NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

hengguowei
post Dec 10 2010, 09:13 AM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Dec 10 2010, 01:13 AM)
got n97mini thread meh ? hehe
Got : http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1180499
hengguowei
post Jan 5 2011, 05:10 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Xaero @ Jan 3 2011, 07:41 PM)
all and all buying a nokia phone u need to consider everything...is not about what the best phone...its about whats the best phone for you....basicly what i need with my phone is IM and webbrowsing when iam tired, i wanna sleep on my bed, i use my hp instead of pc, fm transmitter is really nice feature cuz when ima driving, i can totaly forget about my bulky MP3+transmitter combo...1 more thing i need something cheap...so at last i settle for 2nd hand n97 cuz this phone got it all...yes is not as good as other iphone htc bla bla...but the important it still get the job done...and its cheap...
Why don't you get a 2nd hand N900? smile.gif It has all that only does it a lot better than N97 smile.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jan 5 2011, 05:10 PM
hengguowei
post Jan 5 2011, 07:34 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 5 2011, 07:22 PM)
N900 is an experimental phone  tongue.gif
Yeap but undeniably a very successful and powerful one smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jan 5 2011, 07:55 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 5 2011, 07:47 PM)
Now there aren't many apps for the Maemo 5 OS...
Run it on Android better
Android still lacks a lot of things such as voice calls and messaging is still receivable but not sendable or something like this.
Once ofono can be taken from Meego, voice calls should be supported on N900 on Android.

btw, there's tons of apps for Maemo 5 fyi. smile.gif And games can install WebOS Games. smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jan 5 2011, 08:49 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 5 2011, 08:26 PM)
Still very unusable. Some people in LYN tried. biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Jan 6 2011, 05:08 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 5 2011, 08:50 PM)
I see. Will it lag if i use the Android OS in N900?
Nope, not at all. It's perfect like a real Android though some features here and there aren't working but overall, it is really smooth. smile.gif Thanks to N900 being ARM Cortex-A8 and having a pretty decent Graphics chip. biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Jan 6 2011, 05:13 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 5 2011, 09:16 PM)
unusable  unsure.gif
Why ?
Because there's still many issues such as power drainage, Charging not working and all that stuff larh. Froyo is the best copy at the moment.
When Nitdroid 0.0.9 comes out, hopefully it should support voice call and proper messaging by then. Thanks to the modders biggrin.gif

Added on January 6, 2011, 5:14 pm
QUOTE(boonwuilow @ Jan 6 2011, 05:09 PM)
What are the feature that are not working?
Well, in Froyo (Nitdroid 0.0.8), the GPS, Camera, Voice Calls got no sound, Messages limited to receiving. And a couple other stuffs. But overall, you can wow the h*ll out of anyone biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Jan 6 2011, 05:14 PM
hengguowei
post Jan 6 2011, 05:32 PM

4,475 posts

Dual boot. You either have Android in MicroSD or Mass Storage. Flashing the ROM is not possible at the moment. It's not like on HTC HD smile.gif
And it's Dual Boot smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jan 9 2011, 04:47 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Dlim88 @ Jan 9 2011, 03:14 PM)
Saw at Youtube n900 running android
No lag
And superbly smooth right?! biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Mar 9 2011, 11:48 PM

4,475 posts

Anyone can create a new V thread smile.gif
Go ahead and create it smile.gif
but trust me it's no fun. I don't want to create anymore. C6-01 also I can't wait for new people to take over. :S
hengguowei
post May 26 2011, 08:26 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(kirov @ May 26 2011, 08:11 AM)
Guys , does anyone repair N97 side unlock button be4 ? any idea will cost how much to solve this problem due to my Key Lock Slider Fell Off.. so bad ..
Same here. What I have asked from Nokia Care Center is you will have to change the whole housing because the side lock slider is part of the housing. Which also means it will cost you quite a bit to get it fixed. doh.gif
hengguowei
post May 26 2011, 12:32 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(kirov @ May 26 2011, 09:28 AM)
So it will cost Rm100 ~200 to repair? if really in this range better trade in and buy a new 1 haizzz... So sad sad.gif
Use other alternative to lock and unlock your keypad. There's MyKeyLock or something like this. Let you know when I get home and check what's on my X6. It allows the use of home key to unlock/lock. I set double tap home to lock and single tap home to unlock. smile.gif
hengguowei
post May 28 2011, 01:28 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ May 28 2011, 11:38 AM)
no one want to be the next TS??  sweat.gif ...last call
The next thread will probably be the last thread anyway. Why not you be then? smile.gif
hengguowei
post Jul 28 2011, 09:46 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Jul 28 2011, 05:51 PM)
Nowadays I am unable to charge my phone. Everytime I plug in the charger my phone will stop charging for a while before continue charging again. My battery also seem to die faster.

Is my battery need to be replaced or my phone is screwed?

Thanks buddies.
Have you tried another battery or trying the battery on another phone? Might be battery problem but original battery cost quite a lot. doh.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0389sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:48 PM