I lost 1 of my head cannons.
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v14, Bandai Stuffs and the like go here
Apr 7 2010, 11:42 PM
2,959 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Can anyone advise where I could get spare parts for the 1/48 Unicorn Gundam display base?
I lost 1 of my head cannons. |
Apr 8 2010, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Apr 8 2010, 12:04 AM) The lowest price for Kshatriya are RM165... you can ask guy at g-wing online to restock it however Got lobang on the head armour piece if removed. My display base not complete already. that the little cannon on the head, right? just remove it... it doesnt make any different if lost lol |
Apr 8 2010, 12:39 AM
Will see what I can do with it.
Damn 1/48, parts smaller than all my PG's parts. Stupid friend asked me to check and see if my housemate's kid swallowed my piece or not. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 8 2010, 12:40 AM |
Apr 8 2010, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Apr 8 2010, 10:38 AM) i pelik at this statement The part that I lost was about 3mm in length.PG 1/60.... 1/48 parts smaller? custom decal... but i dunno which brand got that sticker but i do know afhobby got sell The smallest parts I have on my PGs are about 8mm, if I'm not mistaken. So, don't you think the part on 1/48 is smaller? Added on April 8, 2010, 12:07 pm QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Apr 8 2010, 11:07 AM) Hey guys...can any of u tell me what do u think of the mg wing endless waltz? are there any loose parts or so? Thanks 1st I've got 1. No loose parts so far, except for the ball joints on the wing's "feathers"As for the skeleton's joints, all were pretty tight. Though posing is quite limited as per most ver Ka's kit. (this kit has about 90% similarity to the Wing Gundam ver Ka) Added on April 8, 2010, 12:08 pm afsarudy: UGPM This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 8 2010, 12:08 PM |
Apr 8 2010, 08:46 PM
Apr 9 2010, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(HazardXZ @ Apr 9 2010, 01:11 AM) but i remember my FIRST gundam that i bought in a bookstore around KL. It was FG 1/144 Astray Red Frame Am I the oldest guy around here? lolz i was a kid back then..so this was my 1st gundam after allĀ » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Added on April 9, 2010, 8:48 am QUOTE(fakey @ Apr 9 2010, 03:09 AM) the bookshop is still there Actually I was just joking about your nickname. Please don't feel offended ya? I believed what you said about the cheap Gundams.they moved to the shop behind Maybank like 1 year ago? they are having a sales right now, that is why so cheap i was shocked with the price too Though those were pretty old stuff. Nevertheless, good price! I guess the bookshop won't be having any new stock such as the MG Unicorn + MS Cage? I'll drop by KD tomorrow to check out Famitoy. Maybe I'll go check out this shop that you mentioned too, if I don't feel lazy. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 9 2010, 08:48 AM |
Apr 9 2010, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(daiboken @ Apr 9 2010, 10:41 AM) I'm 30 already this year. Started quite late, somewhere around year 2001, but didn't get serious about it. Which is also good, cause I don't have to spend too much on plastic either. lolAdded on April 9, 2010, 3:33 pm QUOTE(fakey @ Apr 9 2010, 02:39 PM) I believe i saw that new mg you mentioned. but i think that particular product dont have a very 'interesting' discount.... because i didnt notice that.... hahahha Oh... did you happen to notice or remember the price for that particular gundam?Since the box art so interesting and the box so big. Wonder if the price is good. Otherwise I'll grab it from Times Square on coming Wednesday. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 9 2010, 03:33 PM |
Apr 9 2010, 04:37 PM
Apr 10 2010, 01:06 AM
Yup, I've seen both the commercials before. I believe they were at the ending of some of the SEED's episodes.
Check this out, I guess it's nice for us Gundam collectors. I find it very funny. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=62EN0PlxRk0 |
Apr 11 2010, 04:30 AM
My first model kit was HG Eva-01, not exactly a Gundam. Got impressed by my friend's Eva-02 and its poseability. So went ahead and bought despite the minor flaws in it. It was for a whopping RM120 back then.
Then my sister bought me an HG Wing Gundam Zero Custom (the 1 with metallic coating). This kit was like... crippled. Loose here and there. Can't stand on itself with the wings on. So I had it leaning on the glass wall of the display shelf right now. Gonna try to fix/tighten the joints when I'm free. |
Apr 12 2010, 12:06 AM
@daiboken: sweet MG Unicorn.
How much you bought it? Oh ya, my building sequence would follow the manual. Hence weapons always last and the most tiresome for me. Especially the rounded area where shaving was a PITA. This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 12 2010, 12:43 AM |
Apr 12 2010, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(daiboken @ Apr 12 2010, 10:44 AM) @harddisk Wah, that's 1 poisonous auntie (from Time Machine?) you got there. bought it at BTS @ 278. Was undecided to get or not at first..but the aunty sweet talked meĀ I'm sure you gonna enjoy the Unicorn + the cage. 1 less thing to do for diorama. PS: I think the Unicorn gattling guns came with some Japanese Hobby mag. So it's not really an on-the-shelf item. I supposed TM will bring in a few copies of it? This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 12 2010, 10:53 AM |
Apr 12 2010, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(daiboken @ Apr 12 2010, 11:01 AM) diorama..my level not yet.... Maybe your blade too big? Try to get those reload blades, smaller piece one, around 1-2cm in length.cant even remove the nub marks properly.. sakit la hati...need to improve my skills. Otherwise, if you gonna paint it, try nail filer or some other types of filer with flat side and preferably light in weight. File the nub a little, gently until you don't see visible protruding. Then sand it down with fine grit (1200 onward?) sandpaper. Prepare for base coat and paint. DISCLAIMER: I haven't got into painting yet, but these are the steps I'm taking for my PGs right now. Prepping each of them for base coat painting. Some I even cement and sand off the seems. Waiting for paint also. |
Apr 12 2010, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(ur4m3shi @ Apr 12 2010, 11:05 AM) surely that day the aunty in a good mood ... or else ... feel like have evil eye watching you all the time while in the store I guess I was lucky. The auntie NEVER followed me. It's either she's not around when I was there, or she was busy with some other people. Got once, uncle follow, but uncle too slow, then he can only follow my sister. And discretely asked my sister how much was the box of MG ARF I was holding. lol |
Apr 12 2010, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(daiboken @ Apr 12 2010, 11:28 AM) @harddisk - not painting yet..my skil not up to the level duwan paint else spoil my kit..damn preciouss.. lol. If you are not gonna paint it, it's better to avoid filing, no matter how difficult it is to shave it off. Just try to shave off with knife if possible, then remember your fingernail. Scratch the cut marks with fingernail. what i do now is use a gundam cutter, then use penknife to remove the extra, the use a small file to file, but filing mkes the color go off..lighter. u know what i mean. so now puzzleing how to reduce these marks. can gundam markers cover these marks? @ur4m3shi - no la, she was busy doing stuff dat day and i went in with my gf. she only poisoned me while she doin things with her loud voice Aside from that, if we apply car polish technique to gunpla, it might works. But I haven't really try this. Maybe someday. I guess, start with polishing compound on the filed area. Then wax it a little and let it cure for a bit. Then buff it off? If this is too troublesome. have you ever though of wiping the filed area with damp cloth or tissue? Sorta wash away those plastic powder that lodged on the area, which made the area looked "lighter in colour"? I'll try on the runners and let you know if it works that way. lol Remember, DON'T file if you not gonna paint it. It tends to leave tiny deep scratches on the surrounding area after you filed it. It's nice to have a gf that supports your hobby. |
Apr 12 2010, 12:40 PM
Apr 15 2010, 12:15 AM
Finally, grabbed my box of MG Unicorn + Cage.
Another box into the dust collection corner. |
Apr 15 2010, 05:06 PM
If the V-fin drops down, dunno how many people mati. lol
Apr 16 2010, 08:03 AM
The Formania RX-93 is on the shelf (Graffiti Toys) already. Anyone buying that?
Apr 16 2010, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(inquisytor @ Apr 16 2010, 12:42 PM) Ordered mine. But haven go collect. How much is Grafiti selling you know? I ordered mine from XL. RM420 pre-order price. Graffiti Toys selling for RM420. There were 2 units on the shelf. I held 1 box in my hand, still in great conditions. Taped (double taped to keep the outer cover in place) with original tapes on the side. No signs of tempering or whatsoever.Previously, XL-Shop was selling RM418 on pre-order price (checked online few weeks back). Then now it's listed as RM448. I guess GT has the best price now. I ordered mine from Amiami. Inclusive of shipping for <RM400. All I have to do now is... wait... Added on April 16, 2010, 4:46 pm QUOTE(orestes @ Apr 16 2010, 02:28 PM) The katana seems more proportioned as compared to ARF's. Added on April 16, 2010, 4:48 pm QUOTE(golbeza @ Apr 16 2010, 03:45 PM) Money generating toy for Bandai? Luckily I didn't get any Figurise Goku earlier.Maybe I'll wait for little Gohan and get that instead, once and for all. Maybe 2nd level Cell too... This post has been edited by Harddisk: Apr 16 2010, 04:48 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0474sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:56 AM |