149 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations 14" Laptops (with price), For references, can discuss also :P...

kae7
post Jun 21 2010, 03:48 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(mr_nobigdeal @ Jun 21 2010, 03:47 PM)
guys, where i can find asus a42jv? yesterday went to lowyat, not even one seller mention me abt this model.

actually plan to buy asus a42jk. but gonna change my mind now...haha

nvidia all the way!
go to C-ZOne

Lot 2.56 & 57, 2nd Floor Low Yat Plaza, 55100 Kuala Lumpur
mr_nobigdeal
post Jun 21 2010, 03:51 PM

31 posts

nice..thanks.

have anyone tried this card already? please give review since i heard this card got a problem with certain games.
lee_what2004
post Jun 21 2010, 03:55 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(mr_nobigdeal @ Jun 21 2010, 03:51 PM)
nice..thanks.

have anyone tried this card already? please give review since i heard this card got a problem with certain games.
ask here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1409216/+280
some user bought it....
ROM_star
post Jun 21 2010, 04:01 PM

36 posts

Sifus, i need helps.
1) Is RM2999 best price for a42jv? with Window 7? which version?
2) What's the main diff between a42jv, n82jv & y460?
3) For gaming, which is the best?

Tqvm!
lee_what2004
post Jun 21 2010, 04:07 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

1) some people got it RM2900, Win 7 Home Premium... RM2999 is MSRP..
2) N82Jv has USB 3.0, e-sata, different design, different CPU, chiclet keyboard...
Y460, has different CPU, e-sata, slightly better GPU, DX11 enabled, different design, only 1 year warranty, easier to clean component, normal keyboard..
A42Jv, only got one plug, its mic/audio combo, also chiclet keyboard,
and other difference, Price...
3)Those 3 has similar performance, the edge might be Y460 with i5 540M....

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Jun 21 2010, 04:11 PM
ROM_star
post Jun 21 2010, 04:29 PM

36 posts

Sori, more noob questions....
CPU wise, Y460 - i5 540m > n82jv - i5 520m > a42jv - i5 450m, a lot of diff?
GPU wise, Y460 - ATI5650 = n82jv - GT335 = a42jv - GT335
a42jv has one plug for mic/audio combo which is a bad point?
What is Chiclet keyboard? new design?
What is e-sata?
Any HDMI for a42jv? What the resolution will be if i plug it to Full HD LCD?
i believe a42jv will have the same optimus problem as n82jv or has it been solved?
lee_what2004
post Jun 21 2010, 04:36 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Not much different in CPU performance, perhaps around 10%, unless any differences in performances means a lot for you...

The combo plug, well, not quite sure how its works, for now, I assume can only plug either mic or speaker, not both at the same time since it got only one plug...

Chiclet keyboard, is the one you see in Vaio or Mac
e-sata, another option of connection for hdd external like usb, but much faster, as fast as internal hdd...

There is hdmi, resolution not sure...

The Optimus problem in N82Jv seems has been solved with the latest driver...
kae7
post Jun 21 2010, 04:38 PM

10k VIP Club
10,950 posts

QUOTE(ROM_star @ Jun 21 2010, 04:29 PM)
Sori, more noob questions....
CPU wise, Y460 - i5 540m > n82jv - i5 520m > a42jv - i5 450m, a lot of diff?
GPU wise, Y460 - ATI5650 = n82jv - GT335 = a42jv - GT335
a42jv has one plug for mic/audio combo which is a bad point?
What is Chiclet keyboard? new design?
What is e-sata?
Any HDMI for a42jv? What the resolution will be if i plug it to Full HD LCD?
i believe a42jv will have the same optimus problem as n82jv or has it been solved?
not a lot .. but difference is more to clock speed
HD5650 support DirectX11 while GT335 only until DX10.1 .. but it still okay

chiclet keyboard. is design.. depend if you confortable or not.. just like MBP / Acer / Sony keyboard

E-sata --:>

ROM_star
post Jun 21 2010, 05:09 PM

36 posts

Now got to go down Low Yat to see/feel the laptop. Thanks all. smile.gif
lowyard
post Jun 21 2010, 08:55 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jun 21 2010, 09:21 AM)
Isn't you always looking for 13''? laugh.gif
Don't forget to use the coupon to reduce its price further nod.gif
The fast track version don't comes with backlit keyboard...
What?!! Oh hell no!! I thought the sleek design and the back-lit keyboard with slot in optical drive (which i rarely use nowadays) is a good trade off of for a 13"... Damn it, so at what specs will the studio come with a back-lit keyboard?
lee_what2004
post Jun 21 2010, 08:57 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

You need to customize (starting@RM3199) it for backlit keyboard, additional RM85...
You might want to consider Dell Studio XPS 16? Default comes with backlit keyboard and FullHD, cost RM2849 smile.gif

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Jun 21 2010, 09:01 PM
lowyard
post Jun 21 2010, 09:10 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Arrghh!! Bigger n heavier!! Damn.. I think I'll stick to the very average-looking 13R then..
lee_what2004
post Jun 21 2010, 09:13 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The Vostro 3300 highest model (RM3199) got backlit keyboard...

This post has been edited by lee_what2004: Jun 21 2010, 09:14 PM
cyclone9
post Jun 21 2010, 09:21 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

xpsx 16 is quite warm around the navigation pad
hackcremo
post Jun 21 2010, 09:21 PM

1,299 posts

just went back from lowyat..try to find sxps 16 the rm29++ one but i cant found it at all, all dell reseller already equip it with core i5 with price tag rm40++..damm..
cyclone9
post Jun 21 2010, 09:23 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

QUOTE(hackcremo @ Jun 21 2010, 09:21 PM)
just went back from lowyat..try to find sxps 16 the rm29++ one but i cant found it at all, all dell reseller already equip it with core i5 with price tag rm40++..damm..
do u feel xpsx 16 is quite warm around the navigation..while asus even they do displaying price and pc spec
lee_what2004
post Jun 21 2010, 09:29 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Yes, the Dell SXPS 16 is quite warm on the touchpad area due to the southbridge...
lowyard
post Jun 21 2010, 09:33 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Guess what, no HDMI in Vostro 3300.. Hmm, sucks to be me.. Or am I too picky?
astria
post Jun 21 2010, 09:35 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

QUOTE(lowyard @ Jun 21 2010, 09:33 PM)
Guess what, no HDMI in Vostro 3300.. Hmm, sucks to be me.. Or am I too picky?
nope...

it's always hard to find a laptop that suits ur own requirements exactly...

i researched for like 3mths before picking up the current one... nod.gif
lowyard
post Jun 21 2010, 09:38 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

Thanks for the consolation.. Hmm, fine, guess I'll wait till I really need to buy one. By that time, hopefully I'll find the one that suits my needs.

149 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0143sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:47 AM