133 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

DFI nF3/4 series (LP and Infinity) users come in, Overclocking ability and troubleshooting

iDk
post Mar 11 2005, 03:03 PM

♂
1,124 posts

sorry guys, i got a question want to ask, how is this dfi nf4 mobo compare with abit fatality an8 mobo overall performance and functions? Any direct comparison on this two mobo?

This post has been edited by iDk: Mar 11 2005, 03:03 PM
TSray99mond
post Mar 11 2005, 04:14 PM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(alvarez_ @ Mar 11 2005, 05:32 AM)
no point mod to sli mod coz u dont have da SLI bridge to make da 2nd vga become a true SLI mode...  sweat.gif
if not mistaken
the new batch of gigabyte pci 6600gt has come with the SLi bridge even you buy one card only..
that y i got my SLi bridge ..

will double confirm with this
kianwee
post Mar 11 2005, 10:49 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

try flashing the latest 3/10 bios. it solves all my memory (RAM) problem.
alvarez_
post Mar 12 2005, 07:29 AM

Ocer Pencen
1,376 posts

QUOTE(ray99mond @ Mar 11 2005, 04:14 PM)
if not mistaken
the new batch of gigabyte pci 6600gt has come with the SLi bridge even you buy one card only..
that y i got my SLi bridge ..

will double confirm with this
u need to tripple conform on dis man... tongue.gif

even if u have da bridge... how bout da latest nvidia driver???

i have read dat da newer driver wont make ur system recognize da 2nd vga as SLI... u can only depend to da old driver to make it full SLI mode... sweat.gif

remysix
post Mar 13 2005, 08:55 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(alvarez_ @ Mar 12 2005, 07:29 AM)
u need to tripple conform on dis man...  tongue.gif

even if u have da bridge... how bout da latest nvidia driver???

i have read dat da newer driver wont make ur system recognize da 2nd vga as SLI...  u can only depend to da old driver to make it full SLI mode...  sweat.gif
dunno which forum/review did u read...but according to AnandTech, quoted:
"..The discovery that the Ultra chipset can be easily modded to SLI removes a major obstacle to SLI performance on the cheaper Ultra boards - if the manufacturer made provisions for SLI. Once the SLI mod is complete, the system and nVidia drivers see the chipset as a full SLI chipset. This removes the driver issues and the ability of nVidia to turn off support in "non-complying Ultra SLI chipsets".
or click here!
no more prob with the driver. u can even use the new driver...just connect one part and walla...u have 'SLI-modded" board... thumbup.gif
havent try on mine thou...actually, i still waiting for my hsf b4 setup my nf4 system. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by remysix: Mar 13 2005, 08:56 PM
remysix
post Mar 13 2005, 09:02 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

anybody have their TCCD on this bod...just got my replacement from corsair...just my luck...sent CH5...got back TCCD thumbup.gif
my current setup which is P4 system with ASUS P4P800 Dlx doesnt have enuff Vdimm...onli 2.85v...so cannot max the stick...heard TCCD is good with with DFI nf4...hope mine as well.
Evogenix
post Mar 13 2005, 10:43 PM

I Missed LYN Grey Skin T_T
1,809 posts

// remysix :
your TCCD need high vdimm kah??? sleep.gif"

Evogenix
TSray99mond
post Mar 14 2005, 12:41 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Mar 13 2005, 08:55 PM)
dunno which forum/review did u read...but according to AnandTech, quoted:
"..The discovery that the Ultra chipset can be easily modded to SLI removes a major obstacle to SLI performance on the cheaper Ultra boards - if the manufacturer made provisions for SLI. Once the SLI mod is complete, the system and nVidia drivers see the chipset as a full SLI chipset. This removes the driver issues and the ability of nVidia to turn off support in "non-complying Ultra SLI chipsets".
or click here!
no more prob with the driver. u can even use the new driver...just connect one part and walla...u have 'SLI-modded" board... thumbup.gif
havent try on mine thou...actually, i still waiting for my hsf b4 setup my nf4 system. sweat.gif
quite agree with what you said
because since ultra chip can be modded to SLi, it mean that ultra chip is almost same with the SLi chip or totally same with some hidden feature,
i think even new driver won't be able to detect which one is modded or which one is SLi , unless the mod isn't 100% complete
else, driver shouldn;t a problem rite ? thumbup.gif
TSray99mond
post Mar 14 2005, 12:44 AM

4,625 posts

QUOTE(alvarez_ @ Mar 12 2005, 07:29 AM)
u need to tripple conform on dis man...  tongue.gif
i think should be bundled
becoz they even sent me this thing, check below
this is to put between the SLi setup, to make it more stable...

everyone is busy with cebit, cant confirm with them yet
charge-n-go
post Mar 14 2005, 01:37 PM

4,060 posts

ray99mond, did u try Vantec ICEberq 4 on the chipset? How much is the temp drop?
remysix
post Mar 14 2005, 04:35 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(Evogenix @ Mar 13 2005, 10:43 PM)
// remysix :
your TCCD need high vdimm kah??? sleep.gif"

Evogenix
shouldnt be too hi since it's TCCD...but dunno what's wrong la, maybe my current mobo...havent try it on my new dfi ultra-d...still waiting for 2 more stuffs b4 can assemble it...BTW...what psu would u guys recommend? my coming rig:

DFI LANParty UT Ultra-D
Winnie 3000+ 0504 DPDW <-- not really good batch la... cry.gif but dunno yet
Corsair TWINX1024-C2PRO v4.1
1xChaintech 6600GT
2xMaxtor SATA 80Gb - non-RAID setup
1xMaxtor PATA 250Gb
1xASUS DVD-ROM <-- sucks...damn sensitive
1xLiteON - DVD 8x Burner
Thermalright XP-120/Delta Tri-blade 120mm

should i go for dual 12v rail or single is enuff...not planning on SLI-mod...at least not yet biggrin.gif

alvarez_
post Mar 14 2005, 05:34 PM

Ocer Pencen
1,376 posts

remysix@

im referin to another anandtect statement... tongue.gif

UPDATE 2/05/2005: nVidia has acted to prevent, or at least make it more difficult, to mod the Ultra board to SLI. First, DFI has advised us, and posted on their website, that they will NOT sell the SLI bridge to buyers of the Ultra board. Second, nVidia has advised us that future shipments of the Ultra chipset have been modified so that the mod to SLI will no longer be possible. An additional side effect of this second action is that the "Dual Video" mode, which performs at about 90% of SLI performance levels, will only work with nVidia SLI drivers 66.75 or earlier. If you do a quick check of web driver postings you will see it is now very difficult to find 66.75 drivers. With a chipset modded to SLI the "Dual Video" mode worked through 70.xx versions of the nVidia driver. nVidia also made it clear they will continue to make driver changes to prevent functioning of any "non-standard" (8X/8X) operation of their SLI driver. This also throws into question whether the VIA "dual graphics" mode on the 894 Pro chipset will ever work with nVidia graphics cards. If you are interested in the current UT Ultra-D we suggest you buy one now if you can find it. Future versions of the UT Ultra-D will not have the same capabilities as a result of these actions.

from here

remysix
post Mar 14 2005, 06:36 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(alvarez_ @ Mar 14 2005, 05:34 PM)
remysix@

im referin to another anandtect statement... tongue.gif
from here
in that case...u'r rite alvarez...so those who have the ole one in their hand considered lucky...another gem sort of...non-SLI-D enable with same chipset as SLI-D...new ones will be totally non-SLI-D chipset...
hope mine is the first one... thumbup.gif
kianwee
post Mar 14 2005, 08:52 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Mar 14 2005, 04:35 PM)
shouldnt be too hi since it's TCCD...but dunno what's wrong la, maybe my current mobo...havent try it on my new dfi ultra-d...still waiting for 2 more stuffs b4 can assemble it...BTW...what psu would u guys recommend? my coming rig:

DFI LANParty UT Ultra-D
Winnie 3000+ 0504 DPDW <-- not really good batch la... cry.gif  but dunno yet
Corsair TWINX1024-C2PRO v4.1
1xChaintech 6600GT
2xMaxtor SATA 80Gb - non-RAID setup
1xMaxtor PATA 250Gb
1xASUS DVD-ROM <-- sucks...damn sensitive
1xLiteON - DVD 8x Burner
Thermalright XP-120/Delta Tri-blade 120mm

should i go for dual 12v rail or single is enuff...not planning on SLI-mod...at least not yet biggrin.gif
Get OCZ PowerStream 600W just in case.

remysix
post Mar 14 2005, 10:19 PM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Mar 14 2005, 08:52 PM)
Get OCZ PowerStream 600W just in case.
where can i get it???any LYP store selling it???

This post has been edited by remysix: Mar 14 2005, 10:27 PM
kianwee
post Mar 15 2005, 12:31 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Mar 14 2005, 10:19 PM)
No, i don't think you can get from LYN. if you interested i can help you get one from the states.
remysix
post Mar 15 2005, 02:58 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

just check with newegg...emmm...i think i'll pass...it's beyond my budget liao...500 is acceptable...800???waaa...can buy another 6600gt...thanks for the offer thou...
kianwee
post Mar 15 2005, 03:00 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

If you have a tight budget get fortron 530W.
rlhc17
post Mar 15 2005, 03:18 AM

835 posts

QUOTE(remysix @ Mar 14 2005, 10:19 PM)
maybe u should try enermax noisetaker 600w with twin sli power connector
with 5years warranty at LYP

remysix
post Mar 15 2005, 10:28 AM

Hardcore Leecher!!!
1,311 posts

QUOTE(rlhc17 @ Mar 15 2005, 03:18 AM)
maybe u should try enermax noisetaker 600w with twin sli power connector
with 5years warranty at LYP
interesting...it's in my second list...any parcticular shop would u recommend???thanks

133 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0396sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:46 AM