7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

yvonnesoo
post Apr 19 2010, 06:25 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(GagakMan @ Apr 19 2010, 06:22 PM)
under Settings > Messeges > is the mms option turned on?

Added on April 19, 2010, 6:24 pm

im using carrier 5. mms works for me
the probs is his phone dun haf tis setting.. as shown on the pic.. mms option enable is gone yawn.gif

Added on April 19, 2010, 6:30 pmperhaps u can try restore back to the original settings and see how it goes.. else the last resort is u haf to go to digi centre..

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 19 2010, 06:30 PM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 20 2010, 10:40 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Apr 19 2010, 08:21 PM)
Thanks for the explanation!wonder why digi didnt prepare a method for people to check the balance before they launch the ehole iphone thing..
haha.. they only let ppl to check the unbilled amt (the total) from #128* or OCS. ppl won't kno hw much usage they use if they din track on their usage..i think some dun bother 2 check it after all.. tongue.gif some might end up shock when they receive the bill.. if their call usage is xtremely over alot la.. tongue.gif

Added on April 20, 2010, 10:57 am
QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Apr 20 2010, 02:16 AM)
This is wad troubling me now.. If wan to online, my house got wifi and when yum cha also got wifi  doh.gif

If i sign the idigi 88 but not using the online service i will lost like rm44 a month..
Lets say :
44x24= 1056 (2yrs)
1056+1590= 2646 (RRP, 2490) Lose RM156?  sad.gif

Btw, if wan to sign the idigi 88 installment or pay with cash/ credit card better? The EPP24+12 is only RM106 included the phone but the third year still hv to pay 106 or just 106-88= RM18?
if u take idigi88 ur data is RM34. where come the RM44??

btw, u won't be losing $ for the data.. if u dun haf any data bundleur $ will be flying n u will gt shock bill. cz sometimes outside wifi is not strong enough or can't connect thru, thn it will route to ur 3gs/Edge/Gprs.. without u notice.

QUOTE(*-a|i3n-* @ Apr 20 2010, 09:48 AM)
i don't get it, if i wanna take the iphone with digi 88 plan

upfront payment is 2144 and what's the mean epp24 and epp24+12
2144 is phone plus upfront 6 months (RM88 idigi88)
epp24 is monthly installment for 24 months. need specific cc for installment bt ur cc must swipe the total amt of phone plus 24 mths of idigi88 in one lump sum. u only need to pay monthly to the bank by installment..
epp 24+12 is the same as epp24 jz tat after 24 mths, ur contract for idigi88 is end, but u still haf to pay for the phone price for another 12 mths. on tat time u can either continue with digi plan or other telco

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 20 2010, 10:57 AM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 20 2010, 04:57 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(aztechx @ Apr 20 2010, 04:06 PM)
i was just wondering how do i fully utilize the 1GB data given by DiGi besides normal browsing and youtube..
youtube can use alot of data.. bt i dun c any point of utilize the data as even u over ur quota, u won't get charge for tat.. jz they throttle ur speed only.. tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 20 2010, 06:22 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Apr 20 2010, 06:11 PM)
So, if i want to sign the idigi88, i have to pay RM2144 or RM1590 first?
RM2144 sweat.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 20 2010, 10:27 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(hakunamatata @ Apr 20 2010, 06:59 PM)
Then, i only hv to pay rm88 for the remaining 18months because last 6 months is included in the RM2144 ?
yeap.. absolutely correct biggrin.gif

Added on April 20, 2010, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 20 2010, 08:48 PM)
That is possible..
But By GENERAL, they said no..
Maybe I face problem lo..
Ask my fren go try soon..
See can or not lo~
i call to digi previously.. n the CS told me is possible to get the phone without any contract.. bt the iphone price will be RRP.. condition is i need to be on digi line.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 20 2010, 10:34 PM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 21 2010, 11:07 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 20 2010, 11:18 PM)
I also called b4 la..
Asked them twice..
Double confirmed already..
Asked them want buy set only as gift, they say kenot..
Even at retail price, I asked, they say kenot~
diff CS diff answer.. common.. haha

QUOTE(tech_frix @ Apr 21 2010, 06:19 AM)
i called Digi yesterday asking bout d RM2144 package....
the operator said dat we only paid RM2144 inclusive 6months contract and then thats it...
after 6months we can terminate...
dont know if he telling the truth or just want to sell their product... hmm.gif
they wanna sell their product.. haha.. of cz u can terminate after 6 mths, u jz need to pay for the charges for early termination of plan.. they dun lost any tongue.gif

QUOTE(Hyde`fK @ Apr 21 2010, 10:52 AM)
Don't think so ler. He just go to the centre and buy it straight away. He is just a regular customer. But he's on DiGi line. Kinda confused also.
perhaps he kno d person tat work inside d centre, so he got it..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 21 2010, 11:55 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

neva heard bout tis.. n din kno bout digi gt any RM159 plan? perhaps there are any hidden T&C??
yvonnesoo
post Apr 21 2010, 01:42 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 21 2010, 01:05 PM)
Swts..
They said need to be 21 to subline??
what is this?
I still below 21 leh..
But i want to be under my father's subline..
Zzzzz~
i tot u bought ur iphone dy?? sub line can't haf subscribe to idigi plan.. only main line can.. unless u switch ur position wif ur dad lo.. eg.. ur dad become sub n u become main..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 21 2010, 04:44 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 21 2010, 03:25 PM)
Erm, i did purchase an iphone with DiGi but its for my pal that is too poor to afford one with cash..
Now still using pals's one..
Going to buy this week or so~
He is coming back from an outing soon so i use his Iphone with DiGi 1st..
Need test services ma b4 buy..
Plus, 4 2 years summore T_T

Swts..
But they said,need 21 and above to SUBLINE?
I NOT yet 21~
The issue is here~
he can't afford to purchase wif cash.. bt still need to pay u cash oso.. no difference wat.. tongue.gif

u purchase the phone under ur name or wat? 1 line per 1 iphone.. in tat case, hw can u manage to purchase another one under the same line?

bout the subline.. i'm nt so sure whether must above 21 or nt.. bt if u r under ur parents, i'm sure no probs rite.. my sis is below 21 yrs old.. bt my dad still can get a subline for her??

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 21 2010, 04:47 PM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 21 2010, 04:51 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 21 2010, 04:47 PM)
Pay me monthly ma..
Not that painful..
Pay DiGi, 2.2k fly 1 shot..
Pay me, 156 per month nia ma~
Use his name, put 2 reserve list coz he want black ma..
Now I collected for him lo..
Since he not in Malaysia for now, I take care the phone for him 1st..
See got problem or not..

Erm, later i call CS and ask la..
They dun 1 let me sub, then what can I do??
sweat.gif
u ask the principle (ur dad) to sub u a line for u.. thn can dy.. thn ask him to switch from main to sub n sub to main.. thn u can use the iphone plan dy
yvonnesoo
post Apr 22 2010, 03:10 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(DeanKueh @ Apr 22 2010, 02:52 PM)
Hey guys, a quick question. I'm on iphone RM138/month plan.

and when i check my account balance through *128*1*1# it appears that my unbilled amount is rm36. Is that covered?
go check at the OCS.. n calculate urself from ur itemised bill. the total show on 128 is the total amt inclusive overall of ur voice,sms n mms usage..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 23 2010, 12:19 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(danilo5753 @ Apr 22 2010, 08:08 PM)
Is it OCS can check ? I asked Digi ppl on D-chat, they said currently we unable to check how much balance left for voice , sms etc..
u c from ur itemised bill n calculate urself.. thn u will kno hw much usage u use.. bt tat's troublesome..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 26 2010, 11:39 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Apr 24 2010, 07:07 PM)
today I submitted MNP from hot prepaid to digi plan together with my gf Hot prepaid and her line has become my sub line. (main is digi DG50, sub is DG30) but they staff told me only I only can change to other plans like iphone, blackberry package after 3 months?

is that correct?
the CS at the call centre mention tat to me previously.. bt their info is wrong.. it can be ported n straight away change plan.. i did tat as well.. bt bear in mind tat only principal line can haf the idigi plan.. if ur gf wan the iphone as well.. both haf to be principle line.. by tat time u can't haf any sub.. unless she is using DG30 n nt idigi plan. some might afraid tat if their significant other nt on their sub, they can't benefit the free call n sms.. fret not.. if both of u on idigi plan.. u guys can install the apps tat can let both of u n ur partner to haf free msg n voice call.. smile.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 28 2010, 10:55 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

gt a msg stated tat digi subscriber can get bargain on battery extender case 4 cheaper price from mysimplified.com
yvonnesoo
post May 3 2010, 10:44 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ May 3 2010, 12:05 AM)
Ignore the GPRS charge. They charge me extra and says next month will discount back for me. The bill very confusing also~
[attachmentid=1557919]
i dun und the bill as well rclxub.gif . iszit ur old plan is dg150? when u bought ur iphone thn u change ur plan to idigi88.. since u use ur dg150 half of the mth n change it to idigi88, so they charge u previous plan amt usage plus ur idigi88 over quota charges??
yvonnesoo
post May 3 2010, 11:58 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

i haven't got my first statement yet. but when i check it on the OCS.. i realize tat there might be some hidden charges on consumer.. i saw my unbilled transaction is jz only RM11.77 but the e billing (will be available to print soon) stated tat my current charge is RM20.16. the difference is so much. my total unbilled transaction is haven't deduct those free given quota tat is given on idigi88. after deduction, i dun think my charges will be till RM20.16 tis much..

gonna wait till the e billing statement is ready so tat i can view the list..

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: May 3 2010, 11:59 AM
yvonnesoo
post May 3 2010, 02:30 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(amyhs99 @ May 3 2010, 12:35 PM)
Ya, my previous plan was DG150~ smile.gif
I think we need to see the next month bill only know how iDigi charge us. Or new subscribers can upload their bill screenshot? smile.gif
There's a 5% tax of 24 month RM150++ and -RM150++ LOL... doh.gif

Added on May 3, 2010, 12:38 pmAnd i also dunno why the fixed charges for DG150 is 72.58(Less than a month) and they deduct RM99.88 below.
RM27.30 discount.

And my billing cycle ends every 21st. So my iDigi88 usage should be reset by 2st?

Added on May 3, 2010, 12:40 pm
Maybe u used less than the "Free Usage" given by iDigi88. Because the unbilled amount is everything... It doesn't care u got free usage or not. All usage is calculated 1st, den only deduct back in the end of your bill cycle.
ya.. the probs is i use less thn the free usage given by idigi88.. bt my statement from the ebilling stated tat my current charge tat i gonna pay is RM20.16.. but when i check my unbilled, it only cost RM11.77 only. rclxub.gif
yvonnesoo
post May 5 2010, 11:24 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 5 2010, 10:58 AM)
I think he mean EPP lol..
For college student, 2k is not cheap~"
kekeke.. nwadays coll or uni students is richer thn those working adult.. tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post May 5 2010, 01:48 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ May 5 2010, 12:04 PM)
okay....once again...thanks for your all time spending on noob(me)

maybe because you're rich...you use lappy? =)
if u can afford to buy the iphone.. u can buy a lappy dy
yvonnesoo
post May 6 2010, 10:38 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(jobneed @ May 5 2010, 10:51 PM)
aih~ already been thinking full day don't know choose 16gb or 32gb, plus i don't call a lot...200minutes calls quite waqste for me =(
Can i know when the promotion will off?
200 mins very lil only.. u won't waste

QUOTE(chiahau @ May 6 2010, 06:32 AM)
I also stay in Malacca one..
Can assure you got lots of 16gb, but only got 1 or 2 32gb..
Lots = less than 10 lolz..
Most branch is going pokai-ed anyway..
I just hope the one in Pav KL got white 32gb~"
>"<
i tot u haf iphone dy.. shocking.gif u purposely come all d way to pav kl jz 2 buy the 32gb phone? terra.. tongue.gif btw, same hmetwn mate keke.. bt residing in kl.. all digi centre out of stock in mlk??

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: May 6 2010, 10:38 AM

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0442sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:46 AM