47 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

PlayStation 3 Suffering From Widespread PSN Error, Issue v the console's internal calender

Right1437
post Mar 1 2010, 10:16 PM

I miss my winning eleven and cod4 me2:)
Mgsrulz

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

lol panic like crazy

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Mar 1 2010, 10:16 PM
da_ehop

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Mar 1 2010, 11:13 PM)
Sony: PSN fix by morning

After experiencing some major problems, Sony has been dealing with some major PS3 system crashes for the last several hours. If you haven't turned your PS3 on in the last five-six hours, please refrain from doing so until Sony fixes the problem.

Aside from having PSN not connect to the internet, some have been noticing that the date has changed on their system, trophies are vanishing, and that many of their games aren't working properly. This has caused a panic among many PS3 owners, though. Oddly, only PS3 owners with the original "fat" model are having problems -- all Slim models work fine. With such a random system crash occurring for unknown reasons, many are wondering what is happening and why a strange error code has been coming up.

If your tried to play any PS3 or PSN titles, you would receive the error code: 8001050F. The detailed explanation given was the following:

Registration of the trophy information could not be completed.
The game will quit.
(8001050F)

After calling Sony's technical support and speaking to one of their representatives, we were told the issue would be fixed by morning and that there is no need to fear about game's trophies or save data, so it's safe to assume these will be fine once the problem is taken care of. It sounds like the fix will be made relatively soon and that there won't be any ill side-effects from the bug. What time the fix will go up exactly is yet to be determined.
rclxm9.gif

cyruz13

Look for the light
717 posts

QUOTE(sliver79 @ Mar 1 2010, 10:15 PM)
wow so lega.....thank's for the info
ya lo..
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif lets hope den..
slickz
post Mar 1 2010, 10:17 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

Paiseh those buying from PSN the moment this happen... aduiiii
King83
post Mar 1 2010, 10:18 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

POST ARTICLE WITHOUT SAUCE IS FTW
mnsnazri
post Mar 1 2010, 10:21 PM

99 posts

After experiencing some major problems, Sony has been dealing with some major PS3 system crashes for the last several hours. If you haven't turned your PS3 on in the last five-six hours, please refrain from doing so until Sony fixes the problem.

Aside from having PSN not connect to the internet, some have been noticing that the date has changed on their system, trophies are vanishing, and that many of their games aren't working properly. This has caused a panic among many PS3 owners, though. Oddly, only PS3 owners with the original "fat" model are having problems -- all Slim models work fine. With such a random system crash occurring for unknown reasons, many are wondering what is happening and why a strange error code has been coming up.

If your tried to play any PS3 or PSN titles, you would receive the error code: 8001050F. The detailed explanation given was the following:

The game will quit.
(8001050F)

After calling Sony's technical support and speaking to one of their representatives, we were told the issue would be fixed by morning and that there is no need to fear about game's trophies or save data, so it's safe to assume these will be fine once the problem is taken care of. It sounds like the fix will be made relatively soon and that there won't be any ill side-effects from the bug. What time the fix will go up exactly is yet to be determined.

source from : http://www.examiner.com/examiner/x-12218-V...orking-properly[COLOR=red]

This post has been edited by mnsnazri: Mar 1 2010, 10:22 PM
XiuKeong
post Mar 1 2010, 10:21 PM

[OMG] Sweetieâ„¢
9,439 posts

By morning sweat.gif

Going to be a boring night now.
JayYeong39
post Mar 1 2010, 10:22 PM

84 posts

Fix by morning? American's morning or Asian's morning?
SUSdattebayo
post Mar 1 2010, 10:23 PM

5,366 posts

American morning, then u all have to slow slow wait loh
ericpires
post Mar 1 2010, 10:23 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

Sien lar cannot on PS3...
kobe24bryant
post Mar 1 2010, 10:24 PM

67 posts

thats just a smokescreen if they know what they are doing
azlan78
post Mar 1 2010, 10:24 PM

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Mar 1 2010, 10:13 PM)

The game will quit.
(8001050F)

Thanks... bro I check 12 O'clock sharp then hihihhi brows.gif
Zeliard
post Mar 1 2010, 10:25 PM

286 posts

Means here we still have to wait slooooooooooooooowly. Nevertheless I have to work tomorrow, so that's half a day gone.
Right1437
post Mar 1 2010, 10:25 PM

Haha...uncharted-ing now because no trophy Mode.smile.gif
mnsnazri
post Mar 1 2010, 10:26 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(azlan78 @ Mar 1 2010, 10:24 PM)
Thanks... bro I check 12 O'clock sharp then hihihhi brows.gif
better wait a little longer bro....coz maybe we will wait until america morning....not asia morning...
LIONELESSI
post Mar 1 2010, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Mar 1 2010, 10:26 PM)
better wait a little longer bro....coz maybe we will wait until america morning....not asia morning...
BRO pun kena blush.gif
man3k

52 posts

PS3 FAT SG Model CECHL06 SS, working fine. Gambled turning on my PS3 after reading Moderator davidgary73's post. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by man3k: Mar 1 2010, 10:33 PM
JayYeong39

84 posts

A day without PS3 is like..... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
mnsnazri
post Mar 1 2010, 10:29 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(LIONELESSI @ Mar 1 2010, 10:28 PM)
BRO pun kena  blush.gif
tak kena lagi coz tak open ps3 lagi pun...dr pagi tadi aku baca info pasal ni.,...cuma info fix tu br tengok td

47 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:03 AM