DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting
kianwee
Mar 28 2005, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(arj @ Mar 28 2005, 12:29 PM) Kianwee, where did you buy your OCZ Powerstream PSU? my previous 520W is from singapore. then i changed to 600w which is from the states itself. i cant find the 600 in singapore.
kianwee
Mar 28 2005, 02:26 PM
wow, looks like almost everyone using XP-120. what is the idle temp and load temp? i'm still on stock....
kianwee
Mar 28 2005, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(iDk @ Mar 28 2005, 02:41 PM) dude, can i tumpang your fren to get me the OCZ powerstream PSU?  I belanja lu some kopi as upah lar~~ can can?  i think if you seriously want one, i can help you.
kianwee
Mar 29 2005, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(iDk @ Mar 29 2005, 06:41 AM) nice nice... Then i wandering how much you got for the powerstream 600W? I mean everything include the shipment. I got the feeling it gonna cost a bomb  if including shipment it would be around RM900+/- the psu itself is around USD$199 if i am not mistaken
kianwee
Mar 29 2005, 06:43 PM
i'm using the 3/10 bios now, it fixes some ram stability problem. but still doesn't fix my old rev.2 ram incompatibility. added memtest86+ in the bios.
kianwee
Mar 29 2005, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Mar 29 2005, 08:36 PM) Anyone know where to check for the revision number of the motherboards? I got a SLI-DR and would like to check for the revision number. check the last pci slot, there is a sticker at the bottom. or run cpu-z.
kianwee
Mar 29 2005, 11:07 PM
QUOTE(DoH @ Mar 29 2005, 10:42 PM) I flashed to 3/10 bios, only dimm 2 and dimm 4 works in dual channel Anyone have this problem?  only dimm2 and dimm4 can run dual channel, this is normal
kianwee
Mar 29 2005, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(De_Cruelz @ Mar 29 2005, 09:03 PM) Thanks kianwee, was about to edit my post as I accidentally found it  Mine's an A02. I heard that the A03 boards can push much higher HTT's? What do you guys have? mine's A02 on the board and A3 when checked using CPU-Z. what i heard was the difference in revision simply means the difference in the default bios shipped. all the motherboards are the same.
kianwee
Mar 30 2005, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(tifosi @ Mar 29 2005, 11:41 PM) the last time i called they told me RM 735
kianwee
Mar 31 2005, 12:35 AM
there are some wonderful memory articles dedicated to DFI nF4 users @ anandtech. OCZ VX Revisited: DDR Updates on DFI nForce4 http://www.anandtech.com/memory/showdoc.aspx?i=2386
kianwee
Mar 31 2005, 04:24 PM
kianwee
Apr 1 2005, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(LeChuCk @ Apr 1 2005, 10:58 AM) from my own experience, i bought my enermax 465 watter ATX v. 1.2 (i think) with 33amps on my 12v rail almost 2 years ago...that time got no 24-pin connector mobos (or so I thought) so i curi my friend's 20-24 pin connector and connected it to my DFI NF4 Ultra-D...no problems at all, still running stock on 3/10 BIOS though. Memtest86 found no errors on my adata vitesta ddr 500 at SPD (3-4-4-8) and all running on stock. Will try OCing it tomorrow to see how high I can go...  if you really want to use 20 pin psu, run it without the converter. running with a converter will put more stress on the psu itself.
kianwee
Apr 1 2005, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(andriy @ Apr 1 2005, 04:06 PM) still got problem with my DT-D43, max 230 more than tat will corrupt my graphic. if use of divider, can raise it more than 204...so sad try the 310p bios
kianwee
Apr 1 2005, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(Sin Chan @ Apr 1 2005, 07:17 PM) i went to lowyat last week..and i found OCZ VX at Robyncom store...the price is around RM1000+...maybe u can ask Robyncom staff...  wow, it is so cheap now. i bought 1 month ago and it costs me a BOMB!
kianwee
Apr 2 2005, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(ray99mond @ Apr 2 2005, 02:13 AM) what is the chip using for that ram ? thinking to get .. 280MHz at 2-2-2 .. damn cun winbond. there is no point taking out the heatspreader cause the chip is relabled.
kianwee
Apr 2 2005, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(iDk @ Apr 2 2005, 01:07 PM) wah.. sure or not? so cheap. I had just placed an order from Pak Din for RM1150 for the pc4000.  I got another pair for my friend and it costs around RM950 +/- after conversion pre-delivery and pre-tax. So i guess it's around that price.
kianwee
Apr 3 2005, 12:04 AM
to those who using dfi nf4 and ntune, did you ever come across that the voltage shown in the circle is always fix? or is it just me?
kianwee
Apr 3 2005, 01:03 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 3 2005, 12:33 AM) i nvr notice it.. will check later.. now i'm using my 2nd rig.. erm btw, is the screenshot taken from ur 1st rig? ur cpu is so cold ar  .. water cooling + air condition room? this is my 2nd rig. my first rig doesn't have internet connection and it is downstairs. i use "air-cond" cooling - i get a portable air-cond and blow directly into the side panel's fan.
kianwee
Apr 3 2005, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 3 2005, 02:29 AM) owh.. sorry if a bit offtopic.. can u post the pic of ur portable aircon ? no idea how does it looks like  hehe it looks like this  if you are interested in getting one, let me know.
kianwee
Apr 3 2005, 03:13 AM
QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 3 2005, 02:58 AM) kianwee, huhu this aircond use water ar? erm how much it is?  no water is needed, and no water will be produced. it will release hot air from the back of the unit via a hose. u need to connect that hose to some exit, say a window?