17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

HYUNDAI SONATA YF 2011 BOOKING LIST, HYUNDAI SONATA YF 2011 BOOKING LIST

Augus7
post Jul 24 2011, 10:11 PM

Council
698 posts

QUOTE(fared isa @ Jul 23 2011, 12:17 PM)
sonata is very nice car...my bro have one, black color...everytime stop at traffic, everone will turn their eyes to my bro car...lol...

but i prefer white color, damn nice!  drool.gif
how to not look? its like a piece of art...everytime i see sonata also can't help but look
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 24 2011, 10:58 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Jul 24 2011, 10:11 PM)
how to not look? its like a piece of art...everytime i see sonata also can't help but look
thumbup.gif same here

those with black top lagi chuntedddddd
stimix
post Jul 25 2011, 07:12 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The black top = full sunroof
Sh@rty 5
post Jul 29 2011, 03:36 PM

104 posts

more an more white sonata on the road @ klang

anyway any bro's here that already change their rim? mind sharing some pics?

wants to see which rim would look good , so far only spotted one sonata with the rims change smile.gif

stimix
post Aug 1 2011, 09:09 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

The current rim already nice looking liao wor..why wanna change haha..unless those wanna go for low profile & bigger rim and ended up wth better handling but suffer wth lousy road noise smile.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 1 2011, 10:45 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 1 2011, 09:09 PM)
The current rim already nice looking liao wor..why wanna change haha..unless those wanna go for low profile & bigger rim and ended up wth better handling but suffer wth lousy road noise  smile.gif
tongue.gif dont really like the current rim, no doubt the whole car look 'killing' but the rim er, can be improved laugh.gif

cry.gif still seeing which rim would suit it, so hoping to see if any bro can share some pic

current plan in mind, door visor drool.gif , plate number and rim
cybermaster98
post Aug 8 2011, 09:59 AM

4,440 posts

Im now taking an interest in the Hyundai Sonata after seeing disappointing pics of the upcoming Toyota Camry hybrid (which could be similar to our model). Any idea when the facelifted version will be launched here in Malaysia?
vectorian
post Aug 8 2011, 10:25 AM

377 posts

Some rims pics as requested smile.gif

From Korea

During May 2011 Sonata TT
Sh@rty 5
post Aug 8 2011, 11:15 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(vectorian @ Aug 8 2011, 10:25 AM)
Some rims pics as requested smile.gif

From Korea
During May 2011 Sonata TT
rclxms.gif nice rims, like the first pic

wow, sonata club tt thumbup.gif
billytong
post Aug 8 2011, 05:51 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

Lol i few days ago i bump into this car, I was curious what the heck brand this car was. I tot it was new Luxus, wah, so sporty look even better than my Mazda 6 2.5. cry.gif

Mazda 6 2.5 was said to be low resale value. now after 3 years it turns out better than Accord/Camry. This new Sonata might also follow this trend. smile.gif It is a seriously sporty unique look compared to its competitor.

This post has been edited by billytong: Aug 8 2011, 05:55 PM
cybermaster98
post Aug 8 2011, 05:58 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 8 2011, 05:51 PM)
Lol i few days ago i bump into this car, I was curious what the heck brand this car was. I tot it was new Luxus, wah, so sporty look even better than my Mazda 6 2.5.  cry.gif

Mazda 6 2.5 was said to be low resale value. now after 3 years it turns out better than Accord/Camry. This new Sonata might also follow this trend.  smile.gif It is a seriously sporty unique look compared to its competitor.
Do you have data to show this better resale value?

Btw, Honda and Toyota has better resale holding power. Within the first 4-5 yrs, most cars will have similar resale value percentages. Its only after the 5th year that you start seeing a major difference between the Japs and other makes.
billytong
post Aug 8 2011, 06:05 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Aug 8 2011, 05:58 PM)
Do you have data to show this better resale value?

Btw, Honda and Toyota has better resale holding power. Within the first 4-5 yrs, most cars will have similar resale value percentages. Its only after the 5th year that you start seeing a major difference between the Japs and other makes.

a couple of months ago I saw Mazda 6 2.5 selling like RM10k higher @ the same time vs Camry Accord 2.4L in thestar.

but it is rare to see Mazda for sale in the paper. Even today I cant see any newest generation used mazda 2/3/6 sedan for sale. isnt Mazda 3 everywhere in the street already.

So I presume if this sexy Sonata are good in features, it will retain the resale value. the exterior look are killing me already. cry.gif

This post has been edited by billytong: Aug 8 2011, 06:14 PM
runemastertan
post Aug 9 2011, 08:55 AM

1,221 posts

QUOTE(billytong @ Aug 8 2011, 06:05 PM)
a couple of months ago I saw Mazda 6 2.5 selling like RM10k higher @ the same time vs Camry Accord 2.4L in thestar.

but it is rare to see Mazda for sale in the paper. Even today I cant see any newest generation used mazda 2/3/6 sedan for sale. isnt Mazda 3 everywhere in the street already.

So I presume if this sexy Sonata are good in features, it will retain the resale value. the exterior look are killing me already.  cry.gif
How much does Mazda 6 2.5 actual price compared to Camry/Accord 2.4L?
stimix
post Aug 9 2011, 12:33 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Abit sceptical although I pray hard that in 5 yrs time, my Sonata will be able to maintain the value..haha..Even Hyundai also can't guranttee me wor..They still said H&T having an edge on 2nd hand value for sure sad.gif

Well, I got poisoned by the Sonata look as well..and now I hv to pray even harder sad.gif

So I presume if this sexy Sonata are good in features, it will retain the resale value. the exterior look are killing me already.  cry.gif
Icehart
post Aug 9 2011, 07:00 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 9 2011, 12:33 PM)
Abit sceptical although I pray hard that in 5 yrs time, my Sonata will be able to maintain the value..haha..Even Hyundai also can't guranttee me wor..They still said H&T having an edge on 2nd hand value for sure  sad.gif

Well, I got poisoned by the Sonata look as well..and now I hv to pray even harder  sad.gif
All the best bro
mois
post Aug 9 2011, 08:26 PM

Enemy Territory
3,626 posts

Few weeks ago there was a hyundai roadshow in my town area. Well, the exterior definitely better than camry and teana. But if compare to accord, depend on your own preferences. The interior also bloody nice. Canggih. Well, the thing is, it is not really comfortable for me (i am 177cm) at the back seats. I have to bend my head a little bit otherwise will hit the roof.

Then i went to honda showroom and test drove accord. First impression when i sit into the car, quite ok. However, the driver seat is killing me. Not that comfortable. The honda salesman told me that the difference between 2.0 and 2.4 is not much. Vtec kicks in at 2.5k rpm for 2.0 and 3.5k rpm for 2.4. And accord 2.0 costs around rm15xk.

Got to test drive sonata/teana next time. And wait new camry.

PS: Sonata 2.4 Rm158K??? my god i thought rm17xK

This post has been edited by mois: Aug 9 2011, 08:39 PM
vectorian
post Aug 10 2011, 04:55 PM

377 posts

Actually in my case back in Feb this year when I needed to return my company car, I was heart set on getting the Accord (Teana and Camry looked too old for a young fart like me, so they were both not even on my list although I went to test drive them) but then they didn't take booking at the time cause the new facelift was about to be launched. So I went next door (at Glenmarie) to the Hyundai showroom and my jaw dropped when I first laid eyes on the Sonata. What a beauty... won my heart over at first glance.

What made my mind up eventually was:
- Dashboard - which is the one and only thing I disliked about the Accord cos it was too cluttered and hated it immensely.
- Features - for the price which was the cheapest among those cars I was looking at (Accord & Mazda6) comes with the MOST features.
- Sunroof+Moonroof - my baby daughter expression when the SA open it was priceless... enuf said tongue.gif

So I guess the rest is history smile.gif
cybermaster98
post Aug 10 2011, 05:28 PM

4,440 posts

You saw the price of the Mazda 6 (2.5L) higher than the Camry 2.4L by RM 10K?? Did you also know that the M6 is about RM 5K more expensive than the Camry 2.4L?

When you talk about resale value you need to look at a few adverts and then get a median. Not just look at 1 or 2 as there are many opportunistic sellers out there.

Resale value is highly dependent on demand which ties in with original sales volume and also brand perception.

Some sale statistics for 6 months (Jan-June 2011):

13,801 - Toyota Vios
7,258 - Honda City
3,911 - Toyota Camry
2,982 - Kia Forte
2,579 - Nissan Teana
2,179 - Honda Accord
2,003 - Hyundai Sonata

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Aug 10 2011, 05:43 PM
ben83
post Aug 10 2011, 05:47 PM

IT & GADGETS ELITE SPECIALIST
1,602 posts

One thing about the Korean success is proven even at LYN. Just simply look at how a few Japanese/German pro fanboys changed now compared with their previous replies.
cybermaster98
post Aug 10 2011, 05:48 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 9 2011, 12:33 PM)
Abit sceptical although I pray hard that in 5 yrs time, my Sonata will be able to maintain the value..haha..Even Hyundai also can't guranttee me wor..They still said H&T having an edge on 2nd hand value for sure  sad.gif
Nobody can guarantee anything bro espececially with the new generation Korean cars. But im sure of this though. The current group of Korean makes e.g Forte & Sonata will surely have much better resale value compared to their predecessors. But it will not be close to the resale prices of the Japs.

But in about 5 years time, if the Koreans can improve on their after sale service, quality and brand perception then im sure the Japs will be threatened (or overtaken) especially if they come out with crap cars like the 2012 Civic and 2012 Camry Hybrid styling. vmad.gif

17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:39 PM