8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

remysix
post Jun 14 2005, 03:28 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

i don think this one can la...like u said...gigabyte use dual bios...totally diff physical bios or EPROM...this one once u flashed, it will clean everything in the programmable portion...or maybe u can get the one in dinster bulk...but dun really knows how it works...u can use 2 eprom and stack it on the one on-board...but why u want it like that?

This post has been edited by remysix: Jun 14 2005, 03:36 PM
remysix
post Jun 14 2005, 11:33 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

buat mobo sendiri la bro...ko taruk la sampai BIOS Z...hahaha...j/k
remysix
post Jun 15 2005, 12:01 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

just update ur bios...413(or 4something la) or 510 will do...no more that nagging...
remysix
post Jun 15 2005, 03:42 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

jan o5 huh...mine was feb'05...why urs so old one...old stock ka bro???
remysix
post Jun 19 2005, 11:42 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

waaaa...so fast one...just flashed the 615...havent finished test it yet...maybe later on try this 618
remysix
post Jun 20 2005, 10:24 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

wow nice...dun think i have that...which revision is that???
remysix
post Jun 22 2005, 12:32 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Jun 22 2005, 09:53 AM)
Talk about new kid in town = MSI

Talk about reputation = ASUS

Talk about Glem Rock = Gigabyte

Talk about past heroes = ABIT

Talk about Overclockability...that means DFI...
u 'Talk' to much vmad.gif ...go do ur work... whistling.gif wink.gif
remysix
post Jun 24 2005, 07:54 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(antonio_zth @ Jun 24 2005, 06:59 PM)
see what i told u aledi.,... thumbup.gif  tongue.gif
told what...when...what???
remysix
post Sep 5 2005, 09:40 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

BSOD = Blue Screen of Death...you can only get this from Microsoft...
that blue screen --> pc crashed and burnt!!!
remysix
post Sep 28 2005, 07:35 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

hahaha...that iceberg4 damn hard to plug into the mobo la...my thumb still feel the pain wrestling the clip into the hole...and the hsf is bigger than the stock hsf...if not properly installed...the hsf might sitting slightly on the clock generator next to it...im using ultra-d...dunno about sli-d or dr...but having the clock gen and also the cap on the other side made the installation of such an 'adventurous' tongue.gif
remysix
post Sep 29 2005, 11:54 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Westley @ Sep 29 2005, 11:31 PM)
they hv covered up the connect point with epoxy...
and i heard that some new resvision chip is totally dun hv tat connect point...

so chance is minor...
and the chip is not quite ocable?
the epoxy one still got some way to dealt with but the other one is mod-proof la since no contact point at all...
btw West...how did u mod urs?conductive paint???or pencel trick???
remysix
post Oct 3 2005, 06:56 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo2 @ Oct 3 2005, 06:08 PM)
cleaning 4 what?? edi mention there, when running single mode(512mb x2), it can run smooth, but if dual channel mode, keep restarting/ booting only.
he meant the dimm slot la bro...sometime those particle of dust can accumulate in the valley and probably kacau the stability. when u run on SC, surely u used different slot, isnt it? that's one probability...
but then u might want to memtest the stick individually just in case...
remysix
post Oct 18 2005, 11:38 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

extracted from DFI Forum
CODE
Originally Posted by Sharp
How to calculate your memory frequency

Memory Frequency = (FSB x (CPU ratio)) / ] ((CPU ratio) x (FSB : DRAM ratio)) [

Ceiling function is shown with ][,
eg
]10.1[ = 11
]10.2[ = 11
]-6.2[ = -6
]-8.9[ = -8

For positive numbers always round up to the nearest whole number.
For negative numbers always round down (its actually still up) to the nearest whole number.

Big example
FSB = 290
CPU ratio = 7
DRAM:FSB ratio = 5:6, re-arrange to 6:5 (FSB : DRAM)

Using the formula,
Memory Frequency = (FSB x (CPU ratio)) / ] ((CPU rato) x (FSB : DRAM ratio)) [

Memory Frequency = (290 x (7)) / ] ((7) x (6/5)) [

Work this bit out first
] ((7) x (6/5)) [

6/5 = 1.2

and that becomes
] (7) x (1.2) [

7 x 1.2 = 8.4

Now remember the ceiling function, ][

]8.4[ = 9

Put that back into the main formula

Memory Frequency = (290 x (7)) / 9

So
Memory Frequency = (290 x 7) / 9
= 225.5Mhz.

i wonder how did u get DDR600 with 300*8 with 7/10 mem divider...u should get DDR400...if u wanna make ur life easier...u can always use A64MemFreq...got all the divider especially for DFI mobo and speedy calculation. hope that helps thumbup.gif
BTW, if u run ur proc at 300*8 and wanna have ur ram at 240...u can use 5/06 divider a.k.a 166 mem divider

This post has been edited by remysix: Oct 18 2005, 11:42 PM
remysix
post Oct 19 2005, 06:21 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(chidori @ Oct 19 2005, 01:52 AM)
i'm also wondering myself, tried 300*8 with 7/10 = ddr600 bootable,
5/06 wont even boot to memtest ....  cry.gif
guess like KillJim said...must be a bug or something...coz u can only get DDR600 with 1:1 setting...memtest bug???i'll give those setting a try and let u know...
remysix
post Oct 19 2005, 06:35 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

just tried the setting and wow...my BH5 is running at DDR600@2225 wif only 3.4v drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif sweat.gif ...havent seen any BH5 doing DDR600 with whatever timing wif whatever vdimm doh.gif
hehehehe...it's totally a bug in memtest la bro...i used the 1.60 version and the latest memtest 1.65 version...got same thing...DDR600...
but i have no problem wif 5/06 setting...but wif 300x9 not x8...what is ur mem timing and voltage r u feeding ur ram...and what kind ram is that...chipset???

This post has been edited by remysix: Oct 19 2005, 06:36 AM
remysix
post Oct 26 2005, 08:24 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(silverbolt143 @ Oct 26 2005, 11:40 AM)

The problem arises after third attempt, I tried to clock the proc together with memory this time (I didn't remember what I touch at memory setting screen), but after that the PC don't even boot. When I turn on the PC, the monitor screen just blank (no BIOS screen appears). So I take out the CMOS battery by mean to reset the motherboard setting (I not sure whether this is the right thing to do)... I turn it on and it boot & runs windows normally.... I'm gaming for 4 hours after that to make sure everything is ok(and it did OK, runs smoothly at default clock setting)...
just wanna ask u something la...after u took out the battery, and reboot, did u reset the BIOS setting or u just straight away boot into windows???it's a silly question to ask but no harm to ask anyway whistling.gif
remysix
post Nov 5 2005, 12:05 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(KidsCode @ Nov 2 2005, 01:01 PM)
its correct, if you go to system info, you will see as SATA2
mmm...correct me if i'm wrong...ATA150 = SATA (1) and ATA300 (???) = SATA II (2)...and the reason why the system detected the hdd as ata133 coz the hdd is using ide-to-sata bridge...so actually, inside the hdd...it still run wif ata133...but from the hdd to the mobo, it use sata ~ ata150...izzit correcto???
remysix
post Dec 12 2005, 01:36 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

if wanna use 704, might as well used the BT's modded version, might save u from using the 123% option, and burn ur proc (and mobo???).
anyway, last time i used the 704-2 (non-BT) with my BH5...everytime i started the pc, it will do the re-boot loop, until a few times then can load windows, then i switched to 623, and no more the re-boot loop.prolly bios issue.

Edited: hmmm, the BTA seems to be great. gonna try it with my opty 144 and bh5. drool.gif

This post has been edited by remysix: Dec 12 2005, 01:40 PM
remysix
post Mar 30 2006, 07:23 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

havent been in this thread for quite some time...
anyway, any suggestion on a good chipset cooling...air cooling...not really sure what is the problem but the temp is damn high...idle at 49-50...load can reach up to 55...btw, i'm using dfi nf4 ultra-d...most people got around 44-45c...any ideas?
remysix
post Mar 31 2006, 12:47 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Mar 30 2006, 11:24 PM)
those are my normal temps too
dont see a problem with it
you meant the:
1. idle: 49-50;
or
2. idle:44-45?

anyway...maybe 49-50 is normal...if it is, then i can stop worrying that it will spoilt my oc.

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0487sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:36 AM