125 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Bottom

iPhone Club v11 - iPhone related news & Questions, Super-N00b FAQ/Q&A Thread

yuvanesh
post Jun 17 2010, 11:19 AM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

dont upgrade bro...the new itunes don support spirit jail break...
dhui
post Jun 17 2010, 12:18 PM

Sinful Believer
2,296 posts

Anyone here tried OS 4 beta? Does the multitask function causes lag?
9minds
post Jun 17 2010, 12:35 PM

166 posts

a question here...anyone knows what apps they use to make
the contacts picture to appear in sms ?
fongzai92
post Jun 17 2010, 02:15 PM

kuli
1,311 posts

bitesms
9minds
post Jun 17 2010, 02:28 PM

166 posts

QUOTE(fongzai92 @ Jun 17 2010, 02:15 PM)
bitesms
its a paid apps rite?
yks228
post Jun 17 2010, 03:06 PM

50 posts

my iphone app will lost after fewdays... then i try to reinstall.. but still the same.. rclxub.gif
anyone facing the same problem?
Shoki
post Jun 17 2010, 03:17 PM

2,139 posts

Lost after syncing?
lilster
post Jun 17 2010, 03:20 PM

636 posts

hi earlier i was trying to connect wifi in my college, it is connected and the phone at the status bar also got the connection symbol. but when i open safari it says not connected to internet. have to wait very long and try again, then only can. any idea why? btw, this is not first time happening. is it my wifi chip got problem?

ciawciaw
post Jun 17 2010, 03:20 PM

Hi, I need some help
I have an iphone 3GS with OS 3.1.3, baseband 05.12.1
it is locked and haven't been activated yet
i know that currently we can't unlock BB 05.12.1
but can I activate and jailbreak it?
so that i can use it as an ipod touch?
thanks smile.gif
Xonius
post Jun 17 2010, 03:38 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

hey guys need help on iphone tethering, i'm using the 3gs on Celcom, but the tethering option is no where to be found, i already tried to install the profile given in iphone new users guide thread but it still does not work, no tethering option, i restart phone also is the same.

can anyone help? thanks.

EDIT: using 3.1.3

This post has been edited by Xonius: Jun 17 2010, 03:42 PM
Shoki
post Jun 17 2010, 03:38 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(lilster @ Jun 17 2010, 03:20 PM)
hi earlier i was trying to connect wifi in my college, it is connected and the phone at the status bar also got the connection symbol. but when i open safari it says not connected to internet. have to wait very long and try again, then only can. any idea why? btw, this is not first time happening. is it my wifi chip got problem?
Have you tried in other Wifi areas?

Some colleges provide lousy Wifi.

This post has been edited by Shoki: Jun 17 2010, 03:38 PM
zwanvedder
post Jun 17 2010, 04:31 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Jun 17 2010, 03:38 PM)
hey guys need help on iphone tethering, i'm using the 3gs on Celcom, but the tethering option is no where to be found, i already tried to install the profile given in iphone new users guide thread but it still does not work, no tethering option, i restart phone also is the same.

can anyone help? thanks.

EDIT: using 3.1.3
For JB phone go for MYWI apps
Xonius
post Jun 17 2010, 05:23 PM

Y U NO MAD???
1,113 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Jun 17 2010, 04:31 PM)
For JB phone go for MYWI apps
no, never JB, i'm using an official unlock maxis iphone 3gs.

its the ipcc file i used which i think is causing the problem that i have now.
yezhacolic
post Jun 17 2010, 05:33 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(ciawciaw @ Jun 17 2010, 03:20 PM)
Hi, I need some help
I have an iphone 3GS with OS 3.1.3, baseband 05.12.1
it is locked and haven't been activated yet
i know that currently we can't unlock BB 05.12.1
but can I activate and jailbreak it?
so that i can use it as an ipod touch?
thanks smile.gif
Your phone is from which country? Either way, your phone cant use as ipod too.
ciawciaw
post Jun 17 2010, 05:41 PM

from US
haha why cant use as ipod?
yuvanesh
post Jun 17 2010, 05:43 PM

<<ASSASSINO>>
1,231 posts

QUOTE(ciawciaw @ Jun 17 2010, 05:41 PM)
from US
you can activate it..but you need an at&t sim..i think you get it here..but im not sure who have the at&t sim..
yezhacolic
post Jun 17 2010, 05:44 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

QUOTE(ciawciaw @ Jun 17 2010, 05:41 PM)
from US
You can only use it as iPod if you have the at&t sim card to activate it. if not you have to wait for the latest unlock bro.
ciawciaw
post Jun 17 2010, 06:57 PM

haha luckily my iphone has just been activated
somehow my iphone read my XXX simcard as AT&T
nimrod323
post Jun 17 2010, 07:49 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Jun 17 2010, 07:44 PM)
Lost iphone 3GS 16GB can it be traced back ? cause i lost my prestine condition Iphone.
eh stop spamming lah latter kena ban, this is your thread right here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1458493
yks228
post Jun 17 2010, 09:24 PM

50 posts

im new here... just got my iphone n jailbreak 10days ago...
i found that some of my app will lost after few days. then i try to reinstall it.. its still the same... any1 facing the same problem?

125 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:40 PM