20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Travel Resort World Sentosa Universal Studios Singapore, Dec'2011-Transformers:The 3D Ride OPENS!

ecVk
post Mar 25 2010, 11:35 PM

Can somebody say egg?
1,142 posts

Okay. Im so dissapointed with USS. Feel like it doesnt worth the money at all. sad.gif
sampack
post Mar 26 2010, 06:04 AM

QUOTE(ecVk @ Mar 25 2010, 11:35 PM)
Okay. Im so dissapointed with USS. Feel like it doesnt worth the money at all. sad.gif
hi there, sorry to hear about your experience.

It might have been due to this
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/sin...1045906/1/.html

This post has been edited by sampack: Mar 26 2010, 06:04 AM
sampack
post Mar 26 2010, 06:15 AM

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 23 2010, 09:12 AM)
Hmm, I'm planning on a family trip in June (weekdays, during M'sia school holidays). Thing is I'm not so keen on spending 3 or 4 grand just on accomodation in SG for the 8 of us, so will probably bunk in tune hotel JB.

Question then is to feeder bus over, or to drive over? Feeder bus probably cheaper, but it being school hols we'd waste a lot of time crossing the causeway, no? Driving over can go through Tuas checkpoint to save time, but then bleed on the parking. Hmmmmm.
hi there!
there are cheaper alternatives to accomodation here in SG, you definitely dont have to spend so much.
Check out RE! Hotel, it's small, no doubt, but it's relatively cheaper considering you have so many people to take care of.

Driving in is one thing, dealing with the traffic here esp during peak periods is another. Furthurmore you're not familiar with the roads. Would advise you to stay over for convenience.
TSstringfellow
post Mar 26 2010, 06:40 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Breaking news about the statement of closure of BSG coaster by Resort World Sentosa:-

During our daily pre-opening testing yesterday morning prior to opening to the public, we found a technical problem on one of the ride vehicles and we are investigating at the Battlestar Galactica attraction. In keeping with our commitment to employee and guest safety, the ride was immediately closed by Universal Studios Singapore and will not be operating until we determine the cause and solution. Experts from the ride's design, engineering and manufacturing company are assisting our own experienced ride and show team in the inspection and any necessary action to resolve the situation. No one was injured and all proper authorities were notified, which is a standard Universal Studios Singapore operating policy.

Employee and guest safety is our number one priority at Universal Studios Singapore. Every ride or attraction meets or exceeds industry guidelines and undergoes construction inspections and approvals of Singapore regulatory agencies for theme park rides. Additionally, all rides goes through a daily series of detailed inspections and testing before the park opens to ensure that all of the ride’s safety systems are functioning properly. No ride will be operated at any time unless it has passed all daily inspections and tests.

At this time, the ride may be closed for several days or longer to perform a complete analysis. We understand some guests may be disappointed; however, the safety of our employees and guests remains our top priority.
In lieu of that, I fear that their park attendance is gonna suffer. BSG so far may be the only main attraction going to USS, it certainly is mine. My suggestion now is to wait until news of that glitch has been rectified before planning your trip there back again.

Now that decision of mine not to get that Annual Pass seems much more wiser, wouldn't it? tongue.gif

EDIT : The "bandwidth exceeded" problem rectified. Photos all back online now.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 30 2010, 10:14 AM
TSstringfellow
post Mar 30 2010, 10:23 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Local news in Singapore reports that the "Revenge of The Mummy" ride is closed as well.

My advise is to take this with a grain of salt. Reporters or observers on this side of the world probably are not familiar with how a theme park works, ride closures are NORMAL, even Disney and other Universal parks have their ride closure seasonally and thsoe ride would go offline permanently until they are serviced and maintained for the upcoming high-traffic season.

For interested patrons, it is still not advisable to go to USS, BSG is still closed until further notice. sad.gif

They are however, slowly bringing the attractions at Festive Walk up to speed. "Voyage de la Vie", the resident show of USS is opening soon at Festive Walk. Think of this as a version of "Cirque de Soleil" but done Singaporean style. Projected to open on March 31st.

This post has been edited by stringfellow: Mar 30 2010, 10:30 AM
holoman
post Mar 30 2010, 11:09 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

we just need to pay for the entrance only right ?
then can take all ride and those things inside .. is it ?
TSstringfellow
post Mar 30 2010, 11:35 AM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Like all theme parks, yes.

Extras like Express Pass, or Meal passes are sold separately, but all rides are free once you pay the entrance fee. For USS however, there is an attraction that requires payment separately, it's a rock-climbing attraction which I cant remember its name. Not a popular attraction however, since the weather made the climbing surface slick and slippery.
raist86
post Apr 1 2010, 01:49 PM

1,577 posts

guys, planning a birthday surprise for my gf by bringing her to RWS for her bday... departing from kl on 7th may night by bus (cos working) and arriving on 8th may morning (very early i think). Where should i stay. Planned to go to the theme park on 8th and spend the whole day there.. Coming back on 9th May (sunday).

I've checked out RE! hotel, but do they allow us to check in early? cos there's definitely gonna be some luggage (though gonna be light) and we don't want to lug around in USS.

Or should i stay in RWS itself... where's the most recommended place to stay for couple?

At the moment, i'm budgeting around 1k for the trip.. enough?
TSstringfellow
post Apr 7 2010, 01:25 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

Most if not all hotels check in their patrons around 3pm. I

If hotels within Sentosa itself is your pick, there are USS-affiliated ones and the non-affiliated ones. For couples and staying with USS-affiliated, Hard Rock Hotel is suitable for couples. Hotel Festive is geared towards families with children so the noise level may be higher and not suitable for couples wanting quiet evenings together. The other hotels in Sentosa, you can easily Google, and I can guarantee you that their price approaches Hard Rock Hotel's charges.

For your budget, I would suggest a B&B or Hotel 81, but that'll seriously kill the romance factor. The charges of the room plus tickets alone will approach RM1k.
-Max91-
post Apr 7 2010, 05:44 PM

526 posts

i will be going to uss on 5 or 6th of may..hope tat the bsg is fix...
TSstringfellow
post Apr 7 2010, 10:44 PM

Ultrawide | 4K | VR
11,305 posts

I will try and keep everyone updated on the status of BSG and Mummy. The "defect" on BSG is apparently pretty "scary", but to keep the rumor and hearsay to minimum, I'll just refrain from posting what the "defect" is.
raist86
post Apr 8 2010, 01:46 PM

1,577 posts

safety harness automatically disengage during ride? smile.gif
-Max91-
post Apr 8 2010, 04:14 PM

526 posts

Even tat mummy ride is closed?? then if both of them also closed ntg else there . . . .
ck23
post Apr 8 2010, 10:06 PM

717 posts

kinda same as the one at Hollywood, LA and Orlando.
-Max91-
post Apr 8 2010, 10:09 PM

526 posts

Wah....when i go there next month i hope the two rides dun close le...if not nothing else left for me to do inside . . . .
ck23
post Apr 8 2010, 10:30 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(-Max91- @ Apr 8 2010, 10:09 PM)
Wah....when i go there next month i hope the two rides dun close le...if not nothing else left for me to do inside . . . .

have faith dude.
holoman
post Apr 9 2010, 11:36 AM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

can someone teach me on how going there from jb ? ..
by bus ..

barney
post Apr 9 2010, 11:55 AM

332 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Apr 9 2010, 11:36 AM)
can someone teach me on how going there from jb ? ..
by bus ..
no1) take a bus from the cosway to the nearest kranji MRT station (only 90 cents in RM) but i forgot what bus number but u can ask people there
no2) when reach kranji MRT, ride to harbour front MRT station which is located at Vivi City inside (going to take u 45-50 mins to reach there from Kranji)
no3) buy monorial ticket from vivo city sentosa ticket counter
no4) ur at sentosa island already and find ur way to USS
holoman
post Apr 9 2010, 05:54 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

oh.ok.now i understand
take bus from jb - kranji mrt station
take mrt frm kranji - vivo city ( underground station is it ? )
got monorail ya frm there ? thnks for info smile.gif
should be easy to go there .. hehe
barney
post Apr 12 2010, 02:23 PM

332 posts

yes...harbour front is an underground train station located underneath vivo city.

20 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:40 PM