131 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Bottom

NOKIA N97 V4!, Firmware V22 is available!!

aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2010, 11:46 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 28 2010, 11:37 PM)
No lar...no lar...he said web browsing plus music OR SMS plus music lar biggrin.gif
hehe maybe i missed that. if web and sms is okay. If web and music start to have minor lag. If connect wit bluetooth headset lag di.
hengguowei
post Aug 28 2010, 11:48 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 28 2010, 11:46 PM)
hehe maybe i missed that. if web and sms is okay. If web and music start to have minor lag. If connect wit bluetooth headset lag di.
Yeap smile.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 28 2010, 11:51 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i think u should change this

Hoping for a better future for Nokia X6
The future is here already the Nokia N8
christcwl9
post Aug 29 2010, 12:03 AM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

N97 will lag when sms + music ? Means slow loading of website or other meaning ?
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 12:06 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 29 2010, 12:03 AM)
N97 will lag when sms + music ? Means slow loading of website or other meaning ?
Your phone might show signs of lagging like you can't move in the browser page or your music player just get shut off and if you go into music player suddenly browser get killed...but this normally occur only if you're viewing desktop version of pages...if mobile view then no problem smile.gif

Added on August 29, 2010, 12:07 am
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 28 2010, 11:51 PM)
i think u should change this

Hoping for a better future for Nokia X6
The future is here already the Nokia N8
Ok smile.gif but now on9 from phone so lazy to go change lar biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 29 2010, 12:07 AM
aspire2oo6
post Aug 29 2010, 12:08 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 29 2010, 12:03 AM)
loading website nothing to do with ram. its about your internet speed. Lag is like when u try to click a link or something it takes awhile to response or when u jump to music player it just hang there den suddenly jump there something like that
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 12:09 AM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 29 2010, 12:08 AM)
loading website nothing to do with ram. its about your internet speed. Lag is like when u try to click a link or something it takes awhile to response or when u jump to music player it just hang there den suddenly jump there something like that
And one app will kill the other app biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 29 2010, 12:19 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 29 2010, 12:09 AM)
And one app will kill the other app biggrin.gif
yea something like that. On nokia n900 u wont experience such thing. u open 3 windows or more a click will load the apps immediate due to its 768mb virtual ram for apps + Processing speed and 3D hardware
christcwl9
post Aug 29 2010, 02:20 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 29 2010, 12:19 AM)
yea something like that. On nokia n900 u wont experience such thing. u open 3 windows or more a click will load the apps immediate due to its 768mb virtual ram for apps + Processing speed and 3D hardware
Buddy, it means like delay ?? Delay long mar ? Just asked shop around my area .. none of them sell N900 sad.gif Perhaps i should consider N97 if the prob not that big ? blink.gif Like just open web browser to fb or go other net will lag ??
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 02:31 PM

4,475 posts

umm...lagging is actually quite a big issue for me cause sometimes it just stuck there on the webpage and can't scroll at all and the biggest problem is 1 app will kill the other to gain more RAM for its usage...all of there problems are mainly caused by the lack of RAM...you can try searching in Lyn to buy N900 and I think Clareen is selling N900 biggrin.gif
christcwl9
post Aug 29 2010, 02:39 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 29 2010, 02:31 PM)
umm...lagging is actually quite a big issue for me cause sometimes it just stuck there on the webpage and can't scroll at all and the biggest problem is 1 app will kill the other to gain more RAM for its usage...all of there problems are mainly caused by the lack of RAM...you can try searching in Lyn to buy N900 and I think Clareen is selling N900 biggrin.gif
En, i hate lag phone too ... If i buy here , the only way is through postage .. im not very convince with this type of purchase @@
aspire2oo6
post Aug 29 2010, 03:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 29 2010, 02:20 PM)
Buddy, it means like delay ?? Delay long mar ? Just asked shop around my area .. none of them sell N900  sad.gif  Perhaps i should consider N97 if the prob not that big ?  blink.gif  Like just open web browser to fb or go other net will lag ??
I agree with you. Is best u get N97. After u experience it and consider to change its too late hehe.
I like N97 the screen can slide up.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 29 2010, 03:45 PM
christcwl9
post Aug 29 2010, 04:28 PM

^ Engineer ^
2,772 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 29 2010, 03:44 PM)
I agree with you. Is best u get N97. After u experience it and consider to change its too late hehe.
I like N97 the screen can slide up.
LOL! Im more towards N900 now but its hard to get in local market ? I mean plcs beyond KL
aspire2oo6
post Aug 29 2010, 04:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(christcwl9 @ Aug 29 2010, 04:28 PM)
LOL! Im more towards N900 now but its hard to get in local market ? I mean plcs beyond KL
AP set only selected seller carrying
Ori set u can check any nokia centre near you.
BuFung
post Aug 29 2010, 04:39 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 29 2010, 02:31 PM)
the lag of symbian is not only that.... When u in other OS, u just see how fast the phone respond to ur scrolling... Phone like ipon, some android n even BB, u felt it instant flying from 1 icon to another... Just like u point ur mouse in window....
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 07:51 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 29 2010, 04:39 PM)
the lag of symbian is not only that....  When u in other OS, u just see how fast the phone respond to ur scrolling...  Phone like ipon, some android n even BB, u felt it instant flying from 1 icon to another... Just like u point ur mouse in window....
Totally lar...especially iphone...fluid-like os biggrin.gif
aspire2oo6
post Aug 29 2010, 07:55 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

some iphone with OS 4.0 it starting lagging di if multi task but open only 1 application very smooth.
BuFung
post Aug 29 2010, 08:47 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 29 2010, 07:51 PM)
Totally lar...especially iphone...fluid-like os biggrin.gif
that is what one of the most important thing user require... direct comparison.. totally pawn...

average user who care ur what single task.. what multi task... most of the time they do 1 thing with the phone.. not sleep eat shit with it one time... be in reality... we don't really do multitask on a PC.. most.. 2 or 3 application 1 time.....
hengguowei
post Aug 29 2010, 09:57 PM

4,475 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 29 2010, 08:47 PM)
that is what one of the most important thing user require...  direct comparison.. totally pawn...

average user who care ur what single task..  what multi task... most of the time they do 1 thing with the phone.. not sleep eat shit with it one time...  be in reality...  we don't really do multitask on a PC..  most.. 2 or 3 application 1 time.....
I do lots of multitasking on my PC and it's really annoying to see how bad Nokia Symbian works for multitasking thanks to the really low RAM...yeah...1 to 1 comparison Nokia always get owned like crazy shocking.gif

Added on August 29, 2010, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 29 2010, 07:55 PM)
some iphone with OS 4.0 it starting lagging di if multi task but open only 1 application very smooth.
Will meh?-.- my mum's Iphone 3gs on IOS 4 also won't lag during multitasking but not like multitask lots of games or apps la...a few...won't lag also biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hengguowei: Aug 29 2010, 09:59 PM
BuFung
post Aug 29 2010, 10:06 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Aug 29 2010, 09:57 PM)
I do lots of multitasking on my PC and it's really annoying to see how bad Nokia Symbian works for multitasking thanks to the really low RAM...yeah...1 to 1 comparison Nokia always get owned like crazy shocking.gif

Added on August 29, 2010, 9:59 pm
Will meh?-.- my mum's Iphone 3gs on IOS 4 also won't lag during multitasking but not like multitask lots of games or apps la...a few...won't lag also biggrin.gif
don't worry... the n97 will lag don't even need multitask... sweat.gif sweat.gif

131 Pages « < 97 98 99 100 101 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:18 PM