28 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

[Review] Roccat Kave - Updated 8:55PM 27/Oct/2010, real 5.1 surround sound headset

Mr.Docter
post Jun 3 2010, 08:07 PM

Doctorpreneurs
5,367 posts

well dr.noob, you can try my way above smile.gif
dr.noob
post Jun 4 2010, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jun 3 2010, 12:07 PM)
well dr.noob, you can try my way above smile.gif
Hi again, thx for the replys.It does that static sound or sea shell effect, whatever, and i just need the usb cable pluged to hear it.

I email roccat support twice and they were very fast with the response, in the end they said to RMA it. cool.gif
Hiruka
post Jun 4 2010, 05:08 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

Uhhh i dun like heard any static hissing my ears..i understand how it feels when it comes into 100% concentration sweat.gif
dr.noob
post Jun 4 2010, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jun 4 2010, 09:08 AM)
Uhhh i dun like heard any static hissing my ears..i understand how it feels when it comes into 100% concentration sweat.gif
For example, if im listening to music and the volume its like 5/10% its annoying to hear that low frequency sound.

With higher sound volume(+10%) its a perfect kave.
GundamManiac
post Jun 7 2010, 10:45 AM

137 posts

Have you guys tried a voltage regulator?

It could be dirty electricity.
TDUEnthusiast
post Jun 7 2010, 05:02 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(dr.noob @ Jun 4 2010, 05:22 PM)
For example, if im listening to music and the volume its like 5/10% its annoying to hear that low frequency sound.

With higher sound volume(+10%) its a perfect kave.
Have you tried muting the mic...? I noticed if I don't, any sound like the fan spinning sound etc could be heard.
dr.noob
post Jun 7 2010, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 7 2010, 09:02 AM)
Have you tried muting the mic...? I noticed if I don't, any sound like the fan spinning sound etc could be heard.
i just need to plug the usb(jacks and mic not in the soundcard) to listen the weird sound, it think its an electric problem in the remote control.But is sounds like the mic while testing.

today i will send it to rma, ill let you know the news after that.

This post has been edited by dr.noob: Jun 7 2010, 07:09 PM
nemesis94
post Jun 9 2010, 01:06 PM

446 posts

Hi. I just bought Roccat Kave today, and i can't use the desktop remote. Do i need to install the cd provided to use the remote? I tried to install the cd but the autorun cannot be played.
Somehow, when the mic mute button is pressed, the led at the mic did change from no led to blue led, and the power led is on, but other button cannot be played.
dr.noob
post Jun 9 2010, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Jun 9 2010, 05:06 AM)
Hi. I just bought Roccat Kave today, and i can't use the desktop remote. Do i need to install the cd provided to use the remote? I tried to install the cd but the autorun cannot be played.
Somehow, when the mic mute button is pressed, the led at the mic did change from no led to blue led, and the power led is on, but other button cannot be played.
hi, you dont need the cd for anything.

If you cant increase the volume in the remote control send to RMA.

This post has been edited by dr.noob: Jun 9 2010, 01:27 PM
nemesis94
post Jun 9 2010, 01:56 PM

446 posts

I tried restart the computer, and now the remote works.

But there is no vibration.

I tried changing the eq on the remote, but nothing happens.
Like when i adjust the front speaker to 0%, the headphone mute, and when i change it to 100%, the sound is max.
But when i change the centre, rear, and subs, nothing happen.

I tried opening two games simultaneously (ragnarok and cs), the result is:
Cs can be muted when i adjust the front speaker to 0%, and ragnarok can be muted when i adjust the centre speaker to 0%. Changing rear and subs had no effect.

Is my eq on computer wrong? I set it to 5.1 already.
dr.noob
post Jun 9 2010, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Jun 9 2010, 05:56 AM)
I tried restart the computer, and now the remote works.

But there is no vibration.

I tried changing the eq on the remote, but nothing happens.
Like when i adjust the front speaker to 0%, the headphone mute, and when i change it to 100%, the sound is max.
But when i change the centre, rear, and subs, nothing happen.

I tried opening two games simultaneously (ragnarok and cs), the result is:
Cs can be muted when i adjust the front speaker to 0%, and ragnarok can be muted when i adjust the centre speaker to 0%. Changing rear and subs had no effect.

Is my eq on computer wrong? I set it to 5.1 already.
I use creative titanium soundcard and i have vibration in windows xp32 in game mode and entertainment but in w7 it only works in entertainment.

I have to set bass to +50/200hz in the console launcher and +15db for bass, with realtek onboard sound i have no vibration.

i dont use eq.

I must say the vibration thing is very nice to feel it in my ears.

gl with that

another thing, do you feel any kind of sound when you are not listening to music?i hear the sea shell effect, annoying noise, going to RMA and see what happens.

This post has been edited by dr.noob: Jun 9 2010, 05:25 PM
nemesis94
post Jun 9 2010, 08:45 PM

446 posts

So far i didnt hear anything wrong . How to check if there's something wrong ? It will sound when playing music or when default ?
dr.noob
post Jun 9 2010, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(nemesis94 @ Jun 9 2010, 12:45 PM)
So far i didnt hear anything wrong . How to check if there's something wrong ? It will sound when playing music or when default ?
i can hear zzzzzzzzzzz/shhhhhhhhh with mute.
GundamManiac
post Jun 9 2010, 11:05 PM

137 posts

Nemesis, try out the settings in the previous few pages in this thread, especially if you are using Creative sound cards.

I had the no vibration problem in the beginning too, but now it works super.
nemesis94
post Jun 10 2010, 07:19 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(GundamManiac @ Jun 9 2010, 11:05 PM)
Nemesis, try out the settings in the previous few pages in this thread, especially if you are using Creative sound cards.

I had the no vibration problem in the beginning too, but now it works super.
That's the problem. I really don't know much on how to set the setting, and i only use onboard sound cards.
I think i didn't set my pc setting to 5.1 yet, because when i adjust the eq on the remote desktop, only changing front panel got changes. The other centre, rear and subs did't change my output sound.

Any idea on how to change it to 5.1 system?
GundamManiac
post Jun 10 2010, 10:13 AM

137 posts

Ok, back to basic:

1. What brand is your onboard soundcard?

2. How many of the 3 3.5mm stereo jacks did you connect to the sound card?

Remember, the Kave is very dependent on your sound card to perform optimally. It's not like other headphones that just plugs and play.

And when testing, there is no need for you to run 2 games at the same time.
nemesis94
post Jun 10 2010, 11:18 AM

446 posts

Em, i don't know what brand of soundcard mine is, but my mobo is ASUS M4A785TD-V EVO brand.

How to check my soundcard brand?

And all connect all 3 jacks and 1 mic jack.
GundamManiac
post Jun 10 2010, 06:35 PM

137 posts

Should be a Realtek sound card. Regardless of how bad the sound is, it should still be able to produce surround sound.

Can you test if the rear speakers are working? Connect the second and third 3.5mm jacks (Orange and Black) to the front channel output (Green) and see got sound or not.
nemesis94
post Jun 10 2010, 07:11 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(GundamManiac @ Jun 10 2010, 06:35 PM)
Should be a Realtek sound card. Regardless of how bad the sound is, it should still be able to produce surround sound.

Can you test if the rear speakers are working? Connect the second and third 3.5mm jacks (Orange and Black) to the front channel output (Green) and see got sound or not.
Yes got sound when connect the second and third 3.5mm jacks (Orange and Black) to the mobo channel output (Green). But no sound when connect the jack to their corresponding colour.
Is that mean i didn't set it to 5.1 yet?
TDUEnthusiast
post Jun 10 2010, 08:26 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Set it to 5.1 and see if it works wink.gif. By the way Green is for front, while the black is the sub and orange the rear speakers if I'm not mistaken.

28 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:22 PM