13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

The University of Nottingham - Malaysia Campus v3,, Best University in Malaysia so Far

eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 20 2011, 08:56 PM

It's coming! 3ɔu3ıɹǝdxǝ ♥
9,257 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jan 20 2011, 07:55 PM)
@experience

Gotta ask you a question..

I came across Packetix
http://packetix.net/en/secure/install/

Perfect solution for normal browsing such as facebook and blogger I believe. Secure VPN connection. Went through the steps of creating virtual network adapter. Then after configuring the client, successfully connected to Japan server. woot~.

But don't know how to use it with Chrome pulak. Help~ hmm.gif
What do you mean?
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 20 2011, 09:28 PM

9,257 posts

ActiveX, Chrome talak. How to use. IE can la.
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 21 2011, 06:13 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jan 20 2011, 09:33 PM)
The ActiveX is only for auto-installation of the client.

There's also an option for manual installation, which I've already done.

Now I'm at this stage (see image below), but don't know how to proceed with using it for browsing.

Edit: I found out how it works.  biggrin.gif  Looks great, but will try to watch a short video clip see stable or not.
Hmm the VPN can establish even though you're forced to go through a proxy? hmm.gif

I can try to install it at home and try it somewhere then brows.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 21 2011, 07:42 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jan 21 2011, 06:40 PM)
But I face a problem with this Packetix VPN, exactly as below.
The one below is actually a free trial given by one of the LYN seller.
I wonder if you have any ideas to solve such a thing.

Hmmmmmm. I'll think bout it.

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 21 2011, 07:12 PM)
@eXPeri3nc3 here's the pic you requested earlier, about the renovation/cafe thingy.

Wow that's a huge shocker. Thanks mate biggrin.gif Nice one
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 21 2011, 08:56 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 21 2011, 07:50 PM)
What was there previously?

BTW: 1st Sem exams DONE!!!! WooHOO!!!!!
There wasn't a pathway, and no 'roof' thingy you highlighted. Haha.

It just looks nice.
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 12:09 PM

9,257 posts

Wow health class.

I eat oats every breakfast last time lol. If I didn't skip it that is.

Add 2 eggs a day too
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 12:15 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jan 22 2011, 12:23 AM)
Hmm, I don't think McD would do very well here.

Population too small. And after you minus out those who have cars and go out in search of good food, those who are health concious, and those who are on budget, and vegetarians..  tongue.gif

Probably the dessert station would suffice, they type where they sell apple pies and sundaes.

Now that would be profitable, I think!  biggrin.gif
My 2 cents.

Definitely profitable.

You'll have so many foreign students hanging out there for breakfast, lunch, dinner, supper.

You'll have students who are rushing late night assignments tapao from there.

You'll have students who are too lazy to go out for a meal to hang out there too.

Coffee fix? No problem. Sundae fix? No problem. Apple pie? Can.

It'll be like NTU. I WISH it happened though lol.

Bloody hell got Subway and a few other chain stores. But yeah, their population is huge.

But definitely doable. Assuming if McD really willing to come in in the first place.

First thing first they should fix the parking lots!
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 12:18 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 22 2011, 12:08 PM)
^LOL but good advice nonetheless.

Anyway, the way life works (at least for my clique, who stay on-campus) here is that we eat at SA (aka canteen) most of the time (lunch and dinner, skip breakfast). The main cafe is stuffy so we eat at the area behind SA (the one with indian stall) but sometimes hard to get place.

Generally it's not a good idea to eat, sleep and study at the same place. It gets boring. I usually stay out most of the day and only go back to my room late evening after dinner for shower and study. Day time definitely am out of the room.

But still, it up to you how to live your life on-campus. You'll know your way around once you settle down.
Honestly, most of the people that eat in campus are mainly:

1. No choice (got class, lab, things to do)
2. No transportation
3. Stays in campus

I despise the back of SA, so stuffy although open air all thanks to the heat generated from the kitchen.

Too many students there too, smoking, chatting, making noise, under the sun at 1pm. Not my thing.
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 12:21 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Cottoncandyclouds @ Jan 22 2011, 12:19 PM)
I wonder if KFC does delivery to UNMC. Just wondering lol
I highly doubt it. Even Pizza hut so near also refuse to deliver because it is a concept store.
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 12:29 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jan 22 2011, 12:27 PM)
@experience

Hmm, yeap, never know. When the time comes to setup such a McD, we need someone who has more than RM 1 million in his bank account to buy the franchising license, and who has f&b experience. And, not to mention the sky high rental that will be imposed. A thorough survey will definitely be done probably by means of handing out leaflets or emails.

@cotton

Ghosts are everywhere. Just bring all sorts of talismans from all sorts of religious people from all the religions in Malaysia. A blessed koran, a blessed talisman from the hindu and buddhist temple, a blessed something from the church, and the best of all bless and clean your own heart, lol.
Uni got less ghosts la compared to being secluded nowhere in the middle of palm oil estates during my National Service days. sleep.gif

--

Rental is definitely sky high. That's why all of those small business operators move out when they can't get their liability covered back.

Which is why I think bigger corporations such as McDs or even Starbucks might stand a higher chance since they already operate at a higher capital.
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 12:34 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Cottoncandyclouds @ Jan 22 2011, 12:30 PM)
@entryman

Hahahhaha I know my mom is trying to scare me lol.
My friend's friend that died; he lived on the 14th floor and always left his keys in his unit. So everytime he left them inse, instead of going down to the guard to request for assitance, he decided to climb to the balcony of his apartment from the outside. He did it for a few times until one day...he slipped.

Added on January 22, 2011, 12:31 pm
Got ghosts la. Lepakers tongue.gif!!!
Nocturnal creatures / walking zombies does not count.

I don't blame them, really, their sleeping time is screwed. They prefer to maintain their original GMT sleeping time yawn.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 01:42 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 22 2011, 01:05 PM)
Eh not that side la. I talking about the indian stall there. It's not stuffy there. The main 'food court' cafe is a sauna. haha

True also. Usually we go out eat pan mee if we have 2 hour slot b/w classes. If not then meringuk at SA.
Erm which one mellow.gif The one inside?

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 22 2011, 01:14 PM)
lol relax if your schedule like mine most of the time till 3pm or 5 pm one then you won't feel bored in campus coz the free time will be spent chillaxing. Might sound nerdy when I say this, but I have yet to step foot in the sports complex to do sports related activity, and I have never felt bored once.

Thanks to the computer rooms. HAHAHA
I sleep in the computer room. sleep.gif Lol back then I carry my pillow back and forth and garnered a lot of weird stares. XD
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 01:48 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Cottoncandyclouds @ Jan 22 2011, 01:46 PM)
The dorms are steamy?
Depends. If you are not the lowest ground then it's ok.

I need to use the computer anyway HAHAHAH
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 02:03 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 22 2011, 02:01 PM)
not inside. I'm refering to the one they always call 'behind SA' one.

Shitz I'm already missing the connection speed of campus.
You do know that there are a lot of stores behind SA? laugh.gif Nvm we'll just assume the back part
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 02:05 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jan 22 2011, 02:03 PM)
I've been to 1st and 2nd floor. Steamy too.. sweat.gif
I think it depends on which block you're staying too. The one facing the Sports Complex, 2nd to 3rd floor, quite breezy actually.

Yea I went to the girl's dorm before and also the highest. Damn nice wei the wind there. Can see sunrise too laugh.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 02:07 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 22 2011, 02:06 PM)
maybe depends on which hall? I'm stay in Pangkor 3rd floor and so far so good. Window facing main road so air flow is not a prob.
Yeah, which proves my point laugh.gif

I know Kapas one no airflow. But it's cool. That's about it. Probably because it's segregated way inside
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 02:08 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Cottoncandyclouds @ Jan 22 2011, 02:07 PM)
I4B24(d)
If I still remember how to read the code, it's 4th floor.
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 02:13 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 22 2011, 02:09 PM)
^ ^ ^ oh seriously? I even thought of changing room to pangkor coz I can't stand staying in single 5-shared bathroom. The dude staying opposite always slams his door. The one staying beside him always invite his friends over and chat thru the night while leaving the damn door open. I think his country no door, or neighbours, or echoing doesn't occur.

Wrong.

I4B24(d) = Block I4 (i think is pangkor), B = 2nd floor, 24 = room number, (d) = you're in 5-shared bathroom, and you're in room D.

If it's pangkor, then you'll be in left wing. In other words, you'll be staying directly one floor below me. lolll @ the coincidences...
Oh Lol okay. My bad.

Well gotta pardon me since I never stayed on campus for 2 years ++

That's the problem with single 5-shared. One make noise the other people can hear. Very sien one. Or if one fella bring another girl into the room you'll feel jealous also laugh.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 02:18 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(Cottoncandyclouds @ Jan 22 2011, 02:14 PM)
Where got space on the bed? So small!
Unless its on the floor
Why the bed ohmy.gif

I just say feel jealous cos you can see lol.

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Jan 22 2011, 02:14 PM)
you leng lui or not. Not leng lui I dun wan meet. hahahahahahaha
She got bf d whistling.gif
eXPeri3nc3
post Jan 22 2011, 02:18 PM

9,257 posts

QUOTE(entryman @ Jan 22 2011, 02:16 PM)
By the above comment I quoted I don't think so lor. Must be very big sized girl..

Smallest size single bed can fit two medium sized people la.
I see what you did thar lulz brows.gif

13 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0500sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 10:52 AM