i am amused.
I hate Starcraft II
Mar 27 2010, 08:16 PM
5,367 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
i have to say this about this thread:
i am amused. |
May 31 2010, 04:40 PM
revival: so is anyone going to use this thread instead of the other game thread? sheesh.
Jun 3 2010, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 3 2010, 01:59 PM) well if blizz is such a $.$ developer i dun see why would they bother with sc2... next-gen mmo wwwwwif they are that profit oriented, WoW enuff would be milking enuff milk to feed them forever... currently, funds generated from WoW and being used to develop other games... Added on June 3, 2010, 5:48 pm QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 3 2010, 02:32 PM) actually WOW can last forever... i dont think so. as much expacs WoW can release, the core of the game is essentially the same thing.the population in WoW is still very stable... and with cata coming out, the population would rise (before falling a little - typical cycle)... MW2 uses p2p, sc2 have their own dedicated server... that's the difference over the long run... as for the dedicated server thing, pros and cons. any prob with bnet = no game LOL server goin down? during game? too bad. you get insta-boot. Added on June 3, 2010, 5:49 pm QUOTE(Ryto @ Jun 3 2010, 02:40 PM) Hi AFAIK, cata may be delayed to 2011, cuz lol sc2 too busy kthxbaiJust correction for your statement WoW Classic release in November 2004 Burning Crusade release in January 2007 (that after 2 year and 3 months after classic) Wrath of the Lich King release in November 2008 (that after 1 year and 11 month after BC) Cataclysm release in sometime (maybe) in 2010 (that after 1 year and few months I dont think Blizzard spam they game no? resources http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_of_Warcraft http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_of_Warc...Burning_Crusade http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/World_of_Warc...f_the_Lich_King Added on June 3, 2010, 5:51 pm QUOTE(H@H@ @ Jun 3 2010, 02:47 PM) they 'specifically' mentioned the subscription is for server and shit. so... its not too far fetched to consider it as a bonus. by content, look at major content patches.and those aside, almost every patch WoW releases is a huge TLDR WALL O TEXT Added on June 3, 2010, 5:51 pm QUOTE(Gormaz @ Jun 3 2010, 02:54 PM) >implying evo is a girli rike. This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 3 2010, 05:51 PM |
Jun 4 2010, 09:48 AM
wait wait wait, all of a sudden people *DON'T* hate sc2 not? son, i am disappoint.
Jun 4 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(Yuki Ijuin @ Jun 4 2010, 01:44 PM) when did this happened or rather, who did this happened with? Added on June 4, 2010, 3:16 pm QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jun 4 2010, 02:25 PM) No problem for me to play all the way from Australia to US. It lags a bit but it's much lesser compared to DoW2 or RA3. when a beta game is already having tournaments that involved thousands of dollars. i dont know man...I dont see why they want region lock. The way i see, the chances of SC2 succeeding in esports is very low. Added on June 4, 2010, 3:17 pm QUOTE(Grif @ Jun 4 2010, 02:35 PM) its ok, this is the hate thread after all. so haters gonna hate.This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jun 4 2010, 03:17 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:28 AM |