125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

REIT V2, Real Estate Investment Trust

jackysoo
post Jun 28 2010, 01:46 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(return78 @ Jun 27 2010, 09:12 PM)
SunwayReit IPO result, see attached. 100% allocated for those applied.

There might be chances where the one who applied 2.5m unit might come from Sunway internally. Else, it going to be under subscribed.

Ppl is saving bullet on next week CapitalMall Reit?  hmm.gif
@return78,

I am new to REITs. Can u explain more about Capitamall?
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 28 2010, 04:29 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

Saw CapitalMall's Prospectus d in my workplace, will grab a copy. They are advertising a 6.9% return.
yiivei
post Jun 28 2010, 06:12 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 28 2010, 04:29 PM)
Saw CapitalMall's Prospectus d in my workplace, will grab a copy. They are advertising a 6.9% return.
Provided it hits the forecast growth only... read the ** at the bottom...
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 28 2010, 06:43 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Jun 28 2010, 06:12 PM)
Provided it hits the forecast growth only... read the ** at the bottom...
That's why I said advertising wink.gif

Not entirely convinced with it so far, to me Sunway's look better, but still learning so there might be things I do not realised yet smile.gif
yiivei
post Jun 28 2010, 06:47 PM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 28 2010, 06:43 PM)
That's why I said advertising  wink.gif

Not entirely convinced with it so far, to me Sunway's look better, but still learning so there might be things I do not realised yet smile.gif
u from kl rite? check out the occupancy personally and do a survey on it.. haha
idunnolol
post Jun 28 2010, 08:45 PM

1,044 posts

Damn,Sunway reit public share price went down to 0.88, Based on the revised dividend % to price, It would see it jump from 6.9% to around 7.6%
htt
post Jun 28 2010, 09:25 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jun 28 2010, 08:45 PM)
Damn,Sunway reit public share price went down to 0.88, Based on the revised dividend %  to price, It would see it jump from 6.9% to around 7.6%
Not very sure you are correct or not, cannot directly derive the income I think. Because that might based on estimation of higher selling price, with lower selling price, trust might need to loan more money and make the interest higher, thus reduce distributable income and get lower yield (slightly higher than 6.9%, but 7.6% is unlikely)... imho.
return78
post Jun 28 2010, 10:12 PM

132 posts

CapitalMalls Malaysia IPO prospectus.

Something good to digest.
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...C1?OpenDocument
SUSfuzzy
post Jun 28 2010, 10:39 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(yiivei @ Jun 28 2010, 06:47 PM)
u from kl rite? check out the occupancy personally and do a survey on it.. haha
They do not own the entire SungeiWay mall, which is their main attraction smile.gif
idunnolol
post Jun 29 2010, 12:01 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Jun 28 2010, 09:25 PM)
Not very sure you are correct or not, cannot directly derive the income I think. Because that might based on estimation of higher selling price, with lower selling price, trust might need to loan more money and make the interest higher, thus reduce distributable income and get lower yield (slightly higher than 6.9%, but 7.6% is unlikely)... imho.
Presumed haha, But if indeed they are paying 7.6%, Then it changed from the least to among the highest dividend paying
TScherroy
post Jun 29 2010, 12:06 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jun 28 2010, 08:45 PM)
Damn,Sunway reit public share price went down to 0.88, Based on the revised dividend %  to price, It would see it jump from 6.9% to around 7.6%
QUOTE(htt @ Jun 28 2010, 09:25 PM)
Not quite right in this issue.

The income of the reit is fixed aka if sunway rental income is Rm100 million then no matter what the price of IPO, it won't affect the income or situation of the reit itself.

When IPO time, it is sunway sold their stake out of the reit, aka if the IPO price is lower, it just means the parent company is getting less from the IPO.
It won't affect the reit itself, nor the reit needs to raise loan.

idunnolol
post Jun 29 2010, 12:11 AM

1,044 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 29 2010, 12:06 AM)

The income of the reit is fixed aka if sunway rental income is Rm100 million then no matter what the price of IPO, it won't affect the income or situation of the reit itself.

When IPO time, it is sunway sold their stake out of the reit, aka if the IPO price is lower, it just means the parent company is getting less from the IPO.
So from your explanation, Is there a merit for price:dividend ratio of 6.9 jump to 7.6 based on its new price
TScherroy
post Jun 29 2010, 12:20 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jun 29 2010, 12:11 AM)
So from your explanation, Is there a merit for price:dividend ratio of 6.9 jump to 7.6 based on its new price
I don't read the prospectus nor knowing the details inside, frankly speaking.
So I need some confirmation before can comment on this issue. icon_rolleyes.gif

As I not applying the IPO either.

htt
post Jun 29 2010, 08:37 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 29 2010, 12:06 AM)

Might be true also... hehe... someone pls go and read and understand and let us know tongue.gif
yok70
post Jun 29 2010, 01:44 PM

12,698 posts

My top choice are ARREIT and QCAPITA. I want to put AXREIT in too but since everyone says it's "over price" liao. Do you think its price will drop?

What's yours? drool.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jun 29 2010, 01:45 PM
whizzer
post Jun 29 2010, 02:30 PM

Money DOES grow on trees !!
943 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 29 2010, 01:44 PM)
My top choice are ARREIT and QCAPITA. I want to put AXREIT in too but since everyone says it's "over price" liao. Do you think its price will drop?

What's yours?  drool.gif
I think the word used was "fully valued" not overprice tongue.gif
Fully valued to me indicates that based on past & current performance record, it is at its fair value.
However, some might not think its overprice if they take into consideration the future potential.
TScherroy
post Jun 29 2010, 02:32 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Jun 29 2010, 01:44 PM)

What's yours?  drool.gif
Fully value is not equal to "over price"

Fully value, is just means current pricing is fair, not cheap not expensive, and according to general market perception what level it should be.
yok70
post Jun 29 2010, 02:38 PM

12,698 posts

I see. So still can consider it then. thumbup.gif
I always buy a few counters to diversify the risk. I don't mind pay a little more management fees nod.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Jun 29 2010, 02:40 PM
Darkmage12
post Jun 30 2010, 11:09 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

QUOTE(fuzzy @ Jun 28 2010, 10:39 PM)
They do not own the entire SungeiWay mall, which is their main attraction smile.gif
You read that in the Prospectus?
waiyokchin
post Jul 1 2010, 09:05 AM

wat is withholding tax?

Added on July 1, 2010, 9:08 am
QUOTE(Larrylow @ Jun 18 2010, 01:27 PM)
a newbie question here, if the dividen payment date is tomorrow, i buy the counter today, can i still get the dividend? thank you
yes

This post has been edited by waiyokchin: Jul 1 2010, 09:08 AM

125 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:55 PM