3,366 posts

so used d90 will be less thn 2k?
Isepunye
post Apr 6 2010, 10:58 PM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

QUOTE(budaq_ekz @ Apr 6 2010, 07:43 AM)
hahaha... looking for a distortion can know isepunya using toki 116.. hahaha.. very2 good lens i can say.. poison2.. without pic la.. hahaha..

anyway... isepunya.. surat saman telah dikeluarkan.. got proof n good pic can use in court.. wakakakaka..
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Apr 6 2010, 01:53 AM)
Tangkap tangkap
QUOTE(shinjun @ Apr 6 2010, 01:48 AM)
Saman akan diedarkan. tongue.gif Seat belt..haha
wai saman apa? photoshop can make it look lik moving what?

wahh budak ekz manyak pandai lo tongue.gif this is the real poison. not poison with word but with prove brows.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Apr 6 2010, 06:55 AM)
Isepunye, now this is what I call poison biggrin.gif
QUOTE(SkyBlue99 @ Apr 6 2010, 05:47 AM)
im guessing isepunye is using his tokina 116
QUOTE(BulletsStorm @ Apr 6 2010, 02:03 AM)
Isepunye what "poisoning" lens is that ?
it is tokina 116. the only lens i can self portrait as wide as i like tongue.gif plus it sharp woh~! the distortion make looks the car cabin look wider~! myvi looks like estima rite? icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 6 2010, 02:13 AM)
self portrait when tengah rempit, pro  tongue.gif
QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Apr 6 2010, 02:14 AM)
Bukan rempit, drifting laugh.gif
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Apr 6 2010, 02:17 AM)
drifting left hand shud be changing gears mah  laugh.gif
wai this is not american car la... right hand drive. i just passenger rclxm9.gif
hungryJack
post Apr 6 2010, 11:00 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ Apr 6 2010, 10:41 PM)
Oh man, just realize D90 price revised. The priced is so affordable now! doh.gif
yaya... it really cheap... D90 with Kit around 3.5k nia...
it really drop alot.
luzzio
post Apr 6 2010, 11:29 PM

376 posts

a d90 replacement is inevitable. it's about 1.5 years, so rumors anytime wouldn't be surprising. i personally don't find my camera lacking, or at least my skill level doesn't demand anything more than what it can offer me, so i'll be sticking with this for a long time.

i wonder what they'd name the new model though. d90s? d95 lol

the d90's not an entry level cam so i really hope they know that the market for this cam doesn't appreciate mere mgpx cranks. improve ISO performance, and make it 1080p.
mememe12
post Apr 7 2010, 12:30 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Apr 6 2010, 10:56 PM)
hopefully smile.gif then i might consider buying 2nd hand D90 as 2nd body..
ezrasang
post Apr 7 2010, 01:30 AM

817 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Apr 6 2010, 10:56 PM)
QUOTE(mememe12 @ Apr 7 2010, 12:30 AM)
hopefully smile.gif then i might consider buying 2nd hand D90 as 2nd body..
For now, that price is for D80. nod.gif
Isepunye
post Apr 7 2010, 01:35 AM

world famous isepunye
2,537 posts

any taker?
::MaghuL::
post Apr 7 2010, 07:46 AM

Look at my post!
513 posts

Finally i got myself a D90 few days ago after drooling looking at the low price of D90 and also not being able to withstand the poison given by budak_ekz..darn it..hahah..

As being a new proud owner of this great DSLR i've been trying few shots here and there..what i cant understand is im getting dark images using Shutter mode even during daylight. Another thing is i want to get still images during night (example kids playing skateboard) using the shutter mode as well. How to achieve this? Comments from Pros here is very much appreciated. Thanks in advance smile.gif
mememe12
post Apr 7 2010, 08:18 AM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(::MaghuL:: @ Apr 7 2010, 07:46 AM)
Finally i got myself a D90 few days ago after drooling looking at the low price of D90 and also not being able to withstand the poison given by budak_ekz..darn it..hahah..

As being a new proud owner of this great DSLR i've been trying few shots here and there..what i cant understand is im getting dark images using Shutter mode even during daylight. Another thing is i want to get still images during night (example kids playing skateboard) using the shutter mode as well. How to achieve this? Comments from Pros here is very much appreciated. Thanks in advance  smile.gif
what shutter speed u are using? if u are using shutter priority, in day time, u will get dark images possible is bcoz
1) u r shooting against something very bright aka back light
2) your picture consists more white than black maybe about 80% white.. (solution: + exposure compensation)
3) your shutter speed set too high 1/4000?
if during daytime indoor, with ISO let say 200, even u use about 1/60 also wont be enough to expose your subject..

for night time, if u want to get still images when shooting kids playing skateboard,
1) u need around 1/125 or even faster, depends on situation
2) if image too dark, u can either a) increase ISO to the level that u can accept or b) flash..

u can learn slow sync flash too..
http://digital-photography-school.com/slow-sync-flash

slow sync flash example

u got me? smile.gif
celciuz
post Apr 7 2010, 08:21 AM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(hungryJack @ Apr 6 2010, 10:28 PM)
Any nice lense for portrait, for indoor and outdoor...  i like to get F2.8 ... is 24-70mm good lense?
I dun mind to get others lense as long as it quality value for money
That on FX, or 17-55 f/2.8 for DX like D90 smile.gif.
jootat
post Apr 7 2010, 09:37 AM

1,994 posts

Yesterday i must be too damn happy on my new toy and after he helped me install the UV filter to my lens then helped me to pack everything into my bag and i forgot to check it until i went home ... He forgot to put on my lens cap !! ... shit ... later have to call Jason's mobile since their shop will be close for reno today onwards. Hopefully he still keep my cap ... if not sakit hati !!!
FTANEY
post Apr 7 2010, 09:48 AM

18 posts

I still cannot be happy coz I could not find a shop in Penang with stock since Saturday
jootat
post Apr 7 2010, 10:09 AM

1,994 posts

opps ... i am not from penang, so cannot help u much on that. Sorry ya sad.gif but i heard my friend said he always bought his things from a shop below komtar there. do u know that shop? i donno what's the name of that shop :S
shadow111
post Apr 7 2010, 10:09 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(FTANEY @ Apr 7 2010, 09:48 AM)
I still cannot be happy coz I could not find a shop in Penang with stock since Saturday
the price has been dropping so muc till everyone is rushing to get it now..
try to reserve one with some deposit.

Added on April 7, 2010, 10:10 am
QUOTE(jootat @ Apr 7 2010, 10:09 AM)
opps ... i am not from penang, so cannot help u much on that. Sorry ya sad.gif but i heard my friend said he always bought his things from a shop below komtar there.  do u know that shop? i donno what's the name of that shop :S
there r quite a few shop near komtar area. just walk around and u can see all of them there..

This post has been edited by shadow111: Apr 7 2010, 10:10 AM
FTANEY
post Apr 7 2010, 10:13 AM

18 posts

Went to almost every shop at the komtar area....dun have.
But the shops say it will arrive in this couple of days. So no choice but wait..........
@meno
post Apr 7 2010, 10:16 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(FTANEY @ Apr 7 2010, 09:48 AM)
LOL...The price drop really caused a purchase spree i suppose... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Apr 7 2010, 10:09 AM)
the price has been dropping so muc till everyone is rushing to get it now..
try to reserve one with some deposit.

Added on April 7, 2010, 10:10 am
there r quite a few shop near komtar area. just walk around and u can see all of them there..
Yes, agree with shadow111.
Try to reserve with some deposit. Since u already firmed up with the D90, i think it would be fair to place some depo and wait for your D90 to arrive.
And for those who doesn't know, most of the cam shops in PG which are well known are around Komtar, in fact most of em are along the same street... tongue.gif
hackerzx
post Apr 7 2010, 10:17 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

suddenly feel d90 nowadays like d3000 ~
shadow111
post Apr 7 2010, 10:22 AM

3,140 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Apr 7 2010, 10:17 AM)
suddenly feel d90 nowadays like d3000 ~
lol.. later u will see everyone using d90 on the street... sweat.gif
dvlzplayground
post Apr 7 2010, 10:36 AM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(shadow111 @ Apr 7 2010, 10:22 AM)
lol.. later u will see everyone using d90 on the street...   sweat.gif
true2. u all faster upgrade to D300s, sell ur D90 body at garage sales for 1.7k like that biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dvlzplayground: Apr 7 2010, 10:37 AM
hackerzx
post Apr 7 2010, 10:42 AM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

Added on April 7, 2010, 10:43 am
QUOTE(shadow111 @ Apr 7 2010, 10:22 AM)
lol.. later u will see everyone using d90 on the street...   sweat.gif
thats why i said like that hmm.gif

This post has been edited by hackerzx: Apr 7 2010, 10:44 AM

128 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top