Can you gimme your version of Garmin cause my Garmin always give me the WSOD...N97 can take out memory card to boot but X6 cannot lar
i am using 5.05
Added on August 30, 2010, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(louis2103 @ Aug 30 2010, 02:54 PM)
for WSOD problem.. keep ur theme as default always n reduce of install those program and games.. then it will avoid kena WSOD already,,,, coz me previously always kena once i get my N97 coz tat time exicteed to install many many software application & games.. at the end keep on kena... nowday i use bac default theme n few application n games i needs.. touch WOOD.. already quite long no kena WSOD d.. lol
anything got to do with memory card sometimes cause WSOD because when bootup the apps blocking the startup sequence
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Aug 30 2010, 02:56 PM
for WSOD problem.. keep ur theme as default always n reduce of install those program and games.. then it will avoid kena WSOD already,,,, coz me previously always kena once i get my N97 coz tat time exicteed to install many many software application & games.. at the end keep on kena... nowday i use bac default theme n few application n games i needs.. touch WOOD.. already quite long no kena WSOD d.. lol
I think so. I think now i just need Gravity, WhatsApp, Garmin, ThreadSMS, Opera only.
Hey...let me tell you something...I called Nokia many times and talk for a very long time and they said that it's because 1 of your app crashed that's why it will cause WSOD...Mine was Garmin...hence no matter how many times I hard reset if I restore it back will cause WSOD...It doesn't matter how many apps you install if you install lots of ahem version apps and especially not signed, very high chances you might get affected by some crashed apps but if all your apps ori mostly won't have this problem
actually.. I have never face the WSOD in my N97 at all.... for like 8 months times of use....
except some occasionally restart etc..
I think simply becoz I am too lazy to hack or whatever on the N97... not like those day on my n95....
Whether you hack it or not isn't the issue, it's because of specific apps somewhere the script went wrong hence causing your phone to be unable to boot...but if your app is installed in memory card very easy just take the memory card out and boot
the whitey have hug internal memory.. I don't even put a memory card on it..
I know...but if you're planning on installing unsigned apps, you better get a memory card in card it crashes, you can still boot your phone as the saying goes-不怕一万,只怕万一. Hence go get a memory card better
Helo guys..
Just got my N97 for a week now.. bought it from my fren (second hand).
Need to ask coz still noob with this phone.. I got 2 questions:
1. Is it common that the tilting sensor on this phone is like sometimes unresponsive.. like when change over from landscape to portrait view, its not happen.. i just disable the function from auto to off.. so nagging..
2. Led flash. When taking shot at night or dark places, i noticed a flooding at the left side of the pics taken.. is it coz of the led not xenon use with the camera??
Hope any1 here can give a solution or opinion on this matter.. TQ
Just got my N97 for a week now.. bought it from my fren (second hand).
Need to ask coz still noob with this phone.. I got 2 questions:
1. Is it common that the tilting sensor on this phone is like sometimes unresponsive.. like when change over from landscape to portrait view, its not happen.. i just disable the function from auto to off.. so nagging..
2. Led flash. When taking shot at night or dark places, i noticed a flooding at the left side of the pics taken.. is it coz of the led not xenon use with the camera??
Hope any1 here can give a solution or opinion on this matter.. TQ
1. Yea the nokia N97 accelerator is not so accurate in sensoring. Its normal
2. Here how to fix that problem. its not cause by LED or Xenon its because of the cover cause some scratches so it reflect causing the white thing
Btw I sold my N97 already. weee
This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 7 2010, 07:15 PM
Don't even think swype work on n97... Lag very good dy... LOL
Cannot play anymore cause my X6 let my mum take already...she wants me to study...even my comp also taken...now only got my dad's old E90 to use I love the internal screen super duper big
E90 nice oh... a small computer oh... too bad the S90 been discont...