QUOTE(smartly @ Jun 22 2010, 11:24 AM)
Me three...REIT V2, Real Estate Investment Trust
REIT V2, Real Estate Investment Trust
Jun 22 2010, 05:16 PM
4,305 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Jun 28 2010, 09:25 PM
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Jun 28 2010, 08:45 PM) Damn,Sunway reit public share price went down to 0.88, Based on the revised dividend % to price, It would see it jump from 6.9% to around 7.6% Not very sure you are correct or not, cannot directly derive the income I think. Because that might based on estimation of higher selling price, with lower selling price, trust might need to loan more money and make the interest higher, thus reduce distributable income and get lower yield (slightly higher than 6.9%, but 7.6% is unlikely)... imho. |
Jun 29 2010, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 29 2010, 12:06 AM) Not quite right in this issue. Might be true also... hehe... someone pls go and read and understand and let us know The income of the reit is fixed aka if sunway rental income is Rm100 million then no matter what the price of IPO, it won't affect the income or situation of the reit itself. When IPO time, it is sunway sold their stake out of the reit, aka if the IPO price is lower, it just means the parent company is getting less from the IPO. It won't affect the reit itself, nor the reit needs to raise loan. |
Jul 1 2010, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jun 29 2010, 12:06 AM) Not quite right in this issue. Just read the prospectus, you are right on that, there is a mechanism in place to adjust down the value of payment to vendor if the IPO price is lower than expectation, so the 7.6% stood.The income of the reit is fixed aka if sunway rental income is Rm100 million then no matter what the price of IPO, it won't affect the income or situation of the reit itself. When IPO time, it is sunway sold their stake out of the reit, aka if the IPO price is lower, it just means the parent company is getting less from the IPO. It won't affect the reit itself, nor the reit needs to raise loan. |
Jul 1 2010, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(waiyokchin @ Jul 1 2010, 03:04 PM) Sunway REIT we mean, Capitalmall not very sure, I already allotted Sunway REIT, but I think Capitalmall might have similar mechanism as well, not sure about it as I haven't read that, highly unlikely to apply for that, though I like Sg. Wang & Gurney Plaza more, but don't want to get myself exposed too much on REIT. For Sunway REIT, think the pricing of RM0.90 should be quite fair if we take Starhill REIT as reference. |
Jul 8 2010, 01:53 PM
Jul 9 2010, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(wongck @ Jul 9 2010, 04:46 PM) Yes, my CDS account is there. This is not the first time I subscribe the IPO thru Maybank2u. I never face this problem before. Strange... I can see the share in my portfolio before it list, if the application success, also the m2u will show the successful amount... You see nothing? |
Jul 16 2010, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(takax2040 @ Jul 16 2010, 02:14 PM) I applied for Capitamalls IPO 3000 units. On CIMB eIPO it shows that I got 3000 shared alotted. Actually you only allotted 2,900 unit, the 100 unit will be refund to you, just don't know whether it will come with the refund cheque or direct into your a/c, my friends also haven't got the refund yet.But after listing today it shows my portfolio only has 2900 shares. Any idea where the 100 went? |
Jul 16 2010, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(hocklai8 @ Jul 16 2010, 03:58 PM) The recent Sunreit and Cmmt IPO seems to have some news about stabilizing managers being appointed. So from what I kinda understand, it means these big fund managers will control the price of the REIT from over speculation or massive sell down? Stabilizing manager normally borrow share (over-allotment) from offeror to sell to investors during the floating, and return share or money back when the period over. For previous listed REIT, don't think there is such arrangement, so don't have (maybe some have, but I didn't notice that).If that's the case, then who are the stabilizing managers for all the other REITs listed in KLSE (e.g ARREIT AXREIT, etc.) |
Jul 19 2010, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(aeronic @ Jul 19 2010, 04:28 PM) bought 100 lots of CMMT for 0.980 100 unit for RM98, but the brokerage already RM8 at least liao, plus stamp duty etc around RM9 for 100 unit? Itchy handed?better than listing price but with normal brokerage about the same only CMMT supporters why suddenly no noise like last week? |
Jul 19 2010, 05:16 PM
Jul 21 2010, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(countmybones @ Jul 21 2010, 11:02 AM) What I meant was, why are they giving more dividends than their earnings? It's like I have RM10, but I give you RM11. Doesn't make sense unless I borrow from somewhere. The 0.05 cents are from tax deductible item (capital allowance is tax term of depreciation in accounting, more or less), so they charge before taxable income... the explanation will be very long if I have to explain it here (maybe because I am long winded...). In short, no problem for that entry... |
Jul 23 2010, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(cherroy @ Jul 23 2010, 01:56 PM) Yup, don't look down the 2-3% difference, over long term, it could be huge especially compounded, as you can get those dividend received for reinvestment, or as fresh capital to invest elsewhere. Alamak, should say earlier, just sold my sunreit for peanuts money...I just bought Qcap last month. Now hibernating, and keep close eye on Sunreit and CMMT. Sunreit if being included in overseas reit indices, I may buy even at 0.88 level. CMMT a bit tough, price quite stubborn, don't want to go down. 7% over 11 years compounded, Rm100 become Rm200 already. 3% (FD) over 11 years, Rm100 become only not more than Rm150. |
Jul 23 2010, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(protonw @ Jul 23 2010, 02:28 PM) You are right, the difference between the 2-3% make a huge difference over long term. For this particular case, it took me 4 extra years to get to the same spot. No money is bad money... So, my target now are Qcap, CMMT and Sunreit. Follow taikor sure no wrong one. Added on July 23, 2010, 2:31 pm Oops, you want quick money from reits |
| Change to: | 0.0251sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:24 AM |