AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V22, Now what!?Its Thuban and 800 Era!..oh no
kuntawakaw
May 31 2010, 10:14 PM
@TS updated since i have issue in playing l4d2...hardware issue i guess since change HDD and windows wont help.. after flash, the core is unlocked before any adjustment (EC normal / ACC disable) after EC hybrid, the ACC is always disable even auto/percore/all cores chosen.. after revert back ti EC normal, still cant.
ah_khoo
May 31 2010, 10:15 PM
- No Action Talk Only -
QUOTE(cloudwan @ May 31 2010, 10:02 PM) U disable in bios ka? See anything with C1E*can't remember* and disable it also? Have u select performance profile in windows?  Added on May 31, 2010, 10:03 pmYa lor bro i always look at myself as having the pailang hands in oc..  Thats why no use for going for highend mobo's  nah... ya case is diff bro, it could be d chip bein a lemon or ur too busy w/ farmin somethin instead of tryin to clock d a$$ out of d chip... QUOTE(CV6149 @ May 31 2010, 10:08 PM) yes...both c1e and cnq disable.. performance profile also on may i know which board is that bro? how bout use manual instead of performance?
8tvt
May 31 2010, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(CV6149 @ May 31 2010, 10:08 PM) yes...both c1e and cnq disable.. performance profile also on Added on May 31, 2010, 10:11 pmemm i think there is some issue with cpu-z 1.54 when check with AOD...all the core stay the same.... anyway this proc is damn sweet!! thanks to 8tvt and anybody that manage to poison me to buy this... post up some screenie soon aik i poisoned ar.. i want to try X6 but nowadays to busy to play PC..
CV6149
May 31 2010, 10:38 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ May 31 2010, 10:15 PM) nah... ya case is diff bro, it could be d chip bein a lemon or ur too busy w/ farmin somethin instead of tryin to clock d a$$ out of d chip... may i know which board is that bro? how bout use manual instead of performance?  board is Asus m4a78-e ok manual profile inplace
XiuKeong
May 31 2010, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 31 2010, 09:24 PM) Chill..im not saying gigabyte is sucks or what.. I choose gigabyte because of its features including from reviews i rad. IMO how many normal users know to replace the TIM or whatsoever.for me its actually fine but then most people out there dont know about this. Anyway..any suggestions for me to buy PWM heatsink for meh Gigabyte mobo? And how u guys "tampal" on top of it?3M tape ka? Kunta...u updated?i scare update cos later cannot unlock pula..Why you upgrade btw? And what the problems?failed to unlock? Get those heatsink that comes with the tape
TSAMDAthlon
May 31 2010, 11:14 PM
Hey..dont hide it post screenies Asap.. We need to see that lovely X6
clon12
May 31 2010, 11:22 PM
1 question can AMD Phenom II x4 955 BE oc easily to 4GHz (stable) with how many voltages? With the selected MSI 770T C45 .
CV6149
May 31 2010, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ May 31 2010, 11:14 PM) Hey..dont hide it post screenies Asap.. We need to see that lovely X6  your wish is my command... some budak2 overclock..
angrysnail
May 31 2010, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(CV6149 @ May 31 2010, 11:23 PM) your wish is my command... some budak2 overclock..
wow..X6 on the move!!..  ..Nice temp u have,AC room?.. This post has been edited by angrysnail: May 31 2010, 11:30 PM
CV6149
May 31 2010, 11:32 PM
QUOTE(angrysnail @ May 31 2010, 11:29 PM) wow..X6 on the move!!..  ..Nice temp u have,AC room?.. Im on Swiftech H20+ hehehehhe
angrysnail
May 31 2010, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(CV6149 @ May 31 2010, 11:32 PM) Im on Swiftech H20+ hehehehhe Haha..no wonder la so cool even use V6..
CV6149
May 31 2010, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ May 31 2010, 11:37 PM)  555 be for sale  hehhehe maybe i strike luck with 4ghz on 6core? yeah!!!
xixo_12
May 31 2010, 11:45 PM
go go go..
kuntawakaw
May 31 2010, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(clon12 @ May 31 2010, 11:22 PM) 1 question can AMD Phenom II x4 955 BE oc easily to 4GHz (stable) with how many voltages? With the selected MSI 770T C45 . it will be hard..even c3 on that mobo.. @CV6149 u encounter prob when running 1threared prog? i read somewhere that if oc without turning off the turbo boost, probs will occur like insane vcore needed or hard to stable..
CV6149
May 31 2010, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 31 2010, 11:46 PM) it will be hard..even c3 on that mobo.. @CV6149 u encounter prob when running 1threared prog? i read somewhere that if oc without turning off the turbo boost, probs will occur like insane vcore needed or hard to stable.. i am using 1threaded now(firefox?) but i disabled the turbo boost thingy.........doesnt experienced anything like that.. Added on May 31, 2010, 11:52 pmQUOTE(angrysnail @ May 31 2010, 11:40 PM) Haha..no wonder la so cool even use V6..  heheh H50 also not bad actually......seriously.......... This post has been edited by CV6149: May 31 2010, 11:52 PM
kuntawakaw
Jun 1 2010, 12:01 AM
QUOTE(CV6149 @ May 31 2010, 11:48 PM) i am using 1threaded now(firefox?) but i disabled the turbo boost thingy.........doesnt experienced anything like that.. uik..can disable eh? i tot 700series cant.. owh..nvm..if like that good la..i hope my mobo able to disable also..kekeke..
CV6149
Jun 1 2010, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jun 1 2010, 12:01 AM) uik..can disable eh? i tot 700series cant.. owh..nvm..if like that good la..i hope my mobo able to disable also..kekeke.. lol..i also dunno whether can or not.. once updated to latest bios...go in to overclock it(mind you,1st boot already 3.3ghz lol) saw the turbo boost option.....got disable,auto,enable...so disable lorrr hahhaha
CV6149
Jun 1 2010, 01:20 AM
some late night screenies..... still not stable enough....but I will someday achieve 4ghz stable for daily usage lol.