4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 07:51 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 29 2010, 04:39 PM)
the lag of symbian is not only that....  When u in other OS, u just see how fast the phone respond to ur scrolling...  Phone like ipon, some android n even BB, u felt it instant flying from 1 icon to another... Just like u point ur mouse in window....
Totally lar...especially iphone...fluid-like os biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 09:57 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 29 2010, 08:47 PM)
that is what one of the most important thing user require...  direct comparison.. totally pawn...

average user who care ur what single task..  what multi task... most of the time they do 1 thing with the phone.. not sleep eat shit with it one time...  be in reality...  we don't really do multitask on a PC..  most.. 2 or 3 application 1 time.....
I do lots of multitasking on my PC and it's really annoying to see how bad Nokia Symbian works for multitasking thanks to the really low RAM...yeah...1 to 1 comparison Nokia always get owned like crazy shocking.gif

Added on August 29, 2010, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 29 2010, 07:55 PM)
some iphone with OS 4.0 it starting lagging di if multi task but open only 1 application very smooth.
Will meh?-.- my mum's Iphone 3gs on IOS 4 also won't lag during multitasking but not like multitask lots of games or apps la...a few...won't lag also biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 29 2010, 09:59 PM
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 10:08 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 29 2010, 10:06 PM)
don't worry...  the n97 will lag don't even need multitask...  sweat.gif sweat.gif
Yeah lar...same goes to all other Symbian 1 phones including X6 which I'm using now cry.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 10:18 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 29 2010, 10:13 PM)
time to change.. laugh.gif 

ppl who only experience in Symbian may not feel so bad...  but once u touch the Iphone/BB/Android....  and use back a Symbian.. u really.....  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

it is not today problem..  Symbian have this kind of problem since those long old day when just directly compare the S60 to the non Symbian S40..
S40 is freaking awesome lar...but S60 always lagging for whatever reason I don't know vmad.gif haih...let's change everyone...quit Symbian lar biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 10:37 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 29 2010, 10:29 PM)
not in Symbian now.. tongue.gif  sorry N97 owner...
We are discrediting Symbian in its very own thread...decent way of doing things...everyone's gonna flame us lar if they see this and if they're Nokia Fanboy biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 10:48 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 29 2010, 10:41 PM)
I am sorry Symbian user.. love it or not.. I am talking fact...  sweat.gif
Hahahah...really saddening facts biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 12:03 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Aug 30 2010, 11:51 AM)
Anywhere I'm not using memory card. Well the 32GB itself I only use few GB.
Damn.... my phone really troublesome. I damn worry when my phone got problem that force me restart as I know most of the time I also will hit WSOD.
Mine used to give me the same problem but I found out is my Garmin problem...then once the memory card taken out no Garmin then can boot biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 12:19 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 30 2010, 12:09 PM)
try my method i used till now never had such problem already.
Can you gimme your version of Garmin cause my Garmin always give me the WSOD...N97 can take out memory card to boot but X6 cannot lar cry.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 08:31 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Aug 30 2010, 06:53 PM)
I think so.
I think now i just need Gravity, WhatsApp, Garmin, ThreadSMS, Opera only.
Hey...let me tell you something...I called Nokia many times and talk for a very long time and they said that it's because 1 of your app crashed that's why it will cause WSOD...Mine was Garmin...hence no matter how many times I hard reset if I restore it back will cause WSOD...It doesn't matter how many apps you install smile.gif if you install lots of ahem version apps and especially not signed, very high chances you might get affected by some crashed apps smile.gif but if all your apps ori mostly won't have this problem smile.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 30 2010, 11:50 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 30 2010, 11:46 PM)
actually.. I have never face the WSOD in my N97 at all.... for like 8 months times of use....

except some occasionally restart etc..

I think simply becoz I am too lazy to hack or whatever on the N97... not like those day on my n95....
Whether you hack it or not isn't the issue, it's because of specific apps somewhere the script went wrong hence causing your phone to be unable to boot...but if your app is installed in memory card very easy just take the memory card out and boot smile.gif
hengguowei
post Aug 31 2010, 12:07 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 30 2010, 11:55 PM)
the whitey have hug internal memory.. I don't even put a memory card on it.. laugh.gif
I know...but if you're planning on installing unsigned apps, you better get a memory card in card it crashes, you can still boot your phone biggrin.gif as the saying goes-不怕一万,只怕万一. Hence go get a memory card better biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Sep 4 2010, 11:29 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 4 2010, 09:01 AM)
Swype Now Available for Nokia X6, N97, N97 Mini, 5800, 5230
Very slow and buggy sad.gif
Use SlideIT better biggrin.gif
hengguowei
post Sep 7 2010, 10:29 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Sep 6 2010, 08:42 PM)
Don't even think swype work on n97...  Lag very good dy...  LOL
Cannot play anymore cause my X6 let my mum take already...she wants me to study...even my comp also taken...now only got my dad's old E90 to use smile.gif I love the internal screen smile.gif super duper big tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Sep 9 2010, 04:56 PM

4,475 posts

lol...I got my X6 back...now E90 in my bedside drawer tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Sep 13 2010, 03:52 PM

4,475 posts

yeah...have it installed in my phone but haven't tried it yet tongue.gif
hengguowei
post Sep 14 2010, 12:03 PM

4,475 posts

i thought whatapps need network data connection right? So I didn't install smile.gif
hengguowei
post Nov 9 2010, 10:51 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(joey @ Oct 20 2010, 04:28 PM)
anyone n97 got tis problem sometimes when power on it wil auto shut down again?need to plug the charger got charging onli can on it,if not keep auto shut down after few second.

Anyone try tis applicaton SPB mobile shell 3.5.5?
I tried SPB Mobile Shell on X6 and I tried it once on N97.
It might give you some awesome fluid interface but bear in mind this is not a patch over your system or anything close to it. It's just a separate application that you run on your phone. This application takes up a lot of RAM and battery life should be affected too. It's not advisable to use but if you want some cool smooth interface just to show around. You can install it. But most of the time you would probably not want to run it. Your RAM should somehow be left free with on 20+ mb which is not ideal for operations at all.
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 10:16 AM

4,475 posts

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Nov 12 2010, 10:17 AM
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 05:31 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Nov 12 2010, 05:06 PM)
high ram, high battery usage
within 1.5 day need to charge if use non stop
zzz
urm. you're talking about N97?
RAM usage isn't exactly high. It's more appropriate to say that the RAM on N97 is low.
and Battery is pretty decent since you guys have BP-4L.
Battery on N900 is a lot worst. I charge 2-3 times a day if I have heavy usage.
hengguowei
post Nov 12 2010, 06:32 PM

4,475 posts

2200mAh will be the size of PSP battery already then our phone will be super duper big doh.gif
so my advise buy portable charger like my Opt Porta Power.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.5016sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:42 AM