Business ACCA V6, Global Body for Professional Accountants

zstan
post Jul 8 2010, 05:34 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(shiloong7081 @ Jul 8 2010, 05:31 PM)
They have it few times a year, it's more like ACCA advertisements, nothing much to read, frankly.
really? my bad then. smile.gif
Tititears
post Jul 8 2010, 05:54 PM

41 posts

Thanks, that's helpful.. yep i m interested in getting those textbook as well.. Hopefully it not that hard to do F1-F3 =)

QUOTE(icycokes @ Jul 8 2010, 04:10 PM)
if you know good in math (F2) and know how to debit/credit (F3). it should not be a problem to study on your own. i only attended revision class and studied them 1 month before the exams. the exams are in MCQ. and moreover its CBE, that means you will get to know your result at the end of the exam. and it can be taken any time. ie, you fail today, you can immediately take it again tomorrow (but of course you will need to pay the fees again).

as for the exam centre, i think you should call up those colleges offering F1-F3 classes, they should be able to help you register.

Good luck! i am selling F1-F3 study texts + revision kits. please let me know if you are interested!
shirley_andy
post Jul 8 2010, 05:57 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

anyone have unwanted P3 notes to give away? pm me please? biggrin.gif
Patricia_85
post Jul 8 2010, 06:04 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(magiclover @ Jul 8 2010, 05:06 PM)
One was for the prize award ceremony and another for Completion

Just a reminder, in your resume do not state that you are a graduate of ACCA, because ACCA is neither a college nor university.
i see..so what's ur advise in putting it on resume??

Added on July 8, 2010, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(magiclover @ Jul 8 2010, 05:06 PM)
One was for the prize award ceremony and another for Completion

Just a reminder, in your resume do not state that you are a graduate of ACCA, because ACCA is neither a college nor university.
i see..so what's ur advise in putting it on resume??mind to share it with us?

This post has been edited by Patricia_85: Jul 8 2010, 06:05 PM
amychan1211
post Jul 8 2010, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(magiclover @ Jul 7 2010, 05:00 PM)
Because i attended the convocation twice in 2008 and 2009
Each convo was held somewhere around november for December and june sitting...
So I can be 'quite' sure they'l do that.
Hi, i am ACCA affiliate Dec 09.About graduation ceremony,below was the email that UK officer replied to me.
javascript:emoticon(':(')

ACCA have taken a decision to dispense with graduation ceremonies for those who successfully complete the ACCA qualification. This business decision was taken after a number of factors were considered.

ACCA believe that completion of the ACCA qualification is a major step towards ACCA Membership and should not be seen as a singular achievement. We would hope that all graduates would see the completion of the required examinations as one part of an overall process which will result in membership, and subsequently fellowship, of the association and, of course, give them the right to use the prestigious accreditation of ACCA and FCCA.

As ACCA offer a global qualification the numbers who were able to attend graduation ceremonies, where applicable, were not sufficient to continue holding them on an annual basis.

In today's competitive marketplace, it is often required that you have not only the academic achievement but relevant 'hands on' experience to show prospective employers that you possess all of the skills applicable to the positions available. ACCA believe that a more rounded approach, in terms of examination success linked to practical experience, will continue to maintain our status as the leading global accountancy body.

All students who successfully complete the ACCA qualification will be able to submit an application for a ACCA Affiliate certificate and we will continue to list the applicable detail on the passed finalist database.

unpredictable soul
post Jul 9 2010, 02:39 PM

153 posts

hey i am new here...beside sunway offer part time acca...is inti subang jaya offering part time acca oso? Or inti is oni 4 full time?
semivalue
post Jul 9 2010, 06:38 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jul 8 2010, 10:02 AM)
anyone selling P3 & P5 BPP books?
I have P5, and probably P3 =)
Topace111
post Jul 9 2010, 11:26 PM

2,102 posts

QUOTE(amychan1211 @ Jul 8 2010, 11:15 PM)
Hi, i am  ACCA affiliate Dec 09.About graduation ceremony,below was the email that UK officer replied to me.
javascript:emoticon(':(')

ACCA have taken a decision to dispense with graduation ceremonies for those who successfully complete the ACCA qualification. This business decision was taken after a number of factors were considered.

ACCA believe that completion of the ACCA qualification is a major step towards ACCA Membership and should not be seen as a singular achievement. We would hope that all graduates would see the completion of the required examinations as one part of an overall process which will result in membership, and subsequently fellowship, of the association and, of course, give them the right to use the prestigious accreditation of ACCA and FCCA.

As ACCA offer a global qualification the numbers who were able to attend graduation ceremonies, where applicable, were not sufficient to continue holding them on an annual basis.

In today's competitive marketplace, it is often required that you have not only the academic achievement but relevant 'hands on' experience to show prospective employers that you possess all of the skills applicable to the positions available. ACCA believe that a more rounded approach, in terms of examination success linked to practical experience, will continue to maintain our status as the leading global accountancy body.

All students who successfully complete the ACCA qualification will be able to submit an application for a ACCA Affiliate certificate and we will continue to list the applicable detail on the passed finalist database.
We ?

This post has been edited by Topace111: Jul 9 2010, 11:29 PM
amychan1211
post Jul 10 2010, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jul 9 2010, 11:26 PM)
We ?

Maybe same too.Hope ACCA will change their mind.Actually the graduation ceremony,the big spender still the ACCA Affiliate because have to rent the robe,if your parent wanna attend,one guest RM 150 include.The only thing ACCA do is "invite" "mat salleh" take photo with you.
Topace111
post Jul 10 2010, 10:42 AM

2,102 posts

emm btw anyone going to the career fair today ?
Too bad, my firm is partcipating so cannot really be seen around there but dont think they will recognize me gua biggrin.gif .
karhoe
post Jul 10 2010, 03:38 PM

6,238 posts

Guys,

Plan to take P4 in Sunway, any of you guys here attended his class before mind sharing some insights on his class and his way of teaching?

Cheers

I'm just a little afraid of taking P4 eventhough I'm interested in finance, they said that the percentage of people who pass this paper in first attempt in Sunway is very low.
yclim2
post Jul 11 2010, 01:28 AM

43 posts

For F5, Kaplan or BPP book better?
notmycupoftea
post Jul 11 2010, 12:53 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(yclim2 @ Jul 11 2010, 01:28 AM)
For F5, Kaplan or BPP book better?
I would suggest for BPP textbook.
I have both Kaplan and BPP textbook, the font of Kaplan is so big like a kindergarten textbook, not enough examples, limited information shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by notmycupoftea: Jul 11 2010, 12:54 PM
icyblue
post Jul 11 2010, 02:36 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Topace111 @ Jul 10 2010, 10:42 AM)
emm btw anyone going to the career fair today ?
Too bad, my firm is partcipating so cannot really be seen around there but dont think they will recognize me gua  biggrin.gif .
Just gone there.
Topace111
post Jul 11 2010, 02:55 PM

2,102 posts

How was it ? Supposed to go but boss called to work on weekend.

nick67
post Jul 11 2010, 11:46 PM

What?
1,501 posts

Anyone can please direct me to the link or post the exam timetable for dec 10 sitting? I saw it in the SA few weeks ago but can't seem to find it again =/
derrty
post Jul 12 2010, 10:38 AM

QUOTE(karhoe @ Jul 10 2010, 04:38 PM)
Guys,

Plan to take P4 in Sunway, any of you guys here attended his class before mind sharing some insights on his class and his way of teaching?

Cheers

I'm just a little afraid of taking P4 eventhough I'm interested in finance, they said that the percentage of people who pass this paper in first attempt in Sunway is very low.
Mr. Michael knows his stuff but you have to concentrate when he is teaching . On the downside , he likes to tell lots of stories wasting valuable classroom time. Still manages to finish the syllabus though. I passed P4 first time with him , F9 has got NOTHING on P4 , completely different level.
Interesting though , take it as a challenge smile.gif
Patricia_85
post Jul 12 2010, 05:36 PM

296 posts

i went for the fair as well..saw my former collegues asking me to go back to the company..haha~~but then i would say this fair is not very attractive. i'm not sure how u guys thought of the fair but to me ,is just so-so..
Xeniouz
post Jul 12 2010, 10:15 PM

88 posts

WTS ACCA Study texts:

F7,F8,F9 & P1

Click Here
karhoe
post Jul 13 2010, 01:07 AM

6,238 posts

What's the future prospect of someone doing P4? Compared to someone who has F9 knowledge?

Say I'm talking about the roles of credit controllers, FC, FD in a company?

130 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:06 AM