20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Travel Resort World Sentosa Universal Studios Singapore, Dec'2011-Transformers:The 3D Ride OPENS!

chelle84
post May 31 2010, 02:57 AM

19 posts

Hi all, im goin to USS this weekend so i must buy the tic earlier? I cant buy on that day it self?? Where can i buy the tickets? thanks
wlcling
post May 31 2010, 11:31 AM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

QUOTE(chelle84 @ May 31 2010, 02:57 AM)
Hi all, im goin to USS this weekend so i must buy the tic earlier? I cant buy on that day it self?? Where can i buy the tickets? thanks
think better to buy in advance just in case tix sold out. buy your tix online at the rws website
deodorant
post May 31 2010, 11:46 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

mmmmmmmmmmmm singapore trip is in 2 weeks time ... as of now the BSG ride still closed right? boo sad.gif ... it's already been closed 2 months, was hoping it would be re-opened by now sad.gif
AngelLingLing
post Jun 11 2010, 10:20 AM

31 posts

anyone know where can i buy USS ticket at KL and what is the opening hours for this USS?
deodorant
post Jun 11 2010, 10:39 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

buy online lor. buy online they email you a pdf, you print it out yourself.
-Max91-
post Jun 11 2010, 10:50 AM

526 posts

Haihz bad news...they say the BSG miht not be open until around September or December this year and the Madagascar : Crate of Adventure when initially we're being told that it would open this month postphone so Septermber this year...
AngelLingLing
post Jun 11 2010, 10:59 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Jun 11 2010, 10:39 AM)
buy online lor. buy online they email you a pdf, you print it out yourself.
oo good idea also ... hmm will check it out =)
Maxsimax
post Jun 11 2010, 11:16 AM

186 posts

Hmm...angel seems to be travelling alot...many many places...lol rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
AngelLingLing
post Jun 11 2010, 11:44 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Maxsimax @ Jun 11 2010, 11:16 AM)
Hmm...angel seems to be travelling alot...many many places...lol  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
haha budget trip ma~ this one also =P staying at danga bay~ so whole tirp is around rm300 haha exl food la! lol
joeylny
post Jun 11 2010, 07:45 PM

555 posts

Sad lar.. my fren went USS wanna buy Gingy from far far awayland merchandise store..but out of stock pulak...

-Max91-
post Jun 12 2010, 08:29 AM

526 posts

but the gingy not nice one @@ tried b4...looks nice but the taste not nice
joeylny
post Jun 12 2010, 11:45 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Jun 12 2010, 08:29 AM)
but the gingy not nice one @@ tried b4...looks nice but the taste not nice
oh actually i meant the toy blush.gif not the gingerbread
i bought one from movie world gold coast n its sooo cute but i regret i dint buy more.
i bought the gingy that sticks to my car window

gyver
post Jun 18 2010, 08:05 PM

1,067 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Jun 11 2010, 10:50 AM)
Haihz bad news...they say the BSG miht not be open until around September or December this year and the Madagascar : Crate of Adventure when initially we're being told that it would open this month postphone so Septermber this year...
So many rides closed as expected for first year operations. Then I think I'll just postponed my trip to next year after transformers rides are open. My target is just BSG and Transformers... then I'll die a happy man smile.gif
yiyibrowers
post Jun 19 2010, 04:14 PM

751 posts

I planned to bring my gf for the her birthday and our anniversary... We planning 3D2N and my budget for the total trip will be RM1k.... Is the casino inside the USS or outside? Can we go in the hotel and have a look the lobby? Do anyone can suggest any budget hotel which cheap or below SG200 but can have 4ppl sleep together.... thanks thanks
AngelLingLing
post Jun 19 2010, 07:04 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(yiyibrowers @ Jun 19 2010, 04:14 PM)
I planned to bring my gf for the her birthday and our anniversary... We planning 3D2N and my budget for the total trip will be RM1k.... Is the casino inside the USS or outside? Can we go in the hotel and have a look the lobby? Do anyone can suggest any budget hotel which cheap or below SG200 but can have 4ppl sleep together.... thanks thanks
you want to stay in singapore/ johor? if johor rm1k sure enuff for 2 pax, sg maybe enuff also i think those hotel81
me n my bf going in aug planning to stay at johor(new hotel by Tunes) 3d2n+bus/car from KL+transfer from hotel to USS+hotel+USS ticket is around rm300 per pax, going to celebrate his bday there also =) so 2 pax is RM600 exclude meals.

which casino you mean? sg got 2 casino, if you say resort world then it is beside USS. if another casino it is in town.

i think for hotel u should be able to walk in to have a look, just act at guest haha =)
yiyibrowers
post Jun 20 2010, 11:49 PM

751 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jun 19 2010, 08:04 PM)
you want to stay in singapore/ johor? if johor rm1k sure enuff for 2 pax, sg maybe enuff also i think those hotel81
me n my bf going in aug planning to stay at johor(new hotel by Tunes) 3d2n+bus/car from KL+transfer from hotel to USS+hotel+USS ticket is around rm300 per pax, going to celebrate his bday there also =) so 2 pax is RM600 exclude meals.

which casino you mean? sg got 2 casino, if you say resort world then it is beside USS. if another casino it is in town.

i think for hotel u should be able to walk in to have a look, just act at guest haha =)
now i manage find place to stay.... stay at frenz house.... if i wanna go both casino, do i need pay??? how much of SG do i need prepare???
panasonic88
post Jun 21 2010, 12:39 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Jun 19 2010, 07:04 PM)

Wow you guys are really good planner.

Here's my estimated breakdown on 4D3N expenses:

Air ticket - RM150/pax
USS entry ticket - RM155/pax (weekday)
Accomodation - Estimatedly RM260/night

Total: RM1085/pax for 4D3N (exclude meals & shoppings) laugh.gif
bbmars
post Jun 22 2010, 05:58 PM

545 posts

Not sure you guys are aware of this, if you are not into rides at USS but want to look at what's up there, why not pay them at visit in the evening, after 7pm. The charges is only $2/pax. As for MBS, its sky garden will be open next thursday and tickets are alread on sales as from yesterday news on Channelnewsasia on TV. An alternative to MBS sky garden would be visit the Pinnacles are Duxton, Tanjonbg Pagar. Not sure how to go about, but my colleague told me have to pay $5 entry. You a some what sky view of the SG all round.
scofield
post Jun 23 2010, 02:36 PM

1,252 posts

went there last sunday..i advise you to book your tickets early and bring a sun lotion and few extra shirts and pants..i was disappointed the battlestar galatica ride was suspended but i make do with the mummy ride..pretty awesome..shrek 4D was awesome too..

This is why you need to bring extra clothes:

This post has been edited by scofield: Jun 23 2010, 02:43 PM
Scissorshand
post Jun 24 2010, 10:46 PM

1,691 posts

Well for those who does not have tickets and goin there unplan, when u reach the entrance to USS, near the Universal's rotating globe, there's an escalator that goes down to bus terminal, go there & look for a Booth K18 rclxms.gif . There u can buy the tickets at normal rates and there's plenty of it thumbup.gif . Look for a Malay lady called Salmiah (Mobile No. +65-8144 0467[U]) thumbup.gif , she should be able to help you. That's what happened to me & my family last weekend. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Scissorshand: Jun 24 2010, 10:53 PM

20 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0186sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:31 PM