7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

yvonnesoo
post Apr 13 2010, 04:54 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Apr 13 2010, 04:37 PM)
Update carrier thru itunes will get the original carrier setting..
U need to pay a lumpsum of the phone price and 6 month of the idigi plan u chose.

For Epp, u'll need. Credit card with enough credit limit for 2 years idigi plan charges + the phone price, and pay installment thru credit card.

U can port ur number to digi if u dun hav any tenure from ur old operator.
the probs is tat i can't update my carrier cz it stated tat my carrier version is current one.. doh.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 13 2010, 04:56 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(joshuayip @ Apr 13 2010, 04:52 PM)
any one know if
1. any digi center in one utama?
2. can get instantly iphone if sign up today?
3. i want to use back my existing digi line for this plan... can?
1. 1u gt digi specialise centre
2. if they haf the color n stocks tat u wan.. u can get it instantly
3. u can use bek ur existing line but only need to change to idigi plan

Added on April 13, 2010, 4:58 pm
QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 13 2010, 04:42 PM)
Correct me, but you need a credit card that has a limit higher than rm 200 for the EPP lol..
They wont charge all 24 months contract in2 one CC at one go..
charge a lump sum.. then monthly repayment to the bank.. every installment is like tat..

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 13 2010, 04:58 PM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 13 2010, 05:02 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(joshuayip @ Apr 13 2010, 04:58 PM)
change to idigi plan take how many days?
i guess in within 24 hrs.. cz u r nt porting no.. jz change plan within the same telco.. bt do ur current plan attached wif any contract?? if still attached wif contract, u won't be able to change plan.. unless u registered a new no
yvonnesoo
post Apr 14 2010, 12:09 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Apr 14 2010, 10:54 AM)
heheee....
DiGi or Apple loves customer like this i suppose, less complaint tongue.gif
Erm... i want a whiter screen and tighter buttons... ><

anyway, no different for my friend as he doesn't want to JB or anything  doh.gif
my fren oso compare her iphone wif mine.. turn out my screen is more brighter n whiter thn her one.. she ask me y.. i oso dunno n say perhaps is sp probs? haha..

btw, her one is maxis fw 3.1.3 (she upgrade it.. n nw she can't jb.. lol) n mine is digi fw 3.1.3..

Added on April 14, 2010, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(lemon^and^strawberry @ Apr 14 2010, 10:36 AM)
I just breached the 3gb quota. Speed really slow. Highest 300kbps only.I bet Celcom is faster even breached quota. Or there is unlimited not throttle for them. Cause I never see they are so slow as mine. sweat.gif

Digi should upgrade their bandwidth since increasing so much customers.
er.. last nite i notice my 3g connection is kinda slow to load n dl as well.. even after manage to go into the page, it keep loading n loading.. can't view anything oso.. (btw, i'm at sunway area tat time n it has 3g coverage) the probs is i haven't reach the given quota.. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 14 2010, 12:13 PM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 15 2010, 11:27 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

i read alot of issue on iphone cases.. so i roughly kno wat kind of things tat need to take note.. so b4 i take my iphone on the spot, i check until very precisely.. hahaha.. even the CS say i check so details.. the 1st phone i get i'm nt satisfied thn i insist n demand for another 1.. end up i gt another new set smile.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 15 2010, 01:37 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Apr 15 2010, 11:32 AM)
Whats the problem on the 1st phone??
QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 15 2010, 11:37 AM)
what thing u check?
list down here?
i notice tat the left side chrome near the lcd screen suppose to be align.. bt it's nt.. u can feel it when u use ur finger to go thru.. can feel one side up n another side is balance.. i read tat there is alot of tis case happen even in US.. if too big gap between.. even the light from the phone can c thru.. thn dust can go in causing behind the screen gt dust particle.. so i dunwan to take any risk n insist to change for a new set.. cz i'm nt satisfied. the PIC dun allow me to change n said tat it's nt a big deal. bt i insist cz i dy make my payment n i dunwan to take tat phone.. in d end, he has no choice to change for me another new set.. perhaps he dunwan me to keep making noise n distract other customers.. haha tongue.gif

the most impo things tat i check is the lcd edge, make sure tat the lcd screen is not crack, home button is nt loose n the dead pixel.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 15 2010, 01:41 PM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 16 2010, 02:16 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Apr 16 2010, 01:08 PM)
want to clarify something...
as far as i concern... you can not request another unit once your unit is opened. you may request for another unit, which is replacement unit.
this is apple policy. Once the box is opened/unsealed, the unit can not be given to any customers and each customer only allowed to open 1 unit iPhone.

p/s: the replacement units for each centre is very limited.

correct me if im wrong  smile.gif
fyi, i'm one of the customer who request to opened/unsealed another iphone unit. of cz in d beginning they r reluctant to do n hand over tis matter to the upper management.. bt since i insist n demand for another set.. thn they open another set for me. finally i gt a new set tongue.gif it depends on hw u deal wif the ppl..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 16 2010, 03:29 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(staggerler @ Apr 16 2010, 03:12 PM)
hm..this makes me lapsed a bit my progress to get of the iphone..aduyai!!!
if u really like iphone.. jz go ahead.. no harm.. actually it's apple's manufacturing probs.. cz u kno la.. all mass produce in china tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 16 2010, 05:13 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 16 2010, 05:06 PM)
Eventually, i found that paying cash only differs around rm 100 with CC payment..
Therefore, most probably I intend 2 use CC and pay for it..
Easier anyways~
XD
actually it's the same.. where gt differs?? unless u opt for 24+12 plan.. thn diff case la..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 16 2010, 05:37 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Apr 16 2010, 05:28 PM)
The price should be cheaper by RM90 for cash if you use auto debit for the iDigi package. RM5 per month for the next 18 months.
tis is another option later on for customer who wanna use autodebit from their cc.. then digi will gif rebate.

this is nt consider the iphone price differ
yvonnesoo
post Apr 16 2010, 06:20 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Apr 16 2010, 06:08 PM)
Thats another thing la. My acc now is autobilling from cc even though i bought tye iphone from digi using epp24.
amy.. fully utilize ur cc huh tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 17 2010, 05:32 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Alviano @ Apr 16 2010, 07:42 PM)
If a lot people asked them to open a new box of iPhone, then who want an OPENED box of iPhone? 

When they bring to u, it is sealed.  After it is opened, customer request to open another one.  Then two iPhone stock become useless.  If everyone starts doing that, even if they have 1000 stock, they can only sell 500.

Nobody will want to take an unboxed iPhone.  Then they have to send back for recheck and repacking?  Wonder how long that takes and how much they lost.

I can imagine why they are reluctant to open another box for you.
of cz the phone tat is given to u must haf defect or etc.. there must be a reason to do tat. else u dun haf the right to ask/request the CS to open another one. i doubt nobody will wanna take a faulty phone rite? if the consumer gt d phone wif lcd probs n the CS dun wanna change a new one for them. tis is nt rite. wat the telco will do is send those faulty phone bek to apple. it's their manufacturing probs.

QUOTE(Michi @ Apr 16 2010, 08:51 PM)
Are you guys satisfied with your iphone? biggrin.gif
which package did u take? amy?yvonne?everybody?
18gb,32gb? rm88 or rm138?? smile.gif
ya.been using it for almost 2 weeks. i took the idigi88 3gs 16gb.. if u dun use voice call tat much is sufficient.. else i guess u gotta top up for the xtra charges if u over their given 200 mins smile.gif

QUOTE(firstknight @ Apr 17 2010, 12:17 AM)
iPhone really tie you down....even with their phones... just to put in my own ringtone i have to do loads of stuff to cater the phone... grrr... some more now i cant jailbreak... grrrr....
u can jz create the ringtones straight from ur itunes.. a few simple steps will do..

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 17 2010, 05:37 PM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 19 2010, 10:52 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Apr 19 2010, 04:25 AM)
Guys..how do i check how many free calls and sms I have left for the month?
actually u can't check hw much left.. u jz can go in the OCS to view ur usage n u roughly estimate hw much usage u haf use..

heard tat they will implement a new interface tat will be more better feature.. finger crossed smile.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 19 2010, 12:20 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(unicode @ Apr 19 2010, 11:30 AM)
Can you check your firmware version? If your firmware version is 3.1.3, can you try to send MMS to others or to your own for testing purposes? Cause mine doesn't work for MMS at all
i tried.. n i can send out my mms msg..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 19 2010, 02:34 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Apr 19 2010, 02:08 PM)
If my bill is already rm30+..does it mean that ive exceeded the allocated free calls sms?or is that before the deduction?
u r on idigi88??

if ur bill is over RM30++ it's including voice,sms,mms. is before deduction.. deduction will base on the quota u use thn will deduct on ur bill statement. for eg:

if u r on idigi88, u get

free voice = 200 mins (RM30)
free sms = 200 sms (RM20)
free mms = 20 mms (RM 4)

assumption u use:

voice = 300 mins
sms = 100 sms
mms = 5 mms

u will need to pay xtra RM15 as u oredi exceed ur free voice usage.. if u didn't exceed any free quota given, u dun haf to pay xtra.. the total stated on ur #128* is a total amt (including voice,sms n mms). u won't know the exact amt for voice,sms n mms u haf used unless u track it everytime..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 19 2010, 04:51 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(unicode @ Apr 19 2010, 04:07 PM)
Had called number of times and they said no issues on my service area. However if I use my other phone to sending out MMS with the same Sim Card, it has no issues.

Could it be a phone hardware issues?
did u set the correct setting? cz previously i tot i was setting the correct one until 1 day i notice tat i can't send out any mms.. doh.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 19 2010, 05:50 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Apr 19 2010, 05:39 PM)
no this option. i only have options: email photo, assign to contact and use as wallpaper

i can mms previously. now the option gone. cry.gif
i sweat oso.. do u accidently off the mms setting? enable it back thn u can get the picture

go to

Settings>Messages>MMS messaging>ON
yvonnesoo
post Apr 19 2010, 05:53 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Apr 19 2010, 05:51 PM)
this option is gone as well.
big sh*t nw. my iphone gt so many probs. sigh
huh?? tis option gone? u mean messages option gone or MMS messaging enable gone?

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 19 2010, 05:54 PM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 19 2010, 05:57 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(derik87 @ Apr 19 2010, 05:55 PM)
the MMS messaging enable option gone.

uploading n posting the pics.
cry.gif
btw, did u jb it or dl anything b4 tat?
yvonnesoo
post Apr 19 2010, 06:21 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

i read tat if in carrier 5, ppl can't use mms?? is tis gt related? look here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/868281/+10

cz i'm using custom telco logo.. i dunno gt related to mms enable or nt.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 19 2010, 06:24 PM

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0402sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:59 PM