124 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

CLOSED

robinlim
post May 5 2010, 11:40 PM

vui vẻ và điên
974 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 5 2010, 10:06 PM)
what player you using?  hmm.gif
hopefully can join dune sooner...
i will tongue.gif

Added on May 5, 2010, 10:12 pmdamn..
still not yet receive my avatar LE from UK..
anybody buying this and receive already?
paiseh, mine is here already tongue.gif
received on Monday
exactly 1 week from the day I pre-ordered

Added on May 5, 2010, 11:44 pm
QUOTE(htkaki @ May 5 2010, 10:48 PM)
I wont as it aint a media player and it ain't relatively cheap.
Same case here
I'd rather take a all in one player than a well built BD player for the time being
unless I kena 4D drool.gif

anyway, I've also joined the Dune family tongue.gif

This post has been edited by robinlim: May 5 2010, 11:44 PM
fadthil
post May 6 2010, 12:00 AM

i'M sTaR-StRuCk!
2,307 posts

QUOTE(robinlim @ May 5 2010, 11:40 PM)
paiseh, mine is here already tongue.gif
received on Monday
exactly 1 week from the day I pre-ordered

Apart from the stacked nipple, it's all looking good bro... hope you'll enjoy this one rclxms.gif
Me... I don't know when I'll be getting mine, certainly not this bare-bones release though
godsgatecity
post May 6 2010, 12:04 AM

399 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 5 2010, 04:43 PM)
why not buying online instead come kl so far away?
site ??
maskedchan
post May 6 2010, 08:03 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(godsgatecity @ May 6 2010, 12:04 AM)
site ??
here..LYN...
got few seller here..
htkaki one of them smile.gif
azbro
post May 6 2010, 08:23 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 5 2010, 01:05 PM)
Bro, can give a short review on your viewing 3D experience for this movie?
Hi again...I watched Coraline 3D last nite.
Actually, I've very little experience with anything 3D as there are no 3D cinemas in JB.
Since I've watched the 2D version a few times oledi, I think I wont compare it to that.

First is, it was a bit discomforting....feels like a headache to get used to the magenta/green glasses.

Colors are not natural at all, most probably need to adjust the TV again to view it, but i didn't...no time..
3D effect is very good, but far away image seems like double image.

Overall, it was a good experience...worth the purchase...until something better comes around icon_rolleyes.gif

Boon3
post May 6 2010, 08:39 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 6 2010, 08:23 AM)
Actually, I've very little experience with anything 3D as there are no 3D cinemas in JB.
Since I've watched the 2D version a few times oledi, I think I wont compare it to that.

First is, it was a bit discomforting....feels like a headache to get used to the magenta/green glasses.

Colors are not natural at all, most probably need to adjust the TV again to view it, but i didn't...no time..

Overall, it was a good experience...worth the purchase...until something better comes around  icon_rolleyes.gif
That's the thing with 3D. Most of the time the glasses are not comfortable and they do tend to give a lot of user headaches after usage. And if one is a specky and have no contact lenses, it's even uncomfortable as one have to wear the 3D glasses over their current glasses.

azbro
post May 6 2010, 09:11 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 6 2010, 08:39 AM)
That's the thing with 3D. Most of the time the glasses are not comfortable and they do tend to give a lot of user headaches after usage. And if one is a specky and have no contact lenses, it's even uncomfortable as one have to wear the 3D glasses over their current glasses.
Ohh..I tot it was me only having a slight headache during / after watching with 3D glasses.
TSkianwee
post May 6 2010, 09:28 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

Just whack a couple of activefast tablets before watching 3D and you're good to go.
maskedchan
post May 6 2010, 09:45 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 6 2010, 09:28 AM)
Just whack a couple of activefast tablets before watching 3D and you're good to go.
i thought buying rm400 3d glasses much better than take drug whistling.gif
ronnt88
post May 6 2010, 09:48 AM

2,353 posts

take drugs better... close eyes can go into 4D experience d laugh.gif
TSkianwee
post May 6 2010, 09:57 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 6 2010, 09:45 AM)
i thought buying rm400 3d glasses much better than take drug  whistling.gif
You're right, but activefast aren't drugs. Those are vitamin-c. Whack 4 tablets a day keeps the headache away. Try it.
Boon3
post May 6 2010, 09:58 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 6 2010, 09:45 AM)
i thought buying rm400 3d glasses much better than take drug  whistling.gif
Need to buy contact lens too if you are a specky. cool2.gif

maskedchan
post May 6 2010, 10:11 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 6 2010, 09:58 AM)
Need to buy contact lens too if you are a specky.  cool2.gif
no need contact lens..
the expensive glasses fit into ur specky nicely unless u have big big glasses like those old man use whistling.gif

btw alice wonderland 3disc drop price to 24.99 thumbup.gif

Amazon is having a special promotion linked to the Blu-ray release of Alvin and the Chipmunks and Alvin and the Chipmunks: The Squeakquel: if you buy both titles as part of the same order, a discount of $7 will be applied at checkout. There is no information as to when this offer will expire. sauce from bluray.com thumbup.gif

shopping time
Boon3
post May 6 2010, 10:24 AM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ May 6 2010, 10:11 AM)
no need contact lens..
the expensive glasses fit into ur specky nicely unless u have big big glasses like those old man use  whistling.gif

Old man? tongue.gif laugh.gif

Them good 3d glasses cost rm 400?

Family of five... need to spend rm 2k .... sweat.gif sweat.gif
dirtrun
post May 6 2010, 10:33 AM

3,136 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 6 2010, 08:23 AM)

Overall, it was a good experience...worth the purchase...until something better comes around  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hi..

Coraline has a pastel look n not de super sharp digital animation like say Monsters Vs Aliens.. d colours are like tat alrdy.. I doubt recalibratin ur display would make much diff.. if u notice it.. in de alternate button-eyed world d colors are brighter compared to when C is in d real world.. I guess d director wanted it tat way..

Part n parcel of de current 3d tech is de cumbersum anaglyph glasses..

I personally think Journey to de Ctr of d earths 3d version is better .. more 'in your face' if u knw wat I mean.. My Bloody Valentine's 3d is pretty gud too.. in comparison Coralines is more subtle..

D
TSkianwee
post May 6 2010, 10:39 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

Am I the only one who never bother to buy any 3D blu-ray? hmm.gif
azbro
post May 6 2010, 10:41 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ May 6 2010, 10:33 AM)

I personally think Journey to de Ctr of d earths 3d version is better .. more 'in your face' if u knw wat I mean.. My Bloody Valentine's 3d is pretty gud too.. in comparison Coralines is more subtle..

D
Thanks for the recommendation...those titles will be next on my list....but need to get use to the headache effects while watching it...will try the panadol trick
low98944
post May 6 2010, 10:41 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ May 6 2010, 10:24 AM)
Old man?  tongue.gif  laugh.gif

Them good 3d glasses cost rm 400? 

Family of five... need to spend rm 2k ....  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
No only the price is wonderful, this 3D glassess use "Non- replaceable" rechargeable battery. That mean, probably, every 2 years you need to spend that amount. Thank to Samsung for this "bright" idea. whistling.gif
kayroll
post May 6 2010, 10:42 AM

612 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 6 2010, 10:39 AM)
Am I the only one who never bother to buy any 3D blu-ray? hmm.gif
+1 biggrin.gif
maskedchan
post May 6 2010, 10:48 AM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ May 6 2010, 10:39 AM)