11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

I hate Starcraft II

nipaa1412
post Mar 26 2010, 09:06 PM

634 posts

Sometimes I just fell that we as consumers complain too much about the game we have so much so that the developers refuse to come out new ideas and stick to the established norms.

I mean remember we use to have great game where players have little to none input on it like civilization 1 and 2? Just let them do their job
hydrogen
post Mar 27 2010, 12:47 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Mar 26 2010, 07:59 PM)
seriously not funny at all..i understand u tried really hard to be funny : / but its just not...

tried really hard? nah. this took me like 20 seconds.
i understand u tried really hard to be insulting.
but it's not.

by the way, it is = "it's", not "its"
"its" is the possessive form, e.g. The dog was wagging its tail.

Soul-X
post Mar 27 2010, 01:04 AM

183 posts

*bibibibibi* flaming detected =_="
well for me i just hope for a nice game xD i dun care it's starcraft, warcraft or watever craft lolx
khelben
post Mar 27 2010, 01:22 AM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 26 2010, 03:08 PM)
Not to the point of half baked games are being released.
You complain about developers releasing half baked games. You complain about blizzard taking their time to finish their games.

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by khelben: Mar 27 2010, 01:22 AM
Angel of Deth
post Mar 27 2010, 01:39 AM

1,242 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Mar 27 2010, 12:47 AM)
tried really hard? nah. this took me like 20 seconds.
i understand u tried really hard to be insulting.
but it's not.

by the way, it is = "it's", not "its"
"its" is the possessive form, e.g. The dog was wagging its tail.
no matter what, seriously your previous joke no fun at all.
hydrogen
post Mar 27 2010, 07:31 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Mar 27 2010, 01:39 AM)

sorry lor. it was funny to me. hehehe, and that's kinda enough for me.
anyways. with all the starcraft talk, I can't wait to get my hands on it. Then we can really write accurate reviews about it.
I hope we don't have to wait until end of the year? Hope it's around June-July..

Cheesenium
post Mar 27 2010, 08:57 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Mar 27 2010, 01:22 AM)
You complain about developers releasing half baked games. You complain about blizzard taking their time to finish their games.

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
So? Any problem with that?

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Mar 27 2010, 01:39 AM)
Agreed.

Not funny at all.

Blizzard fanboys.
windboy
post Mar 27 2010, 09:53 AM

801 posts

lol can't believe this thread can went for this long.
i just lol hard
hydrogen
post Mar 27 2010, 10:50 AM

au contraire
1,516 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 27 2010, 08:57 AM)
Agreed.

Not funny at all.

Blizzard fanboys.
wow. grumpy. relax man.
Come to think of it, I've never really seen you happy on the forums.
chill... smile.gif

Me a fanboy? Maybe? Nah, not really. I like most games. Maybe it's because I only buy the ones who have good reviews.
So be it EA, Bioware, Blizzard, Activison(!), 2k... or even ciplak developer, I support. As long as the game is good.
Why must attack them? No point.
Constructive criticism, yes.
Blind attacks, no.

finally, I repeat. chillllllllllllll maaaaaaaan
life is too short to be angry all the time.
Instant_noodle
post Mar 27 2010, 11:21 AM

nyaaa~~
2,780 posts

QUOTE(khelben @ Mar 27 2010, 01:22 AM)

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

well, some people still waiting for duke dukem.... like forever...

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Mar 27 2010, 10:50 AM)
wow. grumpy. relax man.
Come to think of it, I've never really seen you happy on the forums.
chill... smile.gif

Me a fanboy? Maybe? Nah, not really. I like most games. Maybe it's because I only buy the ones who have good reviews.
So be it EA, Bioware, Blizzard, Activison(!), 2k... or even ciplak developer, I support. As long as the game is good.
Why must attack them? No point.
Constructive criticism, yes.
Blind attacks, no.

finally, I repeat. chillllllllllllll maaaaaaaan
life is too short to be angry all the time.

the thing is, sometime the crativity comes *after* the game developed and released

look at valve fast-paced, virus infected 'braaaaaaiiiinnzzz!!!' genre that had many positive reviews on the graphics, designs, AI and the idea of making such game only to be hit, bashed by the same group who enjoyed it after more ideas gotten out from the dev group and feedbacks from gamers when they reslot those ideas into into sequel, in a very, very short time.

setting aside creativity, dev should knw what players should expected when they release their franchise title: warcraft must be medieval; warhammer would have space marines (with swords!!!)

but there are still certain criteria we should think of: blizzard games are not quite graphical intense, compared to most other dev; in you lurk thru SC2 posts, you'll know that someone with p4 old radeon card can play the game in lowest (and ugliest??) settings. this act actually secure and widen their incomes as some people (like me) who are reluctant to change pc every 1 or 2 years just to get the game going.
windboy
post Mar 27 2010, 11:31 AM

801 posts

ofc, they want to promote pro gaming, competitive gameplay, there is no point to come out with a uber graphic hunger game only target certain people.
khelben
post Mar 27 2010, 12:20 PM

I love my mum & dad
6,056 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 27 2010, 08:57 AM)
The irony is strong in this one.

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Mar 27 2010, 11:21 AM)
well, some people still waiting for duke dukem.... like forever...
Because StarCraft 2 will end up like Duke Nukem Forever, am I right?

Besides that game has been cancelled like so long ago. Keep up with the times.
radkliler
post Mar 27 2010, 04:09 PM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Mar 27 2010, 09:57 AM)
It just proves that you are so hard to please.

And guess what, game developers don't make games to the minority which whines about how this game didn't turn out to what they expect it to be.

You want your dream game? Code the game yourself and stop whining about how the developers drop the ball on Games X, Y and Z

wayne_chen
post Mar 27 2010, 05:07 PM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

Why so hate SC2???
If u really hate Blizzard game, dun play lo.

Cheesenium
post Mar 27 2010, 05:16 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(radkliler @ Mar 27 2010, 04:09 PM)
It just proves that you are so hard to please.

And guess what, game developers don't make games to the minority which whines about how this game didn't turn out to what they expect it to be.

You want your dream game? Code the game yourself and stop whining about how the developers drop the ball on Games X, Y and Z
Hard to please?

I waited 10 years for SC2 and is there anything wrong to have expectations on the game? Or you expect im those majority that follows the most popular game,regardless on the game's quality?

SC2 is gonna be big,regardless what it turns out. It could be another MW2,where it's unlikely,or another typical Blizzard that will be played years from now.

I did not whine about other developers have drop the ball. It's just a fact that SC2 does have effects on other RTS games that is in development.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Mar 27 2010, 05:20 PM
MYNAMEISJASON
post Mar 27 2010, 06:29 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(Instant_noodle @ Mar 27 2010, 11:21 AM)
but there are still certain criteria we should think of: blizzard games are not quite graphical intense, compared to most other dev; in you lurk thru SC2 posts, you'll know that someone with p4 old radeon card can play the game in lowest (and ugliest??) settings. this act actually secure and widen their incomes as some people (like me) who are reluctant to change pc every 1 or 2 years just to get the game going.
Surprisingly sc1 doesn't run well on windows 7 lol biggrin.gif
kEazYc
post Mar 27 2010, 07:27 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Mar 27 2010, 06:29 PM)
Surprisingly sc1 doesn't run well on windows 7 lol  biggrin.gif
Surprisingly sc1 does run well on my windows 7 lol biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Mar 27 2010, 08:16 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

i have to say this about this thread:

i am amused.
thumbup.gif
MYNAMEISJASON
post Mar 27 2010, 09:04 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 27 2010, 07:27 PM)
Surprisingly sc1 does run well on my windows 7 lol biggrin.gif
I get color problems all around sad.gif , need to find a fix sad.gif
kEazYc
post Mar 27 2010, 11:30 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Mar 27 2010, 09:04 PM)
I get color problems all around sad.gif , need to find a fix  sad.gif
Right click > properties > compatibility > tick "Run this program in compatibility mode for > Window XP SP3 > voila~
*only works for window 7 ultimate*

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Mar 27 2010, 11:30 PM

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:42 PM