131 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Travel Club LYN Japan V3, 日本へようこそ!, Here we are! Nihon Yokoso!

RegentCid
post May 23 2010, 05:24 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

BEcause your beer is inside cargo area or hand carry? Hand Carry before boarding into aircraft need pass through last stage x'ray scan.....Custom should be Tahan away all ur liquid
keii-kun
post May 23 2010, 10:59 PM

1,120 posts

inside cargo la. of course not hand carry.
luckily not tahan by custom laugh.gif
xianna
post May 25 2010, 10:53 PM

Hello guys...
i'm new in this forum.have read this thread for quite sometimes but never posted aything biggrin.gif

i'm going to japan this october and this will be my first trip to japan icon_rolleyes.gif
is it ok if i put my itinerary here for you all to comment / give suggestion since you all are expert about Japan? biggrin.gif
RegentCid
post May 26 2010, 12:38 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

October...Japan going into fall Season...strong wind and tempreture starting low....Pack more thick cloth before going.

@Keii-kun..AIyaa Liquid in Big Bag then goes into Cargo Compartment sure safe to go...won't tahan you After Arrive Malaysia Custom all Malay won't touch the beer ...Non Halal~~~ haha...plus they will think you buy inside from Duty Free Shop
akira de aimbuster
post May 26 2010, 01:17 AM

しごと~
3,500 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 26 2010, 12:38 AM)
October...Japan going into fall Season...strong wind and tempreture starting low....Pack more thick cloth before going.

romantic season is approaching wub.gif
TStanoshi
post May 26 2010, 09:40 AM

347 posts

QUOTE(xianna @ May 26 2010, 12:53 AM)
Hello guys...
i'm new in this forum.have read this thread for quite sometimes but never posted aything biggrin.gif

i'm going to japan this october and this will be my first trip to japan icon_rolleyes.gif
is it ok if i put my itinerary here for you all to comment / give suggestion since you all are expert about Japan?  biggrin.gif
yes please...lets share with others.. rclxms.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post May 26 2010, 10:02 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(xianna @ May 25 2010, 10:53 PM)
Hello guys...

is it ok if i put my itinerary here for you all to comment / give suggestion since you all are expert about Japan?  biggrin.gif
No problems at all. We'll help out where we can.
I like Oct-Nov weather... one of the best months to travel around Japan with cool weather and the autumn view. smile.gif
RegentCid
post May 26 2010, 03:24 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

I hate Autumn season most.....In Japan i dunno la...in Germany you need every 1 hour must sweep the leaf around your house area or get ''saman '' Ticket. Hate it so much......

@ akira de aimbuster
Romantic Season is Winter la.....lol (just for me) tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

@ xianna

Beware Tanoshi .....he very ''dangerous'' ; PsyCHZZZ will be nice guy....kekekeke

tatsuyachiba
post May 26 2010, 03:55 PM

If you recall, I was looking for pay-as-you-go internet access sometime back.
While we have a place in Japan, we're only there 2-3 months out of a year

I may have found what I was looking for: b-mobile

Looks like it's 3000yen a month. Great if the techies among you could comment on this.
I've not heard of this company although it looks like they piggy-back on the docomo network.

I do have an unlocked 3G aircard that works with the Japanese frequencies.
musha
post May 26 2010, 04:03 PM

63 posts

well, tatsuyachiba
if is 3000yen per month then is quite cheap. how about the ur 3g aircard charge rate then?

jaclynjac
post May 26 2010, 04:20 PM

297 posts

minimum how much for travel 1 week at japan ? in RM
tatsuyachiba
post May 26 2010, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(musha @ May 26 2010, 04:03 PM)
if is 3000yen per month then is quite cheap. how about the ur 3g aircard charge rate then?
Sorry I should've been clearer. AirCard is a brand (I believe SierraWireless) but people usually use it interchangeably to mean 3G modem.
In my case I have an ExpressCard 3G card that is unlocked/UMTS 2100 (I think b-mobile uses docomo's FOMAS network)

I am thinking that this works just like any other prepaid mobile internet (e.g. just like TrueMove in Thailand, Starhub in Singapore etc) i.e.
1) b-mobile provides me with a prepaid SIM (not sure how much they charge for the SIM itself)
2) I insert SIM into my aircard.
3) Connect

Is this correct?

musha
post May 26 2010, 04:47 PM

63 posts

yap, you are correct about the steps
and from what i read. the price should be included the sim card already. need to read more detailed about that.
RegentCid
post May 26 2010, 10:24 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(jaclynjac @ May 26 2010, 03:20 PM)
minimum how much for travel 1 week at japan ? in RM
Apply Visa to Japan for 1 week are RM8000 in your Bank Statement + Your Air Ticket go & return. SO you can used this RM8000 in your bank spent in this Japan lor.
TStanoshi
post May 26 2010, 11:52 PM

347 posts

QUOTE(tatsuyachiba @ May 26 2010, 06:33 PM)
Sorry I should've been clearer. AirCard is a brand (I believe SierraWireless) but people usually use it interchangeably to mean 3G modem.
In my case I have an ExpressCard 3G card that is unlocked/UMTS 2100 (I think b-mobile uses docomo's FOMAS network)

I am thinking that this works just like any other prepaid mobile internet (e.g. just like TrueMove in Thailand, Starhub in Singapore etc) i.e.
1) b-mobile provides me with a prepaid SIM (not sure how much they charge for the SIM itself)
2) I insert SIM into my aircard.
3) Connect

Is this correct?
Its J-Com, mmm I think they have their own network.
Need to ask my frenz how its work.. hmm.gif
PsyCHZZZ
post May 28 2010, 10:38 AM

115 posts

QUOTE(tatsuyachiba @ May 26 2010, 03:55 PM)
If you recall, I was looking for pay-as-you-go internet access sometime back.
While we have a place in Japan, we're only there 2-3 months out of a year

I may have found what I was looking for: b-mobile

Looks like it's 3000yen a month. Great if the techies among you could comment on this.
I've not heard of this company although it looks like they piggy-back on the docomo network.

I do have an unlocked 3G aircard that works with the Japanese frequencies.
You're right... they do piggyback onto the DoCoMo network which is great as coverage is very good but they cap the speed to 300kbps (up/down) as apposed to being able to reach more than 1Mbps on the usual 3G networks here. Nevertheless, for usual web usage on the go (web surfing, e-mails etc) I think 300kbps is decent enough and for 3000 yen unlimited usage; it's a good deal.

RegentCid
post May 28 2010, 02:28 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Today News:

「iPad」日本発売開始 アメリカでは1カ月で販売台数が100万台突破
アップルの新型マルチメディア端末「iPad」が28日、日本で発売された。4月に発売が開始されたアメリカでは、1カ月で販売台数が100万台を突破し、現在も順調に売り上げを伸ばしている。
販売開始からおよそ2カ月がたとうとしているアメリカでは、iPadの売れ行きは、今もなお好調となっている。
iPad利用者は「本や新聞を読むのに使っている。1つに収まって持ち運びに便利。列車に乗ると、1車両に2、3人はiPadを見ている」と話した。
アップル社によると、iPadは5月初めの時点で、販売台数100万台を突破し、アプリケーションは1,200万以上、電子書籍は150万冊以上がダウンロードされたという。
現在も売れ行きは好調で、利用者の多くは、電子書籍や動画を楽しむのに便利と高評価だが、一方で「予想以上に大きくて重い」などという意見も出ている。

アップル新型マルチメディア端末「iPad」、日本でも発売開始 銀座には1,000人超の列
4月に先行発売したアメリカに続き、アップルの話題の新型マルチメディア端末「iPad」が28日、国内でも発売された。
28日午前7時ごろ、発売開始まで1時間を切った東京・銀座のアップルストア前には、1,000人を超える人々が長い列を作っていた。
iPad狂想曲は、すでに深夜から始まっていた。
発売開始直前には行列は1,200人以上に膨らんだ。
午前8時、iPadの発売が始まり、アップルストア銀座店に最初の客が駆け込んでいった。
先頭に並んだ客は「(今の気持ちは?)最高です。早く試してみたいですね」と語った。
iPadは、画面に直接触れて操作し、音楽や電子メールのやり取り、雑誌の電子版など、さまざまなコンテンツを楽しむことができ、価格は4万8,800円から。
一方、iPadを買えるのは、アップルの直営店7店舗や、ソフトバンクの店舗でも16店舗のみ。
家電量販店などを合わせても、全国で200店舗弱に限られているため、ユーザーからは当惑の声も聞かれた。
並んだ人は、「もう少し、販売店が多いといいかもしれないですよね」、「(販売店の制限は)やはりそれは許せない」などと語った。
また、iPadを活用した電子書籍のサービスは、紙の雑誌や本を持ち歩く必要がなくなり、期待が高まる一方、出版業界や書店などからは、読者が流れる可能性や、アップル社主導の電子書籍の流通を懸念する見方もある。
書店経営者は「書店にとってはまだ、雑誌、文庫は主力ですから。2年間で(売り上げが)20%はいく(減る)んじゃないかと」と語った。
「紙媒体か電子書籍か」について、街の人は「雑誌だったら便利かなって思うんですけど、電子書籍」、「わたしは手に取るページの本のほうが好きですね」などと話していた。
こうした中、iPadの登場をビジネスチャンスととらえ、新たなサービスとして活用する企業も出てきている。
東京・中央区のドレスショップでは、なかなかイメージしづらいドレス着用時の動いたときの様子や、後ろ姿など、iPadの動画で見せるサービスを行っている。
試着した女性は「この光に対して、どうドレスが、自分の着るものが映えるのかとか、参考にしたいなと」と語った。
iPadは、さまざまなビジネスを生み出すとともに、生活様式を変える可能性もある。
アメリカと同じように、大ヒットするのか注目される。

Tanoshi...I want one Unit....Buy for me Please? tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

口蹄(こうてい)疫問題 宮崎県所有の種牛49頭のうち、2頭に鼻のただれや発熱の症状
宮崎県の口蹄(こうてい)疫の問題で、東国原知事は、県が所有している種牛49頭のうち、2頭が鼻のただれや発熱などの症状が見つかったことを明らかにした。
これは、県議会の全員協議会で東国原知事が明らかにした。
49頭をめぐっては、県家畜改良事業団で口蹄疫の感染が確認されたことから、「エース級」と呼ばれる種牛を別の場所に隔離したうえで、処分されることになっていた。
しかし県では、宮崎牛ブランドの存続や、49頭に症状が見られないことなどを理由に、国に救済を求めていた。
東国原知事は、49頭のうち2頭に、鼻のただれや発熱などの症状が見つかったことを明らかにし、早急に処分すると述べた。

musha
post May 28 2010, 02:58 PM

63 posts

Regent.. too bad those are preorder one..
even pre order at apple store now also pending till JUNE and did not specific when.. maybe end of JUNE..
RegentCid
post May 28 2010, 04:49 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Ya...... Hope tanoshi gift one for me.....haha
amely
post May 29 2010, 01:53 AM

98 posts

anyone can tell me
there is a link who teach people japanese..
thx

went to japan before,what i can said is nice,those gurls n boys..omg
really handsome and pretty in the street of tokyo..
the best things i love is the icecream
everyday icecream...@@

131 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 12:05 AM