102 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

★★ ROCCAT™ - V1 - Share Your Experienced ★★, ....Be A ROCCATEERS Now!!

excel_saga
post Mar 20 2010, 12:10 AM

191 posts

I tried my friends goliathus and sphex..but haven't tried with my KONE..my friend using ikari laser mouse with those 2 mousepad..not bad..the mouse slides quite smoothly also
leyley
post Mar 20 2010, 03:18 PM

2,096 posts

Time to change my gaming pad
TSmoderno
post Mar 20 2010, 03:26 PM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Mar 19 2010, 11:25 PM)
cry.gif Sent my Roccat Kave back to the shop for a faulty mic... Now dunno how long till I have to wait until I get to use it again rclxub.gif 5 Months of waiting, 2 weeks of using, now wait again sweat.gif.
your Kave has been sent back to distributor yesterday (Friday 19/03/10) for warranty checking / repair / replacement smile.gif

hopefully by next week can receive the headset back from supplier smile.gif

This post has been edited by moderno: Mar 20 2010, 04:54 PM
TDUEnthusiast
post Mar 20 2010, 04:00 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

Okay notworthy.gif Hopefully I can get it back and be able to use it when my BFBC2 arrives hmm.gif.
JuzJoe
post Mar 20 2010, 05:31 PM

101 posts

hey guys... is there a guide for me to tweak my sound card to fit my Roccat Kave... some sounds comes out weird than my Steel Series 5Hv2 and the distance between the 2 front speakers and rear speakers are alil too close together (it's like i cant tell the difference between the the front and rear speakers)
TDUEnthusiast
post Mar 20 2010, 05:33 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

What sound card are you using? hmm.gif Integrated?
JuzJoe
post Mar 20 2010, 05:37 PM

101 posts

Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty

Added on March 20, 2010, 8:56 pmhumm... everything sounds like i'm in a tunnel; lots of eco probably it's the EAX. Gonna try it out and let you guys know.

This post has been edited by JuzJoe: Mar 20 2010, 08:56 PM
Silverfire
post Mar 21 2010, 01:00 AM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Mar 20 2010, 05:37 PM)

Added on March 20, 2010, 8:56 pmhumm... everything sounds like i'm in a tunnel; lots of eco probably it's the EAX. Gonna try it out and let you guys know.

BFBC2? Sounded like that to me too, using onboard audio codec sad.gif
Defallen
post Mar 22 2010, 02:12 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Mar 20 2010, 05:37 PM)

That's weird. That should only happen in interior (inside buildings), in single-player or multiplayer(war tapes on).
If it is like having echo inside buildings (ingame), then it should be normal. Otherwise... hmm... no idea, doesn't happen to me.

Oh btw, BFBC2's Frostbite version have EAX in the game's sound-processing itself.

Conflict perhaps?

Edit: Sorry forgot credits, An Audiophile's Guide to BFBC2

This post has been edited by Defallen: Mar 22 2010, 02:13 AM
JuzJoe
post Mar 23 2010, 12:53 PM

101 posts

I haven't really done any comparison on that atm. Recently I play BC2 without the EAX on; disabled at the sound card control panel and it has sound quite erm... ordinary.

The thing about Roccat Kave is that when I try out the demo in the disc that came along with the headphone, I wasn't impress with the sound transition from the front to the back. Probably because the speakers are just too near to each other. I even did a sound check on each individual speakers and I couldn't tell the difference between the front and rear speakers. That is why I'm try to figure out how to configure the sound card to virtually "increase" the distance between the front and rear speakers so as to make the sound produced from individual speakers more noticeable.

Other than the front rear sound issue, the sound quality produced by Kave as compare to my older 5Hv2 is definitely noticeably better.
Cyclonechuah
post Mar 23 2010, 03:24 PM

(  ̄ c ̄)=c |。◕‿‿◕。|
1,726 posts

this due to wearing angle, and certain people needs to wear the headphone abit to the back to notice the different, if you wear too front, rear speaker is gonna be your left and right.

and also look at your rear speaker pointing, when you wearing you have to make sure the rear speaker face backwards and not downwards or upwards.

this is very important step on wearing roccat kave, because wearing it wrongly will screw your 5.1 experience.

This post has been edited by Cyclonechuah: Mar 23 2010, 03:27 PM
beetle_larvae
post Mar 23 2010, 10:59 PM

1,000 posts

anyone can compare roccat kone with ss xai...?
excel_saga
post Mar 24 2010, 02:39 PM

191 posts

Got my ARVO yesterday from CEX biggrin.gif
SurFerZ
post Mar 24 2010, 08:37 PM

438 posts

Roccat kova user reporting in..add me to the list ya..thanks...smile.gif

This post has been edited by SurFerZ: Mar 24 2010, 08:41 PM
FcukChick
post Mar 24 2010, 10:04 PM

204 posts

hi guys, i bought roccat sota, i must have to admit its really an impressive upgraded experience compared to previously using QcK mini.
Silverfire
post Mar 24 2010, 10:16 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(FcukChick @ Mar 24 2010, 10:04 PM)
hi guys, i bought roccat sota, i must have to admit its really an impressive upgraded experience compared to previously using QcK mini.

Yeap, really nice mousepad. Anyway, which colour did you buy?
FcukChick
post Mar 24 2010, 11:11 PM

204 posts

i bought the boring black instead of blue to suit my all black theme which also ...more tahan dirty biggrin.gif

im using mx518 and it feel grade gliding it. I wonder if it feel better with roccat mouse
Silverfire
post Mar 24 2010, 11:13 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(FcukChick @ Mar 24 2010, 11:11 PM)
i bought the boring black instead of blue to suit my all black theme which also ...more tahan dirty biggrin.gif

im using mx518 and it feel grade gliding it. I wonder if it feel better with roccat mouse

I bought the black as well. It looks great with my setup tongue.gif And yeah, my mouse driftsssssssssssssss rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
masashi89
post Mar 27 2010, 10:06 PM

殺人の意図..
916 posts

sufferz....can u give a short review about roccat kova??kinda interesting with it... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
kInOzAwA
post Mar 29 2010, 03:34 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

i've Roccat Taito and after several days of use with my Kone the gliding effect was so great compared to others mousepad. But this taito is not soft enough like others - SS QCK and Razer Goliathus. But as long as it very perform well i'm happy with it biggrin.gif

102 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:44 AM