Kyo, if you can get me a US 3ds on day 1 (day 2 pun takpe), you have my money!
(yes, put me on your fanboi purchaser list as well!)
Nintendo 3DS, 3DS pawns all
Oct 7 2010, 10:51 AM
34 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Kyo, if you can get me a US 3ds on day 1 (day 2 pun takpe), you have my money!
(yes, put me on your fanboi purchaser list as well!) |
Oct 7 2010, 10:58 AM
Kyo, as far as I'm concerned, for getting me Super Mario Galaxy 2 on day 1 (managed to impress a few peeps heh heh heh), you are already full of win.
Oct 7 2010, 11:03 AM
Oct 7 2010, 12:31 PM
I'm personally looking forward to the remakes of Ocarina of Time and Starfox. Damn those were great in back in the day. MGS looks... solid too!~
Oct 8 2010, 11:59 AM
Guys, get a Milo tin and just poke a hole in the cover!
problem = SOLVED My 3ds tabung = RM1k This post has been edited by toadhall: Oct 8 2010, 12:01 PM |
Oct 8 2010, 12:19 PM
Oct 19 2010, 03:50 PM
yep, with DS and DSi. Even has virtual console for Gameboy and Gameboy Color games
Nov 3 2010, 05:52 PM
Why can't you just get a dslite for much less (RM400+) if it's just for pokemon and save the rest of the money towards a 3ds? None of the pokemon games have dsi exclusive features iirc.
This post has been edited by toadhall: Nov 3 2010, 05:54 PM |
Nov 3 2010, 06:05 PM
A dsi is basically a dslite with a camera and the ability to access nintendo's online store. Also it lacks a GBA cartridge slot if you care about that. It costs about rm150-rm200 more than a dslite (maybe around rm550 more or less).
If you're only planning to play pokemon, which you don't really need a dsi for, why not save your money and get a dslite. If you really like the dsi's features you might want to consider waiting for the 3ds which is backwards compatible with dsi and ds and not only has a camera but is also a THREE DEE camera. |
Nov 3 2010, 06:34 PM
oh if you can get a dsi cheaper, than the argument is moot!
Nov 10 2010, 04:46 PM
Dec 9 2010, 12:00 PM
Source pls
Dec 14 2010, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(hafez13 @ Dec 9 2010, 12:02 PM) Sure. Arr... damn, wish I saw this earlier! Anyways, still not confirmed right? Tis only rumours. Late Jan would be great but that *could* mean supply problems globally. I doubt Nintendo would want a repeat of the Wii launch fiasco where everybody wanted one but nobody could buy one. Better for N to be sure they have ample supply of 3DSes before they unleash it, methinks. Anyways I am not Reggie so what do I know!Click here, or just read now Overall, third-parties (as well as Nintendo) have been quiet about their upcoming 3DS titles. We’ve seen the occasional game featured in Famitsu as well as a few overseas announcements here and there, but that’s been all, for the most part. To make matters worse, North American and European consumers are still waiting to find out when the handheld will be launching in their respective territory. It seems like fans will have to wait about another month and a half or so before concrete information pertaining to the system arrives. That’s according to new Executive Editor of IGN’s Nintendo channels, Rich George, who also claims to have heard that Nintendo is asking publishers to keep mostly quiet about the portable for now: “I think you guys ought to expect a flood of information… late January 2011? I’m hearing Nintendo is keeping all developers/publishers at bay so… once there’s a green light… brace yourself.” George followed up his remarks about the 3DS on his blog with the following comment: “I know of a rumored date they will talk, but no definite confirmation. When I have it, so will you!” Late January does seem rather late, so hopefully we’ll receive some information before then. You can be sure we’ll post anything relating to the 3DS as soon as we hear anythin QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 9 2010, 10:13 PM) e3 is in June. So if they release it during e3, it'll actually be late Added on December 14, 2010, 10:48 amHey, I just reread the article posted and they're talking about releasing information about the 3DS, not the 3DS itself! This post has been edited by toadhall: Dec 14 2010, 10:48 AM |
Dec 15 2010, 12:52 AM
What I really want right now is some hands-on impressions with some real 3DS games.
Dec 15 2010, 12:55 PM
Which is only a half month away!
Dec 16 2010, 04:03 PM
Looks like there may be a teaser press event for the 3DS in Europe:
http://gonintendo.com/viewstory.php?id=145190 Added on December 16, 2010, 4:03 pmEDIT: sorry forgot to mention it's on 19th Jan This post has been edited by toadhall: Dec 16 2010, 04:03 PM |
Dec 18 2010, 10:59 PM
It's not the specs, it's the games
Dec 19 2010, 02:21 AM
Speaking of which, were there any DS games that actually hit the 512MB limit? I googled but did not get an answer.
Added on December 20, 2010, 4:32 amNvm, was reading Tiny Cartridge and it mentioned Ni no Kuni and Love Plus+ as the biggest DS games, weighing in at 512MB each. This post has been edited by Pr1me_Minister: Dec 20 2010, 10:24 AM |
Dec 20 2010, 10:37 AM
OH OH lemme guess? WII HD
Dec 21 2010, 11:26 AM
February and March will be verrrrry painful for my wallet it seems. Funny thing is, while I'm very much looking forward to the 3DS, the games I'm looking forward to playing on it are DS games.
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:23 PM |