126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v14, Bandai Stuffs and the like go here

Parody
post Apr 6 2010, 07:25 PM

QUOTE(ravager877 @ Apr 6 2010, 04:49 PM)
I bought the shining version of MG Wing Zero Custom last time but after about a year the shine became dull so a bit disappointed. Luckily it was on sale that time so didn't hit the wallet so hard.

It's a gloss injection kit, and not an extra finish version, so it won't fade.

QUOTE(legolas1118 @ Apr 6 2010, 06:29 PM)
The plating is ugly  doh.gif

So is the price  doh.gif

From this picture, i do agree it looks ugly. Yes, the price is ugly too. doh.gif

Grankaiser
post Apr 6 2010, 07:46 PM

1 question,i wan buy MG Freedom Gundam ,actually have how many version and what price for now?
LagunaLoire
post Apr 6 2010, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(ravager877 @ Apr 6 2010, 04:49 PM)
I bought the shining version of MG Wing Zero Custom last time but after about a year the shine became dull so a bit disappointed. Luckily it was on sale that time so didn't hit the wallet so hard.
u mean MG wing gundam 2005 limited pearl coating? the one that comes in plain blue box?

just wondering...by GFF 1/144 'not poseable' does it mean that the joints cannot move and static like statue? or articulation like NG 1/144?
cuz i'm quite interested in the older GFFs like Hyaku Shiki kai and Mk III and zeta II
chriswoo
post Apr 6 2010, 08:14 PM

98 posts

gaiachronicler - haha well actualy start as basic touch up and simple panelling is the best method of all. no need go to that advance unless you really cherish what you buy and collect. well i like to show my zeta you guys but better u can surf at the gallery as here mostly for info then showing my stuff here but i think during my zeta build i still an amateur/noob skill. my latest sazabi is more better than my zeta. smile.gif

QUOTE(LagunaLoire @ Apr 6 2010, 08:03 PM)
u mean MG wing gundam 2005 limited pearl coating? the one that comes in plain blue box?
just wondering...by GFF 1/144 'not poseable' does it mean that the joints cannot move and static like statue? or articulation like NG 1/144?
cuz i'm quite interested in the older GFFs like Hyaku Shiki kai and Mk III and zeta II
old GFF has very limited movement and mostly static pose only since the material wasn't entirely plastic (some diecast and ABS plastic composite) made it very loose after few attactment or posing. but i know mostly the arms mostly static pose.

well i recommend you buy the newer version of GFFN it give a great posable range as well as it more durable than the old one. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 6 2010, 08:22 PM
LagunaLoire
post Apr 6 2010, 08:33 PM

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 6 2010, 08:14 PM)
old GFF has very limited movement and mostly static pose only since the material wasn't entirely plastic (some diecast and ABS plastic composite) made it very loose after few attactment or posing. but i know mostly the arms mostly static pose.

well i recommend you buy the newer version of GFFN it give a great posable range as well as it more durable than the old one.  icon_rolleyes.gif
thanks for the info. but GFFN doesn't really have what i wanted.
GFF zeta plus (bst) looks really tempting right now. imo the GFF composite 1/100 version too expensive.
Not to mention deep striker. brows.gif

anyone has experience in MSIA line? paintjob i know aint that great but they have quite a lot from the MSV line.

This post has been edited by LagunaLoire: Apr 6 2010, 08:34 PM
chriswoo
post Apr 6 2010, 08:43 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(LagunaLoire @ Apr 6 2010, 08:33 PM)
thanks for the info. but GFFN doesn't really have what i wanted.
GFF zeta plus (bst) looks really tempting right now. imo the GFF composite 1/100 version too expensive.
Not to mention deep striker.
GFF zeta was nice but i think you try to wait for the GFFN version i'm sure they will come out sooner or later. the old one I saw the review got lot of problem with the loosen part and posting. but that up to you since GFF zeta plus (5,500yen) was very expensive it self compare to other GFF series.

for me if can save $$ i'll fork out the metal composite series better since it has full articulation from MG + way more stable than old GFF

here my GFF old picture with EX-S gundam as well as macross VF25 (all of this is 1/100 scale)

and my moded zeta plus wave raider.

LagunaLoire
post Apr 6 2010, 09:24 PM

wah metal composite GFF limited blue zeta. isn't there a hoohah about GFF composite zeta blue being partially unpainted or something for a GFF 18000 yen?

can't imagine GFF composite coming up with deep striker. shudder.

GFFN doesn't seem to be moving along. bandai seemed to concentrate more on Robot Damashii. but i'll hunt for GFFN ZII.

my main motivation for GFF or MSIA or Robot Damashii line is more for the MSVs that aren't released as regular gunpla.

thanks though chris for the input.
chriswoo
post Apr 6 2010, 09:40 PM

98 posts

I can say if not too picky the kit is very well done and the painting i see is very nice and accurate, those partially unpainted was the white part but i think is meant to be this way since this kit was transformable and if they fully painted the kit sure will be problem of paint chip later.

well for bandai product we can't predict one because mostly they comeout as a surprize one. their marketing strategy was very good for milking people like us.i can say MSV robot damashii is the best for toy like kits. and the price is just right for those who love straight out from the box and ready to play with it. other than that i think GFFN series may take awhile to build it since those design and kits are more complicated than older GFF itself.

This post has been edited by chriswoo: Apr 6 2010, 09:41 PM
SkYY
post Apr 6 2010, 10:02 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Apr 6 2010, 05:25 PM)
HCM Pro is 1/200 scale and articulation very good. However GFF got 3 series ( GFF (old version), GFFN (new release ), metal composite GFF (Mostly with metal parts and 1/100 scale) and it got varible cool design than HCM Pro and also very poor in articulation since it made to look cool not for playing. Other than that the metal composite is way better articulation since it follow MG design but comes with heavy price tag on it also.

hope it help you with this info.
it cleared up all my questions i think biggrin.gif thanks bro biggrin.gif
how bout comparing quality between GFFN and HCM Pro(durability, colour fading, etc, not articulation) which is better?

and is there any full catalog for what bandai have in store for us? i've googled but all i can find are shops that selling online, and not a full catalog with pass present and coming models etc. even bandai official website is dam confusing. rclxub.gif
chriswoo
post Apr 6 2010, 10:54 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(SkYY @ Apr 6 2010, 10:02 PM)
it cleared up all my questions i think biggrin.gif thanks bro biggrin.gif
how bout comparing quality between GFFN and HCM Pro(durability, colour fading, etc, not articulation) which is better?

and is there any full catalog for what bandai have in store for us? i've googled but all i can find are shops that selling online, and not a full catalog with pass present and coming models etc. even bandai official website is dam confusing. rclxub.gif
no problem

I think for durability you can say HCM Pro since it meant for playing but however even every kit you play sure bound to have fading color and scratches. Somehow if you just for display GFFN is well recommended as it has detail better than HCM PRO.
HazardXZ
post Apr 7 2010, 11:40 PM

105 posts

need to find cheapest price for nz-666...anyone know?
haiz~
Harddisk
post Apr 7 2010, 11:42 PM

2,967 posts

Can anyone advise where I could get spare parts for the 1/48 Unicorn Gundam display base?

I lost 1 of my head cannons. sad.gif
nazrul90
post Apr 8 2010, 12:04 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(HazardXZ @ Apr 7 2010, 11:40 PM)
need to find cheapest price for nz-666...anyone know?
haiz~
The lowest price for Kshatriya are RM165... you can ask guy at g-wing online to restock it however sad.gif

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 7 2010, 11:42 PM)
Can anyone advise where I could get spare parts for the 1/48 Unicorn Gundam display base?

that the little cannon on the head, right? just remove it... it doesnt make any different if lost lol ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by nazrul90: Apr 8 2010, 12:06 AM
Harddisk
post Apr 8 2010, 12:32 AM

2,967 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 8 2010, 12:04 AM)
The lowest price for Kshatriya are RM165... you can ask guy at g-wing online to restock it however sad.gif
that the little cannon on the head, right? just remove it... it doesnt make any different if lost lol ohmy.gif
Got lobang on the head armour piece if removed. My display base not complete already. cry.gif
MeisterExia
post Apr 8 2010, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 8 2010, 12:32 AM)
Got lobang on the head armour piece if removed. My display base not complete already.  cry.gif

Treat the lobang as vulcan cannon. Bigger lobang = bigger vulcan cannon. LOL thumbup.gif
Harddisk
post Apr 8 2010, 12:39 AM

2,967 posts

Will see what I can do with it.

Damn 1/48, parts smaller than all my PG's parts. sad.gif

Stupid friend asked me to check and see if my housemate's kid swallowed my piece or not.

This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 8 2010, 12:40 AM
jstbid
post Apr 8 2010, 09:04 AM

14 posts

is it possible to purchase just the sticker that comes with the arios designer version ?
afsarudy
post Apr 8 2010, 10:26 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 7 2010, 11:42 PM)

Buy it from me la.
I'm not using it.
Still on the tree.
gaiachronicler
post Apr 8 2010, 10:38 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Apr 8 2010, 12:39 AM)
Will see what I can do with it.

Damn 1/48, parts smaller than all my PG's parts. sad.gif

Stupid friend asked me to check and see if my housemate's kid swallowed my piece or not.
i pelik at this statement rclxub.gif
PG 1/60.... 1/48 parts smaller? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(jstbid @ Apr 8 2010, 09:04 AM)
is it possible to purchase just the sticker that comes with the arios designer version ?
custom decal... but i dunno which brand got that sticker but i do know afhobby got sell
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Apr 8 2010, 11:07 AM

322 posts

Hey guys...can any of u tell me what do u think of the mg wing endless waltz? are there any loose parts or so? Thanks 1st

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:47 PM