis and they can check/know how long is ur warranty period...
This is true.Samsung Galaxy S i9000 official thread
Jul 15 2010, 12:06 AM
2,240 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Johor |
Jul 15 2010, 09:01 AM
I don't think that shop can just buy just the SP, but you can choose the SP to go with one person who just ordered the case without SP. Do let us know the details pertaining to payment turion, and thanks for doing the bulk.
Jul 15 2010, 09:18 AM
btw, what 3G issue were you mentioning about?
Jul 15 2010, 11:23 AM
I am using 2G network, I turn off data as mine is ad hoc charge, and sometimes some apps auto send data/receive so I get charged for that.
The GPS won't lock indoors, and my mom's iphone 3Gs is the same as well, can't lock indoors. Added on July 15, 2010, 11:23 am QUOTE(fyh21 @ Jul 15 2010, 11:08 AM) Hello all Samsung Galaxy S users, Please follow my post #2175 on this tread, the hyperlinking has some issues, can't get exact link from the forum.Anyone know why the phone seem to be using Internet connection even when the phone is idle. Any background process using it? Also, is there a function similar like "Cellular Data" in IOS4 to control internet usage? This post has been edited by MYstombox: Jul 15 2010, 11:27 AM |
Jul 15 2010, 11:30 AM
I think once we get the bulk, and based on the quality we observe turion may do another bulk on it.
The main attraction about this is the screen protectors actually as not many come with back camera lens cover. Added on July 15, 2010, 11:32 amI realised ATK doesn't list down some programs that were running in the background. I switched the security to medium and out popped out a lot of apps that would normally be killed, like maps etc. I moved all the widgets to ignore list and managed to free up another 30mb of ram. If you guys are finding your ram runs low, try this out. This post has been edited by MYstombox: Jul 15 2010, 11:32 AM |
Jul 15 2010, 12:16 PM
The galaxy S and it's variants are just the same phone in different casing/button configs so that various telcos in the US can offer the same hardware without diluting the branding of each company.
Which makes me wonder... this is making the competitive environment kinda crappy and the biggest losers are the end users. But what samsung did is great, now everyone can use this great phone or any of it's variants. Many other companies choose not to follow this path, and all they do is shun customers away. Added on July 15, 2010, 12:18 pm QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Jul 15 2010, 12:13 PM) can anyone help me. when i received a new sms & opened it the top notification icon still appears. how to remove it without opening each sms received in the messaging? Download handcent, use it as ur default SMS tool, it will override the built in android notification, and ringdroid so you can make your own custom notification sound.Then as what jujx said, pull down the menu to clear. Handcent makes SMSing much easier than the default, and the popup makes it easy to reply as well. This post has been edited by MYstombox: Jul 15 2010, 12:18 PM |
Jul 15 2010, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Jul 15 2010, 12:19 PM) it such a hassle to everytime to press the clear. i test the handcent sms. it automatically clear the notification icon. but i dont like the redundant messaging icon at the dock if im using handcent. is there anyway that i can change the messagin icon at the dock to handcent sms? Yes you can change any icon in the dock.Follow these steps: Click the application icon @ dock Press the menu button ( the left botton ) Select 'Edit' Then you can move the 'message' icon back to application, then move handcent in it's place Once this is done, press menu button again and press save. This post has been edited by MYstombox: Jul 15 2010, 03:13 PM |
Jul 15 2010, 03:31 PM
My bad, you can't move ALL the icons on the dock, all except the application/home icon can be moved.
Jul 15 2010, 04:05 PM
I think doesn't matter if can order separately, just lump the 1 SP pack into someone's case and charge them as is.
Jul 15 2010, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(xeNOS @ Jul 15 2010, 07:21 PM) my sgs seems to be charging real sloooooow... how fast does u guy charge from 10% to full ? mine like 1 hour liao 36% only... !? and is the connection strong ? my maxis line here keep switching to GPS and HSDPA only 1 bar. wangsa maju area... Change yours to 2G and see how fast it takes. With 1 bar switching from 3G and HSDPA it may be possible the charge is going to that. Mine takes a full charge in about 2h odd. If you need 3G connectivity out of your home, then download a 2G/3G onoff widget to control it. Saves a lot of battery life IMO. This post has been edited by MYstombox: Jul 15 2010, 07:45 PM |
Jul 15 2010, 08:30 PM
Yes, you will lose everything, apps, contacts and all.
Jul 15 2010, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(fulofash @ Jul 15 2010, 09:04 PM) MYstombox, mind telling the exact name of the widget? im having this 2G and 3G prob as well Go to market, download load 2G-3G onoff by curvefish.thanx in advance The icon is here: http://curvefish.com/ for your reference. I have a few of their toggle switches on my device, the one that I find the most useful is actually the lockpattern onoff, when I going out, i switch the lockpattern on, at home i leave it off so I don't have to keep unlocking. Added on July 15, 2010, 9:15 pm QUOTE(turion64 @ Jul 15 2010, 09:07 PM) Download here: http://samsung-firmware.webs.com/ , you need to register.This post has been edited by MYstombox: Jul 15 2010, 09:17 PM |
Jul 15 2010, 09:22 PM
I use their widgets concurrently to the stock android powerbar as that one has brightness control as well.
They don't have a flight mode control, else that is useful, the silent mode is also a useful one, it has 3 setting: all on / silent with vibrate / silent without vibrate. |
Jul 15 2010, 10:02 PM
inside the link i given, after u register u can download the guide for this specific phone.
Jul 15 2010, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(xeNOS @ Jul 15 2010, 11:11 PM) Very delighted wif tis fon but wheb comes to typing its a bit messy as we cant scroll and magnify to correct typos like in iphone any solutions to this? Are you using swype? If you are I don't see how this will be a problem.Added on July 15, 2010, 11:45 pm QUOTE(killeralta @ Jul 15 2010, 11:03 PM) ooo, thx a lot, last Q, everything in the phone will be wipe out when we update firmware? kies can backup all those for us rite? Yes you need to backup as everything will be gone. Someone suggested using titanium backup, you can use kies if it's official firmware update.For official firmwares, samsung service centre will do it for you FOC. This post has been edited by MYstombox: Jul 15 2010, 11:45 PM |
Jul 16 2010, 12:13 AM
Not official firmware, but it's released by samsung for tweakers. To pacify the crowd so mass riots won't break out. lol
Jul 16 2010, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Jul 16 2010, 12:17 AM) hi can any1 help me, when i using Maps & locate My Location it retrieved wrong location. i detected my area in Buhsan South Korea...?? Please follow this steps and let us know what you see:Settings -> Location and security Are the following ticked: Use wireless networks Use GPS satellites |
Jul 16 2010, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Jul 16 2010, 12:38 AM) why i must ticked both? when ticked "Use wireless networks" it detected wrong location. but when both its almost accurate. Is it then most likely the IP address seems similar to those in korea. Try reconnecting your internet connection if you are using dynamic IP and report back thanks. |
Jul 16 2010, 12:46 AM
Turion, you can download the 2G-3G onoff by curvefish, it is a shortcut widget to the connection setting.
From there you can select to log on only to 2G network. |
Jul 16 2010, 12:54 AM
Let me download and I will report back derrick.
Okay I tried it, it is similar to ATK; advanced task killer. ATK can also be set to autokill and seems to have similar functions. This post has been edited by MYstombox: Jul 16 2010, 12:57 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:42 AM |