130 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Business ACCA V6, Global Body for Professional Accountants

jen_mei
post Jun 12 2010, 09:49 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Jun 12 2010, 07:48 PM)
for p2, i would suggest menon from sunway, i think the way she approaches this paper is quite well-known by the forumners at here.
ok, i would ask, how much for the exam fees of 1 subject taking in sunway?
registration fees? can let me know roughly?

Added on June 12, 2010, 9:50 pm
QUOTE(MyTeaTime @ Jun 12 2010, 09:11 PM)
philip woo is teaching in taylors tis sitting
so, he'll teaching in taylors from now onwards?
will he come back to kasturi?

This post has been edited by jen_mei: Jun 12 2010, 09:50 PM
MyTeaTime
post Jun 12 2010, 11:17 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(jen_mei @ Jun 12 2010, 09:49 PM)
ok, i would ask, how much for the exam fees of 1 subject taking in sunway?
registration fees? can let me know roughly?

Added on June 12, 2010, 9:50 pm

so, he'll teaching in taylors from now onwards?
will he come back to kasturi?
- registration fees RM600 ( non refundable) , tuition fees per subject RM1430, i not sure got others small small fees need to pay onot...

exam fees is same no matter u study where... bcuz u are paying to ACCA....

-hmm... this i not sure o....

This post has been edited by MyTeaTime: Jun 12 2010, 11:18 PM
kelvinbadroyal
post Jun 12 2010, 11:27 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(MyTeaTime @ Jun 12 2010, 11:17 PM)
- registration fees RM600 ( non refundable) , tuition fees per subject RM1430, i not sure got others small small fees need to pay onot...

exam fees is same no matter u study where... bcuz u are paying to ACCA....
-hmm... this i not sure o....
if you decided to sign up as full time student at sunway, taking single paper in each sem is not allowed, unless you are part time student.
n the resource fees of rm 285 if i m not mistaken.

jen_mei,
exam fee n tuition fee are separate items.
exam fee is not included in the tuition fee where you need to make your payment through MyACCA portal or through bankdraft for each exam session.

Added on June 12, 2010, 11:39 pm
QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Jun 12 2010, 03:51 PM)
thx.. very stress now..only hav 3 days to study for p2 now.. cry.gif  cry.gif
last time when i was taking p2, i felt very stress and want to give up ady.
suddenly menon's image came to my mind, totally scared me, if i am going to fail this paper, i have to see her again (those who attended menon's p2 class before, they will know how stress is her class)
right juz few hours before the exam, i opened her tutorial question, studied an IAS 19 past year question then went for exam.
out of my expectation, it appeared in the paper! i juz like, wtf! so coincidence! that question was just like a bonus to me n i managed to pass that paper by 51 marks.
but tat sitting p2 passing rate was quite low compared to Dec 2009.

anyway, wish you the best for this paper la. get through this paper as soon as possible

Added on June 12, 2010, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(jen_mei @ Jun 12 2010, 06:59 PM)
hello,

i'll be taking P1 in July, but according to kasturi timetable, lecturer oni got Parmindar Singh and Marcus Ong, who is better? or who can share wif me who was the lecturer teaching method?

and, if P2, which lecturer is good?

i wish to know is Philip Woo still teaching in kasturi?
for me, i think Mr Goh from sunway is doing quite a good job in p1 too. reli a nice guy in sunway ACCA lecturer team.
i like his p1 revision class very much, he types out his own answers for the past year questions in a short form, but ease of understanding.
however, his class is quite a bit boring, he just read his notes and make some explanations, but he will ask students to take down the notes that are important for understanding of some notes.

This post has been edited by kelvinbadroyal: Jun 12 2010, 11:47 PM
Mr Brightside
post Jun 13 2010, 10:15 PM

42 posts

Hi y'all, i wanna ask abt Joe Fang's P2, can he fin da syllabus in time?
How's Parmindar's P3?
Patricia_85
post Jun 14 2010, 02:55 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Mr Brightside @ Jun 13 2010, 10:15 PM)
Hi y'all, i wanna ask abt Joe Fang's P2, can he fin da syllabus in time?
How's Parmindar's P3?
Joe Fang definitely can finish his syllabus in time..

Parminder is good..i attended only 1 of his class im in love with his teachings already..not boring at all..not attending his class though..i curi masuk once only tongue.gif
kelvinbadroyal
post Jun 14 2010, 03:54 PM

158 posts

good luck to those taking p2 tomorrow. all the best.
Patricia_85
post Jun 14 2010, 04:18 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Jun 14 2010, 03:54 PM)
good luck to those taking p2 tomorrow. all the best.
+1 biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

sweat.gif sweat.gif
kelvinbadroyal
post Jun 14 2010, 04:38 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Jun 14 2010, 04:18 PM)
+1  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

sweat.gif  sweat.gif
sitting which paper tomorrow?
Patricia_85
post Jun 14 2010, 05:21 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Jun 14 2010, 04:38 PM)
sitting which paper tomorrow?
P2~~my last paper at last..then im getting ready for holiday already!!!cant wait to end this nightmare~~already suffer for the past weeks...haha
kelvinbadroyal
post Jun 14 2010, 06:40 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Patricia_85 @ Jun 14 2010, 05:21 PM)
P2~~my last paper at last..then im getting ready for holiday already!!!cant wait to end this nightmare~~already suffer for the past weeks...haha
oh! tats good! suffer for 1 more day n you can enjoy your holidays d! all the best ya!
Patricia_85
post Jun 14 2010, 07:03 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Jun 14 2010, 06:40 PM)
oh! tats good! suffer for 1 more day n you can enjoy your holidays d! all the best ya!
same to u..good luck to evrybody smile.gif
alt24
post Jun 14 2010, 11:17 PM

Hey, anyone know if Jackson Chan (KSA) good in F8?
Philip Woo not teaching F8 this time?

This post has been edited by alt24: Jun 14 2010, 11:20 PM
EVON4477
post Jun 15 2010, 09:15 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(MyTeaTime @ Jun 12 2010, 11:01 AM)
ya... he still teaching....but in taylors...
mostly friday , sat , & sun....
tat mean he olidi stop teaching KSA, KSA seems many popular teacher 'jalan' !

Added on June 15, 2010, 9:17 am
QUOTE(jen_mei @ Jun 12 2010, 06:59 PM)
hello,

i'll be taking P1 in July, but according to kasturi timetable, lecturer oni got Parmindar Singh and Marcus Ong, who is better? or who can share wif me who was the lecturer teaching method?

and, if P2, which lecturer is good?

i wish to know is Philip Woo still teaching in kasturi?
hi, im oso planning take P1 but is at Bandar Mr Low, they hav group offer now, if u wan can PM me smile.gif

This post has been edited by EVON4477: Jun 15 2010, 09:17 AM
Garfie
post Jun 15 2010, 10:59 AM

= Teh Retired Buaya Master =
3,951 posts

good luck to the P2 ppl today. and P3 tmr

EVON4477
post Jun 15 2010, 02:08 PM

22 posts

anyone will taking P1 for July intake? pls pm me
MyTeaTime
post Jun 15 2010, 04:02 PM

57 posts

P2 got alot calculation? other than consol ??

issit worth to go for Joe Fang classes specially for conso method?
is he good in others calculation other than consol?( as i heard that, nowadays P2 mayb not always test on conso... but oso can test on other calculations )

So, still worth going JoeFang classes? as i will be attending haneef classes mainly... =S ( a bit kiasu here )

This post has been edited by MyTeaTime: Jun 15 2010, 04:07 PM
kelvinbadroyal
post Jun 15 2010, 04:39 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(MyTeaTime @ Jun 15 2010, 04:02 PM)

is he good in others calculation other than consol?( as i heard that, nowadays P2 mayb not always test on conso... but oso can test on other calculations )

So, still worth going JoeFang classes? as i will be attending haneef classes mainly... =S  ( a bit kiasu here )
about 35% for calculations only, and thats the part (a) of question 1.
sometimes, it depends on the examiner, there will be calculation parts appeared in the other questions too (if you are lucky)
but don't hope to pass this paper on the calculation parts. they don't carry high marks for that, but discussion will be the favorite of Graham Holt.

why dont you consider Menon's P2 class in sunway?
carlosandy
post Jun 15 2010, 05:11 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(MyTeaTime @ Jun 15 2010, 04:02 PM)

So, still worth going JoeFang classes? as i will be attending haneef classes mainly... =S  ( a bit kiasu here )
P2 is difference from F7, please do not depend too much on calculation.

For Joe Fang and Haneef, I think you need to think what you expect from them for attend their class.

Joe Fang is good in Consol, but just so so on FRS. If you attend his class, then you need to take more time reading on your own for FRS.

Haneef is good in FRS, but for consol part, he normally use classic T a/c method. T a/c method is easy ifor understanding, but slow method during exam.

So, there is no perfect for Haneef or Joe Fang or even for any other lecturer.

MyTeaTime
post Jun 15 2010, 05:36 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jun 15 2010, 05:11 PM)

For Joe Fang and Haneef, I think you need to think what you expect from them for attend their class.

Joe Fang is good in Consol, but just so so on FRS. If you attend his class, then you need to take more time reading on your own for FRS.

Haneef is good in FRS, but for consol part, he normally use classic T a/c method. T a/c method is easy ifor understanding, but slow method during exam.

hmm... ya ...then since i am going to attend haneef dy.... not advised to go joefang class as additional la?

Added on June 15, 2010, 5:40 pm
QUOTE(kelvinbadroyal @ Jun 15 2010, 04:39 PM)
about 35% for calculations only, and thats the part (a) of question 1.
sometimes, it depends on the examiner, there will be calculation parts appeared in the other questions too (if you are lucky)
but don't hope to pass this paper on the calculation parts. they don't carry high marks for that, but discussion will be the favorite of Graham Holt.

why dont you consider Menon's P2 class in sunway?
oo..icic......cuz cant register to study for 1 subject in sunway for full time student... must at least take 2 subject...

and i cant attend menon part time classes, which is on sat & sun... i got other classes alred...

thanks for answering..... =p

This post has been edited by MyTeaTime: Jun 15 2010, 05:40 PM
kelvinbadroyal
post Jun 15 2010, 06:00 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(MyTeaTime @ Jun 15 2010, 05:36 PM)
hmm... ya ...then since i am going to attend haneef dy.... not advised to go joefang class as additional la?

Added on June 15, 2010, 5:40 pm

oo..icic......cuz cant register to study for 1 subject in sunway for full time student...  must at least take 2 subject...

and i cant attend menon part time classes, which is on sat & sun... i got other classes alred...

thanks for answering..... =p
oh.. that's too bad.

Added on June 15, 2010, 6:00 pm
QUOTE(carlosandy @ Jun 15 2010, 05:11 PM)

i believe menon delivers good job on both side.

This post has been edited by kelvinbadroyal: Jun 15 2010, 06:00 PM

130 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:30 AM