47 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

PlayStation 3 Suffering From Widespread PSN Error, Issue v the console's internal calender

interminate
post Mar 1 2010, 09:59 PM

15 posts

prototype slims affected the very first slims .
Mgsrulz
post Mar 1 2010, 09:59 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(interminate @ Mar 1 2010, 09:59 PM)
prototype slims affected the very first slims .
link?
Rocky
post Mar 1 2010, 10:00 PM

Hope Sony can fix this problem soon. If not, year 2010 will be Sony doom day. All Sony headquarters around the world will vanish. Cross our finger! sad.gif
JayYeong39

84 posts

omfg....just bought heavy rain today after class, but now can't play at all, thx to sony = =
VashTheStampede

I am the Darkness
994 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Mar 1 2010, 09:58 PM)
Sony confirmed slims not affected...
follow sony on twitter

http://twitter.com/sonyplaystation
Cheers mate! Will do so. smile.gif
MX510
post Mar 1 2010, 10:01 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Sony = FAKAP
slickz
post Mar 1 2010, 10:02 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 1 2010, 09:57 PM)
slim not affected sleep.gif
Why goodness gracious you're so correct my good sir! Just turned on my PS3 and ....

This post has been edited by slickz: Mar 1 2010, 10:04 PM
shedvtec
post Mar 1 2010, 10:03 PM

Hopefully BFBC2 release date delayed........ drool.gif
azlan78
post Mar 1 2010, 10:05 PM

I feel that I'm back in year of PC update in year 31/12/1999.

Y2K ( is feel that my ps hardware is made year before 2000) damm Sony)
abulabu
post Mar 1 2010, 10:07 PM

87 posts

even dynamic themes affected too...apparently...
pakcikkantin
post Mar 1 2010, 10:08 PM

Ayoo.. just thought i lose my PHAT, and started to look for new one... After reading these posts here, i just save my bucks.
So tonite, after being prepared to cry again on HEAVY RAIN,but cannot play, pakcik start to watch TV that i havent' watched for months... hihihi
Demon_Eyes_Kyo
post Mar 1 2010, 10:09 PM

682 posts

It was a joint development dated back to around 1999, maybe earlier.
abulabu
post Mar 1 2010, 10:11 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(pakcikkantin @ Mar 1 2010, 10:08 PM)
Ayoo.. just thought i lose my PHAT, and started to look for new one... After reading these posts here, i just save my bucks.
So tonite, after being prepared to cry again on HEAVY RAIN,but cannot play, pakcik start to watch TV that i havent' watched for months... hihihi
jgn HEAVY TEARS sudah..haha
vorchiel
post Mar 1 2010, 10:13 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

why specifically use specific region number for first post

as long as the unit is cechl or newer it will work (inc slims). no matter 01 or 02 or 06 or 9000
pakcikkantin

QUOTE(abulabu @ Mar 1 2010, 10:11 PM)
jgn HEAVY TEARS sudah..haha
Tak jugak.. hihih, pasal BUNUS nak kuar tengah bulan ni.. drool.gif , hopefully kalau phat takleh repair, habis duit gem pakcik beli SLIM. icon_question.gif
mnsnazri

99 posts

Sony: PSN fix by morning

After experiencing some major problems, Sony has been dealing with some major PS3 system crashes for the last several hours. If you haven't turned your PS3 on in the last five-six hours, please refrain from doing so until Sony fixes the problem.

Aside from having PSN not connect to the internet, some have been noticing that the date has changed on their system, trophies are vanishing, and that many of their games aren't working properly. This has caused a panic among many PS3 owners, though. Oddly, only PS3 owners with the original "fat" model are having problems -- all Slim models work fine. With such a random system crash occurring for unknown reasons, many are wondering what is happening and why a strange error code has been coming up.

If your tried to play any PS3 or PSN titles, you would receive the error code: 8001050F. The detailed explanation given was the following:

Registration of the trophy information could not be completed.
The game will quit.
(8001050F)

After calling Sony's technical support and speaking to one of their representatives, we were told the issue would be fixed by morning and that there is no need to fear about game's trophies or save data, so it's safe to assume these will be fine once the problem is taken care of. It sounds like the fix will be made relatively soon and that there won't be any ill side-effects from the bug. What time the fix will go up exactly is yet to be determined.

This post has been edited by mnsnazri: Mar 1 2010, 10:14 PM
necronicide

I downloaded FF7 and FF8from PSN U.S. Now I can't even play the games. Every time i tried to play, it keeps saying "The copyright protection information is invalid (80029513)".. what is the meaning of this? I also can't access my psn account.. i have two user profile.. one for asia and one for US.. can't access both of them.. and i'm very MAD!! I'm gonna be very pissed if my console is banned forever by psn!! Please help cos before this the person who sell me the games using downloading method said that this downloading exercise is legal to 5 users account. What should i do to retrieve this and to get back online?

-one pissed off customer-
SUSdattebayo
post Mar 1 2010, 10:14 PM

5,366 posts

manually override the time/date also kenot work?
kyaz87
post Mar 1 2010, 10:15 PM

23 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1340771

check this thread and u will know y u cant access PSN now

This post has been edited by kyaz87: Mar 1 2010, 10:18 PM
sliver79
post Mar 1 2010, 10:15 PM

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Mar 1 2010, 10:13 PM)
Sony: PSN fix by morning

After experiencing some major problems, Sony has been dealing with some major PS3 system crashes for the last several hours. If you haven't turned your PS3 on in the last five-six hours, please refrain from doing so until Sony fixes the problem.

Aside from having PSN not connect to the internet, some have been noticing that the date has changed on their system, trophies are vanishing, and that many of their games aren't working properly. This has caused a panic among many PS3 owners, though. Oddly, only PS3 owners with the original "fat" model are having problems -- all Slim models work fine. With such a random system crash occurring for unknown reasons, many are wondering what is happening and why a strange error code has been coming up.

If your tried to play any PS3 or PSN titles, you would receive the error code: 8001050F. The detailed explanation given was the following:

Registration of the trophy information could not be completed.
The game will quit.
(8001050F)

After calling Sony's technical support and speaking to one of their representatives, we were told the issue would be fixed by morning and that there is no need to fear about game's trophies or save data, so it's safe to assume these will be fine once the problem is taken care of. It sounds like the fix will be made relatively soon and that there won't be any ill side-effects from the bug. What time the fix will go up exactly is yet to be determined.
wow so lega.....thank's for the info

This post has been edited by sliver79: Mar 1 2010, 10:15 PM

47 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0245sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:20 AM