7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 02:53 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(lexy @ Apr 1 2010, 02:07 PM)
I have a question, for the 6 months paid by cash one, after 6 months, do we need to stick to the iDigi88 plan? Or can we change to other plan? cos after six months, digi might come up with cheaper/ different plan.
u still need to stick to idigi88 plan as it's a 24 mths contract. the only difference is since u oredi pay upfront for the phone + 6 mths plan, on 7th mth onwards u only need to pay RM88 per mth until ur contract end..

yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 02:59 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Dias @ Apr 1 2010, 02:16 PM)
New to these kind of things. So does that mean the RM1,590 price of the iPhone has been factored into the monthly installments of RM159 @ 24mths (i.e. the RM1,522 payment difference)?

hw come so complicated? i oso blur.. haha tongue.gif u r referring to which plan? pay lump sum by cash/cc or EPP option?

RM159 is inclusive of everything.. jz like wat digi site stated.. ALL in One package.. means inclusive of idigi88, service tax, phone over 24 mths..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 04:30 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(linkokkeen @ Apr 1 2010, 03:44 PM)
want to ask is it EPP 24 got extra interest charge ah?
example : Iphone 3GS 32GB - RM1990 - if i take iDigi 88 - EPP24 - RM 176 monthly = 176 x 24 x 5%(Tax) = RM4435.20
but if i take Iphone + 6 month iDigi Plan =
i only pay total for 24 month = RM 4207.60.
so tat mean EPP got extra interest charge inside (Hidden Charge), correct me if im calculate wrong? Different RM227.60 - so many...

RM176 per month (RM88(iDiGi Plan) + RM88(Phone EPP) ?
if u dun calculate the phone price to 5%.. thn is same.. jz round up no.. tongue.gif only plan usually haf 5% tax.. i guess when u r on postpaid.. u will be charge 5% no matter wat plan u use rite?

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 1 2010, 04:40 PM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 05:01 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(AntiFuse @ Apr 1 2010, 04:59 PM)
i just got my pre-ordered iphone 3gs 16gb white at 1u. no many ppl, but still need to wait for your number like in bank...

initially i was thinking to go for the epp24 months thing but when i reached there then only i found out that for the epp24 and epp36 digi will lock your credit card for the amount that you owe them, means rm3k++ for the whole 24/36 months !! (but the amount will be getting less each month as you pay for the monthly charge)
tis is normal wat.. every installment from bank is like tis.. tis is nt a new method
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 11:13 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Alviano @ Apr 1 2010, 10:48 PM)
I am wondering, is it better if I buy iPhone for RM2500 without contract from Maxis.

Then go and take RM58/month 3GB internet with pay whatever you use call/sms rate.

Being tied to contracts of 12/24/36 months, I can actually save back RM500 for 12monnths contract (RM1000 for 24months contract) to pay the additional cost to buy non-contracted iPhone.

So I will not bound to any excessive charges, and I can change to any better plans offered by other telco.  Maximum flexibility rather than tied to the same RATE for 2-3 years.  You never know what the price is the next 6 months or 12 months.
haha.. i haf tis same concern too.. no need hassle n fuss bout having to pay excessive charges if over quota of voice, sms n mms.. cz i'm sure normal plan is sufficient enough.. cz we can opt to choose which plan we want regarding on our usage
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 11:15 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Carson Leong @ Apr 1 2010, 11:09 PM)
blink.gif ya... As I know it is 2 years contract. Anyone know can I buy only the iPhone without the package?
from wat i been told by the digi CS, he say can unless u r digi user.. u pay the RRP for the iphone.. bt u kno la.. CS sometimes gif wrong info oso.. haha
yvonnesoo
post Apr 2 2010, 10:52 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Marcian @ Apr 2 2010, 08:41 AM)
Yes.  RM159 covers both iPhone price and iDiGi 88 price.

If I'm not wrong, the calculation is like this:
RM159 x 24 = RM3,816
which is equivalent to iDiGi 88 for 2 years + iPhone price:
RM88 x 24 x 1.05 (5% tax) + RM1,590 = RM3,807.60

Ok I want to ask something.  The plan page says at the bottom that 0% Easy Payment is available for the 5 banks only.  So if I choose to take the iPhone + 6 months iDiGi plan, can I use other banks' credit cards?  It's not considered EPP.  With the Standard Chartered JustOne card, Fridays give 5% rebate, so that's like RM100 savings there...
if u r nt using epp, thn u can use other credit card for the upfront payment.. (ur cc limit must be enough la)
yvonnesoo
post Apr 2 2010, 03:31 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(merge88 @ Apr 2 2010, 03:25 PM)
iDigi plan for 6month mean pay for rm88 x 6 and iphone 3gs 16gb rm2144

mean is  rm2144 + [rm88 x6 ]  ? correct me if wrong
doh.gif already xplain in the earlier post..

RM2144 is pay upfront.. means inclusive of RM88 x 6 + 5% (digi plan)+ RM1590 (iphone)
yvonnesoo
post Apr 2 2010, 03:32 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(r47z @ Apr 2 2010, 03:29 PM)
if i don't want to move to any telco I can stick to the same package?
answer is Yes or No. we won't know. perhaps by tat time dy dun haf such package??

Added on April 2, 2010, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Apr 2 2010, 03:32 PM)
ermm.. a bit confuse here..
Let say I wanna buy iPhone 3GS from Digi. The Rm88 monthly.

According to the payment option there's EPP 24 and EPP 24+12.
Let say iDigi 88 for EPP 24. How much do I have to pay to get iPhone 3GS?? Both one time payment and monthly..

Confused.. rclxub.gif
if u ur taking idigi 88 for epp 24.. u haf to pay RM159 per mth (16gb iphone) or RM176 per mth (32gb iphone)

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 2 2010, 03:35 PM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 2 2010, 04:13 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(merge88 @ Apr 2 2010, 03:40 PM)
Actually Digi which package is worth? me every month mostly only use rm50 ++ and i just wan an iphone 3gs 16gb and worth package n not so rugi...can any1 tell me which?

Added on April 2, 2010, 3:43 pmI think i will go for 6month iDiGi Plan..it save me rm88 =)
there is no worth plan.. if u use data more thn it's worth.. call more thn i can assure u tat u haf to pay more as the free voice given is lil. unless u go for higher plan such as idigi238 as it provide u free voice 1000 mins, bt it's costly..

y would u say 6 mths idigi plan save u RM88?? u still haf to pay tat amt too..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 2 2010, 05:04 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(WayneRooney @ Apr 2 2010, 04:47 PM)
Just collected mine frm 1U during lunch hours, the process wasn't that smooth though, I felt like sharing with you guys especially those who may have the same doubts as me.

Before signing up for the iphone plan, my concern is mainly on whether the free calls and sms between me and my supp line still remain the same after I've switched to iDigi plan. So the first thing I arrived I grabbed a pretty girl and asked her this question, and she told me it will remain the same.

So I got my ticket number and waited inside for payment, another girl approach me and asked if I understand the plan totally. I thought why not ask again the same question to be sure. However, this girl told me a totally different thing, she said supp line call main line is free, but main line calls supp line need to charge following the rates in the new iphone plan because I've changed to a new plan !

I was quite upset and unhappy because different people telling me different things. I asked her to confirm again, and she said with confidence that it's confirmed. In the end I told her I have to give up on the iphone because that's totally not what I expected, my monthly bill will definitely blown up because I have to call my supp line (which is my gf) everyday for around an hour.

Just when I was walking off from the booths, I grabbed another guy and asked the same question again, this time he told me everything remain same and free between main and supp line, I was like "WTF !?"..... I told him another girl was telling me different thing, and this helpful guy immediately went to confirm for me. He told me he has asked the most knowledgable and experienced person in Digi, and it's confirmed main line calls supp line is free, no deduction from the iphone plan free talk time or free sms at all !

At that moment, I don't know who to trust really, there's no black and white on this by Digi and I don't want to sign up for 24 months plan only to find out that I have to pay extra for calling my supp line.

Fortunately enough, at the right time, the girl who told me different story previously, came back to me and apologize to me saying that she has confused me with wrong information, few people actually came and apologized to me and said they were looking for me to explain on the plan again. I felt more relief and confidence after that, but still disappointed with the knowledge of their staffs....

In the end, I walk off with an iphone 32GB white smile.gif
wow.. kinda risky.. i haf the same doubts as u oso.. n tis is my main concern.. i oso dun wish to end up paying xtra later on as there is no black n white.. on tat time Digi can jz shoo us (consumer) wif alot of reason.. in the end u sign up the package, so did they gif u any black n white confirmation??

btw, r u from other telco switch to idigi plan or u r an existing digi user??
yvonnesoo
post Apr 2 2010, 05:29 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(WayneRooney @ Apr 2 2010, 05:19 PM)
Still no black and white on this, I just had their staff names that's all. I chose to trust them at the end because all of them at least saying the same thing in the end.

If anyone is not confidence enough just based on what they said, I advice you not to get the phone so early, maybe can wait for a month or so, then you can ask those who've got their phone bill already to be 100% sure smile.gif

I'm existing digi customer using DG50/DG30.
oh.. thn i think ur case is diff as mine.. for ur case.. i called in a few times to double confirm.. the CS told me is free cz it will remain as existing plan..

my case is from other telco to digi.. tat's y nt sure.. tongue.gif

Added on April 2, 2010, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(Phantom Renegade @ Apr 2 2010, 05:27 PM)
Even much more confuse now rclxub.gif stars: rclxub.gif

Ok.. according to this:

The package that interests me is iDiGi 88 - EPP 24 (Rm159).

So... first of all:

1) What is the RM 1590 in the top of the table below iDiGi 88??

2) Let say I want the iDiGi 88 with EPP 24. How do I proceed??

3) What do you mean I need to charge my credit card for roughly 4.5k for the EPP??

4) What happen if my iPhone got stolen?? Do I still have to pay for the remaining of the contract?? What about any warranty??
So much questions.. so confusing.. sorry bro... hope you and everyone else can help clear this for me.. notworthy.gif
Does this mean.. according to the table above.. upfront payment is the iPhone + 6 month iDiGi Plan??
RM1590 is the phone price show for consumer to see only.. if they take digi plan.. the phone price is tis amt

if u take idigi88 wif epp24.. u haf to charge on ur cc n ur cc limit must enough la.. (roughly 4k plus) thn monthly u jz haf to pay the bank the amt tat is RM159

if ur iphone being stole.. tis case i dunno.. haha.. sure gone in the space lor.. tongue.gif

i'm sure there will be 1 yr warranty jz like maxis iphone when u buy the phone

no doubt u still haf to pay for the remaining contract .. cz u dy subscribe

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 2 2010, 06:01 PM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 3 2010, 12:51 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

jz port over my line to digi jz nw.. thx to the helpful digi staff.. minus those outsource promoters haha.. cz they giving me wrong info n some really misleading.. so guys, if u haf queries or doubts i suggest u shuld ask directly to digi staff nt those promoters..

oh btw, for those who has doubts regarding whether ur sub line can tag under idigi plan. i manage to get the answer.. the answer is YES.. cz i jz done it. smile.gif

my case is kinda complicated tho.. i'm a maxis sub line. thn due to i wan to get tis iphone so i decided to sign up idigi88.. bt only principal can sign tis plan unless i sign up as a new line. i dunwan cz i wan bek my no.. here wat i did from the helpful digi staff..

my principal n i both port out from M to digi. thn on digi side, they will switch me (sub previously) as the principal (idigi plan) whereas my principal as my sub line under DG family.. so case settle.. tongue.gif i still can enjoy the benefit within my family plan (free call n sms) n i can get my iphone as well.. thumbup.gif jz tat the drawback is both principal n sub can't share the same talk time like telco M

i haven't gt my phone yet. need to wait after my porting successful thn only i can take the phone but the phone dy reserve for me..

yvonnesoo
post Apr 3 2010, 01:40 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 3 2010, 09:13 AM)
if my collection date is 1st april.

But i wan collect today can?
can.. they allowed oso..

they r playing around wif numbers.. consumer usually will catch their eyes to those no tat is low cz they will tot it's cheap.. tongue.gif

so it's better to choose iphone + 6 mths or epp 24 mths
yvonnesoo
post Apr 3 2010, 11:36 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 3 2010, 08:44 PM)
I can answer your question I think, I have the same plan, DG50 + SuppDG30. We both changed to iDiGi 138, and we both are Principal lines. No more supp lines for iDigi. You can still maintain your suppDG30 if only u change to iphone. The supp can remain supp if he or she is on the old plan (DG30) and not iDigi
so both of u plan to use iphone only think of subscribe to idigi plan rite? so when u call each other u guys can't get the benefit of free call,sms,mms anymore.. bt nt every1 wan iphone.. some principal wan to use iphone bt sub nt using.. so only principal change plan bt sub remain as family plan
yvonnesoo
post Apr 4 2010, 12:10 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:05 AM)
Exactly, no benefit at all, but if only principal take iphone ok la like that. We both want to be iPhone couple have to pay la haha
haha.. no choice lo.. haf to sacrifice abit.. btw, which plan u take?
yvonnesoo
post Apr 4 2010, 01:00 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 4 2010, 12:35 AM)
We took Digi 138. I wanted to take 32gb but the total u need on CC is RM5000+ so I took the 16gb. I just hope they activate my account soon, I just accumulated RM35+ of bill for taking in 3.4MB!
ic.. true oso.. if 5k plus locked is kinda wasted.. biggrin.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 4 2010, 10:09 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 4 2010, 05:35 PM)
Just called up DiGi because I was annoyed with the data costs accumulating in my DG50 plan. Before iPhone it was RM30+ balance now its RM79!  I didn't take the RM58 data plan, so that's why its like that.

Anyway continuing the story, turns out they said I'm not enlisted to take any iDigi plan at all, which is ridiculous since they've already got the RM4.5k. So in the end the guy said they will call me back in TWO days to confirm, and I have to bloody use DG50 while waiting. Looks like I'm gonna pay for more background data which I have no idea how it got thru. He said they're gonna waive the data thing, I don't know, at the moment its hard to trust DiGi.
wow.. after seeing ur case.. i think i won't be using my iphone nw until my plan totally change to idigi plan.. btw, i got my iphone today.. i would like to say tat i haf a really bad experience.. wanna share wif u guys.. in case some of u encounter..

sounds like kinda being cheat into digi.. or perhaps all telco co is like tat?? b4 u subscribe into their telco or plan, CS or staff very friendly n helpful.. once they got ur payment.. their true color come out.. tat is wat i xprience today.. i dunno hw bout others.. i dunno whether in tis forum gt any forumer who work for digi or nt.. bt i dun care.. i as a consumer.. would like to say tat i dun like being treated tis way..

everything go very smoothly.. after my payment.. bad experience encounter.. when they open the box for me to check the iphone.. i saw the screen side or perhaps i shuld say the gap between the ridge chrome there is nt balance as the left side.. seems like go up abit.. i was very particular n careful on tis edge as i encounter such probs b4 in telco m iphone as well.. i read alot of tis case happen in US iphone n it's quite common..

in tis case, i as a consumer i would like to request for a new one.. guess wat?? one of the digi staff (i think upper level management) told me tat i can't change.. as he c it as nt a big deal n say y i treat tis a big deal?? shoot me wif his superb eng ed style english. mad.gif i hate such attitude.. trying to act around as a upper level management.. duh.. as seems like others dunno hw to speak in eng..

at the first place, i dun feel tat piss off.. when he sound tis to me.. i was like.. what?? is tis hw u treat ur customer huh?? the worst part is he say tat apple produce alot of iphone n there is manufacturing issue.. when qc allow it to pass, means the phone is ok 1.. it's nt defect.. n he put back the phone on the counter n ask me to take it.. hey!! he is nt the one paying tat amt of $$, of cz he say like tis..

my bf say jz let it be.. jz take the phone.. bt i insisted. i dun gif a damn on him at all.. i'm the one who paying for tis price of phone n i dunwan to get such unsatisfied phone.. he LC wif me.. thn i oso LC bek to him.. i straight away black face to all the digi staffs there... n i told them.. ok.. if u gif me tis phone.. i won't take it.. n i dunwan tis phone..

thn my bf told the guy, hw bout open up a new phone for me. if the probs is the same, thn we can't say anything.. at least we kno tat all the phone is nt flawless.. in the end, they haf no choice to replace me a new set of iphone..

so guys.. a note to take.. check ur phone properly b4 take it. nw i started to worry tat warranty for the phone in the future must be darn troublesome as well..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 5 2010, 10:33 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Maestrol @ Apr 5 2010, 02:01 AM)
Is that Iphone's gap the same as this?
from: http://forum.tipb.com/iphone-forum/166244-...ome-screen.html
i think my gap is nt as serious at tis guy until the light can go thru.. bt u can notice the gap when u use ur finger to go thru the edge.. really big difference from the left edge tat is completely balance side by side wif the chrome..

Added on April 5, 2010, 10:41 am
QUOTE(bem69 @ Apr 5 2010, 09:51 AM)
The service I got from the 1U pre order experience was great, the only problem was I didn't know who to trust with the several different types of explanation for the plan. They should have made a very clear briefing on what is what so that their statements tally.

Anyway, regarding my case, about 2-3 hours later after I made the call, someone called me and asked me to verify my account and she changed my DG50 to iDiGi 138. I asked to change my wife's DG30 to iDiGi 138 too. A few minutes after that I checked my account tariff plan and it was changed. I guess when you sound serious they really give prompt service.

Added on April 5, 2010, 9:54 am

Congratulations! You did the right thing, don't take shit from them especially after you've paid them completely. What you did was right and you got your phone. Enjoy it, don't think about the warranty, just think positive and hopefully it will work really well for you for the coming years.
yup.. the pre order experience was great n the digi staff who attend me is superb.. giving me all the full explanation n info tat i need.. jz tat the collection time is sux..

the worst part is later at nite, my sim out of a sudden inactive. when i call in to verify, the CS told me tat due to the roadshow staff din activate my plan to idigi.. causing my line cut off jz like tat.. whereas my sub remain active due to the staff only activated his line.. doh.gif i was like.. so pissed off.. mad.gif n mention tat hw could it be possible for a sub line remain active without a principal line activated in the first place??? aww.. speechless.. even ask me directly go to the roadshow today for clarify n etc.. really tense..

i dun gif a damn lor.. i told the CS i dun haf the time purposely go directly to verify.. n ask the CS no matter hw oso must settle my case n activated my line asap.. i'm afraid due to tis, i lost my telephone no.. n they release the no to the public for sale.. thn they gotta dead-meat!!

Added on April 5, 2010, 10:43 am
QUOTE(gurus @ Apr 5 2010, 09:58 AM)
bcoz ur phone already have the right settings and the function has been push into ur phone...u cant manually set it anymore.
thats what the digi CS(when i ask them on call) told me coz i have the cellular data network thingy b4 and now also gone.
is tat mean, it's same as telco m method?? they hide the setting where consumer can't manage to manually set it? if we put in another telco sim card, can it be see?

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Apr 5 2010, 10:43 AM
yvonnesoo
post Apr 5 2010, 01:30 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ Apr 5 2010, 01:15 PM)
I plan to get the iPhone from digi store today since I nt a preorder customer. The service of the digi centre in sunway and subang parade really piss me off. Those guys are really nerd and I saw a guy which is very lcly there, so I Mah ask who is that felar. They told me he is the branch manager...zzzz then went to another branch in subang parade, same thing happened..
Initially plan to swith to idigi 138 from my maxis, but at the end I surrender to their attitude and product knowledge. Maxis really won't be rude to customer and I rather pay mor for that. I think most digi centres being handle by those young guys which really don't know what's professionalism. Just my point of view, you guys can go and check at those digi centres and you will know what I mean.
I am paying 155 month for ivalue 2 plan but win higher talk time and the 1gb data is more than suffi for me.
i think all the telco in msia is like tis.. no matter digi or telco m or others.. cz i had bad xperience from telco m n d as well.. tongue.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1347sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:17 AM