4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

The Official HDPro Media Player Owner's Thread, All about the HDPro Media Player

ckboon
post Apr 29 2011, 09:14 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(burdiespooler @ Apr 29 2011, 08:23 PM)
Bro, upgrade to the latest firmware thought it will solve the rmvb problem. However, on the same rmvb file, the screen blank out with background music at the same position (e.g 21:12), then the audio is back but screen still off, then it reboot. So sad......
However, i found a temporary cure. After reboot and you want to continue to watch the same rmvb file, either fast forward (using 2 min forward) or goto the desire time to pass that position, in this case 21:12. I managed to finish the whole episode. What an idiot way
tat's what i did... focus on the time it will turn black... skip a few minutes.. then can watch liao

and this is not a cure.. just a temporarily solution~
ckboon
post Apr 29 2011, 09:41 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(burdiespooler @ Apr 29 2011, 09:32 PM)
@ckboon
need you to confirm, i found out that it will always turn black when it enter commercial time. Which mean, the guy recorded one whole file and "cut" the commercial time or he stopped at each commercial break and join all the files. The joining position is where my HDPRO turn black. Tested on 3 files with same outcome.
Have no problem on rmvb with no commercial break
yea.. i tested 2 GUESS rmvb will get this problem during the time it reach commercial break, but for TVB file i dont get this type of problem.
ckboon
post May 1 2011, 11:13 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Apr 29 2011, 09:57 PM)
Seems the Zhongyi (hliang) rmvb convert problem..
yangxi,

seem like u r trying to push the fault to hliang. I am not standing on any side but it's not right for u to say that it's hliang convert problem when the problem only occur on ur hdpro/+ unit. It don't give any problem on other brand of rmvb player. I would suggest you to get a fix on this problem as you can't expect the whole world to use hdpro and i don't think hliang have a unit of it as well! U can blame it on hliang when hdpro become the core player of RMVB area and more than 60% of the world is using it!

Added on May 1, 2011, 11:16 pm1 more think i wanna confirm, it's normal for the unit to restart when usb DVD ROM is plug in/out?? as my unit will auto reboot when i plug in/out my usb DVD ROM.

This post has been edited by ckboon: May 1 2011, 11:16 PM
ckboon
post May 2 2011, 01:32 AM

458 posts

slim type. dvdrw without ext power..

got usb slot for power, but i never use tat..
ckboon
post May 3 2011, 11:07 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(burdiespooler @ May 3 2011, 10:08 AM)
@ckboon,
Please do not accuse Yangxi, he tried to help me over the weekend to rectify the so-called rmvb playback on HDPRO+ ( i am using HDPRO + Mini). At first we suspect it is convert problem as only those file with commercial add-in got problem, and yes it proved to be those commercial making problem. I don't know what software people use to slot-in the commercial, but the fact is it only affected those realtek player with V4 SDK. I owned HDPRO+ Mini and Diyomate S9 both running V4 SDK and both got problem on same rmvb, but after i reverted to V3 SDK i can see the bloody commercial and continue to watch the remaining movie, but bye bye IMS
If you want to play those problematic rmvb, revert back to June firmware running V3 SDK and forgone all the internet channel added recently to V4 SDK and of couse, the good looking GUI, and MKV 4.x no video problem.
I don't expect Yangxi to be software engineer at realtek or datage to resolve the playback problem but the fact is he already brought so many fix/improvement to us via firmware update. Just check on other brand that selling in the market, how often is firmware update?
as what i said, i am not standing on either side, but by blaming it on 1 side won't bring any goods. The best way is find a solution out rather than pin pointing, just imagine what will happen if hdpro blamed hliang and hliang blame it back on hdpro.. we as the customer gets nothing when nothing is being done!

and since V3 SDK can fix it, hence the blame to hliang rmvb convert problem can't be valid and i don't see any problem fixing it on V4, and it might take sometimes. No doubt he's not an software engineer, but he can report the problem to the correct person, rather than us..

FOR EXAMPLE: Will you will fly all the way to US looking for the one who design the car ECU to fix your car engine problem? logically, u will get back to the reseller from where you buy it and complain it to them. and then the reseller will do all the reporting.

ckboon
post May 3 2011, 12:29 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(burdiespooler @ May 3 2011, 11:57 AM)
Bro,
Yangxi already said he informed the manufacturer regarding the rmvb playback and i believe we will get some fix soon.
He didn't blame hliang on converting as he said "seems", which is not confirmed. My problematic rmvb doesn't come from hliang, it is from another group but all with same problem here, the commercial make our player hanged. What i did is to play it via v3 hdpro+ or PC. If no alternate player, then convert it to other format (I try mkv and it works)
As i said, if V3 can watch, then use V3 while waiting for the fix. A lot of players out there still using v3 and we should be thankful we enjoy V4.
I don't fly to Melaka to see Yangxi for the fix, neither i fly to shenzhen to see datage to complaint about the rmvb. Flying to US for ECU is rich man thing, rich man should go for ac ryan (still have rmvb problem if it is v4), or other top brand using sigma chipset that have no rmvb playback problem at all (as it can't play it). What we use here is pm, sms, email and phone call. No airasia, no MAS.
Nothing is perfect, perfect thing doesn't existed. But things get improved. Just like what yangxi brought to us on firmware update.
But i cannot recall any US car sold like proton in Malaysia, maybe Hummer...
bro,

please read and understand what i am trying to say. yangxi said he will inform the manufacture after I asked him to find a fix, and not before, as he "SEEM" hliang rmvb got problem. well I am not going to argue about this.

second, like what i said from my previous thread, please read this, "since V3 SDK can fix it, hence the blame(SEEM) to hliang rmvb convert problem can't be valid and i don't see any problem fixing it on V4," and yes V4 is still under beta mode, hence it's definitely will brings some problem till it get it final release.

third, the flying to US example is just to and example given to u which can't be apply to most of our daily life, and is the same goes to your statement "I don't expect Yangxi to be software engineer at realtek or datage to resolve the playback problem but the fact is he already brought so many fix/improvement to us via firmware update. Just check on other brand that selling in the market, how often is firmware update?"
Who can we refer to if not yangxi to file our problem?? We only know yangxi and not the other engineer! What so ever problem for sure we will asked Yangxi for help, unless he is willing to let us have the direct person, and this might cause another chaos.

I do believe you do play online games, did u ever get any patch update/ balance update? Why there are patches? When demands arise, it becomes a need, hence an update is a necessity, this apply to each and every product outside, not only hdpro... Are you going to buy hdpro from yangxi if ge will just sell and go?

I believe this thread is created to help those is in need rather than self-defending it product.

I am not blaming no yangxi or anyone, but just to make thing clear, I do believe yangxi is giving a very good after sell support, but when problem arise we still needa voice it out, else how yangxi will know it?? Stress test and normal test is different, hence customer feedback plays a very important role to make your product success.
ckboon
post May 3 2011, 02:19 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ May 3 2011, 12:31 PM)
those bug , manufacture also wait official realtek to solve this.

don't worry,  will try my best.

*this model under Yangxi Brand, not Datastorage  blush.gif
cool!! still waiting for it...

smile.gif no offense as a seller u take the initiative to admit it as a bug... rclxm9.gif

Added on May 3, 2011, 2:21 pmbro,

for ur info, the lastest ver, march 2011 written Datage

and the screen saver 1080HD looks ugly... i refer the dog/cat.. smile.gif

anyway, it's not a big issue.. just voice out my opinion.

This post has been edited by ckboon: May 3 2011, 02:21 PM
ckboon
post May 3 2011, 10:22 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(burdiespooler @ May 3 2011, 02:53 PM)
ckboon Bro,
I "keipo" so i contacted dataxxx directly as if i bought the xxxxx-s from them. But i also contacted Diyomate for my S9 on V4 rmvb problem. So sorry for my "keipo".
You are exactly rite that Yangxi said he inform the manufacturer, 1 1/2 hour after you submit your post. Yeah, you are the pusher. (don't think yangxi will confirm when he inform)
Anyway, I still appreciate Yangxi provided me the link to few firmwares of V3 & V4 to find out whether it is hardware or software problem. Thank god it is software which is fixable and i managed to finished the TV series on Saturday nite with v3 sdk. haha, it is more than 24 hours before someone tolak. Last nite i update back to V4 as i need IMS and play mkv with no video display problem. The problematic rmvb file is just small portion, most files have no problem. Next time if still have problematic rmvb, just download from other source loh.

Yangxi,
guessing hliang also salah, next time don't watch GUESS lah.
no worry, i just voice out to clear off some doubt. By the way, i am the one watching guess, and only hliang do all the converting, so no choice, unless there's other source i will drop hliang. smile.gif

@yangxi, u haven't come back with an answer regarding the auto-reboot when plug in/out USB dvd from hdpro+. Is it normal?

Added on May 3, 2011, 10:25 pmjust to recap

U can get all the firmware here : http://www.4shared.com/folder/H5uqhW5a/Hdpro.html

Added on May 3, 2011, 10:27 pm@yangxi,

just a suggestion, it's better u rename all the firmware according to it date of release so that we know which is which.

This post has been edited by ckboon: May 3 2011, 10:27 PM
ckboon
post May 4 2011, 08:10 AM

458 posts

duh...

@yangxi, u haven't come back with an answer regarding the auto-reboot when plug in/out USB dvd from hdpro+. Is it normal?
ckboon
post May 4 2011, 11:27 AM

458 posts

meaning i cannot plug and play USB thumbdrive directly?

I dont face any reboot problem when test it on thumbdrive and the unit will auto reboot only when i did that to USB dvdrw-rom
ckboon
post May 4 2011, 12:29 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ May 4 2011, 12:21 PM)
USB dvdrw-rom (don't hotplug)

what type u use?

-with 5.25 enclosure?
- slimtype ? without external power ?
slim type with USB power, but i never it since 1 USB is enough to run the disc inside.
ckboon
post May 4 2011, 02:39 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(neb @ May 4 2011, 02:07 PM)
what is the max current drawn when external DVD drive is operating? usb can only supply 500mA per port
what are u trying to say? I can use the usb dvdrw without any problem from my desktop and laptop without the usb power. If my device cant get enough power, I cant it with only 1 usb. I don't see this got any relation with auto-reboot of hdpro.
ckboon
post May 4 2011, 07:34 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(neb @ May 4 2011, 06:52 PM)
merely stating the fact, 500mA per usb port
understood, but i don't it's related with the auto reboot of hdpro.. if so, then my pc/laptop too will reboot!
ckboon
post May 4 2011, 09:36 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(neb @ May 4 2011, 07:49 PM)
my guess is that your media player's usb port is unable to supply the maximum design output current of 500mA, since your pc and laptop's usb ports are working perfectly with your external dvd drive, this demonstrate that output current from usb ports from your pc+laptop are spot on
hmmm....

according to yangxi it's not usb dvd-rom hot slot, AFAIK, if it's not hotslot, hdpro won't detect the device till i reboot and not the unit auto reboot, but it's not a big deal for me right now as i seldom will unplug it since it's my source to play DVD disc. Once it's slot in to hdpro+, i can't eject it manually from the dvdrom button, but needa use the remote to do so...

ckboon
post May 4 2011, 10:04 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ May 4 2011, 09:38 PM)
the remote got eject button.
i meant i am force to use the remote eject button to eject the disc and i cant eject it by pushing the eject button from dvdrw-rom itself.
ckboon
post May 4 2011, 10:06 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(burdiespooler @ May 4 2011, 06:41 PM)
ckboon,
if you got time try to download the following guess from non-bt source and see got same problem or not.
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LZ7Y9TUX
downloaded, and it's encoded by hliang too.. i think it should yield the same outcome..

lol, i thought it's from another encoder...

anyway, thanks for the input..
ckboon
post May 5 2011, 08:10 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(burdiespooler @ May 5 2011, 07:12 AM)
Bro,
I got two slim type external dvdrw-rom, panasonic (the one use in notebook) and liteon (claimed can be power up using single usb port).
I tested both on my HDPRO Mini and it can read and play the file (only try about 30 min each) and yes, can't manually eject.
However, after i use cheap RM2 cable and it won't detect (single port) and take long time to detect using cheap y-cable but it still ok. The original cable for both external drive is double the size of these cheap cable.
I got usb extension cable that came with dlink wifi and if i use it as extension, none of the cables able to detect the drive. So may be it is true that the port on media player cannot supply enough 500ma to external device.
The only thing i didn't test is to use cheap cable + usb ac adapter on my panasonic drive (got dedicated dc jack)

ummm, on GUESS i will try to get it and try on my player.
bro,

for my case i just used single usb cable and am able to read. It doesn't need to be power up using any other USB power source. I had watched movies for over 3 hrs through the slim USB dvdrw-rom without any problem

my problem is plug in/out the dvdrw-rom usb cable which cause hdpro+ to reboot by itself. I don't see any power issue in my case. my dvdrw-rom can be considered plug in permanently to my hdpro+ and each and every time it will auto detect the disc inside and jump to my dvd folder when i startup my hdpro+, hence i needa disable the auto detect dvdrom from hdpro+, and this prove that my dvdrw-rom got enough power by using single USB cable.

the problem i wanna voice out here is the auto reboot during dvdrw-rom usb plug in/out from the hdpro+, and eject button been disable from ROM which we are force to use the remote to eject.

and that's why i said i don't see any relation of my problem with the lack of power to power up my dvdrw-rom. smile.gif

Added on May 5, 2011, 8:13 am* addition addon, the longer the USB cable, the more power it will lose, hence the use of USB extension is not advisable. I just connect using the orignal USB cable to my dvdrw-rom.

This post has been edited by ckboon: May 5 2011, 08:14 AM
ckboon
post May 11 2011, 11:53 AM

458 posts

yangxi,

i faced problem when i tried to copy some files from my computer to hdpro+ as sometimes some of the copied file will not finish the movies and stop 5 minutes earlier.

eg, i copy a file which will last at 45mins, and on 40mins, the player will stop it, i tried to use goto from the remote and the player cannot read all the files after 40mins, after i deleted the files and recopied it again from my PC its works.

It's a random case and not all files copied have this problem. It happen like after 5 files copied, as from my TVB series, epi5, 10 15 sure have this type of problem.

WEIRD!!!!

Added on May 11, 2011, 11:54 amthe most weird case is, yesterday i tried to open 2 files, which shows "invalid file" and i never delete the file and recopied it from my PC, then tried to open again, the 2 files which previously written "invalid file" can be open suddenly!!

very very weird la!!!

This post has been edited by ckboon: May 11 2011, 11:54 AM
ckboon
post May 11 2011, 12:11 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ May 11 2011, 12:06 PM)
ckboon,

maybe you should check ur internal harddisk for bad sectors.
how to check it using hdpro? any command?

i am thinking not dismantle it from hdpro+.
ckboon
post May 11 2011, 02:08 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ May 11 2011, 01:24 PM)
what brand hdd?  WD green?
did your hdd format in player first time?

current fw: ver 28 mar 2011

HDD: ST3500630NS (Seagate Barracuda)

Yupe, once installed to hdpro+ i've formatted the HDD using hdpro+ from system menu

** I am using the same HHD for my PC as well.

This post has been edited by ckboon: May 11 2011, 02:12 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0433sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:09 PM