7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V1, Official iDiGi Price Plan is out!

yvonnesoo
post Mar 31 2010, 01:15 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(AntiFuse @ Mar 31 2010, 12:54 PM)
so, my summary after reading all these (using iphone 3gs 16gb, idigi 88 as example):

1. cash/credit card
-what you pay now: the phone price + 6 months of idigi plan = RM2,144
-what you need to pay every month: first 6 months no need pay anything if you use within quota, then on 7th month until 24th month need to pay rm88/month

2. EPP 24
-what you pay now: RM159 with the 5 bank's credit card and sign up for direct debit to allow digi to get rm159/month from your bank for 24 months
-what you need to pay every month: digi will deduct rm159/month from your bank for 24months

3. EPP 24+12
-what you pay now: RM106 with the 5 bank's credit card and sign up for direct debit to allow digi to get rm106/month from your bank for 36 months
-what you need to pay every month: digi will deduct rm106/month from your bank for 36months

At the end of the day, you will pay:

Plan 1
(RM2,144 + RM88 x 5% tax x 18months) = RM3807.20

Plan 2
RM159 x 24 = RM3,816

Plan 3
RM106 x 36 = RM3,816
Is this correct ?
all plan oso haf 5% tax
yvonnesoo
post Mar 31 2010, 01:25 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(nonamemacau @ Mar 31 2010, 01:18 PM)
where the 5% come from?
GOV taxs ? or service taxs?
rclxub.gif
it stated is 5% service tax.. no matter u pay by cash/credit card or epp
yvonnesoo
post Mar 31 2010, 02:19 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Mar 31 2010, 02:14 PM)
Exisitng FnF can be ported over..
FnF works in i88 package.
hw bout i dun haf existing FnF? can i apply i88 wif FnF 30/50??
yvonnesoo
post Mar 31 2010, 04:47 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

haih.. i dunno wanna get the phone or nt.. tongue.gif

haf to fork out RM2144.. if any1 can fork out tis amt, they better buy outright (RM2490) 4 tis phone n subcribe to DG50 + RM58 (internet 3GB).. no need worry bout paying extra $ monthly after the free 200 mins quota.. cz 200 mins is nt enough for me.. hahaha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Mar 31 2010, 04:48 PM
yvonnesoo
post Mar 31 2010, 05:00 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Mar 31 2010, 04:51 PM)
i did some minor calculations. u actually save more with the iDigi plans since the iPhone is heavily discounted. but provided that you utilize the given data fully.
yep.. tat's y.. here it goes..
i use more voice.. so 200mins is nt enough for me..
as for the sms n mms.. definitely enough cz nt a heavy user
internet.. benefit me cz no extra charge after monthly quota

n i haf another probs here as well.. i'm maxis user wif sub line. if i change to idigi, i'm nt sure whether tis package can work wif supplementary line or nt. kinda fuss actually.. sweat.gif

still thinking.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Mar 31 2010, 05:01 PM
yvonnesoo
post Mar 31 2010, 05:26 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Mar 31 2010, 05:14 PM)
So heavy ? until idigi $138 not enough ? or idigi $238?
haha.. i tot of idigi 88.. idigi 138 is nt really tat worth it..
yvonnesoo
post Mar 31 2010, 05:31 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Mar 31 2010, 05:20 PM)
shouldn't be a prob to change with sub-line. i asked the sales people there and sub-lines will maintain. like calls between sub-to-primary will be free. i HOPE the sales people are not BS-ing me. laugh.gif
wahlao. u really bad poison! laugh.gif give people such advice. better to read before hand first and don't spend money without planning. biggrin.gif
i just got a white iPhone today via pre-order from 1U. u didn't get the confirmation email?
mengsuan is God of poisoning people. laugh.gif
ya.. i call the digi CS.. they mention sub line will maintain.. bt the prob is i'm the sub line.. wakakkaka tongue.gif
if i'm the maxis principal wif sub line.. switch over to idigi plan nt a probs as sub line will maintain..
nw i'm the sub line.. i can't switch.. unless i open a new line (tat would be the idigi plan).. thn i'm nt sure tis plan can apply for DG family plan or not.. tis is my main concern.. tense.. doh.gif

Added on March 31, 2010, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(ericpires @ Mar 31 2010, 05:31 PM)
Weird, The Star doesnt say anything bout the Iphone + 6 months upfront have to pay... hmm.gif
sometimes ads can be misleading.. kekeke

This post has been edited by yvonnesoo: Mar 31 2010, 05:33 PM
yvonnesoo
post Mar 31 2010, 05:41 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Mar 31 2010, 05:31 PM)
Why? I tend to find 138 being worth if you do use that much of phone calls.
cz.. by tat time i wont be using as much sms n mms.. (wasted dy)
thn package i haf to pay upfront is RM1959.. different RM531 from the RRP bt u haf to tied up the plan for 24 mths.. every mth haf to pay RM138 for 18 mths tongue.gif
if i buy RRP RM2490 n switch to DG50 + supplementary RM30 + RM58 = RM138 (no contract tied n no nt need afraid over use of voice as DG50 + sub RM30 = RM80 is jz enough)

nw my maxis plan is RM50 + RM30 (sub) = RM80 (oso jz nice)

jz my assumption la.. ahhaha
yvonnesoo
post Mar 31 2010, 11:46 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Mar 31 2010, 07:24 PM)
@ waynerooney. According to them, it is all free. I hope they are right. They mentioned the iDigi plan is just like Digi 50 plan, and can be treated the same.
u call to ask the digi CS? hw come my fren call in n he gt another answer for tat.. confuse rclxub.gif he was told tat iphone package is only for individual n can't haf any sub line attach..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 12:01 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(lohchlcm @ Mar 31 2010, 11:49 PM)
Can anyone give your view? I am currently using 2G, should I go for 3GS now (I am pre-ordered) or should I wait for iPhone 4 ?
i oso tot of waitin for 4g.. bt since it's a new product.. i guess wont be tat cheap.. kekeke.. plus 4g coverage (i'm assume it will be costly as well since it's new)
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 12:40 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 1 2010, 12:10 AM)
The CS told me (after putting me on hold for a minute to check with "sales"):

If u r a principal line and hv an existing sub-line, it will follow u to the idigi, but that sub-line will be on current existing package (Digi50, Digi100, Digi-whatever).

If u r a sub line, u cant get the sub-line converted, thus u hv to register as a principal line...

If u r new to Digi and want iphone, iDigi dont have any sub-line for now.

Still, most CS are blur (mayb coz there are too many of them, and outsourced) to the new packages.... even the CS at the Oval are blur to the procedures....

Added on April 1, 2010, 12:13 am

I would not hold my breath on Iphone 4G (does this mean it has wimax = 4G???)... as its still a rumored product....

And, seeing how Bolehland gets stocks of hyped products very slowly (see how long before we got iPhone and iPhone 3Gs compared to SG, and how even Nexus One is not avail here yet), i'd think iPhone 4G will be here arnd 6-9mths AFTER the rumored launch in June.... meaning early to mid 2011???
tat's the case loh..

i'm maxis user wif sub line.. tot of port to idigi together wif the sub line.. i tot while i port to idigi plan thn the sub line can port together as DG family plan sub line.. bt from wat u mention.. it can't.. unless i'm existing digi user..

i would like to know.. if the sub line on current existing package.. (attach wif DG50), thn hw much it need to pay per mth after tat? RM50 or RM30 or RM80?? rclxub.gif hw bout the free call within the principal n the sub? still free?

aiks.. so troublesome.. do u think i can port to normal dg50 wif family plan rm30.. thn later only change to idigi88.. so tat my sub line can remain.. haha.. unless the sub line is still remain RM30 la.. else it's nt worth it tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 01:16 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Apr 1 2010, 12:46 AM)
As per my understanding.... the sub plan remains... so if its DG50, minimum is still RM50 lo...

Yes, the best option is to go DG50 with Family30... then convert to iDigi88 + Family30.... the sub-line shdl remain at RM30, while calls to/from principal and sub-lines are free...

But pls check if this is the case with Digi ppl....

Errr.... why are u not going for Maxis' iPhone plans then???
if sub plan under DG50 is only RM50 for principal n sub is RM30 (total is RM80).. since u say sub plan remain as existing plan (assume if on digi).. so the commitment i haf to play is actually hw much? since the principal change to idigi plan? RM88 (idigi) + RM30 (sub) or RM88 (idigi) + RM80 or RM88 (idigi) + RM50? hahaha.. sorry.. kinda blur n confusing..

if port to DG50 wif family 30 n can convert later on is ok.. jz afraid digi won't allow such way.. haha.. gotta check wif digi ppl.. bt jz afraid tat they r blur n confuse as well.. tongue.gif

i'm nt into maxis plan cz their data once reach quota really can burn a hole in my pocket tongue.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 01:35 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Apr 1 2010, 01:31 AM)
First of all they are definitely gonna face moderate sales for the iphones because they just pick the wrong time to launch it? launch during `ching meng` weekend.. when every1 is busy... don't these guys ever look at the calendar??  doh.gif
mayb they jz target at young generations ppl.. they seldom follow or go to "ching ming" tongue.gif plus they r nt targeting at chinese consumers only
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 11:06 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(yaofong @ Apr 1 2010, 10:58 AM)
does anyone convert fron digi50 to idigi88?
almost a day since i bought the iphone and the plan still unchanged
not dare to use 3g now...
it usually need to take at least 24 hrs..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 11:14 AM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(ericpires @ Apr 1 2010, 11:07 AM)
U going to get your iphone or not? hehe... laugh.gif
hahaha.. i'm in dilemma bout tis since d day i gt my email confirmation asking me to take my iphone.. doh.gif

actually i gt 2 email.. one is under my name n one is my fren.. cz the first one i preorder the wrong color.. bt thn only 1 I/C per order.. so request my fren to pre order again.. wakkaka

nw in d end.. dunno wanna take or nt.. biggrin.gif so troublesome la.. the plan.. due to i'm nt digi user.. aiks.. haf to port 1st.. thn change my line to principal to normal digi plan thn only convert to idigi.. rclxub.gif
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 12:13 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(acmljcwl88 @ Apr 1 2010, 11:45 AM)
"Switching to DiGi is absolutely FREE. However, you should select your preferred rate plan carefully, as you can only switch rate plans after 3 months once you've switched."

That is what i found in digi website.. so if u choose DG50 then u can only switch to iDigi88 after 3months.. i'm maxis user too.. same condition with u.. i wana switch to idigi and remain having subline.. but as i see what u all wrote, seems cannot.. sad.gif
ha?? after switch haf to wait 3 mths only can switch plan? sweat.gif no point dy lo.. haha.. out of a sudden haf to wait so long.. haha
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 12:17 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(trachel817 @ Apr 1 2010, 12:08 PM)
wat about if we sign the EPP? it was include the phone and rate plan wat..

Added on April 1, 2010, 12:11 pmi had chat with Digi CS, they say idigi can have up to 6 supplimentary, digi family 30.
ya i know idigi can haf up to 6 sub line (family plan). bt if the case u r wif existing digi plan wif ur sub line.. thn the main principal can convert to idigi plan n his/her sub can remain as sub line..

if u r new user.. such as other telco n wanna jump ship to digi.. thn it's different case.. u gotta sign up for idigi plan bt ur tis plan nt attach wif any sub line.. so ur main line port over to digi.. bt ur sub line can't
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 12:40 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(mrportable @ Apr 1 2010, 12:24 PM)
IU58
http://www.digi.com.my/iphone/getone_have_iphone.html

anyone know detail about this plan?
noticed it is super cheap but the speed is relatively slow compared to others
tis is when u oredi haf the iphone n plan to switch to digi normal plan, thn u can opt for tis unlimited data for RM58 per mth..
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 01:02 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(mrportable @ Apr 1 2010, 12:43 PM)
i am using one, im planning to switch to digi right after my contract with telco M ends. but am worried about the speed
i'm nt sure bout the speed.. bt heard it's ok.. oh well.. it depends on which area u r in.. some places dun haf coverage yet.. bt if u r in klang valley.. thn no probs.. outskirt places.. abit worry la.. haha
yvonnesoo
post Apr 1 2010, 01:23 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(bearbearhong @ Apr 1 2010, 01:20 PM)
Digi iplan seems better deal, 6 mnths contract wiht 1GB internest usage! correct me if i got it wrong....

thinking of getting extra line with extra 8gb iphone...if it is only a 6 months contract... rolleyes.gif

anyone subscribed and got the iphone on the spot?
pls scroll the post.. is already xplain in the earlier post tat there is NO 6mths plan.. all is tied up to 24 mths

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0633sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:45 PM