126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Nintendo 3DS, 3DS pawns all

malakus
post Jan 20 2011, 07:38 AM

234 posts

249.99 usd is about rm 763.344 using the currency converter.. but add here and there..

hmm.. wasn't able to watch anything last night... tired from fishing.. and my broadband decided to go at GPRS speed...

thanks for the summary kyo.

ah i wish red colour will be available..
kiyo8989
post Jan 20 2011, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 20 2011, 01:38 AM)
usd 250 ..is around how many rm ?rm1300 ?

btw..how was the pes ?the graphics ? the pes u mean is ffootball right ?
does it look better than ps3/360 version ?
the gameplay is the same as the ps2 with some add on
xtreme~~
post Jan 20 2011, 10:02 AM

206 posts

lol, here we go
http://dvice.com/archives/2011/01/5-reasons-why-y.php

5 reasons why you should wait for a second-gen Nintendo 3DS

Too Frakkin' Expensive

Nintendo of America President Reggie Fils-Aime said that most people expected the 3DS to be $300 to $400 — Nintendo is selling it for $250, apparently a steal for you. So I hopped in my time machine to check out what other portable handhelds went for $250 from the gate. It turns out Sony's PSP from 2005 and its PSPgo from 2009 both sold for $250. Nintendo's own handheld consoles have never launched that high. The DSi XL was $190, DSi was $170 and the original DS sold for $150.

As a person who bought an original PSP for $250 in '05, I can vouch that it was a pricey purchase. Gamers roared when Sony tried to pull the same schtick with the UMD-less PSPgo. As a result, the PSPgo priced itself out of the market. As it stands, the 3DS price is just too steep at $250, and that's without any games, which brings me to my next point.

Expensive Games

Did you think that new games would get cheaper? What world are you living in? It's hard to go back to paying $40 for a Super Mario game, when we can get as much fun or more from the $1 Angry Birds. Nintendo didn't announce official game prices, but that hasn't stopped Gamestop and Amazon from pricing them at $40 to $50. Yeah, I'm comparing watermelons to grapes, but the mobile world is different now — it's populated by quick-burst casual games — the same ones that Nintendo made popular with its original DS.

With the added 3D dimension and more detailed graphics, developers and publishers will look to charge more for pocket versions of what are essentially console games (Super Street Fighter IV: 3D Edition, Resident Evil: Mercenaries 3D, Pro Evolution Soccer 2011 3D, etc.).

Terrible Battery Life

The DS Lite had an incredible battery. I often got over 10 hours of gaming in on the old thing. The battery on the 3DS? To put it bluntly: it sucks. Nintendo's official stance is that the 3DS can get three to five hours on a full charge; that's if you lower the brightness and dial the 3D depth down. The 3DS wouldn't even last halfway through a 16 hour flight to Japan. Second-gen hardware revisions always have longer lasting batteries. It's like companies purposely gimp the first-gen one just so they can tout more battery life later.

Ugly As Sin Design

You don't have to hold the Nintendo 3DS in your hands to be able to see how ugly this handheld is. Everything from its polygonal hinges to the flat brick-layered profile to the exposed metal ports in the back make the 3DS look like an unfinished prototype.

Owners of the original Nintendo DS "Phat" will remember that it too was an abominable piece of gadgetry to look at. Nintendo gave the DS a complete makeover with the DS Lite, turning harsh angles into sleek curves; replaced the Lite's glossy case with a very slick matte rubber on the DSi and then brought the gloss back on the DSi XL.

Nintendo's going to redesign the 3DS, just like it did to the DS and the GameBoys before it. You can bet good money that the second-gen 3DS is going to look a helluva lot better than it does right now. What the hell was platform producer, Hideo Konno smoking?

Headaches and Eyeball Frying Tune-up

The goddamned 3D machine hasn't even shipped yet and Nintendo's already taking preventive measures by spamming every media outlet with warnings that the 3DS's 3D could potentially mess up a little kid's developing eyes.

It's not only little kids who should be concerned, but also adults too. Japanese magazine Friday, ran a story claiming Japanese gamers suffered from headaches and eye fatigue after trying out the system at a recent Nintendo World event. Whether all of this is reason for concern is uncertain, but if it is, I'm sure Nintendo is monitoring it like a hawk and will tune it up in the next 3DS model.

This post has been edited by xtreme~~: Jan 20 2011, 10:03 AM
ray148
post Jan 20 2011, 10:30 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 20 2011, 07:38 AM)
249.99 usd is about rm 763.344 using the currency converter.. but add here and there..

hmm.. wasn't able to watch anything last night... tired from fishing.. and my broadband decided to go at GPRS speed...

i remember buying NDS Lite cost me RM950...should've search more... sad.gif
Peculator
post Jan 20 2011, 10:54 AM

268 posts

Gotta wait for few months for the 3DS' price to drop but I can't wait to get my hands on the handheld.
Finned
post Jan 20 2011, 11:38 AM

QUOTE(malakus @ Jan 20 2011, 07:38 AM)

249.99 i think make it 250$ (ITS including tex ) so its RM 766.00
pricky-chan
post Jan 20 2011, 05:45 PM

sigh i duno whether i can wait for the price to drop anot >.<!
malakus
post Jan 20 2011, 06:48 PM

234 posts

hmm.. somehow if I have a feeling if I go look for 3DS at the game store i usually go in Alor star.. its going to be RM 9XX>

Well... If I can find RM 766ish one.. I think I won't wait.. plus if bundle with 2,3 games only about RM 1k..

-----

This post has been edited by malakus: Jan 20 2011, 06:49 PM
shark7
post Jan 20 2011, 10:02 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(kiyo8989 @ Jan 20 2011, 08:50 AM)
the gameplay is the same as the ps2 with some add on
that means it's the same version as psp .
ps2 pes = psp pes ..it's just no commentator
Johnathan Sia
post Jan 20 2011, 10:16 PM

75 posts

Found a link to a recording of the US press conference - http://gonintendo.com/viewstory.php?id=147927

hafez13
post Jan 20 2011, 10:38 PM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

There is alot of 3DS videos at Kotaku,Check it out.
Kyoyagami
post Jan 21 2011, 06:27 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Now I have a few little bit of news for those hungry of it. tongue.gif

I've just spoke to my supplier. And he shall provide me more details on how I can set up pre orders and everything in February. So stay tune.

And I've also forwarded my request to sell this at launch date at 12 am. So we'll see how it goes also.

Ya know, the problem with the pricing is actually these things:
-Distributors Income
-Taxes
-Shipping.

While USD 250 is a reasonable price in the eyes of RM800, you can bet ur arse its a little higher.

And xtreme has a point with his article. you guys should check that out.
toadhall
post Jan 21 2011, 06:32 PM

34 posts

It bears repeating:
Kyoyagami
post Jan 21 2011, 06:45 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I was waiting for that.

I have your money already though. Since I still don't know when the Mario is coming, why not use that as deposit?
toadhall
post Jan 21 2011, 06:51 PM

34 posts

sad.gif whaaaat

Give me mario, or give me death.
No on second thoughts, just give me mario

I got different monies set aside for the 3ds
Kyoyagami
post Jan 21 2011, 06:56 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Alright. Will keep on fighting. Need to head to Singapore in that case.
toadhall
post Jan 21 2011, 06:57 PM

34 posts

Okay! keep up the good fight!
kiyo8989
post Jan 21 2011, 07:26 PM

yea go kyo show em who's boss and kick that supplier @$$ tongue.gif
Johnathan Sia
post Jan 21 2011, 07:52 PM

75 posts

I nearly convinced myself to buy this on day one when I saw that Japan had sold out their pre-orders.

Then I thought, "if I was still in KL, it would cost me more than a month's rent to buy it". That helped put things in perspective.

I can wait. I can wait. I can wait x 10. (I can always look up Kyo if I really need one smile.gif )
Kyoyagami
post Jan 21 2011, 08:03 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

You can wait.You can wait.You can wait.You can wait.You can wait.You can wait.You can wait.You can wait.You can wait.You can wait.You can wait.

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:08 AM