DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

Evogenix
post May 22 2005, 03:03 PM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
1,809 posts

// Show-Time :
not really... if you flash to 3-16 based BIOS, the dimm1 + dimm3 can run DC as well

i m using 510-2 BIOS and running my rams on slot1 and slot3

Evogenix

This post has been edited by Evogenix: May 22 2005, 03:03 PM
Evogenix
post May 22 2005, 10:27 PM

1,809 posts

// De_Cruelz :
like kienwee said, the extention for 510 BIOS is a reference on which copy of old BIOS it from [eg 310, 316]

the moded BIOS from hellfire was based on 3.16 memory table that can give the best and comfortest timing fot bh/ch/utt dies.
normally for bh/ch/utt users with the 316 based memory table can get a few MHz more higher than the 310 memory table

// gavlim :
i dont think it should be a problem...
i swaped my OS hdd from my p3 to amd64 without any problem laugh.gif

Evogenix
Evogenix
post Jun 1 2005, 10:27 AM

1,809 posts

QUOTE(babyelf @ Jun 1 2005, 10:01 AM)
alot of psu also got 2 already la
any example???

Evogenix
Evogenix
post Jun 11 2005, 10:12 AM

1,809 posts

for safty purpose, set back the 4v vdimm to default..
if your ram need higher vdimm, you may do this vdimm mod

sourse from : http://www.dfi-street.com/forum/showthread.php?t=12085

Evogenix

This post has been edited by Evogenix: Jun 11 2005, 10:12 AM
Evogenix
post Jun 17 2005, 12:04 PM

1,809 posts

QUOTE(KeNNy @ Jun 17 2005, 11:42 AM)
Hey guys,

There's this Nvidia Firewall thingy software which comes together with the board, do you guys use it?

Is it a hardware level firewall? Or a software level?

cheers
yes, the software comes with the mainboard.

my system used Winxp's firewall as main firewall and enable the Nvidia's firewall just only for antihack purpose.

Evogenix
Evogenix
post Jul 10 2005, 01:24 AM

1,809 posts

3-10 BIOS cant boot on slot 1 and 3, use slot 2 and 4
if you wanna use slot 1 and 3, update to the latest BIOS will do

Evogenix
Evogenix
post Jul 10 2005, 01:36 AM

1,809 posts

yeah... i m using xp120 oso
it will much more easy to install into slot1/3 if compare to slot 2/4

flash to 6.18-2 BIOS same as mine... then can use slot 1/3 edi thumbup.gif
i used this BIOS quite some time liao... can considered stable enuff

Evogenix
Evogenix
post Jul 10 2005, 01:48 AM

1,809 posts

i dont think 3-10 BIOS support san-diego [maybe cause the problem]
try to use floppy to flash the BIOS instead of the winflash

Evogenix

This post has been edited by Evogenix: Jul 10 2005, 01:48 AM
Evogenix
post Jul 10 2005, 02:00 AM

1,809 posts

orite... they updated the BIOS but still using the same code 3-10 tongue.gif

// kelvin_hata :
lu kin kin go sg sapu back a san diego ler... laugh.gif

Evogenix
Evogenix
post Aug 28 2005, 12:20 PM

1,809 posts

QUOTE(lms2005 @ Aug 28 2005, 10:17 AM)
how to calculate amd64 speed? a bit confuse.
HTT * multiplier = processor speed [MHz]
eg,
200htt * 10 = 2000MHz

Evogenix
Evogenix
post Sep 14 2005, 01:19 PM

1,809 posts

QUOTE(kev_neville @ Sep 14 2005, 03:16 AM)
I got my NF4 Infinity Ultra today... So i format my windows.. But the problem is i got 2 harddisk. 1 is PATA and 1 is SATA...
I want to install windows into SATA means SATA is the primary.. But when I install, windows detect my SATA harddisk as seconday means my SATA drive letter start with D. I try every setting in bios but cannot including updating BIOS... So i installed into D drive.. Now when boot into windows I need to boot using Win XP cd otherwise it will come out NTLDR missing... Anyone can help me with the windows installation problem?
try this,
1. set your cd/dvd-rom as your primary boot device
2. set your hdd is your 2nd boot device
3. give higher boot priority to your sata hdd than your pata hdd
4. reboot your pc without puting any CD

should boot into windows without a problem, cause i did it on my rig tongue.gif

best luck,
Evogenix

Evogenix
post Sep 19 2005, 11:50 AM

1,809 posts

// antonio_zth :

whats your temp before and after install the iceberq???

Evogenix
Evogenix
post Sep 26 2005, 03:30 PM

1,809 posts

// dotcom :
dont be lazy to google. Ultra-D support up to 4volt vdimm... thumbup.gif
but the unstable vdiimm issue @ high vdimm on some of Ultra-Series of board havent solve yet <<-- want to know more READ HERE

infinity mod to higher vdimm???
just get a ram booster, problem solve and warreanty still valid tongue.gif

Evogenix

This post has been edited by Evogenix: Sep 26 2005, 03:32 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0444sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:44 PM